We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marriott's Aruba Surf Club

21 people are viewing this hotel
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Traveler (2021)
Pool & Beach (597)
Room & Suite (528)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#16 of 25 hotels in Aruba
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Relax in comfort at Marriott's Aruba Surf Club. Our Aruba guest rooms, one-, two- and three-bedroom villas will surround you with all the comforts of home. You and your family will love our resort amenities including a fitness center, lazy river, and outdoor pool, and don't forget the beautiful Palm Beach. With plenty of activities for all to enjoy we are sure you will feel right at home here in Palm Beach.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Hot tub
Lazy river
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Kids club
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Spa
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Private balcony
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Modern
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals
3,242Reviews
352Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,628
  • 1,049
  • 338
  • 138
  • 90
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed at the Marriot Surf Club for 7 days in July. We are a family of 4 (2 girls, age 10). We had an amazing time! Yes, the chairs by the pool get tagged very early in the morning (by the time I got down at 7am, most of the chairs by the lazy river were tagged). However, our girls played mostly by the waterfall/slide area, and there were always chairs available to tag after 7am. We loved the lazy river. It was nice how close the pool was to the ocean and other restaurants. I used the laundry facility and the area was always clean (we were in the compass tower and there were 4 washer/dryer units on the 1st floor). The girls used the tennis facility and joined the tennis clinic a couple of times. Overall, we were very satisfied with our stay here and would definitely stay here again!
Read more
I booked a week, and a 2 day extension separately. I cancelled the extended 2 day booking that was made directly via Marriott, weeks in advance during the refundable period. I had a confirmation email in hand at the front desk at check in and check out to document it was cancelled weeks in advance. I was charged the penalty one-day room fee of $377.00 TWICE!! over $750.00 charged to me currently, and I even spoke personally with a manager and gave them a copy of my cancellation email before I left!! Still, after arriving home, NO communication from Marriott!!!!!
Read more
Response from MarriottVacationClub, Customer Advocacy Manager at Marriott's Aruba Surf Club
Responded yesterday
Hi Loraine, thank you for letting us know about your recent stay at Aruba Surf Club. We are sorry to hear you had issues with a cancellation. Our team would like to personally follow up with you in regards to this issue. At your convenience, please call our customer advocacy team at 800 936 6824 or by email at customer.advocacy@vacationclub.com.
Read more
I am an owner of Marriott's Aruba Surf Club and have never had a bad experience there. Yes it does get crowded and noisy at times by the lazy river and pool. But what do you expect when everyone wants to go there. The Aruba people are wonderful and very friendly and food is great. So sorry for Terri B's experience but have never experienced a dirty room there. Always exceptionally clean. Weather is the best unless you don't like wind. There are no good hair days in Aruba because of the winds which keeps the hurricanes away and also keeps you cooled off. Great great,great! One Happy Island! Also to anyone who thinks smelling chlorine is a good thing it is not. You should not smell chlorine if there is enough in the pool. It kills bacteria and if you smell chlorine there is not enough in the pool. Maybe you were smelling the PH content which will not harm you.
Read more
We were here for 10 days in May and loved the lazy river. I am not sure if this is even related, but when I came home, not even 24 hours later, I was at the doctors with all sorts of bacterial infections. I've been home for a month and am just starting to feel better. I remember thinking that I did not smell chlorine at all. Usually when I go to a public pool, I do smell chlorine. The day we were leaving I actually did smell chlorine, I remember making a comment that this was the first time I did smell the chlorine.
Read more
I will preface this by saying we stayed at the Hyatt in September of 2018 so comparing this to that, this place was a dump. From the room, to the overcrowded pool and beach, to the obnoxious guests and the rude workers, this was not a great experience for my family. Full disclosure, we booked our trip with another family and stayed at a discounted rate for a timeshare presentation. One would think that because of this we would have had a decent room (and better overall experience), but no, that was not the case. My friend, (fortunately) got upgraded to a beautiful suite overlooking the ocean on a high floor. We, on the other had, had accommodations that were tight for a family of 4 (I wish they would have told us that) and we were on the second floor overlooking the pool which was by the bar and the entertainment area. Enough said. I e-mailed our timeshare contact to advise her of our disappointment, but got an away message - she was returning when we were leaving. So, I went to the Marriott Vacation Club desk in the Lobby to ask about changing our room or paying for an upgrade, but the person there told me it was too late to do anything and that everyone was gone. I was given a number to call in the morning. I called the next day and the day after that and was told each time that no one was there help me. At that point, I just gave up and kept our small room. On the second day of our trip, my husband, son and I decided to get a quick breakfast at the Marketplace in the lobby. I ordered my husband's coffee first to give my son a chance to see what was there and what he wanted. When I asked my son what he would like, (a bagel and iced coffee) I ordered both for him and then ordered a blended coffee drink for me. The woman behind the counter proceeded to tell me, next time I place an order make sure all coffee orders are ordered first and together so they can be ready at the same time. Dumbfounded, I said OK. But, I am sorry, it was my first time in there....if there is a specific way do order maybe a better statement to make would be, "do you need any other coffees today?" instead of schooling your guests on the "rules." After leaving the Marketplace, we went to rent our Palapa for the next two days. I was greeted by an unfriendly worker who did not even smile or say hello (btw, I greeted her with a smile and a "good morning"). Wanting to just relax and put these bad experiences behind me I pick out and pay for my Palapas and wait for someone to get our lounge chairs for us....so we wait and we wait and we wait...after about 7 minutes we get our chairs & I tip the person ($5). The next two days were worse - I had to get my own chairs because the guys were no where to be found - and it wasn't a busy time. On the last day, we got down to the beach at around 9:30 am - they had to radio for someone three times to get chairs for my daughter and I. When the guy finally did come, I ask for 2 chairs and gave him a $5 tip. 10 minutes later, my husband and son come to stay at the beach with us (they were in the pool most of the trip), and I asked the same guy for two more chairs, he gets them and literally drops them down and leaves. Rude. Also, because the Surf Club it is a timeshare hotel, they don't offer any floats to their guests on a complimentary basis. In order to float on the lazy river or the ocean you need to purchase an overpriced float at the Marketplace in the lobby. That was yet another irritating thing - paying for these large, overpriced floats and then having to carry them everywhere and dodge other people with their floats as they walked by. I can go on and on, really. Like the guy who cut in front of us on a taxi line, the kid who swiped my son's brand new goggles, the hole in our bathroom wall, the hair in the drains of the sink and tub in the bathroom and the sense of entitlement other hotel guests exhibited. Bottom line is the hotel is too densely populated, very loud and the accommodations were moderate at best. Couple that with the less than friendly staff - and this hotel was a big disappointment for our family. Unless you like this type of vacation, have at it. I'd prefer to spend the extra $ and stay at they Hyatt (truly amazing) or the Hilton. Be warned.
Read more
Response from MarriottVacationClub, Customer Advocacy Manager at Marriott's Aruba Surf Club
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you for your review, Terri. We are sorry to learn your stay did not exceed your expectations due to the room size and cleanliness as well as the staff. This does sound out of the ordinary and we apologize for your experience. Our team would like to personally follow up with you about your stay. At your convenience, please contact our customer care team at 00 936 6824 or by email at customer.advocacy@vacationclub.com.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$314 - $704 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
marriott`s aruba surf club hotel palm/eagle beach, marriotts palm eagle beach, marriotts aruba surf hotel, marriott aruba surf club, marriotts aruba surf club, aruba surf club, marriott palm/eagle beach, marriott surf club aruba
LOCATION
CaribbeanArubaPalm - Eagle Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
450
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing