We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Barbados Beach Club

Save
Share
Maxwell Coast Road, 15031 Barbados
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
WIOL.com
Snaptravel
$187
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/21
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Official Hotel
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1006)
360
Panoramas (5)
Pool & Beach (301)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 03/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Barbados Beach Club
Updated 03/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#29 of 53 hotels in Christ Church Parish
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Barbados Beach Club is an excellent choice for travelers seeking an affordable all inclusive holiday directly on the Caribbean Sea. Spacious guest rooms offer a 32" flat screen TV, air conditioning, free wifi and are walking distance to several popular tourist locations. In addition, guests can enjoy a pool, pool/oceanside bar, complimentary tennis and basketball courts during their visit. As an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests. While you’re here, be sure to check out restaurants in the nearby St. Lawrence Gap and the Oistins Bay Market all of which are a short distance from Barbados Beach Club. The resort is approximately 20 minutes to the BGI airport.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Snorkeling
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Windsurfing
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Walking tours
Nightclub / DJ
Kids club
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Picnic area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Private balcony
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
iPod docking station
Bath / shower
Telephone
Bottled water
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Bay View
1254Reviews158Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 310
  • 407
  • 240
  • 130
  • 167
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Brandy wrote a review Sep 24
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Myself and my friend chose this hotel due to the wright up which is not what we got on arrival at the hotel the male who booked us in greeted us wiv passports an you have to paye exit tax on arrival ( not hello welcome) then he told us our room number an pointed to a lift ( no offer of a porter or help with our cases ) room was acceptable we went for dinner an found we at to wait in a queue for 10 mins then seated at a table an told to wait till we were told to go up for food which there was only 1 staff dishing out onto ur plate so each meal time was time waiting an the food limited choice an repetitive 1 barstaff on from 10 30 opening an queues at all times i waited everytime i wanted a drink after a few days wud only get 1 if queue was 2 3 peep never bovered to stay out on night time hzs ther was no entertainment day or night except for thurs karaoke an sat a singer 90% of staff was rude an unhelpful there was no atmosphere at all for a holiday hotel the beach was stunning there was only 1 bar 1 restaurant open an cocktails was not mixed rite a few times a lady was serving an it was obvious she was not a trained bar person i do not rate this hotel in anyway an all inclusive i know its 3 star but not on our visit we were very diappointed an it was mai ly due to STAFF RUDENESS AND NO ENTERTAINMENT we will return to Barbados sometime but deffinatly not this hotel
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Malek Zghal, Directeur général at Barbados Beach Club
Responded yesterday
hello Thank you for sharing this review and choosing the Barbados Beach Club for your holiday. Our aim is to always provide exceptional customer service to all our guest and as such we are quite disappointed to know that we were unable to meet all of your expectations. The sanitary protocol due to covid 19 are sever and we are obliged to impose distancing. The hotel conforms to all the sanitary recommendations to ensure your safety ass well as the safety of our other clients. Finally, this is true that the bar opens at 10.30 right after the breakfast end which is clearly stated in our Web site. Thank you once again for sharing this review.
Read more
Louise P wrote a review Sep 23
Liverpool, United Kingdom1 contribution
Stayed here with my Family, The hotel Staff would be on hand daily & could not do enough. Food was varied each night & drinks available throughout the day with entertainment in the evening. Malak the Manager, was on site daily & very friendly with the guests. Met some lovely friends along the way. Would recommend this lovely hotel. Louise & Mal
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Malek Zghal, Directeur général at Barbados Beach Club
Responded 2 days ago
HI Louise Thank you for sharing this amazing review and choosing the Barbados Beach Club for your holiday. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us, our aim is to always provide exceptional customer service to all guest. It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to your return to our beautiful island and resort.
Read more
Matt S wrote a review Sep 21
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Not much to add to all the poor reviews posted in the last few weeks. I agree with virtually all the feedback having been there for a week. One thing to note though is that a lot of the photos of the swimming pool in the main photo gallery are not of this hotel. The pink apartments and the pool with all the blue sun beds is actually the Sun Bay hotel over the road and not Barbados Beach Club. Don’t be sold by the nice looking pool as it’s not the one you’ll find at Beach Club. I’ve reported this to trip advisor but as yet they haven’t been removed.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Malek Zghal, Directeur général at Barbados Beach Club
Responded 4 days ago
hello Thank you for sharing this review and choosing the Barbados Beach Club for your holiday. Our aim is to always provide exceptional customer service to all our guest and as such we are quite disappointed to know that we were unable to meet your all of your expectations. and one think to note that the picture with the hotel name is the good one . We do thank you for your feedback and we hope to gain the opportunity in the future host you again on your return to our beautiful island and resort.
Read more
Craig wrote a review Sep 15
England, United Kingdom12 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
I was thinking do I put these photos on do I not, but I was that person at home saving to come here this was my stay the photos do not lie. On my stay every day there was health and safety issue like the pool light coming fully out every day. The manager was not bothered 1 bit because it is waterproof the wire she said , she allowed barbados guests in as the closed sign was still up. I was stuck in the lift not 1 person from reception come to reassure me I would be ok the lift was on and off my full stay guests told reception it was not working there not bothered. They had to get maintenance from outside the hotel to get me out awful experience. My son fell through the drain cover outside the pool . There is no cereal i had to go and buy my own.was no entertainment we all went to bed by 9pm . Don't even ask reception for anything there is only 1 person on they start doing 5 other things while dealing with you your stood there ages while they talk on the phone. The pool was closed more than it was open. The full hotel is run down it should not be open. I asked the chef for a burger for my son to be shouted every night every night by the chef the manger still not bothered said he was on about the situation etc no kids menu available now there a kids menu but you have to ask for it. There no ice cream for kids unless you ask but even when you ask its like a chore to the staff. You can not sun bathe due to flies all over you because of the flith on the floor that never gets cleaned up , a guest compliant then all of a sudden wet towels were taken away off days sitting there floor cleaned. Birds poo on table You should not have to tell management it should be part of the daily clean.Dirty plaster taken off table. hotel need to learn some customer service skills and to remember its the tourists paying there wages. Virgin needs to get this off Because its destroying there reputation .
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Malek Zghal, Directeur général at Barbados Beach Club
Responded 4 days ago
hi craig “I’m so sorry. We’re normally known for our exceptional attention to detail, and we regret that we missed the mark.” “We always aim to deliver a great experience, and we are gutted when we don’t meet expectations. Thanks for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We will use the feedback to make us better and to ensure this doesn’t happen again. regards
Read more
JulieBro26 wrote a review Sep 13
Sheffield, United Kingdom19 contributions28 helpful votes
+1
This hotel must be the worst hotel we’ve ever stayed in. This was the 4th time we have been to Barbados and sadly will be our last. We were there for 10 days, but were in quarantine for 3 nights as we had to wait to be released, following our PCR tests. The hotel is dirty and needs a complete overall to bring it to acceptable standards. When we were in quarantine, our room wasn’t cleaned, and we had to ask for loo rolls and towels etc. We viewed a room before we moved to it. On viewing, it looked ok,but when we moved in, we could see how shabby it was. The towel rail was hanging off the wall, the air conditioning worked some of the time. The bedding wasn’t changed in the whole of our stay. I know that we’re living in strange times, but the hotel should concentrate on maintaining the rooms rather than painting the outside. The hotel states that there are 2 restaurants, but only the buffet was open. You had to wait until they called you to get your meal. The staff served you and you weren’t allowed to touch anything. My husband’s coeliac so there was very little choice for him,despite him emailing them at least 3 weeks before to tell them. Most of the staff were pleasant, but there were a few that were quite abrupt. There was entertainment on 2 nights whilst we were there, which was ok,but karaoke is not to everyone’s taste. All in all a disappointing holiday, but on the plus side,we met some lovely people.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Read the reviews before booking.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Malek Zghal, Directeur général at Barbados Beach Club
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Julie, thank you for taking the time to write this review about your recent stay. We are sorry to learn about your extended quarantine. It was sadly unfortunate and inconvenient, Please note the Ministry Of Health is doing their best to keep everyone safe and to return test results within the specified time frame. The hotel currently has to follow the Government of Barbados Protocols on the cleaning of rooms. We have a very high standard for cleaning. The House Keeping Department really works hard to provide clean, comfortable accommodation for our guests. Thank you for mentioning that you thought that our hotel and staff were pleasant, we appreciate your thoughtful feedback and will continue working to improve our customer services to all guests. Once again, we are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We thank you for your valued review, as one of our goals is to continuously improve our guest experience!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$212 - $558 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
barbados beach club hotel christ church, barbados beach hotel, barbados beach resort all inclusive, beach hotel barbados
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Sunbay Hotel
LOCATION
CaribbeanBarbadosChrist Church Parish
NUMBER OF ROOMS
108
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Barbados Beach Club
Which popular attractions are close to Barbados Beach Club?
Nearby attractions include Dover Beach (0.7 miles), St Lawrence Gap (0.5 miles), and Maxwell Beach (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Barbados Beach Club?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Barbados Beach Club?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Barbados Beach Club?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Barbados Beach Club?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Barbados Beach Club?
Conveniently located restaurants include Happy Days Cafe, Bliss Cafe, and My Friends Place.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Barbados Beach Club?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Barbados Beach Club have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Barbados Beach Club offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Barbados Beach Club offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Barbados Beach Club?
Many travelers enjoy visiting George Washington House (3.4 miles), Garrison Savannah - Barbados Turf Club (3.2 miles), and Gun Hill Signal Station (4.8 miles).
Does Barbados Beach Club have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.