We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Walmer Lodge Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Walmer Lodge Apartments
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

17 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 17: English reviews
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2016

Again, have now spent our 13th. annual visit to Walmer Lodge for 8 weeks. Not the most luxurious place in Barbados, but, if you like the best beaches and great hospitality, this is the place for you. Hospitality is second to none. Keep up the good work.

Helpful?
Thank cestnous
Roseau, Dominica
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

Recently stayed at Walmer Lodge Apartments February 14 to 26 2015. The accommodations was excellent. Very friendly and helpful owners. Mr Worell brought me and my daughter to her very first appointment on the other side of town, to Beckles Road. From then on we took the bus as there is a bus stop right outside the apartments on both... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Ambeautifully M
Santa Tecla
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

The romme was smelly and dirty, I found dead bugs and a dirty tissue. Even though my credit card was charged, the manager said they didn't get the money, so I was forced to pay for the night I stayed.

Helpful?
6 Thank Leszpipil
Keith W, Owner at Walmer Lodge Apartments, responded to this review

Hello This was indeed a scandal project to degrade our property as much as possible, it could not be be money as the the money was a very small sum, on my document it was twice as much. We tried to down load but it never did, the information given looked genuine . When MR Sanchezz arrived we informed him... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bridgetown hotels

Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Have just returned from our 8 weeks stay at Walmer Lodge. This is the 12th. year in a row that we have stayed here, from mid Jan. to mid March. Located just above the best beaches in Barbados, where you can walk for 2.5kms. Great location. Clean. Maid service every day.Bus stops right outside front door. Free WiFi. Owners, Baz... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank cestnous
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I've actually stayed at Walmer Lodge twice, both long-term rentals, i.e. for periods over six weeks. I freely admit to loving my home comforts - I'm an all-mod cons kind of gal, and have low tolerance for low standards. So the fact that I returned to Walmer Lodge would be sufficient for anyone who knows me well to appreciate that... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank sunlovingme
Brikama, Gambia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Small family-run homely apartments-selfcontained close to everything u need-transport no prob-clubbing restaurants everything nearby-n d beach fabulous-5 min walk-the hostesses very helpful knowledgeable n accommodating.def will stay again!

Helpful?
3 Thank Great Heron F
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Having read several reviews prior to booking this location, I really wasn't expecting much. Located just about 3 minutes from the quiet Batt's Rock Beach in Black Rock, this family owned facility was ideally suited for my 2 night stay. The facility is rather old and could do with major upgrading but the free WiFi, air-conditioned rooms, fully equipped kitchen... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Papertrailer
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

Sure it's tired but many of the rooms have new furniture since we were here two years ago. What we like: 1) very close to a great beach - 3-4 minutes to Batt's Rock Beach 2) economical - studio, one and two bedroom apartments with complete kitchens at decent prices 3) free wifi and satellite TV 4) very friendly family... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank bgardiner1
Buja, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

Please, read all to the conclusion: When we arrived we were disappointed...sure we were very tired after a long flight. The apartment wasn,t meeting our expectations. We are a family of four with 2 little daughters, and we had asked for a cot before reserving the apt, that was missing. So we joined the 3 single beds in the rooms... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Alcampodisotto
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2010

Walmer is a bit tired as other reviews have said but the location is ideal if you want a longer term winter vacation - three week or more. The owners are wonderful people and even had all residents for a bar b que one night. Met other couples returning for 5th and 6th time. This is not a place for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank bgardiner1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgetown
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Bridgetown, Barbados
0.0 mi away
Coconut Court Beach Hotel
0.0 mi away
Island Inn Hotel
Island Inn Hotel
#3 of 5 in Bridgetown
4.5 of 5 stars 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
South Gap Hotel
South Gap Hotel
#5 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
4.0 of 5 stars 703 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dover Beach Hotel
Dover Beach Hotel
#2 of 3 in Dover
4.0 of 5 stars 452 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hilton Barbados Resort
Hilton Barbados Resort
#2 of 8 in Saint Michael Parish
4.0 of 5 stars 2,925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A serene and peaceful vacation on our beautiful West Coast is yours for the taking at Walmer Lodge. Just 50 yards from your balcony is a lovely white sandy beach, a panoramic view of the Caribbean Sea and our tropical garden setting. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Walmer Lodge Apartments

Address: West Coast, Jt. James, Bridgetown BB24001, Barbados
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Saint Michael Parish > Bridgetown
Price Range: $70 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Walmer Lodge Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Walmer Lodge Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Walmer Lodge Apartments Hotel Bridgetown
Walmer Lodge Apartments Barbados/Bridgetown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay