We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Palms Hotel

Save
Share
24 Rosemont Ave, Hamilton HM 06 Bermuda
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
$359
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/13/21
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Hotels.com
Travelocity
travelup.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (466)
Room & Suite (320)
Dining (119)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Royal Palms Hotel
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 3 hotels in Hamilton
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
The elegant Royal Palms Hotel, situated on a tree-lined lane near Hamilton, offers the best of Bermudian hospitality. This quintessential boutique hotel boasts a blend of Colonial and Bermudian architecture in a tranquil garden setting with coral-coloured walls, white shutters and a colonial wraparound porch with comfortable chairs for relaxing.You are graciously welcomed to one of two pink, 19th century manor houses, which are nestled in lush gardens where you may enjoy the sun from lawn chairs or take a dip in the secluded pool. Each of our 32 non smoking rooms is unique, with the same attention to detail extended to each one.Our friendly and professional staff take pleasure in providing personal service from restaurant reservations, to planning your day, to introductions at Bermuda’s world class golf courses. Just ten minutes from the nearest beach, Royal Palms is the perfect central location to access any island spot! Royal Palms is also home to one of the islands best fine dining restaurants, Ascots. There is also the more casual dining option of Just 24 serving dinner on Ascots enclosed patio in a lovely garden setting.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Board games / puzzles
Babysitting
Business Center with Internet Access
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Happy hour
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Bottled water
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English
968Reviews35Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 853
  • 91
  • 14
  • 8
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Karan_HansRaj_D wrote a review Mar 2021
Bermuda90 contributions5 helpful votes
An overall incredible hospitality right from the time we decided to stay at RP get in touch with the reservations till our check-out. A big shout out for Ms. Theresa for arranging scrumptious strawberries with a champagne exactly we asked for. Everything was perfect and immaculate. The early check-in process was smooth even under covid situation. The requests have been well taken care. Room was spot on. All the covid protocols have been raised upto the standards. Hats off to the team for making our wedding day special. I would really recommend to anyone who would love to stay in Hamilton and easy commute to shops, sightseeing and grocery stores. A must try their restaurant ASCOT's which is on the property and service their is top notch fine dining. Thanks once again. Unfortunately i couldn't able to take photos of room and the amenities but loved everything.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Theresa Harney-Zuill, General Manager at Royal Palms Hotel
Responded Mar 23, 2021
Dear han_karanD, Thank you for your lovely review and we're so pleased you had such a special wedding day capped off with an evening at Royal Palms. We appreciate you recommending us and maybe we'll get to see you on your first anniversary! Congratulations again! Kind regards, Theresa Harney-Zuill
Read more
eil34 wrote a review Mar 2021
Naples, Florida10 contributions2 helpful votes
We went to Bermuda in Nov. 2020 because my husband was very high risk and Bermuda had an excellent Covid-19 record. We took maximum precautions getting there on the short flight and ended up staying 9 weeks. Five weeks were at the Royal Palms and I cannot say enough about the people who manage this hotel. They constantly went out of their way to make us feel at home, yet applied the highest standards of sanitization and social distancing. Our room was lovely, with an (albeit) tiny kitchen, sitting room, furnished porch in a quiet section of the garden. We even had an outdoor patio dining set for lunches on the warmer days. Downtown was an easy walk (it did have one hill) but the neighbourhood was peaceful and friendly. Lots of restaurants within walking distance. We dined (a lot) at the restaurant Ascots on the same property and it was excellent. We were very lucky with the weather for the whole 9 weeks. We highly recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Theresa Harney-Zuill, General Manager at Royal Palms Hotel
Responded Mar 23, 2021
Dear eil34, What a delight it was to host you last year which just feels like yesterday; we're very grateful you chose to stay with us. It's great to hear you enjoyed the layout of the one bedroom Deluxe Suite providing a separate sitting room and kitchenette. The patio space is ideal for early morning coffee and late evening cocktails. Our staff are some of the best in hospitality so thank you for mentioning their service. Thank you for recommending us and we hope to welcome you again and of course Layla!! Kind regards, Theresa Harney-Zuill
Read more
David S wrote a review Mar 2021
Kauai, Hawaii638 contributions76 helpful votes
+1
Such a comfortable and quiet place to spend time! Jade and Theresa ensured all my needs were met, going above and beyond by asking for additions to my room. In spite of the short work stay, still managed to get a line in the water! Hospitality is above average! Room had a small kitchen complete with tea service! Bed was comfortable and there was plenty of space to work and relax without feeling cramped! Looking forward to our next visit! Thanks for the welcome!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Theresa Harney-Zuill, General Manager at Royal Palms Hotel
Responded Mar 23, 2021
Dear David S, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and your kind review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your short stay but hopefully it will be longer next time! Kind regards, Theresa Harney-Zuill
Read more
BrooklineBob wrote a review Sep 2020
Brookline, Massachusetts111 contributions68 helpful votes
We stayed three nights at the Royal Palm and are glad we made that choice. Because of covid there were few guests and the restaurant had limited service. We thought this would be a problem, but no - they offered to bring us take out from a local restaurant which was delicious. We heard great things from the locals about their restaurant, Ascot, and I regret not being able to dine there on this trip. Our first day we had to quarantine, so in the morning they had a simple but tasty breakfast brought to our room. I can not remeber ever encountering a kinder or more genuinely friendly staff. Anything we asked of them was handled promptly and with warmth. Staff refused tips. The pool is small but clean and there were fresh towels and lounge chairs readily available. We had a mini suite which included a small kitchette. I thought the room would be larger tha it was but it was more than adequate. Very clean and well-appointed. The location is about a five minute walk from downtown Hamilton. The gardens are quite nice and it it weren’t so hot woukd would have spent time relax in the two-person swing. The shampoo, soap etc was standard fare and the internet was quite good. We got a very good rate when we called the hotel directly (better tha the rate that we found online). I suppose it was because of Covid. Not sure. We stopped by the Hamilton Princess one afternoon since that was the other hotel we were considering. Although it has the superior location, being directly in the main downtown area, the vibe was more formal.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Theresa Harney-Zuill, General Manager at Royal Palms Hotel
Responded Feb 5, 2021
Dear BrooklineBob, Thank you for choosing to stay with us last year and we are very grateful for your kind review. Things have changed quite a lot since then and we're pleased to say that Bermuda continues to be one of the safest places to visit. We certainly hope you will have the chance to visit again, relax in the swing, and enjoy a delightful meal at Ascots. Oh, and yes please always contact the hotel directly for the best rates! Kind regards, Theresa Harney-Zuill
Read more
Jordan G wrote a review Aug 2020
Charlotte, North Carolina16 contributions9 helpful votes
+1
I cannot say enough great things about the Royal Palms. My boyfriend and I stayed here for 6 nights for vacation (during COVID). The property is so charming. The pictures really do not do it justice. Our rooms were incredibly clean and comfortable. The pool was so serene and relaxing. The staff went above and beyond. Outstanding service! We had to stay in our room the first night while we waited on negative COVID test results- anything we needed they accommodated! If I called to get an extra water bottle..1 minute later someone was at our door. The property is walking distance to downtown Hamilton, which I appreciated because we could go to dinner and have drinks at night without having to worry about driving. For me, the location was ideal. Sure there are very nice resorts on the beach...but there’s nothing around those places. We rented a Twizy so that we could explore the island — also a great idea! - and the Royal palms had charging stations on property. I was somewhat hesitant about booking here initially as some of the pictures I saw made it look dated. If you are hesitant...just book it. You will not have any regrets. I will definitely be staying here again on future trips to Bermuda.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Theresa Harney-Zuill, General Manager at Royal Palms Hotel
Responded Sep 2, 2020
Dear jordang783, Thank you so much for your kind review. Especially during these times where strict protocols are in place with regards to cleaning and social distancing we're so pleased that our service levels remained top notch. You'll be pleased to know that we are currently working on new photography, but we're so pleased you didn't allow your hesitation to prevent you from booking with us. Our reward is that you will be staying with us again! So, until that time stay well. Kind regards, Theresa Harney-Zuill
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$304 - $457 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
royal palms hamilton, hotel royal palms, royal palms hotel bermuda
LOCATION
CaribbeanBermudaPembroke ParishHamilton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
32
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Royal Palms Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Royal Palms Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Bermuda Aquarium, Natural History Museum & Zoo (0.7 miles), Cathedral of the Most Holy Trinity (Bermuda Cathedral) (0.6 miles), and Queen Elizabeth Park (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Royal Palms Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Royal Palms Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Royal Palms Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Royal Palms Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Royal Palms Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Little Venice, Crown & Anchor, and Ascots Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Royal Palms Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Royal Palms Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Royal Palms Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting National Museum of Bermuda (3.3 miles), Admiralty House Park (1.4 miles), and Fort Hamilton (1.1 miles).