We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Edgehill Manor Guest House

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Edgehill Manor Guest House
Edgehill Manor Guest House
Panoramas (20)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 59: English reviews
Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed October 2, 2016

I have stayed at the Edgehill Manor everytime I return to Bermuda since 1988. I have celebrated my Honeymoon, 25th and just recently my 28th Wedding Anniversary, just to name a few. Room #9 was PERFECT! ! Lana, you ROCK! She was very helpful and made our visit a very pleasant one. This was my 17th trip to the island...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tiny-shamrock
Reviewed August 16, 2016

My young son and I missed our cruise to Bermuda by 12 minutes. The ensuing 1.5 days were a chaotic and frustrating mess as I made frantic calls to explore options, booked a last-minute hotel in NYC overnight (also very nice), stood in line for hours to obtain a passport for my son, and unexpectedly flew out to Bermuda to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debbie M
EdgehillManorBDA, Manager at Edgehill Manor Guest House, responded to this review

Hi Debbie, Thank you for taking the time out to write this honest and pleasant review. I had so much fun meeting you and your handsome little son. It really was a pleasure having you here with us. It was unfortunate that you missed your cruise. But on the flip side I am so glad you decided to book here...

Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewed August 15, 2016

Nice place and please staff. Tasty continental breakfast in very nice room. Enjoyed pool which we had almost all to ourselves. No sidewalk made two block walk to Front Street mildly dicey, but no big deal. Might avoid with very small children. Good access to Hamilton city restaurants and shops. Would strongly recommend as nice place to stay in Bermuda.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lpdresser
Rutland, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 14, 2016

Last minute booking for family visit. Room was adequate although noisy in the morning as close to breakfast room. Breakfast was poor ....only pastries & cereals...great if you like carbs. No offer here for different menu! Even though Bermuda is expensive generally...I think there are nicer places to stay. This was expensive but in Bermuda terms at the lower end...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JJRutland
EdgehillManorBDA, Owner at Edgehill Manor Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are crestfallen that you have had this experience at Edgehill Manor. As stated it was a last minute booking and as we are always busy especially in the summer months we only had two rooms available. The room locations were discussed and you selected the room "off the breakfast area", the option to relocate the next day...

Connecticut
Reviewed August 14, 2016

When looking on Trip Advisor for a place to stay in Hamilton, we couldn't help but notice that there wasn't one negative comment about the Edgehill Manor Guest House...almost too good to be true. Naturally we were curious so we booked 7 days and 6 nights. This place is definitely a gem! Clean, spacious rooms and a light, but satisfying...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ThreeOnTheRoad
EdgehillManorBDA, Manager at Edgehill Manor Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you "ThreeOnTheRoad" for your positive and pleasant review. It was a pleasure meeting you guys. I feel your absence already. You guys are like family now. Not only myself but the staff at Edgehill Manor welcome you back with open arms. Glad you made it home safely. All the best "ThreeOnTheRoad" until we meet again. -Samantha Smith

Los Gatos, California
Reviewed August 12, 2016

very confortable property. Breakfast with the home baked banana bread is light but satisfying. Rooms are not luxurious but comfortable, clean, safe and well cooled. What really sets this property apart is their hospitality! They are some of the best.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rich C
EdgehillManorBDA, Manager at Edgehill Manor Guest House, responded to this review

Thanks Richard for the positive feedback. It was a pleasure having you here with us at Edgehill Manor. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. -Samantha Smith

Frisco, Texas
Reviewed August 9, 2016

Great value and very clean room. The staff (Amy) was very friendly and helpful. For location and room size/condition. The biggest issue is the walk up the hill, if you decide to not use a taxi or rent a scooter. Room has good AC, kitchenette, and swimming pool.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stevekopp1343
Pembroke Parish, Bermuda
Reviewed August 8, 2016

The owner, Lana, and her employees gave great service! So accomodating right down to granting special requests for oatmeal and grapefruit to be included in the complimentary breakfast. The rooms were super clean, spacious and decorated tastefully. The whole time we were treated as if we were the only guests there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mazina L.E. N
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 18, 2016

A really excellent guesthouse situated in a great location in Bermuda. Had a lovely triple aspect room (14) with the most super comfortable bed. Very friendly staff with a good continental breakfast, with freshly baked pastries. Highly recommended. Would certainly stay there again. Other guests were also very impressed.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank andypgrout
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 17, 2016

The staff and Lana were very welcoming. The rooms were well equipped and clean breakfast was very nice with plenty of choice. When there was an overbooking we were upgraded to a larger room at no extra cost. It is conviently located near town and restaurants Would definitely book this guest house again and have recommended to family and friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura F
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

325 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (279)
Viewed
Deluxe Double with Mini Kitchen (38)
Viewed
Deluxe King (39)
Viewed
Deluxe Queen (35)
Viewed
Executive Quad Suite (34)
Viewed
Executive Suite (41)
Viewed
Executive Suite with Pool View (41)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamilton
0.0 mi away
Royal Palms Hotel
Royal Palms Hotel
#2 of 3 in Hamilton
746 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rosedon Hotel
Rosedon Hotel
#1 of 3 in Hamilton
495 reviews
6.2 mi away
Grotto Bay Beach Resort & Spa
Grotto Bay Beach Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Hamilton Parish
2,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Fairmont Southampton
Fairmont Southampton
#3 of 3 in Southampton Parish
3,523 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hamilton Princess & Beach Club, a Fairmont Managed Hotel
1.7 mi away
Coco Reef Resort Bermuda
Coco Reef Resort Bermuda
#3 of 6 in Paget Parish
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Edgehill Manor Guest House is located very close to down town Hamilton. Near many offices, stores, public transportation,(Bus & Ferry) parks, fine restaurants, cinemas, & 15 minute ride to beautiful beaches. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Edgehill Manor Guest House

Address: 36 Rosemont Avenue, Hamilton HM 06, Bermuda
Location: Caribbean > Bermuda > Pembroke Parish > Hamilton
Price Range: $191 - $585 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Edgehill Manor Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Edgehill Manor Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgehill Manor Guest House Hotel Hamilton
Edgehill Manor Guest House Bermuda/Hamilton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Edgehill Manor Guest House staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Wakefield, Massachusetts

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Edgehill Manor Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't choose room 2”
 of 5 bubbles JJRutland, Aug 14, 2016 | Read review
“This property is located at the top of a hill. If you have difficulty walking you'll be better off using a taxi.”
 of 5 bubbles ThreeOnTheRoad, Aug 14, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are clean and comfortable with a small fridge and microwave.”
 of 5 bubbles Jane353, Jul 16, 2016 | Read review
“All upper rooms appear to have very pleasant balconies with some views. The rooms at front have better views of the water.”
 of 5 bubbles Y5862NXsharonm, Jun 17, 2016 | Read review
“Email Lana with your preferences and she will offer a room to suit.”
 of 5 bubbles labwesternNY, Apr 29, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay