We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairmont Southampton

Booking.com$512*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairmont Southampton
Fairmont Southampton
Panoramas (25)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,724 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fairmont Southampton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,659: English reviews
Ridgefield
Reviewed August 1, 2015

The hotel has jet skis, snorkeling and scuba diving, providing everything you need for a fantastic water vacation. Loved every minute of it. Truly paradise. Food is also amazing with ample choices for both kids and adults.

Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank maydI929JW
Sue C, Executive Assistant at Fairmont Southampton, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay at our resort. We are delighted that you enjoyed the water activities available at our resort as well as the restaurants. We certainly hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again. Kind regards.

Bewdley
Reviewed August 1, 2015

We had brunch here one Sunday and it was fantastic. There is a wide range of dishes from tradition Sunday roast to local Bermudian dishes. The waiters are very attentive and quickly remove empty plates and top up empty glasses. The surroundings are luxurious and it's a lovely way to pass a Sunday lunch.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nifticalus
Commack
Reviewed July 30, 2015

Wonderful hotel that was way above expectations. Staff is very attentive and they make sure you know that you are on vacation. The private beach was amazing. The beach staff will set up lounge chairs and umbrellas for you. Can't beat that on a beach. Restaurants are great. No need to go to any restaurants outside of the property. We...

Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Q3649HDrichardd
Sue C, Executive Assistant at Fairmont Southampton, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback following your recent stay with us. Our team is delighted to receive your positive comments about the beach facility and our restaurant outlets and to know that your visit exceeded your expectations. We certainly hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again at the Fairmont Southampton. Kind regards.

West Caldwell, New Jersey
Reviewed July 29, 2015

My family of 2 adults and 2 teenage daughters absolutely loved this hotel. The private beach is amazing. The shuttle service to the beach is fast and comfortable. Once on the beach you have all you need. Umbrellas, towels and chairs are all provided. We even got to enjoy the beach our last day since they have clean showers with...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank SouthernAtHeart2014
Sue C, Executive Assistant at Fairmont Southampton, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay at our resort. Our colleagues are thrilled to receive your comments and we are particularly delighted that you enjoyed our beach facility.Hopefully you will be able to return for some more relaxation before too long. Kind regards.

Newtown, Connecticut
Reviewed July 29, 2015

very freindly hotel and the staff is great,beautyfull beach and grounds.All the resturants are very good and the veiws are incredible from the upper floors.Very well maintained and very clean in and out, just make sure you ask to be put in the newly renovated side of the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank snowplayer1963
Sue C, Executive Assistant at Fairmont Southampton, responded to this review

Our colleagues are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your recent stay at our resort. Thank you for sharing your feedback and we do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again at the Fairmont Southampton. Kind regards.

New Jersey
Reviewed July 27, 2015

We stayed there right before the Easter Holiday. We wish we had stayed there longer. They decorated the whole hotel with Huge Chocolate Bunny's and beautiful pin wheel kites. The spa pool was so nice and relaxing. We enjoyed taking the trolley to the hotels private beach. Each night we were assisted by the hotel Concierge service to book our...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 4Brady
Sue C, Executive Assistant at Fairmont Southampton, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay at the Fairmont Southampton. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed the hotel's amenities and also the special programme provided for the Easter holiday. We certainly hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again. Kind regards.

Roslyn
Reviewed July 26, 2015

Everything was good except for the fact that our room had a strong odor. There must be some design flaws in the ventilations because our room smells like the kitchen exhaust. Our clothes would smell so bad, one time we got into an elevator and someone made a comment saying we smelled like “French fries”. After 2 days I requested...

Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
6Thank petercV4328AU
Sue C, Executive Assistant at Fairmont Southampton, responded to this review

Dear Peter Thank you for sharing your feedback following your recent visit to the Fairmont Southampton. We are extremely disappointed to learn that the smell in your room had such a negative impact on your enjoyment and that due to occupancy level, we were unable to offer an alternative room. This is certainly not indicative of the level of satisfaction...

East Brunswick, New Jersey
Reviewed July 26, 2015

To echo statements made by others, I agree that the Gold floor is worth the extra expense. We also told the hotel prior to arrival that we were hoping for a fridge in our room and there it was waiting for us when we entered our room (664). This was very convenient as we were able to bring bottled water...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Tom H
Sue C, Executive Assistant at Fairmont Southampton, responded to this review

Dear Tom Thank you very much for providing such detailed feedback following your recent visit to the Fairmont Southampton. Needless to say we were delighted to learn that overall you enjoyed your stay and all the amenities that our resort has to offer. We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again. Kind regards.

Charlottesville, Virginia
Reviewed July 26, 2015

We booked a room with a king bed and were told there were no more "on our level" when we checked in. We asked for the room we booked twice and were told to check back later both times, so we spent our honeymoon in a room with two queen beds. The TV continued to reset saying "this channel is...

 Report
Helpful?
15Thank Lindsey C
Sue C, Executive Assistant at Fairmont Southampton, responded to this review

Dear Lindsey We would like to sincerely apologise that your honeymoon at our resort did not meet your expectations. When guests book directly with the hotel, we can confirm the bedding configurations which are available in our system however reservations made through third-party vendors do not have guaranteed bed types, due to the nature of their systems, so are shown...

New Hope, Pennsylvania
Reviewed July 24, 2015

My wife and I were guests at this hotel last September to celebrate her birthday. From the moment we arrived to our departure we were treated as if we were the most important guests at the hotel. (Everyone we spoke with felt the same way). We stayed on the Gold Floor, and it was well worth the extra expense. Breakfast,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Peter L
Sue C, Executive Assistant at Fairmont Southampton, responded to this review

Dear Peter Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Southampton to celebrate your wife'sbirthday last September. We are delighted to know that our team truly turned this special occasion into a lasting memory for you both and certainly hope we you will be back to celebrate again this year. Thank you again for taking the time to submit your feedback. Kind...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2,712 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1836)
Viewed
View from Room (180)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (395)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (343)
Viewed
Room/Suite (199)
Viewed
Dining (111)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (561)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (800)
Viewed
Accessible Fairmont Room (43)
Viewed
Amenities (168)
Viewed
Beach (20)
Viewed
Fairmont Room (45)
Viewed
Gold Level One-Bedroom Suite (58)
Viewed
Indoor Spa Pool (33)
Viewed
Lighthouse View Deluxe Room (42)
Viewed
Penthouse (93)
Viewed
Pool (43)
Viewed
Dining (117)
Viewed
Sea View Signature Suite (44)
Viewed
Signature Suite (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (76)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southampton Parish
9.5 mi away
Rosewood Tucker's Point
Rosewood Tucker's Point
#1 of 2 in Hamilton Parish
638 reviews
3.4 mi away
Rosedon Hotel
Rosedon Hotel
#2 of 3 in Hamilton
520 reviews
3.5 mi away
Royal Palms Hotel
Royal Palms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Hamilton
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Reefs
The Reefs
#2 of 3 in Southampton Parish
1,049 reviews
9.6 mi away
Grotto Bay Beach Resort & Spa
Grotto Bay Beach Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Hamilton Parish
2,457 reviews
4.5 mi away
Cambridge Beaches
Cambridge Beaches
#1 of 3 in Sandys Parish
1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
The Newport, a Gastropub
The Newport, a Gastropub
Cuisines: American, Bar, Brew Pub, Pub, Gastropub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Fairmont Southampton, Bermuda is a luxury resort perched on Bermuda's stunning south shore with miles of pink sand beaches. Conveniently located in the mid-Atlantic, less than a two-hour flight from most east coast gateways, this hotel is perfect for getaways year-round. Sitting on nearly 100 gorgeous acres dotted with lush bougainvillea and towering coconut palms, The Fairmont Southampton is Bermuda's largest full-service luxury beach resort boasting 593 rooms and 6 floors with amazing views of ocean and sound. Unparalleled amenities are offered throughout the property. Spend your days relaxing at the resort pool, or pull up a chaise lounge at the sprawling private oceanfront beach club with Dive Centre, 11 tennis courts, jet ski rentals, and more. Unwind in the luxurious Willow Stream Spa with indoor spa pool & fitness facility, or tee off at the Turtle Hill Golf Club, an award-winning 18-hole par-three championship golf course. The Fairmont Southampton has dining covered for even the most discerning palates with an impressive range of restaurant options. Family-friendly, the hotel offers a kids camp for day & evening. Free round-trip ferry service is available to the Fairmont Hamilton Princess, located in the island's downtown district. Guest rooms feature AC, 42" flat screen TV with multimedia panel, spacious work desk, 2 telephones with voicemail, dataport, Keurig coffeemaker, tea kettle, mini bar, large walk-in closet, iron & ironing board, personal digital safe, private bathroom, hairdryer & bathrobes, and WiFi Internet access is available (fee). The Fairmont Southampton is a AAA Four-Diamond award-winning resort. The Turtle Hill Golf Club was named one of the top 5 par-3 courses in the world by Golf Magazine. The Willow Stream Spa won the 2012 Conde Nast Readers Choice Award for best hotel spa in the Caribbean. In 2012, Conde Nast called The Fairmont Southampton one of the top hotels in the Atlantic & one of the best golf hotels in the world. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairmont Southampton

Address: 101 South Shore Road, SN 02, Bermuda
Location: Caribbean > Bermuda > Southampton Parish
Price Range: $341 - $1,030 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fairmont Southampton 4.5*
Number of rooms: 593
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Fairmont Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelsClick, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Fairmont Southampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairmont Southampton Hotel Southampton
Fairmont Southampton Bermuda/Southampton Parish
Southampton Princess Bermuda
Southampton Fairmont
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Fairmont Southampton staff and other travelers.
139 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (139)

Questions? Get answers from Fairmont Southampton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Seaview does not really mean you will view the sea.”
JonathanC641, 2 days ago | Read review
“Best rooms are high floors, get water in the gift shop, much less expensive than mini-bar”
myoungs13, 3 days ago | Read review
“Upgraded room almost $600 overlooking roof top pigeonsI could care less about views but they considered this an upgrade and it's laughable”
chadmarie, 4 days ago | Read review
“We were in 3 rooms on the 3rd floor and all had beautiful ocean views”
PAS44_12, 4 days ago | Read review
“Make sure you get a sea room if you've paid for it.”
665lyndap, 1 week ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$512* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor$512
HotelQuickly$735
Expedia.com$512
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates