We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ocean Spray Beach Apartments

Surfer's Point, Inch Marlow, 17122, Barbados
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ocean Spray Beach Apartments
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I had a fantastic stay at Ocean Spray. If you want a peaceful, relaxing place to do nothing then this is place. I don't mean that in a bad way! Quiet by night, it encourages you to visit other places and there's some great ones to find. Michael from Parris Cars was always on hand to pick me up and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Richard M
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Traveled to Barbados to surf. Ocean Spray Beach Apartments was a few doors down from the surfing school. For those that kite surf, you can launch from the beach in front of the hotel. There is also a kite surfing school that rents equipment located on the property. The room was comfortable and clean. View and breeze from balcony was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andy E
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015 via mobile

If you are looking for solitude with a view, this is the perfect place. Ocean Spray Beach Apartments is nestled on the coast in a quiet rural community. Busses frequent the area every 10 minutes and the bus stop is just a short walk from the hotel. My room was equipped with a full kitchen and plenty of dishes and... More 

Helpful?
Thank liveoutsidethebox
Devon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2015

The resort, though about 10 minutes from the airport, is not a great hotel if all you want is a place for a quick overnight between flights. The restaurant is open only sporadically so you may not be able to get a meal. Although the rooms were attractive, the AC did not work in my room and there was no... More 

Helpful?
Thank inman001
Iasi, Romania
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2015

We chosen this hotel for two reasons: low price and the free see view. Basically in our minds was the perfect choice to do a low budget holiday and enjoy the Barbados but things turned wrong and unexpected, we read all reviews before booking it. Pros: Front desk staff were helpful. Cons: Internet did not work for 4 days in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Apostol S
OceanSprayApts, Manager at Ocean Spray Beach Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Mr Apostol, We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at Ocean Spray. We have thoroughly reviewed your complaints and based on your discrepancies we would like to offer a response to your review. We do agree that we were having technical issues with our WIFI service and have apologized to our guests on numerous... More 

Barbados
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2015

Should you be thinking of visiting Ocean Spray Beach Apartments, go right ahead,............you'd be always welcome. Idyllic and serene are my words. My time was spent just gazing at the waves. Mind you, I cannot swim but love the waves.....soothing. I felt refreshed and it showed. Another plus is the staff....lunch at Mamu's on Sunday was it for me. So... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank gjboy
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2015

I stayed here for 11 days in August and I'm incredibly thankful I stayed at Ocean Spray. Although a little far from the touristy areas, that was probably the beauty of the whole experience - especially if you're looking for some rest & relaxation, as I was. Everyday, I had to pinch myself when I remembered the view that awaited... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank SophVR
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2015 via mobile

We have been pampered by all the staff of this awesome place. So close to the sea and secluded, so quiet. The sound of the waves rolling and the sweet breezes. Even the neighbors were so kind and friendly we felt at home having fun all day. We miss you guises. As i said more than once, a million thanks... More 

Helpful?
Thank AlainTanguay
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2015

The location isn’t the best. However the view to the sea is quite amazing. It took me a while to take it in. I even stayed up to watch the sunrise which was such a thrilling experience. Nothing is else is rather special about the place. I’d only recommend this place if you wish to stay away from the busy... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Yinka A
Southern Finland, Finland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

Nice hotel, we had some problems with our room but there was quick fixes. The hotel is in calm neighborhood. About 5 minutes walk to bus stop which cost two Barbadian dollars. There is watersport rentals and yoga in hotel area.

Helpful?
2 Thank Satuus
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

168 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (132)
Viewed
View from room (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
2:12
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christ Church Parish
4.6 mi away
Rostrevor Hotel
Rostrevor Hotel
#5 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
4.0 of 5 stars 478 reviews
0.4 mi away
Silver Point Hotel
Silver Point Hotel
#1 of 1 in Silver Sands
4.0 of 5 stars 560 reviews
4.7 mi away
Dover Beach Hotel
Dover Beach Hotel
#2 of 3 in Dover
4.0 of 5 stars 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Butterfly Beach Hotel
6.6 mi away
Coconut Court Beach Hotel
7.2 mi away
Hilton Barbados Resort
Hilton Barbados Resort
#3 of 8 in Saint Michael Parish
4.0 of 5 stars 2,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay