We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travel Alert: U.S. Travel Licensing Restrictions Apply for Travel to Cuba. For details, click here

Hotel Kohly

Traveler (95)
360
Panoramas (33)
Dining (49)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Restaurant
Pool
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Meeting Rooms
Outdoor pool
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighborhood
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS
263Reviews
380Photos
23Q+A
33Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 37
  • 59
  • 101
  • 29
  • 37
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
On monday (10/15) I went to the Transgaviota Bus agency in the Hotel Kohly. I went with my mom (we both speak spanish fluently) and our Airbnb host who is Cuban and lives in the neighborhood. Our host was the one who told us we can request a bus return ticket from Varadero. We
Read more
Response from Sugerencias H, Director General at Hotel Kohly
Responded Dec 12, 2018
Estimada Leslie, Lamentamos profundamente su insatisfacción con la compañera del buró de ventas situado en nuestro Hotel y aunque usted debe saber que no forma parte de nuestro personal gestionaremos con la dirección de Gaviotatours su opinión sobre este servicio. De igual forma muchas gracias por tramitar su inconformidad y le pedimos en la próxima ocasión que nos visite lo haga a través del libro de quejas y sugerencias situado en nuestro hotel para que sea gestionada con mayor prontitud. Atte Dirección general.
Read more
Stayed Dec 2016. Made reservation on Bookings. Tried and succeeded to charge an additional $190 upon arrival on top of $166/night already paid for bad room, horrible mattress, old out dated facility that was not near any attractions in Havana. Surely staff, bad food in
Read more
The hotel is very far from the city center (15 by car). The room is big but it is not really comfortable. You can buy internet card at the front desk and use it in the lobby. Employees are great, they are very helpful and friendly. Overall I would not recommend this hotel as
Read more
Response from Sugerencias H, Director of Sales at Hotel Kohly
Responded Jun 18, 2018
Good afternoon; We regret not recommend us because of the location that our hotel presents with respect to the city center, however, the Centro Cultural Salon Rosado de la Tropical, Parque Ecologico el Almendares and other places near our hotel may be places of interest. We appreciate the opinions you give of our workers, their service and kindness. Regards
Read more
We were hoping to spend a night here and booked online, all seemed ok and they charged our credit card. With no explanation or any communication they cancelled our booking. The card wasn't declined so we have no idea what happened. And we were charged $25 US for the failed
Read more
The location is not very favorable for people who are interested in visiting Old Havana. It is a quiet and safe area as it is surrounded by military houses and Cuban government agents so you can often see police patrols watching the area, that is the reason why they are there,
Read more
Response from Polo Sugerencia... T, other at Hotel Kohly
Responded Jan 31, 2018
Good afternoon customer: Our country has been cataloged in several spaces as one of the safest tourist destinations worldwide, in the same way for its citizens. We appreciate your score. Have a good day regards
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Kohly
The Matrimonial at the Hotel Kohly
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Kohly
The Double at the Hotel Kohly
Photo provided by managementHotel Kohly
Habitación Matrimonial
Room shot
Room shot
PreviousNext
12345620
Buenas tardes, apreciamos su interes en hospedarse en nuestra hotel. Le comunico que nuestra tarifa para esa temporada es habitacion doble estandar en 185 cuc y la habitacion sencilla en 108 cuc, ambos precios incluyen un excelente desayuno buffet. En caso de que desee suplemento de media pensiòn (alojamiento, desayuno, cena) es en total 200 cuc habitacion doble y 123 cuc habitación sencilla o tal vez prefiera suplemento de pension completa (alojamiento, desayuno, almuerzo, cena) es en total 215 cuc habitacion doble y 138 cuc habitación sencilla. Esperamos que nuestras ofertas sean de su agrado y escoja al Hotel Kohly para hacer de su estancia en una experiencia inolvidable. Mantengase en contacto. Saludos
1 vote
I booked through the Gaviota Hotels own website. However I have checked this morning, and it is fully booked for your dates. I was disappointed with the Kohly; there are better hotels in Havana.
1 vote
Show all answers
16,5 km. 30 minutes
0 votes
Show all answers
Yes ser, we have in our hotel a tennis court and it is free for all the costumer of the hotel. if you have one more question yon can do it. thanks a lot, and we look forward to see you. very regards Jorge
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345
"Dont stay here. Only place in Cuba I felt unsafe."
"with a view"
"The best rooms are at the front of hotel as they have a sea view balcony. Room 401 is a good room with a view."
"Choose a good room elsewhere!!! Like in Old Havana. Far away, smelly, thieves at ready. Only place in Cuba I felt unsafe."
"Take a corner room, they are larger"
PreviousNext
1234567
ALSO KNOWN AS
kohly hotel havana
LOCATION
CaribbeanCubaCiudad de la Habana ProvinceHavana
NUMBER OF ROOMS
136
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing