Sorobon Luxury Beach Resort

Sorobon Luxury Beach Resort

Traveler (12)
Pool & Beach (10)
Room & Suite (5)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#10 of 12 resorts in Kralendijk
Location
5.0
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.1
Value
4.0
With a rich history spanning over 20 years, Sorobon Luxury Beach Resort Bonaire invites those who seek unspoiled enjoyment in nature and a profound love for serenity. Sorobon Luxury Beach Resort is nestled by the natural salt bay of Bonaire, renowned as one of the world’s top windsurfing spots and an exceptional wellness destination. Discover yourself immersed in beauty and adventure during your next unforgettable holiday! Additionally, our Reef Bar is the perfect location to have a refreshing drink or a delicious meal!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Yoga classes
Bar / lounge
Beach
Diving
Airport transportation
Couples massage
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Snorkeling
Water sport equipment rentals
Windsurfing
Canoeing offsite
Car hire
Taxi service
Massage
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Safe
Seating area
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Lagoon View
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, Dutch
Hotel links
Special Price:15% Summer Deal Discount

Location

Sorobon 10, Kralendijk Bonaire
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 53 out of 100
53
Flamingo Intl Airport
Aeropuerto Hato
49.5 mi
See all flights
17Reviews1Q+A0Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 10
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
scubasteveUk wrote a review Feb 2024
Brampton, United Kingdom57 contributions54 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Just back from 2 weeks at the Sorobon, where we went for winter sun, Wing Foiling and Scuba Diving. The hotel was good and we enjoyed it, but it has some quirks that will not suit everyone.
The rooms are large and have been recently renovated, there is a big living area with fridge, hob and microwave, separate bathroom toilet and large bedroom with big comfy bed. It is comfortable and well equipped rather than luxurious.
The staff are mainly young Dutch people on gap year/ early experience jobs. They are all very well meaning and friendly but occasionally a slightly off the wall request seems to throw them. For example my wife was told late check out was impossible when we were not leaving the hotel until 6 pm. I then negotiated a 14.00 check out on the grounds that our room was often not cleaned before that. We then sat in the restaurant and looked at our air conditioned room which still hadn’t been cleaned by 17.30 …. So we could have kept it longer.
The food in the restaurant is good, the menu is quite small so if you eat there for two weeks you will repeat things. We had gone half board figuring we would be tired in the evenings but that was a mistake. You can cook in the room as many people seemed to be doing and there are a couple of places next door if you don’t want to bother with a taxi, so mix it up at least a bit. The restaurant is also very quiet for dinner, it closes at 8 pm and most nights we were eating at 7 pm and only 2 or 3 other tables were in, it’s more of a lunchtime place apparently but if you want a lively evening it will not be here. That said it suited us fine as we are happy in each other’s company and I’d rather spend my energy on the water than in a club and the food and service were good by and large.

Final comment for fellow Wing Foilers, you cannot wing on the beach off the Sorobon, it is too shallow, but great for Windsurfers. Less than 5 minutes walk for us Foilers is The Frans Paradise where the water is deep straight off the beach and you can store your board and wing for $7 per day. It’s a fantastic flat water spot with x-shore wind.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from T Catteeuw, General Manager at Sorobon Luxury Beach Resort
Responded Mar 7, 2024
Dear Steve, Thank you for your review and the 4/5 score. We are glad that you have enjoyed the renovated resort. We will discuss the shared comments internally and act to avoid such a situation. Our Reef Bar staff will be happy to hear you enjoyed the food. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards from the Sorobon Luxury Beach Resort team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kay D wrote a review Sep 2023
5 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had lunch at Sorobon Beach Bar today. Food was amazingly delicious. Staff very nice and welcoming. Atmosphere gorgeous! Birds, beautiful water and nice music. A great treat for us!!! You will not be disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fam B wrote a review Feb 2024
The Netherlands4 contributions9 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Let start by saying the spot is great for windsurfing ! And the beach is wonderful. we have been regulars for almost ten years.
The rooms , in need for updating, are much improved. They look clean and nice. The big bed is good. The sofabed is not that comfortable when you are over 60 kg. The premises is much cleaner and improved.
The pier is dangerous and rotting nails sticking out left us with splinters and scratches.
The new breakfast concept is not to the standard you would expect for the price. the menu card looks nice but expect to wait extra if you don’t order just a croissant and some fruit .During our week the average wait was around an hour/ hour and a half. Plenty of mistakes; wrong orders , cold what was supposed to be warm and the other way around. simple fried eggs on toast never worked out due to a kitchen staff not willing to accommodate. Toast was not available ?! Fresh juices were mostly lemonade…..
Would highly recommend to bring back a buffet style breakfast for the people that want to do some early diving windsurfing other sports or just eat something simple or healthy.

The service level has not changed: still kids from Dutch hotel schools doing their best, but clearly need some good guidance .

Overall nice rooms great windsurfing spot. Flo and team from Dunkerbeck windsurfing were very helpful and nice.

After having received an email in which Sorobon told us breakfast and cabanas were no longer included ( 25 procent increase in price for us) but the resort was transformed to a 5 star resort, we had high expectations.
Unfortunately we were disappointed and are not sure if we will return to stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jeremy D wrote a review Feb 2024
16 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Great restaurant and windsurf rental on site. Not a great deal to do for non-windsurfers. The bay is huge and shallow making it very safe for beginners. Easy taxi ride into town if you need some variety. Not particularly pretty if you’re used to the greener islands further north.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Thibault C, General Manager at Sorobon Luxury Beach Resort
Responded Feb 12, 2024
Dear Jeremy, Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback and we are glad you enjoyed our restaurant and windsurfing facilities. Hopefully we can welcome you back soon at Sorobon Luxury Beach Resort. Thank you Kind Regards Thibault Catteeuw Sorobon Luxury Beach Resort.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marie M wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Perfect !! 🌸 the rooms were clean, spacious and luxurious. The food was delicious and not to expensive. I enjoyed my stay very much. the staff was very friendly. there is also a nice shop near the resort. lots of nice clothes and cool bikinis. beautiful view with blue warm water
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from T Catteeuw, General Manager at Sorobon Luxury Beach Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear, Thank you for your 5 star review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the food. We appreciate the kind words. We hope to welcome you soon again Warm Regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jo r wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My stay was fantastic.
Personel was very kind . The resort is very beautiful and clean . The food and drinks were of a high standard .
And many thx to the manager and his wife for a good explanation about the things on the resort and bonaire in general .
I’ll be back
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from T Catteeuw, General Manager at Sorobon Luxury Beach Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear, Thank you a lot for your nice review and kind words. We appreciate the feedback and we are glade you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you soon again! Warm Regards The Sorobon Luxury Beach Resort Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RroyBoca wrote a review Mar 2024
Tenafly, New Jersey40 contributions39 helpful votes
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Not a 4 star and not luxury
I was very excited to bring my family to the supposedly fully renovated resort under the new ownership and was willing to pay the premium price for the perfect experience which started on the wrong side after l made a reservation for a family suite which is supposed to be 2 connecting rooms and few days after I made the reservation I got a call from the hotel manager that explained that they don’t have this suite available… and than he can give 2 separate rooms trying to convince me that a family room is not a connecting room which was not true. Regarding the actual staying in the hotel, it was very disappointing since the the renovated rooms was not a 4 star resort.. the bed sheets were really the lowest level, the pillows were like rocks and the kitchen and the toilet sinks were pilling as you can see in the pictures. The most horrific part that made my wife and my daughter run away from this hotel to Delfin ( which made my cost double) The reason that they left the hotel is that while my 11 y/o daughter went to the bathroom one of the employees opened the window and was picking inside while she was there!!! ( as you can see in the picture) Regarding the other aspect of the resort - the breakfast was very delicious but the service was super slow even when there was 5 waiters serving only 5 tables, they were ignoring the tables most of the time including one guy that claimed that the new owner is his godfather….

Bottom line - definitely doesn’t worth the price and very disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from T Catteeuw, General Manager at Sorobon Luxury Beach Resort
Responded Mar 4, 2024
Dear Mr. Raiter, Thank you for your feedback. We understand your concerns and would like to address them. Concerning the booking of a “Family Beach House”, we have informed you on the day of your booking both by mail and phone that unfortunately, a double Beach House with connecting doors was not available and that the Beach Houses would be separate. A compensation was offered and agreed upon. We were however able to resolve this before your arrival and you were able to spend your full stay in a Family Beach House as originally requested. We want to apologize for the inconvenience the peeling-off sink had caused. Upon check-in, we informed you about the issues with the sink and the restorations were executed the day after your stay. We fully agree that installing a mosquito screen at the back of your Beach House during your stay was not properly communicated. The (external) staff member was wrongly informed of the occupancy of the Beach House and was not aware that you and your family were residing there. We again want to apologize for this issue. The staff member was addressed upon the situation, and we are 100% confident no wrong or bad intention was involved. We would appreciate the removal of any pictures of our staff members. Thank you for the compliments on the breakfast. We are glad you enjoyed the renewed menu. We are also glad we were exceptionally able to accommodate you with breakfast at 10.30 AM, which fell outside of the regular breakfast hours. We are doing our utmost best to improve our guests' experience at Sorobon Luxury Beach Resort through a personal and transparent approach. Therefore, we value your remarks and concerns and these are also shared internally. Our apologies for the inconviences you have experienced. Kind Regards The Sorobon Luxury Beach Resort Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Valérie P wrote a review Feb 2024
Oostduinkerke, Belgium2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a fantastic stay! The rooms are beautiful and the staff is super friendly and helpful. Great food at the restaurant! We will definitely come back!
The resort is very clean and very well kept.
The surroundings are great and it is very quiet and peaceful.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from T Catteeuw, General Manager at Sorobon Luxury Beach Resort
Responded Mar 26, 2024
Dear Valerie, Thank you for your review. How nice to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad that you had a good time We hope to see you soon again! Warm Regards The Sorobon Luxury Beach Resort team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
traveller91765 wrote a review Feb 2024
Park City, Utah6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great resort. Beautiful beach. Very chill environment. Amazing food and service. The water is so calm and turquoise. Beautiful beach for families. The water is only knee deep and you can literally go 1000 feet in the ocean water. The people that work there are down to earth.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
These reviews are machine translated from their original language. Show machine translations?
Clothilde L wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Crooks, breakfast for 20 bucks but didn't specify that it was excluding drinks, well if it was EITHER a coffee OR an orange juice ha well yes but apparently his colleague had warned us ORALLY?! What kind of professionalism is that? Unacceptable especially since there was work at 8 a.m.! Finally, the Luxury Resort is luxurious in name only... move on and save your money, we've been coming for 3 years but we won't come back.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled with family
Google
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Annete V.
Kralendijk, Bonaire55 contributions1 helpful vote
Dear, Thank you for your questions. 1. We do offer coffee and tea in the room. 2. We do not have a small shop in our surroundings, yet you can use our Reef Bar for bites and drinks. 3. If you contact us during your stay, we can arrange a taxi to the Van den Tweel supermarket and back. Please reach out to us if you would have further questions. Kind Regards Louisa Sorobon Luxury Beach Resort
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Kralendijk area.
PRICE RANGE
$183 - $361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sorobon beach hotel kralendijk
LOCATION
CaribbeanBonaireKralendijk
NUMBER OF ROOMS
34
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SOROBON LUXURY BEACH RESORT - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Sorobon Luxury Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Sorobon Luxury Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Beachvibes Surf Shop (5.0 miles), Donkey Sanctuary Bonaire (2.9 miles), and Horse Ranch Bonaire (2.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sorobon Luxury Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Sorobon Luxury Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sorobon Luxury Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sorobon Luxury Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sorobon Luxury Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lekker Thuis Bonaire, King Kong Burger, and Cactus Blue on the Beach.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sorobon Luxury Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to yoga classes during their stay.
Does Sorobon Luxury Beach Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Sorobon Luxury Beach Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sorobon Luxury Beach Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to Sorobon Luxury Beach Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Hilma Hooker (3.6 miles), Slave Huts at Orange Pan (4.6 miles), and Fort Oranje (4.8 miles).
Does Sorobon Luxury Beach Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the lagoon view available here.
All Kralendijk HotelsKralendijk Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in KralendijkHotels near Sorobon Luxury Beach Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars