We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bougainvillea Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bougainvillea Beach Resort
Bougainvillea Beach Resort
Panoramas (23)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,799 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bougainvillea Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,742: English reviews
Leeds, Yorks
Level Contributor
210 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

I have not stayed at this hotel, we had a reservation and to cancel due to personal circumstances, when we tried to get our money back the hotel staff were very rude, to both myself and the reservations company, they have now paid some money back but are refusing to refund the rest.

Helpful?
10 Thank prs54fmpu
BougainvilleaResort, Manager at Bougainvillea Beach Resort, responded to this review

The deposit amount in Barbados dollars that was taken on the booking request was refunded in full at the time that this client made her cancellation. However, due to a difference in fluctuating exchange rates the client saw a difference in the amount that was actually refunded to her card. At no time did the customer speak to anyone in... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

We stayed at the Bougaivillea Restort for 10 days in April.I cannot say enough about this resort.We were there for a family wedding.the wedding facilities were abosolutely lovely.Every member of staff were so helpful and accomodating.They did actually acknowledge you with true recognition.I was remembered by the front bellman always and even remembered the perfume I wore.This resort has everything... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank SueTodd
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

We are off to Barbados again this year, it will be our fourth time at the Bougainvillia, its one of my most fav places, the staff are very accomodating, the food is a bit "samey" but adequate. The beach is fab, sea can be a bit rough at the wrong time, but overall its a great place to be. I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank AYLESBURYMAN
Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Loved the Bougainvillea Beach Resort. We booked a studio apartment through Virgin, but arrived to a 1 bedroom apartment! Fab! Huge bed, large living area and massive bathroom. And 2 balconies! Glad we didn't pay for an upgrade! Apartment was nothing too fancy, but we were still delighted with it. And it had a fully functioning kitchen! The hotel has... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank sbp1984
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

Until it was sold and became all inclusive we were strict Casuarina fans and have tried a few other places that have come nowhere near since. This was the first time that my Mum and I had stayed here and we were really pleasantly surprised. The room/apartment was clean and comfortable, the kitchen appliances were a little haywire but worked!... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Shepadepdep
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012 via mobile

The Good The outside area of the hotel is beautiful. Three decent sized adult pools, one that leads up to the pool bar. There is also a kids pool. The rooms are spacious and clean. The staff polite and helpful. The food at the Lanterns restaurant is very good. Some might say pricey but unless you are cooking your own... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Driscol
New Rochelle, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed a relaxing 5 day 4 night stay at this resort in May. The hotel is small and quiet directly on the ocean. There were always plenty of lounge chairs and umbrellas and the beach is clean and well manicured. It was nice to have free snorkels and boogie boards provided by the hotel to enjoy... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jlizzio
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

We booked a 6 night trip for my wife and two year old. I don't know how this place gets so many stars. The food was terrible. There was not Bellman when we showed and had to carry our luggage up the flight of stairs to the front desk. We were given a tepid welcome and no drink. Everything was... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank john x
Ollerton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

Never been to Barbados before so had to rely on the reviews on Trip advisor it had to be right as we were planning to get married. Lets just say we had the best time ever the hotel is clean all the staff are so friendly and very helpful the beach is amazing the food was lovely the rum is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah O
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

We stayed here the first week of May 2012. This was our second visit to Barbados in three years but our first stay at the Bougainvillea Beach Resort. Please take any less than favourable reviews with a grain of salt...this is a great place to stay! Clean and well maintained, this property is an excellent choice for couples, families or... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Karen2064
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2,076 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1531)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (323)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (359)
Viewed
View from Room (120)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (221)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
3:14
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (417)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (500)
Viewed
Amenities (94)
Viewed
Beach (38)
Viewed
Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite (84)
Viewed
Junior Suite (69)
Viewed
Lap Pool (17)
Viewed
Pool With Swim-Up Bar (9)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Superior Studio (68)
Viewed
The Hotel (83)
Viewed
Waterfall Pool (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christ Church Parish
0.4 mi away
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
#2 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
4.5 of 5 stars 1,694 reviews
8.2 mi away
Beach View
Beach View
#1 of 26 in Saint James Parish
5.0 of 5 stars 891 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hilton Barbados Resort
Hilton Barbados Resort
#2 of 8 in Saint Michael Parish
4.0 of 5 stars 3,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
5.0 of 5 stars 148 reviews
0.7 mi away
Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels
2.1 mi away
Accra Beach Hotel & Spa
Accra Beach Hotel & Spa
#19 of 50 in Christ Church Parish
4.0 of 5 stars 1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Food & drink at the hotel
Lanterns By The Sea
Lanterns By The Sea
Cuisines: American, Caribbean
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bougainvillea is the one that offers it all. Edged by two beautiful beaches, the resort, well known for its personal-touch and service, has 138 spacious suites which are just footsteps from the sand. Mediterranean style architecture surrounded by tropical gardens and the namesake Bougainvillea flowers create a tranquil setting, yet the location is merely minutes from south coast hotspots, making it an ideal base for exploring Barbados. Recommended for couples or families, the roomy suites all have ocean-facing balconies with breathtaking views. As a full service leisure resort, Bougainvillea has three swimming pools, a swim-up bar with daily happy hour, two beachfront restaurants, well-equipped fitness centre, luxurious Spa services, watersports, tennis court, Kids Club, Teen games room and outdoor play park. Entertainment is also offered several nights per week. Bougainvillea is a green hotel and has been awarded the Travelife GOLD award and the EarthCheck PLATINUM award for its commitment to the environment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bougainvillea Beach Resort

Address: Maxwell Coast Road, Barbados
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish
Price Range: $167 - $396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bougainvillea Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Bougainvillea Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bougainvillea Beach Hotel Christ Church
Bougainvillea Barbados
Hotel Bougainvillea Beach
Beach Bougainvillea Resort
Bougainvillea Hotel Barbados
Bougainvillea Resort
Bougainvillea Beach Resort Barbados/Christ Church Parish
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Christ Church Parish
#6 Spa Hotel in Christ Church Parish
#8 Luxury Hotel in Christ Church Parish
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Christ Church Parish
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay