We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Divi Flamingo Beach Resort and Casino

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Divi Flamingo Beach Resort and Casino
Divi Flamingo Beach Resort and Casino
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

789 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Divi Flamingo Beach Resort and Casino
See the most recent reviews
Showing 703: English reviews
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

We've stayed at the Divi a dozen times due to the convenient diving, despite the continued decline. It needs major maintenance and thorough cleaning. Large growth of black stuff in the showers, old and semi functional A/C units, holes and stains in furniture and bedding, and a constant "sewer" smell in the bathrooms. Grounds and pool areas are very well... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank Deb G
Melissa T, Manager at Divi Flamingo Beach Resort and Casino, responded to this review

Dear Deb G, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor. We are happy that you continue to be a loyal Divi guest and we want you to know that we are in the process of fixing many of the issues you encountered. First and foremost, thank you for your great comments on our Dive... More 

Eugene, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Rating for hotel poor: Phone in the room never worked..it kept ringing, we had to unplug it, office was not concerned about this when we reported it. Coffee pot never cleaned, filter left daily. Drapes were moldy..after several days they replaced them. Toilet needed two different repairs. Squashed mosquito left in the same spot on the bathroom mirror all week..we... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank PMOREMAN
Melissa T, Manager at Divi Flamingo Beach Resort and Casino, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is very disappointing to read your comments regarding you and your group’s visit to our hotel. We apologize for your poor experience and that you did not receive the impression that we were concerned with the issues you encountered in both your room and with your Diving Experience. Please know that we take our guest comments and... More 

Manchester-by-the-Sea, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

At the Divi Flamingo, my son and I were treated like "special" guest from the moment of our arrival. The desk staff were very cordial and caring. Every thing about the resort was explained to us and all questions answered. The room was clean and very comfortable. As expected the dive shop was well managed and fully equipped. The staff... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank diverguns
Melissa T, Manager at Divi Flamingo Beach Resort and Casino, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your positive feedback regarding you and your son's stay here at Divi Flamingo. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your visit, our staff and your experience with our Dive Shop. We thank you for choosing our hotel and hope for the opportunity to welcome you back again very soon! Kind regards, Melissa... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Overall a nice place to stay and relax. Not the place if you are looking for constant activities (non diving) or a 5 Star property. I would stay again. Good value and good location (5 minute walk to town for dinner/shopping). There is a simple grocery market nearby within walking distance. 5 minutes from the airport. Hotel: + Is an... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank NYC0510
Melissa T, Manager at Divi Flamingo Beach Resort and Casino, responded to this review

Dear Helen, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and feedback on Trip Advisor. We are so happy that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay with us and hope we can welcome you back again very soon. We truly appreciate you comments regarding the issues you encountered with your safe and bathmat. I apologize for... More 

Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
103 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

This was my first trip to Bonaire. The hotel was nice (not exceptional, I believe it is one of the older hotels on the island). The towel replacement was spotty; several times we had to track down a maid for enough towels or washcloths. Its strongest selling point is both its proximity to great dive sites & the on-site dive... More 

Helpful?
Thank JCrabFWTX
Melissa T, Manager at Divi Flamingo Beach Resort and Casino, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your stay at our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay. We are very sorry about the towel replacement issue you encountered. We are aware of this issue and have begun a program to fix this issue moving forward. We have also... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

We stayed for our honeymoon for 3 days, and no complaints about the hotel facilities, location etc. BUT we left our laptop, a watch and an ipod in the room and these items were stolen!. We reported the problem to the manager on duty and She took us to the police, but at the end They NEVER ASSUME THE RESPONSIBILITY... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maria Antonieta G
Melissa T, Manager at Divi Flamingo Beach Resort and Casino, responded to this review

Dear Maria Antonieta, We are very sorry to read your review and unfortunately after investigating and speaking with all of our female managers; we have not been able to find any information regarding the issue you mentioned in your review. I would like to ask that you please contact me directly at admin@diviflamingo.com so I may speak directly to you... More 

Lawrenceville, NJ
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

Place is older, but clean. Food is ok, but lots of great places in town, which is an easy walk. Very convenient to airport. Sunset happy hour is lovely. If I go back to Bonaire, I would stay here again. I don't think price can be beat.

Helpful?
Thank pron6miller
Melissa T, Manager at Divi Flamingo Beach Resort and Casino, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your stay at our hotel. We are very happy that you will return in the future and are excited to show you our new menus and offerings in our restaurants. We will be working very hard in the upcoming year to improve on our food, restaurant and... More 

Hartland, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Clean but old. Location good with walking access to Kralindyk. No hot water 5 days out of 7. Not good when wanting a hot shower after diving. Food was decent and people mostly friendly. This truly is a no frills resort. Serge in the dive shop is well organized and helpful.

Helpful?
1 Thank Bill F
Melissa T, Manager at Divi Flamingo Beach Resort and Casino, responded to this review

Dear Bill, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Divi Flamingo. We are very glad that you enjoyed the service you received from Serge and the friendliness of our staff. We are very sorry for the issue of hot water in your room. We are currently working on a project that will improve on the consistency of our... More 

San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Recently returned from this resort. I've been wanting to go to Bonaire for years and finally was able to do it. Like most visitors to the island, I was there to dive. Having said that, dive packages are not cheap, and you expect to get what you pay for. At Divi Flamingo, I kinda did and I kinda didn't. The... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Tricepilot
Melissa T, Manager at Divi Flamingo Beach Resort and Casino, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments regarding your experience at Divi Flamingo. We truly appreciate your feedback both positive and negative as both help us to do better moving forward. The week you were here was in fact a very difficult week for the hotel; with a full occupancy and overcrowding in the Dive Operation. Please understand that our... More 

Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

No frills resort with immediate access to boats and water. If you're here to dive, there is no reason to expect luxurious accommodations. You just need a clean bed and good food. Yes it is old, but it has character. Yes, the Wifi might be slow at times, but who needs to be on the internet when you are in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ajtd1316
Melissa T, Manager at Divi Flamingo Beach Resort and Casino, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your honest feedback and comments. We are so happy you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay and the beauty of Bonaire! We truly value your feedback and hope you come back again in the future for more diving enjoyment. We want you to know that we are having a technical visit very soon where... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

793 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (498)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (79)
Viewed
View from Room (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (76)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (257)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (268)
Viewed
ADA Room (24)
Viewed
Amenities (32)
Viewed
Beach (8)
Viewed
Ocean View Deluxe Room (25)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (33)
Viewed
Studio (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)
Viewed
Time Share Pool (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kralendijk hotels
1.3 mi away
Bellafonte Luxury Oceanfront Hotel
1.5 mi away
Harbour Village Beach Club
Harbour Village Beach Club
#3 of 21 in Kralendijk
4.5 of 5 stars 502 reviews
0.4 mi away
Plaza Resort Bonaire
Plaza Resort Bonaire
#10 of 21 in Kralendijk
3.5 of 5 stars 642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Buddy Dive
Buddy Dive
#5 of 21 in Kralendijk
4.0 of 5 stars 725 reviews
2.2 mi away
Coral Paradise Resort
Coral Paradise Resort
#1 of 21 in Kralendijk
5.0 of 5 stars 446 reviews
4.6 mi away
Caribbean Club Bonaire
Caribbean Club Bonaire
#8 of 21 in Kralendijk
4.0 of 5 stars 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Divi Flamingo Beach Resort & Casino allows you to experience the simple pleasure of tropical life. Whether you want to lounge around all day by one of our two freshwater pools, test your luck in our on-site casino at night, relax with a massage in the on-site spa, or scuba dive and snorkel through the beautiful Caribbean ocean, our Bonaire resort offers a truly memorable experience for all ages. Divi Flamingo is colorful, laidback, and fun; our resort and casino serves as the perfect home base for divers and vacationers drawn to explore the unpretentious island and stunning waters surrounding Bonaire. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Divi Flamingo Beach Resort and Casino

Address: J.A. Abraham Boulevard 40 | Bonaire, Dutch Caribbean, Kralendijk, Bonaire
Location: Caribbean > Bonaire > Kralendijk
Price Range: $152 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Divi Flamingo Beach Resort and Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Divi Flamingo Beach Resort and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divi Flamingo Beach Hotel Kralendijk
Divi Flamingo Beach Resort And Casino Bonaire/Kralendijk
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Kralendijk
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Kralendijk
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Kralendijk
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kralendijk
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay