We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Hwy 1 Paynes Bay, BB24009 Barbados
6 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Booking.com
$346
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Autograph
$315
View deal
Expedia.com
$381
View deal
Hotels.com$381
Priceline$346
Travelocity$381
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (246)
Room & Suite (98)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 07/05/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Treasure Beach by Elegant Hotels
Updated 07/05/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 25 hotels in Saint James Parish
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.4
Value
4.1
Travelers' Choice
Situated on the platinum West Coast, our oceanfront resort is an intimate all-inclusive adults-only boutique hotel where travelers can indulge in art, cultural and culinary journeys and connect with the local community.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Yoga classes
Free breakfast
Beach
Snorkeling
Airport transportation
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fitness classes
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Evening entertainment
Car hire
Foot bath
Adults only
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Bottled water
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Iron
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Romantic
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
210Reviews54Q+A73Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 162
  • 30
  • 10
  • 6
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
bf_evo wrote a review Jun 2022
Broxbourne, United Kingdom150 contributions156 helpful votes
I stayed here for 7 days and for me there are some positive and lots negatives, unfortunately the negatives are easy to rectify but looking at other reviews who have had a similar experience it looks like Elegant / Marriott are not addressing these. I would not return to this hotel when there is so much competition at this price point with other hotels on the island I would imagine this will start to effect bookings unless it’s resolved. Positives: Food on the whole is pretty good at the in-house restaurant, I heard lots of complaints from guests going to Tamarind that it was below par. The beach is amazing, well kept and clean I did have a nice holiday but this was more down to the company with me! Negatives The ambassador service does not exist, we where offered a drink twice from our sun beds in the entire week - other people had similar experiences Why is the catch of the day always Mahi Mahi!!!! 7 days in a row….. The sun beds are always soaked, they leave the cushions out over night The staff just don’t listen, in the space of one day I had three drinks orders wrong, had to ask for bread at dinner three times, butter twice, the bill four times and when my dressing gown was taken by the cleaner and I asked for another I got slippers after two phone calls! It’s always someone else’s job and it’s like Chinese whispers when they do pass the info on! The service is very hit and miss, some days it’s what you would expect from a 3* hotel other days it’s awful and rude. The bar is the worst area, hardly manned and when it is a long wait is required. The rooms need some attention, we moved after a few days because they just aren’t that nice. Plug sockets not working, nowhere to plug the kettle or coffee machine into unless you pull the TV out and in general need of modernising. Bar stock, over the course of a week the bar went from being fairly well stocked to hardly anything left. I asked for 5 different cocktails one night to be told they couldn’t do it because they didn’t have the ingredients. One night I ordered an espresso martini but rather than tell me they had no Kalua it was just black coffee and vodka!? Think I’ll go back to the Fairmont up the coast after this experience with Elegant.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Tracess Yarde, General Manager at Treasure Beach by Elegant Hotels
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear bf_evo, Thank you for posting a review of your stay at Treasure Beach Hotel. Whilst we are happy that you were pleased with the food, the beach and had an overall nice holiday, we regret that you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay. We usually receive numerous positive reviews about the amazing service provided from our staff, and we wish to apologize if this was not your personal experience. We will reiterate the importance of stellar customer service in our training sessions as we continue to aim for maximum guest satisfaction. We have noted your comments about the fish on offer, the rooms and the bar offerings, and assure you that we will continue to use guest feedback to make improvements to our product as necessary. It is our hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Treasure Beach Hotel someday, where we would endeavor to provide you with a much improved experience. Warm regards, Tracess Yarde Operations Manager
Read more
Nick B wrote a review Mar 2021
124 contributions11 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favorite
Had a fantastic couple of days at treasure beach albeit under quarantine conditions wasn't allowed on the beach tho but the fantastic pool for ourselves basically the suite we had was just awesome massive comfy bed lovely bathroom all clean as a whistle we had amazing food and drinks obviously ordered and bought to our room nothing was too much gardens pool sunloung area just so well kept excellent couple of days well done to all and everyone of the hardworking staff .
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Lisa Batson, General Manager at Treasure Beach by Elegant Hotels
Responded Apr 27, 2021
Dear V9229UDnickb Thank-you for taking the time to review your stay at Treasure Beach. We are happy to learn that your stay was comfortable and enjoyable and you enjoyed our food and drinks albeit the quarantine conditions. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future to again enjoy the hotel and experience a full holiday at Treasure Beach. Warmest regards
Read more
Island Time 🏝🥰❤️ wrote a review May 2022
32 contributions16 helpful votes
We visited this beautiful Treasure Beach Hotel for our wedding anniversary and were greeted by the wonderful Alana on reception. We were asked if we would like a drink from the bar which was brought to us while we checked in, rum punch of course. Our cases were taken to our room by Shen who again was so friendly and professional, fantastic guy. We had a room on the first floor, all rooms are suites (there are 35)and it doesn’t matter which room you have as you are literally steps from the restaurant, pool, beach bar and sea. Our room was wonderful with a lovely balcony, fridge and sofa in the separate lounge. It was serviced every day by the fantastic Denise, another wonderful member of the Treasure Beach Team. The food was absolutely amazing every day, it was like dining in a Michelin Star restaurant. The hotel put on an island trip which was included in the price of our stay, where we visited Bathsheba, the wonderful Hamilton’s Pottery, an Art Gallery and bespoke jewellery shop in Speightstown, they even included a lovey hamper on the mini bus with water fruit and snacks. On our wedding anniversary Denise decorated our room with balloons and left a lovely card wishing us a lovely day and later on a bottle of bubbly was bought to our room, it was so kind and we really appreciated it. We went to the other hotels for lunch which are part of the Elegant group on the water taxi with Derrick (Waves, Chrystal Cove, Tamarind, Colony Club) and also caught the reggae bus to Turtle Beach on the south of the island. We caught up with Nicholas Deane ‘the bajan warrior’ at Chrystal Waters, you can watch him on YouTube, he walks the beaches of Barbados every morning and gives lots of tips and information about the island, brilliant info, lovely man, well worth following. We also visited La Cabane and went to QP Bistro (The Cliff Beachclub) on our anniversary which Alana kindly organised. Barbados is amazing, the people are so lovely, the beaches and ocean are just idyllic, island time 🌴❤️. Thank you so much everyone at Treasure Beach for making our first holiday out of lockdown the most memorable we have ever had, it was amazing. Alana, Franscoise & Sabrina on reception you were brilliant, Shen, Natalie and Denise thank you, all the dining staff and bar staff, everyone we came in contact with were friendly, happy and professional. We will be back, lots of love Julie Ann & Stuart Moores xxxx
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Tracess Yarde, General Manager at Treasure Beach by Elegant Hotels
Responded Jun 11, 2022
Dear sjaomoores, Thank you for posting such a lovely review about your stay at Treasure Beach Hotel. We extend congratulations on celebrating your 31st wedding anniversary, and may we wish you many more to come. We will be sure to pass on your kind words of praise to all mentioned staff members, which we are sure they will be delighted to receive. We are glad that you loved so many aspects of your stay at the hotel, as well as the trips to other sites on island. We truly hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Treasure Beach Hotel someday, hopefully for yet another anniversary. Sincerely, Tracess Yarde
Read more
CharfieldPTC wrote a review Apr 2022
Wotton-under-Edge, United Kingdom343 contributions114 helpful votes
+1
We have returned home after 2 amazing weeks at Treasure Beach. We are well seasoned travellers over many years and can compare Treasure Beach to many other quality AI hotels across the Caribbean. We had read all the Tripadvisor reviews before we went, so our expectations were that we would struggle to get sunbeds or towels unless we set an alarm for 5am. However, we would amble down around 9:30 and have a choice of maybe 10 sunbeds. Yes there were some couples who seemed to move sunbeds every few hours and leave their old towels on the previous sunbeds, but the hotel can’t be blamed for the guests bad manners. No problem getting towels at any time. We were offered drinks on our sunbeds more often than we could consume them and then each day we were also offered fresh fruit and an afternoon ice cream or ice lolly (with real fruit in it- mmmm). The restaurant, Tapestry, is 100% A la carte and the food is if such a high quality. The chef and his team produce amazing food and across the 2 weeks I didn’t have the same lunch or evening meal more than once (and I don’t eat fish or seafood). Some had said it was repetitive, we disagree. Breakfasts were amazing and a wonderful relaxing event with plentiful tables in shade if you want. The staff - every member of staff makes this hotel special. From Tracess (the most approachable, accessible and friendly) General Manager, through the cheerful serving staff (Chat is such a funny guy), bar team, bubbly and friendly cleaners, Anthony the porter, the security guards and all the gardeners, everyone has a goal to make the guests feel valued and welcome. Our room 205 was quiet and a haven away from the sun. The most comfy bed, plentiful towels and amenities. Each suite has a separate seating area and balcony/terrace. A huge bathroom with shower and a bath tub. It was cleaned beautifully each day. Movie night - each week they set up a big screen by the pool and show a film. It started whilst we were having dinner (as we tend to eat quite late), but we found a couple of sunbeds around the pool after dinner and lay back and watched the rest of the film. It was great and a highlight of our holiday. The Dine Around feature of Elegant Hotels has been going for at least 27 years when we first visited Tamarind (Cove) Hotel and is a major benefit for this type of holiday. We ate at Tamarind and Crystal Cove, but preferred Treasure Beach. We also spent the day at Turtle Beach on the south coast so we could do some body boarding in the waves. We had lunch and drinks there too, so the Treasure Beach ID card gets you access to lots of other elegant hotels too. Reception team we so friendly and helpful, arranging taxis, breaking big notes so we could give some tips and pay for the buses. They also arranged the dine around with no challenges, but you can only book for the next day or same day, so do it at breakfast for best chance. BonVoy cocktail party - The management invited BonVoy members to meet the team at The Positano restaurant for cocktails and canapés and it was a great opportunity to speak to the management team for the Treasure Beach, Tamarind, The House and Positano and hear about what they have planned as well as getting feedback from us on how to improve. That last point is really important. Within an hour of that event where I made a few comments to Tracess about things I felt could be improved, I found that my feedback had been listened to, the staff had been told, a change to processes discussed and put in action. That is executing at speed and totally client centric. For the other suggestions I made I a heard about upcoming changes for the mahogany deck that will make a huge difference to the ambiance and comfort. So to sum up - yes we were there at a time when the hotel was not at full occupancy but we had the most relaxing holiday being well looked after, with wonderful tasty food in a beautiful boutique hotel where all the staff are totally focussed on making us want to come back again and again. We’re already saving up :-) Marcus and Tracey.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: There is a cocktail menu at the Batik bar but was tucked away, so I have attached photos.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Tracess Yarde, General Manager at Treasure Beach by Elegant Hotels
Responded Jun 11, 2022
Dear CharfieldPTC, Thank you so much for posting this lovely review about your stay at Treasure Beach Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed everything we had on offer, including the drinks, the food, the staff, the rooms, the movie nights, the dine-around program at our sister properties, and the speedy service recovery that we provide. You will be happy to know that the Mahogany Deck has since had bright new features since your departure. We truly hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon to Treasure Beach Hotel, where we will endeavor to grant you an even more enjoyable holiday experience than the first. Warm regards, Tracess Yarde
Read more
Glynneee wrote a review Feb 2022
24 contributions10 helpful votes
Limited outside eating drinking space and smoking tables, good food but staff shortages most friendly.shortages of towels some days. Asked reception to book taxis twice they forgot both. remember $450 room tax on leaving surprised or what. And tourist tax and they take $40 per day on a credit card to cover
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Take immigration docs in paper form. BIMsafe app useless.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Tracess Yarde, General Manager at Treasure Beach by Elegant Hotels
Responded Feb 3, 2022
Dear Glynneee, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay at Treasure Beach Hotel. Whilst we are delighted that you were pleased with the food and the friendly staff, we are sorry to learn that the Reception team missed some of your requests. We have also noted your comments about towel shortages and limited outside dining space, and will make the necessary improvements to achieve increased satisfaction. The mandatory room tax is Government issued and is not at the discretion of the Hotel. Additionally, the credit card coverage is a mandatory requirement but is removed after departure. However, the Barbados' tourism development tax is optional and can be easily waived. I hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Treasure Beach Hotel someday, where we would endeavor once more to provide you with a great holiday experience. Warm regards, Tracess Yarde
Read more
alexcoe wrote a review Jan 2022
London, United Kingdom42 contributions62 helpful votes
This hotel is well situated right on the beach. It's a small colonial style hotel where the rooms are suites really as they have a lounge as well as bedroom and a bathroom. We had a 1st floor room with a small balcony overlooking the pool and sea. Its very clean there but not lots of frills so take your own cotton wool pads, shower cap, nail file and repair thread as none of these were available..you get shower gel, soap bar and hair shampoo and conditioner only. The showers are not very powerful. It has become dully inclusive food and drink wise which as previously said the choice each meal is limited tho good quality most of the time..breakfast however is a bit monotonous with mainly melons, bread, a couple of cereals and some cheap fruit yogurts and the Danish pastries are tiny and pretty inedible, but the cooked breakfast options are good but be prepared to wait upto half an hour for it!! There are some great places about 20 mins walk away to eat which we did occasionally as there isn't much going on in the hotel at night and if there is it's over by 9pm. The pool area is small and people were putting towels out quite early and theres no pool person so you need to.aort yourself out re where you sit/umbrella and towels but thwy do come round with grapes in the morning and lollies at around 3pm and drinks when asked. The hotel needs some modernising and also needs to look at the food options tho have been told most hotels at this price are very similar so perhaps they feel no need. The pros here is the beach situation and the staff are great and if you like alcohol then this is perfect. The room is cleaned between 9am to 5pm and can be anytime then. All meals have set times too so you need to be there then. We wouldn't go back to this hotel as felt it was too old fashioned and didn't like the breakfasts and wasn't near stuff to walk to...there are no supermarkets or atm's nearby and taxis only take cash so make sure you have stuff before you get there. We liked the area near to the limegrove shopping centre as there were cafes and small noodle bar and frozen yogurt place there so you could break the monotony of the food. We don't ever do fully inclusive as we like choice when and what to eat so that's the main reason we won't be going back to this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Small car park Not near to a supermarket or ATM
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Tracess Yarde, General Manager at Treasure Beach by Elegant Hotels
Responded Jan 15, 2022
Dear alexcoe, Thank you for taking the time to post this review about your stay at Treasure Beach Hotel. Whilst we are delighted that you loved some aspects of your holiday such as the hotel's cleanliness, the food quality, the beach and the staff, we are sorry that we did not meet your expectations in other areas. We truly wish you had informed us that you were dissatisfied with some of our breakfast offerings, as we would have been happy to arrange a meeting with our Chef so he could have catered to your personal tastes and preferences. We have noted your comments about the availability of the pool loungers and the food selections, and assure you that we will continue to use guest feedback to make improvements to our product offerings where feasible. It is our hope that you change your mind and decide to return to Treasure Beach someday, where we would ensure that you have a truly memorable and fully enjoyable holiday. Warm regards, Tracess Yarde
Read more
janine j wrote a review Jan 2022
Hertford, United Kingdom37 contributions48 helpful votes
stayed here 30 years ago and many times over the years and it was privately owned and well run. unfortunately now all inclusive and part of elegant hotels. service was slow and poor , gardens need attention, lounge cushions left out overnight so when it rained they were wet to sit on especially those on shady side of pool, breakfast debris still on tables outside till late morning not cleared away. it was far from elegant. wine selection if not doing all inclusive was dire no decent dry rose and limited choice of white (warm) wine luckily 2 bar staff very helpful Rashid &,Odine. Baker also efficient and helpful at bar & round pool,also Sharlene Marie.The location is excellent and the room good. The Sunday night film on a BIg screen by the pool was so loud and intrusive it could still be heard inside the room!!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: l rooms in horse shoe shape around pool , closest to restaurant noisier. 1 room with walkin...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Tracess Yarde, General Manager at Treasure Beach by Elegant Hotels
Responded Jan 2, 2022
Dear janine768, Thank you for your feedback about your stay at Treasure Beach Hotel. Whilst we are happy that you loved the hotel's location and your room, we regret that you did not enjoy all other aspects of your holiday. We usually receive positive reviews about the service and hospitality provided by our associates, and wish to apologize if this was not your personal experience. We have taken note of your comments about the grounds, overnight cleanliness and the volume for movie night, and will address accordingly. There is a varied wine selection available, however, we understand and appreciate that due to personal tastes some guests will enjoy the selections while others may not. Again, we apologize for not meeting your expectations on this occasion, but hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, where we would aspire towards providing you with an improved experience. Warm regards, Tracess Yarde
Read more
amykelleherishere wrote a review Dec 2021
London, United Kingdom2 contributions7 helpful votes
This is an excellent resort hotel. It’s an idyllic location. Centred around a large mahogany tree overlooking the beach the U shape hotel structure around a kidney shaped pool is wonderfully located. Pool and Garden view rooms are but 20-30 metres from one of the best beaches on the west coast. Perfect. Bedrooms are large with en-suite and a living room giving on to a balcony with pool and beach views. Lovely. Offering fully inclusive food and drink, perhaps you might think that it would be dull and unimaginative fayre. Far from it. All meals are beautifully prepared and served portions are small leaving you pleased and not overfull. And the staff couldn’t be more helpful form the hard working gardening and cleaning teams to the catering and restaurant staff, not forgetting the reception and management team. People couldn’t be more helpful. One early morning I encountered a man on a horse with his customer alongside the beach wall adjacent to the hotel. He said to his customer - ‘here is the best resort hotel on the island of Barbados, equal to Sandy Lane but superior if you want to pay sensible prices’. Enough said. If you go to Barbados, go there and enjoy.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Lisa Batson, General Manager at Treasure Beach by Elegant Hotels
Responded Dec 30, 2021
Dear amykelleherishere Amazing! We are so glad you had a wonderful stay at Treasure and have taken the time to review your experience with us. It is wonderful that you enjoyed our amenities, service and food and made recognition to our wonderful staff and management team. We appreciate your lovely recommendation and look forward to welcoming you again to Treasure Beach Best regards
Read more
fisco wrote a review Dec 2021
Surrey, United Kingdom97 contributions96 helpful votes
Treasure Beach is a gem amongst Elegant Group hotels if you want to get away from it all and peace & quiet. Our room was well appointed with a separate sitting room, large bathroom with lovely shower gel, shampoo etc, great bathrobes and plenty of storage space. There was a kettle, tea & coffee and a fridge - which was empty, so husband had to wander down to the bar every night to carry back cocktails for our pre dinner balcony drinks. There is only one dining room which, after a couple of days, we didn't really mind as the menus had a good, although limited, variety. I would agree with some reviews that the menus were repetitive but did improve in our second week. Everything was well presented and cooked. The staff worked extremely hard and if i'm honest were only let down by the supplies available which i can only presume is down to Marriott. And this was the only complaint - the lack of wine and spirit choices. One type of red and white wine is ridiculous. Marriott is global and should be able to arrange their supply chain appropriately. Covid can no longer be an excuse. There was limited evening entertainment which usually finished by 9pm (but shout out to Ayisha who is a stunning singer) and unfortunately unless you ventured by taxi into Holetown, the evenings are quiet. the Tamarind and The House are a few minutes walk - good for day time and a different bar in the evening but still quiet. We didn't use the 'dine around' but did eat at Daphne's/Positano which was excellent and reasonably priced. The ferry ran most days, and its a great way of seeing the coast, but sometimes it was a lottery as to whether there was space on board, so planning lunch in one of the other resorts was difficult. Taxi's are reasonably priced - we used to walk one way (about 30 ins) and taxi the other. The Covid protocols were brilliant from when we checked in (and out) with Virgin, Barbados airport and all through the country everyone adhered to hand sanitising and mask wearing and we felt vey safe. We had no problem with sunbeds either by the pool or on the beach and there were always plenty of beach towels available. The Tamarind supplies all the watersports if you get bored, and the beach is perfect for walking. We had a lovely time, especially as it was our first holiday for 2 years, and we cannot fault the staff who went out of their way to ensnure guests had a good time, but would go to a slightly larger hotel closer to town next time .A note for the current climate - you can get a return covid test in Holetown, or arrange for someone to come to your room - results in a few hours. It's all very well organised.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Beach front rooms are best
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Lisa Batson, General Manager at Treasure Beach by Elegant Hotels
Responded Dec 30, 2021
Dear Fiona B Thankyou for taking the time to let us know about your experience at Treasure Beach. We are glad to know that you felt safe on our lovely island with our Covid protocols in place, and that your stay with us was quiet and good. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and wonderful recognition of our team who worked diligently to ensured that you had a great experience with us. We are also happy that you enjoyed all of our amenities and had a memorable dining experience at Tapestry. We sincerely hope that you return to stay with us in the future. Best regards Best regards
Read more
PlacesInBetween wrote a review Dec 2021
London, United Kingdom57 contributions45 helpful votes
Having read the mixed reviews for this all inclusive hotel 9 friends arrived with an open mind! The staff at reception were efficient in checking us in and the rooms allocated, all on the ground floor, were of acceptable standard. The carpet in the bedroom could do with a replacement. The shower definitely needs improvement as the water trickles and takes a long time to warm up. The staff in the restaurant were extremely patient with all our dietary requirements and by the end of the week knew what we wanted to order! The cocktails were a hit and miss but the smoothies tasty. With it being all inclusive the breakfast felt repetitive though we were told by many other guests that Treasure Beach offered the best options by far! Lunch was varied and dinner options for vegetarians limited. This adult only hotel could really excel if it is upgraded, offer bed & breakfast only option, offer poolside fruit, cocktails, water, etc to the guests throughout the day. The pool is small though the beach is absolutely fabulous with a crystal clear sea to swim in. Lisa, Kimberly, Sabrina, Wendy, Sheri-Ann and the rest of the team at Treasure Beach really made an effort to accommodate all our needs.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Tracess Yarde, General Manager at Treasure Beach by Elegant Hotels
Responded Jan 2, 2022
Dear PlacesInBetween, Thank you for taking the time to write this four star review about your recent stay at Treasure Beach Hotel. We are delighted to learn that you had such a fun holiday, made extra special by the efficient staff, the tasty smoothies and the fabulous beach. Our housekeeping and maintenance teams conduct extensive checks in all guest rooms. We will reiterate to them the importance of ensuring that this is done to meet our highest levels of standard, and we apologize to you if they fell short on this occasion. We have noted your comments and suggestions about the cocktails, the breakfast selections, the vegetarian meal options and poolside service, and assure you that we will continue to use feedback to make improvements where feasible. It is our hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Treasure Beach Hotel some day, where we will endeavor to provide you with another fun holiday. Warm regards, Tracess Yarde
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$397 - $508 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
treasure beach saint james, treasure beach barbados
LOCATION
CaribbeanBarbadosSaint James Parish
NUMBER OF ROOMS
35
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Treasure Beach by Elegant Hotels
Which popular attractions are close to Treasure Beach by Elegant Hotels?
Nearby attractions include Paynes Bay Beach (0.1 miles), Jerry The Beach Man Sun Loungers (0.1 miles), and Jerry The Beach Man Sun Loungers (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Treasure Beach by Elegant Hotels?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Treasure Beach by Elegant Hotels?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Treasure Beach by Elegant Hotels?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Treasure Beach by Elegant Hotels?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Treasure Beach by Elegant Hotels?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Roti Den, Mr Vic Bar, and Karibu.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Treasure Beach by Elegant Hotels?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, fitness classes, and yoga classes during their stay.
Does Treasure Beach by Elegant Hotels have airport transportation?
Yes, Treasure Beach by Elegant Hotels offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Treasure Beach by Elegant Hotels?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Treasure Beach by Elegant Hotels?
Many travelers enjoy visiting The Parliment Buildings (4.9 miles) and Independence Square (5.0 miles).
Does Treasure Beach by Elegant Hotels have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.