We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Gemini House Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Gemini House Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

28 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 27: English reviews
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2016

My wife and I had a wonderful peaceful visit to the Gemini House. It is less than a block to the sea, and we were able to catch a bus to the center of Barbados with access to shopping, sightseeing and restaurants. Steve and Gerri were very hospitable, and they really extended themselves to meet our needs. The food was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kenmor001
Lisbon, Portugal
2 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2016

I have stayed in Gemini House four times now and each time it has been an excellent experience. The rooms are all very comfortable and super clean, and they are cleaned and tidied every day. The hosts provide keys to the front and room doors so guests can come and go as they please in privacy. She and her husband... More 

Helpful?
Thank pdemetraf
NYC
2 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2016

Since our first visit and review, Gemini House has become our "happy place" away from home. During a tough day at work, we're comforted by the knowledge that Gemini House exists, and that we'll be relaxing there again soon. I thought an update was in order now that we've stayed several times, and it seems to get better each time.... More 

Helpful?
Thank senseirrf
TN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2016

Hair in breakfast as she attempted to cook continental. No key the first two days. Moved us from one empty room to another. (she only had 3br. house) Rm dirty and hair in shower drain. ceiling fans fifty and light bulbs inoperable. really was awful. Rate was over $100. a night.. and because our plane delayed in Miami we had... More 

Helpful?
Thank candnn
SteveProto, Owner at Gemini House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

As always, we tried our best to accommodate our guests. It’s important to us that everyone who books here enjoys their stay with us. In this case, nothing we did helped. All one has to do is read all our other reviews to know that everything written in this review is about as far away from the way we do... More 

Devon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2016

We had one night in Barbados before flying to Guyana and this was a perfect stop off. Clean fairly basic, friendly hosts, comfy bed, close to the sea for an evening walk and a tasty breakfast on the porch. If you want an evening meal you have to get a bus or taxi to a town nearby but we'd eaten... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn L
SteveProto, Owner at Gemini House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks Carolyn. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again! More 

Saint Petersburg
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2016

My mom and I were stopping through before a Windstar cruise...we stayed over night. We had 5 star one on one service! Quiet, beautiful, a block from the beach, wonderful home cooked food...would definitely return for a longer stay!

Helpful?
Thank Terri H
SteveProto, Owner at Gemini House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks Terri. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again! More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2016

Gemini House was easy to get to (Taxi 10 minutes from the airport, - about $15US). The neighborhood is very quiet and one street from the beach/water. This shore here is windier and has many wind/kite surfers. We could see the water from the front porch and walk to the closest beach in 2 minutes. Our room was clean and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank GStarr1
manchester,uk
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2016

Used this B and B for a one night stop-over in Barbados. Its about 10 minutes taxi ride from the airport( US 12, Barbados 24 dollars each way). It was clean, comfortable,had excellent(quiet) A/C or optional ceiling fan. A view of the sea from the bedroom window if you are in front ensuite room. The other 2 rooms share a... More 

Helpful?
Thank ali_b_b
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 31, 2016 via mobile

We stopped here just one night as a stopover between our long haul flight and internal Caribbean flight. It was perfect for us. Welcoming, clean, quiet and safe. A truly lovely breakfast (and setting) was a bonus. We walked out in the evening to a great, fun locals bar where we listened to passionate talk about football. In the morning,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rob C
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2016 via mobile

Every once in a while you discover a real diamond, Gemini House is one of them. Geri and Steve are chilled out, happy, friendly and helpful people, on top of being exceptional and talented hosts. Each morning, Geri cooks up a different delicious breakfast for you, with chilled juice and fresh coffee is provided. You eat on the veranda which... More 

Helpful?
Thank Davidlholt
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
2:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Christ Church Parish hotels
0.1 mi away
Ocean Spray Beach Apartments
Ocean Spray Beach Apartments
#26 of 49 in Christ Church Parish
189 reviews
0.4 mi away
Silver Point Hotel
Silver Point Hotel
#1 of 1 in Silver Sands
601 reviews
4.7 mi away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
#2 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
1,783 reviews
3.4 mi away
Dover Beach Hotel
Dover Beach Hotel
#2 of 3 in Dover
485 reviews
2.1 mi away
Little Arches Boutique Hotel
Little Arches Boutique Hotel
#2 of 49 in Christ Church Parish
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Barbados Bed & Breakfast. Great Rates. Near Beach. Ten minutes from Grantley Adams airport. Air Conditioning, Wi-Fi, Cable TV in all rooms. Gemini House is conveniently located in the Inch Marlowe section of Christ Church - On the South Coast between Silver Sands Beach & Long Beach. Perfect location for wind, kite & board surfing. With only a small number of guest rooms, we can provide a more intimate look at Barbados then the average hotel or guest house. We can help you arrange for a rental car, fishing trip, sightseeing tour or anything else that Barbados has to offer. Rates depend on reservation dates, so contact us for details. Special discounts offered for extended vacations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gemini House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 70 Plover Court | Inch Marlowe, BB15028, Barbados
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish
Price Range: $82 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gemini House Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Gemini House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gemini House Bed & Breakfast Barbados/Christ Church Parish
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Gemini House Bed & Breakfast staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Gemini House Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The biggest advantage of the pricier room is the private bath. All rooms have nice beds, sunlight, sat. TV, AC and ample closets.”
 of 5 bubbles senseirrf, May 19, 2016 | Read review
“Perfect for a quiet, homey stay....very personal service.”
 of 5 bubbles TerriH44, Mar 16, 2016 | Read review
“only the ensuite room has sea view.”
  • view from front room ( ensuite)
 of 5 bubbles ali_b_b, Feb 12, 2016 | Read review
“One room ensuite, other two share a bathroom/shower.”
 of 5 bubbles MedYachtie, Mar 16, 2015 | Read review
“it doesn t matter......”
 of 5 bubbles ruudwindsurfer, Feb 23, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay