Harbour Village Beach Club

Traveler (865)
Panorama at the Harbour Village Beach Club
360
Panoramas (3)
Harbour Village Beach Club
Videos (3)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Go to your Happy Price
Only 2 left at
$295
Get rewarded with One Key
Only 2 left at
$295
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

5.0
#3 of 12 resorts in Kralendijk
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
4.9
Service
4.7
Value
4.4
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Harbour Village Beach Club is located within an exclusive beachfront enclave on the unspoiled Caribbean island of Bonaire. Its well-appointed guest suites are nestled amid lush tropical gardens, just steps from its private, white-sand beach and feature opulent decor and thoughtful details like secluded lanais and double hammocks. Harbour Village is a 5 Star Instructor Development Dive Center offering complimentary dive valet service, daily boat dives, snorkel excursions, shore diving, onsite scuba classes, water sports and private charters. The resort is also home to a picturesque, 64-slip marina, the acclaimed seaside La Balandra restaurant, as well as a full-service spa offering professional massage, facial and salon services. Harbour Village Beach Club was named Bonaire's Leading Hotel for twenty years.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Diving
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Snorkeling
Water sport equipment rentals
Patio
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Highchairs available
Free airport transportation
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Manicure
Massage
Massage chair
Neck massage
Pedicure
Waxing services
24-hour security
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Mosquito net
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Additional bathroom
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Marina View
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Dutch
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock loyalty benefits

Location

Kaya Gobernador N. Debrot No. 71, Kralendijk Bonaire
5.0
5.0 of 5 bubbles1,199 reviews
Reviews Summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI
At Harbour Village Beach Club, guests have called out the resort for its spacious and immaculate rooms, though a few mention they might feel slightly outdated. The cleanliness across the beaches and grounds consistently receives high marks for its thoroughness. Nestled close to downtown, the hotel's location is lauded for its stunning private beach and superb snorkeling and diving opportunities. The serene and upscale ambiance is a highlight for many visitors, as is the warm and professional service. While the cost is on the higher side, numerous travelers believe the quality of amenities and location offer good value.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Tranquil
Rooms
Spacious
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Relaxing
Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
1,199Review74Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 992
  • 151
  • 36
  • 16
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
SMK wrote a review Dec 2023
East Hampton, New York27 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favorite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Arrival is wonderful- from the Harbour Village pick-up at the airport to arrival, everything is perfect! The manager and staff at the main office could not be more helpful and full of personality! We are never more relaxed than when we arrive at HV!

My husband and I have been to Harbour Village for a few decades now- My husband was there when it was first built! We spent our honeymoon at HV - so visiting is like going home for us!

Harbour Village is a luxury accommodation destination- La Balandra is is the resort's restaurant - surrounded by water on all sides, it is the most beautiful restaurant on the island- Offering breakfast, lunch, and dinner- the food is prepared beautifully and is delicious! There is a great bar and bartender - Mike- an expert in creating cocktails and a lovely man all the way around! In the evening, you can watch tarpon and other fish species swimming at the "bow" of the boat- lit up by spotlights under the water.
We have come to know the chefs and sous chef - the wait staff is attentive and professional.

We love staying in one of the beautifully decorated oceanfront suites. On the marina side are other accommodations that are currently being renovated and expanded in size.

We're scuba divers and have enjoyed the professional dive shop- "Great Adventures" The manager, Pepe, is terrific- greeting the divers in the morning and when we return to the dock...a nice personal touch! The staff of GA is very helpful and friendly- the equipment is in top condition and the three boats are immaculate!

A huge shout-out to Pepe, the dive staff, and our special friend, and divemaster Alfonso! Great Adventures is a PADI certified dive shop and offers all the certification courses! Bonaire is known for its diving opportunities- we highly recommend visiting the island to explore the many dive sites along the coast!

Harbour Village is magical...the lush verdant palm trees, hibiscus bushes, and a multitude of other plant species are in full abundance - I always feel as though we're in Europe- brick walkways, a beautiful private beach, a spa for massages and facials- it's all here! Everytime we leave, I look forward to returning!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: We love the oceanfront suites- entrance from both ocean and back side to the room. Great walk-in...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Isabella Poggi, Marketing at Harbour Village Beach Club
Responded Dec 20, 2023
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We love hearing from guest who have visited us in the past, especially over decades! We hope to welcome you back soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
hpeachie wrote a review Feb 2020
8 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived in Bonaire on Jan 29th 2020 on Explorer of the Seas a Royal Caribbean cruise ship. We prebooked the Resort Day Pass for 4 in our party. It was a short 12 minute drive from the pier. Once thru the security gate at Harbour Village we were all in awe. This place is absouletly stunning. we were greeted by security just beyond the gates and led to the front desk. After a brief tour of the resort all of us settled down nicely on the beach. Towels, beach lounge chairs, hammocks are all available on the beach. Included in the day pass are the use of snorkel and dive masks. There's a very nice pool with covered area with pool table and foosball for those wanting to explore. The beach has a very nice sandy area, you may want to wear water shoes because there is a bit of coral on the beach. The water was crystal clear, snorkeling here is a gem. Let's not forget about the on site restaurant, included with your day pass is a $15 coupon discount for lunch. We had the wahoo, it was excellent. The resort is in pristine condition. Were going back in 2/2022 to spend a few nights there. Simply awesome you gotta check this place out. Best beach in Bonaire hands down.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Get the beach access rooms. Comes with kitchen and some have more than 1 bedroom.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HarbourVillage1, Owner at Harbour Village Beach Club
Responded Feb 5, 2020
Thank you for posting how much you enjoyed your day at the beach. We look forward to hosting you on your return visit! Warm regards, The Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read a summary of these reviews, created with our new AI-powered tool.
Arthistory76 wrote a review Apr 2022
New Hope, Pennsylvania16 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Everything about Harbour Village is meticulously designed and maintained. (It is also extremely convenient that it is only about a 15 minute ride from the airport, though its location feels secluded .)The mature tropical plantings are lush and groomed daily.
Our accommodations ( huge beachfront one-bedroom suite) were the finest we have experienced in nearly 40 years of Caribbean visits. Giant main bath with tub and huge shower, plus a very convenient half-bath. The proximity to the beach was fantastic, as was the double terrace outside the room. Air conditioning was exceptionally good!
The staff, including many enthusiastic Dutch interns, were helpful and friendly. Room cleaners were thorough and discreet; they never seemed intrusive.
The one private beach is lovely with fine white sand and calm , pale blue waters. Lots of palm trees provide shade. A bit of a rocky entry had to be navigated. Beautiful snorkeling sights were accessible right off the beach.
The single restaurant at the resort , La Balandra, was exceptional at every meal. We were perfectly happy eating three meals a day there for a week!
The menus were inventive and full of enticing options. We never tired of the “ catch of the day” either in tacos at lunch or as a full entree at dinner. The open air restaurant, with ocean on two sides, was always breezy and the sunsets were remarkable. Also, the supporting boulders are lit at night, attracting many sometimes huge fish!! It is an aquarium show every night!!
The resort was quiet and relaxing and we are eager to return.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Harbour Village Management, Owner at Harbour Village Beach Club
Responded Apr 20, 2022
Hearing how much you enjoyed your stay is so gratifying and is what we strive for every day. We appreciate you taking the time to post such a nice review and look forward to welcoming you back.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jon E wrote a review Jan 2020
New York City, New York3 contributions5 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Just back from a week at the Harbour Village and our stay was good, although not perfect. The property is nice and well maintained, staff is friendly. Dive facilities were exceptional. Serge runs a really good dive program. Very well managed, everything started on time, was well organized. I have two 11 year old recently certified divers and the instructors all went out of their way to ensure the dives were appropriate and the kids safe as they continue to learn. Very happy with the diving and it was probably the most accessible resort diving I have seen in my 30 years as a diver. The dive shop is right on property (literally 50 yards from our room) and shore dives can be done from there whenever you want. The hotel reef is actually pretty decent. The Marina was a two minute walk from our room, making boat dives easy. The entire dive situation is great and the diving itself was good. Plenty of vibrant reefs and sea life

Our room was nice and well maintained.Cleaning service was excellent. Maintenance staff was responsive. My daughter broke our key off in the room door lock and came and had it fixed in literally less than 30 minutes.

The food quality was also a present surprise. Generally quite good (we are from NYC so luckily have good food readily available, so our bar is pretty high). The only thing they need to seriously improve is the service pace. We are used to “island time” when we go the Caribbean, but meals here took an unusually long time, the restaurant was understaffed at times so despite the efforts of the staff, there were just too many tables. Beach services was hit or miss. Sometimes hard to find the staff.

So I would say if you are not a diver and looking for a high end resort, at this price point you may be a bit disappointed with the service. If you are a diver however looking for a high end resort, this is the place. The benefits of the diving convenience and quality outweigh the service shortfall in the restaurant at the hotel in my view.

BTW my wife, who is not a diver, loves the beach and gets grumpy when we go to a diving island like Curacao or Bonaire, which are not known for their beaches. I would say that the beach at Harbour Village is totally fine and was an upside surprise. Yes, some rocks and broken coral, but mostly white sand and nice. Totally fine.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2019
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HarbourVillage1, Owner at Harbour Village Beach Club
Responded Jan 8, 2020
Thank you for posting your feedback. We strive for perfection and regret that although you enjoyed the menu, the service at La Balandra fell short. It's nice to hear that your wife enjoyed the beach and hope that you will consider returning. Warm regards, The Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BackBone2014 wrote a review Feb 2020
Lake Ozark, Missouri59 contributions33 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I organized a group of friends a year ago to make the journey to Bonaire. We all stayed at Harbour Village and used the Great Adventure Diving ( @ HV) for our dive excursions.

The Dive Team was the most organized, experienced and attenative you will ever find. They offer a first class VIP experience for Students, Experienced Divers to Instructors

Harbour Village is the best on the island, Lodging, Food, Beach and Services.
It may not fit in every divers budget, but it far exceeded expectations of all the 25 guests
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Rooms are from the Beach to the Marina depending on you budget
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HarbourVillage1, Owner at Harbour Village Beach Club
Responded Feb 11, 2020
It was a pleasure to host your group and we appreciate you posting your comments. We look forward to welcoming your group back again next year. Warm regards, The Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kelly O wrote a review Mar 2021
Richmond, Virginia14 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I love snorkeling in the Caribbean. For years, we went to Caneel Bay in St. John, but it was destroyed by two hurricanes in 2017, so our travel agent recommended Harbour Village.

The hotel is enchanting, not a towering highrise, but a beautifully landscaped, two-story stucco resort with fountains and plazas, surrounding a protected beach, shaded with palm trees. The hammocks and lounge chairs invited us to relax in the shade where the attentive wait staff made sure we had our favorite tropical drinks. When we got ready to snorkel, everything we needed was available at the dive shop, right on the beach.

Bonaire is a friendly island with great restaurants and shops, beautiful architecture amidst the stunning natural environment, but what makes the island famous is all about what happens below sea level. The island is surrounded by great snorkeling spots where we saw a spectacle of tropical fish, rays, turtles, barracudas, coral, and other creatures, all within a few yards of shore.

When we wanted more, we took the boat to Klein Bonaire, the small island right across from Harbour Village. While on the short boat ride, flying fish rode along with us. The trip did not disappoint. The island is unspoiled by civilization and rimmed with a reef, teeming with exotic fish.

We also visited Washington-Slagbaai National Park on the Northside of the island, where we saw trees full of parrots, and a rocky, desert landscape that was beautiful in its own way. It's worth renting a car to drive around the island and you'll be back at Harbour Village in time for one more snorkel before dinner. (The snorkeling right off the beach at the resort is fantastic.)

The on-site restaurant, La Balandra, is located right on the water and every table has a stunning view. Look down at night to see fish attracted to the underwater lights. At breakfast, we were often greeted by a colorful parrot. The food is tasty and the staff are friendly and will do almost anything to make your visit worthwhile. We at breakfast and lunch there most days, and often had dinner there, but we also enjoyed several great restaurants in town.

And when the day was done, our room could not be more comfortable. If there was anything we lacked, the attentive staff made sure we had it, including rental cars and directions.

It's been two years since we took this trip and we spent the past year hiding out due to the Covid pandemic. But we love Harbour Village so much, that my wife and I will be coming back in May to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary. We even booked the same room as last time.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: We love the second-floor suites facing the ocean.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Harbour Village Management, Owner at Harbour Village Beach Club
Responded Mar 29, 2021
Thank you for posting such a beautiful review. It makes us so happy to know how much you enjoyed the resort and we are honored that you chose Harbour Village to celebrate your anniversary. We can't wait to welcome you back. Warm regards, The Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SussyQT wrote a review Nov 2021
Oklahoma17 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The best part of our stay was the service at breakfast with Patricia, all the dive group is excellent and the rooms and grounds are well maintained. The prices for this resort compared to others is very high. The sandy beach is nice and I feel like you pay a LOT more for that perk. The reservation process was not timely with e-mails and I knew the agent was a little impatient with me since I was persistent with the type of room that we got. Their web-site map of the grounds has certain rooms identified as different types than the reservation clerk indicated in numerous emails so it made our communication a struggle to explain. But, we were able to move to the room thatI requested and the one that I was billed for when we arrived which helped. We've stayed at Harbour 5 times and other places too. We still love it there but their prices make us consider others - if only the other places had nice sandy, well maintained beaches...
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: we love the premier beach front suites - especially 317 2 bedroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Harbour Village Management, Owner at Harbour Village Beach Club
Responded Nov 8, 2021
With the only private beach on the island, a top notch staff, and extra touches like complimentary concierge diving, Harbour Village offers a tranquility and exclusivity that other resorts on Bonaire cannot. We regret the confusion with our room categories and locations, but are glad this was resolved quickly for you upon arrival. We hope you will consider another return visit to enjoy all that Harbour Village offers and we look forward to welcoming you back. Warm regards, The Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dan50226 wrote a review Feb 2020
Columbus90 contributions25 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Harbor Village staff was very welcoming and accommodating. Everyone goes out of their way to make you happy. The buildings and grounds are beautiful and well-kept. Discreet and friendly security team enables you to relax and not worry. The beach? It's pure bliss. When you can step out of the ocean and take a refreshing rinse shower underneath the large canopy of a sea grape tree, with a cockatiel jumping around in the branches overhead, you know you're close to paradise.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jessica Gonzalez, Marketing at Harbour Village Beach Club
Responded Feb 21, 2020
Wow, reading your review makes me wish I was stepping out of the ocean and under that sea grape tree right about now! Thank you for painting such a beautiful picture of how your stay with us made you feel. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the experience and hope you will return to experience a bit more of paradise. Warm regards, The Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
OscarTraveler wrote a review Dec 2021
Carolinas136 contributions107 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
A very nice place to stay. Wonderfully quiet – no music at the beach or pool and there seems to be a culture of quiet among the guests. Excellent snorkeling right off the beach. Spacious rooms nicely furnished. Some suites have a full kitchen; ours had a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. There were plates, glasses, and silverware for four plus a corkscrew and very small, dull knife. But there was no can or bottle opener. On-site Covid testing was very convenient and efficient.
We did not eat at the restaurant, but did visit the bar where we were overcharged twice. Once we caught the overcharge at the time; the other overcharge was deducted when we checked out. We were told that by booking directly with the resort we could get a late checkout, but when we asked, they would not give us even a 30 minute checkout delay. But overall, an excellent place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: There's a little noise from the dive shop during the day (tanks clanging) and from the...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Harbour Village Management, Owner at Harbour Village Beach Club
Responded Dec 22, 2021
We are glad to hear that you had a peaceful stay. We regret that we were unable to grant a late check-out this time, but please note, late check-outs are based upon availability. During this busy season, we have many situations where guests are checking in to rooms that are checking out on the same day. We need time to prepare the rooms for the incoming guests, so we are not always able to let guests stay in the room past check-out time. We hope to welcome you back on a return visit soon. Happy Holidays.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sarah J wrote a review Mar 2022
8 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My fiancé and I spent a spectacular 10 days at Harbour Village. We both have traveled extensively for work and pleasure and were simply blown away by the service, personalized attention, and beautiful scenery at this resort. We are brand new scuba and snorkelers and had wonderful dive excursions (sea turtles! parrot fish!) on both the resort’s boats and just off the beach. The dive staff were so knowledgeable and friendly, and bent over backwards to accommodate us for scuba training. The La Balandra (the hotel’s restaurant) staff were equally wonderful and professional, with impeccable service, always accommodating to my fiancé’s vegetarian diet. We even had our final dinner on the beach. The food was always fresh and delicious - so fresh in fact, that one of our dive guides pointed out the hotel’s primary fisherman while we were out on a ride! We had a very comfortable room with a lovely patio that was sometimes refreshed multiple times a day thanks to the hotel’s excellent housekeeping staff.
We cannot thank the entire staff enough for a fabulous, beyond memorable trip, and we can’t wait to return again soon!!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Harbour Village Management, Owner at Harbour Village Beach Club
Responded Mar 5, 2022
Thank you for your wonderful review. We will be sure to pass your comments along to our team. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from HarbourVillage1
Bonaire5 contributions3 helpful votes
Hello, Thank you for your questions. 1. Our suites have different configurations within the same room category. Some of our suites have full kitchens and others do not. The difference is the room number and since all are slightly different, we could not post all of the floor plans on the website. 2 & 3. The 2 BR suites are all ground floor. One of them does not have a full kitchen. The suites all have double terraces on the beach side and some have the master on the courtyard side with its own terrace. 4. Some of our 2 BR suites have 2 kings and some 1 king and 2 double beds. All have a pullout sofa bed in the living area. 5. Yes, size of the 2 BR suites are all about the same. Apologies for any confusion. It would be helpful to speak to someone in reservations who can answer your questions more thoroughly and help you plan your stay. Please feel free to contact us and we hope to welcome you to the resort.
Wandering_Freee asked a question Feb 2024
Northport, New York1,001 contribution355 helpful votes
Just wondering if there is a town within walking distance to the hotel? Restaurants & Shopping?
Answer from HarbourVillage1
Bonaire5 contributions3 helpful votes
Hello, yes, downtown is about a 25-minute walk from the hotel along a seaside boardwalk. We have an onsite, seaside restaurant and there are plenty of dining options in town. You can also take a taxi (less than 5 min. drive from hotel). There is an onsite retail shop with ladies and men's swim and resort wear, sunscreen, and more at our dive shop and shopping in town.
Christa S asked a question Jan 2024
5 contributions
Are any of the pools heated?
Answer from HarbourVillage1
Bonaire5 contributions3 helpful votes
Yes, our pools are heated.
Esther H asked a question Nov 2023
Ommen, The Netherlands117 contributions69 helpful votes
Zijn er ook dagpassen te koop om van het strand gebruik te maken voor niet-gasten?
Answer from HarbourVillage1
Bonaire5 contributions3 helpful votes
Yes, we do offer day passes based upon availability and occupancy. Please email our reservations department to inquire about availability on your desired dates. Thank you.
S C wrote a tip Apr 1
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Consider renting a car if you want to go into town or the national park. Not a lot of taxis and it’s a good walk into downtown."
Read full review
Larissa R wrote a tip Mar 2024
Hickory, North Carolina1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The dive shop allows you to rent anything for swim occasions, such as fins,beds, and mask. Make sure to bring bug spray "
Read full review
Alice wrote a tip Mar 2024
5 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Service was excellent but 'island time' is definitely a thing- slower pace than we are used to, but we adjusted and slowed down"
Read full review
Rick O wrote a tip Jan 2024
Indianapolis, Indiana608 contributions132 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking is easily available."
Read full review
Kimberly K wrote a tip Jan 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Perfect spot for snorkling too!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Kralendijk area.
PRICE RANGE
$332 - $415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
harbour village beach club hotel bonaire, harbour village beach resort, harbour village beach hotel
LOCATION
CaribbeanBonaireKralendijk
NUMBER OF ROOMS
42
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HARBOUR VILLAGE BEACH CLUB - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Harbour Village Beach Club
What are some of the property amenities at Harbour Village Beach Club?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Harbour Village Beach Club?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Harbour Village Beach Club?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Harbour Village Beach Club?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Harbour Village Beach Club?
Conveniently located restaurants include Between 2 Buns, Yhanni's Arepas, and Breeze 'n Bites.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Harbour Village Beach Club?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and yoga classes during their stay.
Does Harbour Village Beach Club have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Harbour Village Beach Club offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Harbour Village Beach Club have airport transportation?
Yes, Harbour Village Beach Club offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Harbour Village Beach Club?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Harbour Village Beach Club offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Harbour Village Beach Club?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Dutch.
All Kralendijk HotelsKralendijk Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Kralendijk
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars