We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pirate's Inn

Save
Traveler (115)
Room & Suite (23)
Pool & Beach (22)
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good40%
  • Average13%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Poolside Bar
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (220)Write a Review
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveler rating
89
76
27
4
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
89
76
27
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsarea surrounding the poolmedical servicesbistro setplastic patio chairsaccra rockley beachhappy hour isspecialty shopsfinal statementtaking great caresouth barfruit bowlgreat music playingfriendly quick serviceusual roomgrilled potatoessmall complexend unit
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Pirate's Inn is a wonderful small hotel, with extremely friendly staff. The apartments are clean, well-presented with excellent kitchen facilities, including a large fridge/freezer, and a good amount of drawers, cupboards and hanging space. As well as the TV our apartment also had a Bluetooth...More

Thank Wiltonz
Reviewed 1 week ago

Pirates inn is a quiet spot with a great staff. All the staff , from front desk to the bar to the maintenance and cleaning staff,are very friendly and always willing to help or just have a conversation. The rooms are nice and clean. Thanks...More

Thank Fonia B
Reviewed December 2, 2017 via mobile

We absolutely loved this hotel , the location is fantastic and the rooms were so clean and fresh. Nice pool and very helpful staff. You turn right out of the hotel to the end of the road and cross over at KFC to bring you...More

1  Thank dave s
Reviewed November 19, 2017 via mobile

A friend and I stayed 9 nights at this inn and we enjoyed it greatly. We asked for a room upstairs with 2 twin beds, it was quite roomy, with a well equipped kitchen and a nice bathroom. The location is great, off the main...More

2  Thank m-claude_Martinique
Reviewed November 14, 2017

Could not fault my stay here. Fantastic for the price. Massive room with fridge-freezer and kitchen with everything you need. Great bathroom and excellent Air Con. Location is ideal. Go left on the main road for The Gap and go right for Bridgetown and beyond....More

1  Thank CooksterTheMidlands
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345641
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
$93 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$93 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (115)
Room & Suite (23)
Pool & Beach (22)
Dining (5)
Hotel & Grounds (74)
Bathroom (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Anna P
December 31, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from ReneeBarbados | Property representative |
Hello, Thank you for your query. We do offer beach towels, which you can exchange as frequently as you need during your stay There is a refundable security deposit of $10 per towel which is collected on check in and... More
1
Vote
linWolverhampton
December 13, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from ReneeBarbados | Property representative |
Hello, Thank you for your query. We do not have an onsite self service laundry but we do offer a laundry service. The rate is BDS$15/US$7.50 per load (maximum 15 pounds). Kindly note we do not take US coins. This is... More
0
Votes
Richard A
November 9, 2017|
Answer
Response from ReneeBarbados | Property representative |
Hi Richard, Thank you for your query. Please send us your e-mail address so that we may provide a direct quotation. Warm regards, Renee and Crew
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Standard studio apartment was quiet"
Read review
"Some north side rooms have not much of a view, south side have a nice balcony."
Read review
"The entire location is quiet."
Read review
"Ask for a balcony, quite a few haven't got them."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite