We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bakval 10D, Palm - Eagle Beach Aruba
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (22)
Pool & Beach (13)
Room & Suite (10)


#4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Palm - Eagle Beach
La Maison consists of three beautiful studio apartments set in a gorgeous Mediterranean oasis of a courtyard with a beautiful pool and a large jacuzzi. Large outdoor kitchen with charcoal bbq and authentic brick pizza oven for shared use by guests. Relaxing lounge chairs and a chique open air dining area in the garden for poolside dining and grilling. Close to Marriott & Ritz Carlton in Palm Beach.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
25Reviews5Q+A7Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 15
  • 7
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Mikhail D wrote a review Feb 2017
29 contributions25 helpful votes
Nice and small apartment complex(3 apartments) in Noord, Aruba. We stayed here January 2017 in 2 apartments #1 and #3. Both apartments windows are facing really nicely maintained inner yard with an open air dining area and full kitchen. La Maison Aruba is conveniently located to the beaches and is closed to the main Aruba roads. Backyard is marvelous with a lot of tropical plants, pretty big pool, outside nicely equipped kitchen and two dining areas. Good: location, yard-garden, friendly owner and management, cleanness of apartments, provided beach chairs, towels, kitchen options, refrigerators, etc. Recommended #1: Boca Catalina beach (good snorkeling, parking and swimming), evening time at Ritz-Carlton and Marriott resorts, Bavaria German restaurant, Pinchos Bar and Grill.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2017
1 Helpful vote
Denise B wrote a review Jan 2017
Halifax, Canada15 contributions16 helpful votes
Three couples in total met here for the week and rented out all the rooms. The owner was on site and was helpful and accommodating. The rooms were well equipped, lots of towels and amenities for the week. The location of this villa was perfect, a close walking distance to the beach. We were a bit disappointed that the owner's guests who visited during our week smoked on the grounds when we would be out in the centre pool and dining area as the agreement indicated it was a non smoking property. We didn't mention this to the owner, however, this is something that should be addressed for future guests as the contract indicates no smoking. Don't forget bug spray. Overall, a great vacation and reasonable price. We would stay there again. Thanks!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2017
carmen m wrote a review Jan 2017
Buffalo, New York183 contributions181 helpful votes
I wanted to love this place. I go to Aruba every year and this time I decided to go around the holidays. The rates are higher at most hotels so I thought I would try this place based on the location and the pictures of the outdoor area and the reasonable price. What a mistake. The outdoor area is very nice and is relaxing but you don't come to Aruba to spend a lot of time by a pool away from the beach. The location is good because it is close to where the Marriott hotels are although it would be a long walk and I don't think you would want to walk it carrying towels, chairs etc.. so you really still need a car. I think there are four rooms here. The other rooms appear to be bigger so maybe my review and stay was not good because of the room I was in. It was very small which
Read more
Date of stay: January 2017
888mags wrote a review Dec 2016
Boston, Massachusetts29 contributions12 helpful votes
This little gem is three studio apartments that share a small outdoor (covered) kitchen and two dining areas, one a raised covered table and the other a large table that could seat 20. There are a number of other seating areas around the pool, furnished with cushions in some cases, wicker or wood in others. The whole outdoor area is lush and green with plants and trees spilling out of baskets, growing up beside the pool and shading the sitting areas. It is found behind a large house with a giant glass wall overlooking the back yard where the apartments are found, and the residents seemed to be rarely there. Our apartment had one large room furnished with a queen bed on a cement platform, a sofa, large armoire, TV and table, dorm size fridge, desk, large chair and laundry
Read more
Date of stay: December 2016
Gus B wrote a review May 2016
Port Hope, Canada1 contribution
Great location, loved everything about the place except the management. The pool, kitchen, and common area are amazing, and the rooms are sized nicely, clean, and well kept. The kitchen is poorly equipped, and the local phone and half the equipment don't work. Our toilet quit working part way through the trip, and even after they fixed it it barely worked, until I fixed it properly myself. The door lock broke, and we were trapped there for hours waiting while management lied about sending a locksmith and instead sent the pool maintenance guy who spoke no English and knew nothing about locks. Only after arguing with them did they send a locksmith, who they assured would be accompanied by La Maison management, another lie. After repairing they told us the keys were under the mat
Read more
Date of stay: May 2016
Response from RentStarAruba, Property Manager at La Maison Aruba
Responded Sep 20, 2016
Sorry you had all this trouble during your stay. That's definitely how things are supposed to be. We've since made some changes here on our end and can assure you things are back to their beautiful ways like they were before. Hope you'll give us another try and get to experience the La Maison that has always had happy guests :) Sunny regards, Julia
Read more
$103 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
CaribbeanArubaPalm - Eagle Beach
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing