We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
J.E. Irausquin Boulevard 79, Palm - Eagle Beach Aruba
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Receive 500 free points
Expedia.com
Booking.com
$560
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/07/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Lol.travel
$560
$418
View deal
yescapade.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (9366)
360
Panoramas (15)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 06/18/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel Riu Palace Aruba
Updated 06/18/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#19 of 24 hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The 24-hour All Inclusive Hotel Riu Palace Aruba opens all year round and is located directly on the beautiful Palm Beach. RIU Palace is the most elegant category in the RIU hotel chain, with hotels that meet the highest standards in terms of luxury, excellence and sophistication, creating a unique experience. The location is ideal due to its proximity to Aruba Airport (10 km) and Oranjestad (11 km) and invites you to explore the area. The hotel has 450 cozily furnished rooms with free Wi-Fi and offers many amenities. Relax in our spa, or get in shape at the fitness center. 2 outdoor pools, 1 children's pool. Day and evening entertainment, as well as our discotheque in the neighboring Hotel Riu Palace Antillas. For lovers of gastronomy, we offer live cooking stations at our main buffet restaurant, Japanese and Italian, Fusion restaurants and Steakhouse, as well as 5 bars and our Capuchino patisserie & ice cream parlor.
Read more
Room & Suite (1,791)1,791
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Casino and Gambling
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Diving
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Iron
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Dutch
Hotel links
Special Offer:Receive 500 free points
7932Reviews1209Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 3,829
  • 2,273
  • 940
  • 436
  • 454
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
TwoAZTravelingFools wrote a review Jun 21
Sun City, Arizona116 contributions48 helpful votes
The Palace has gone way down hill from my previous stays with them so badly that I will never return to a RIU, the service was horrid, food sub par, beds hard as rock, if you get a room on the right side of the hotel it is like a motel 6 and will cost you plenty, no balcony of which we paid for, drywall screw sticking out of floor awaiting a catch of the foot in the bathroom, no ventilation in the bathroom, human feces in and on my fresh towel, I know the names of every manager now, a total disaster from day one. The only 2 managers who did not lie in our face was the PR manager Santana and Maria one of the front desk managers, John the night manager tried to bribe us with free bottle of liquor for the poop in our supposedly clean fresh towel, oh the list goes on and on and on, it rained water in our bathroom from the ceiling into the light fixture a great way to get electrocuted, the music was so loud and the speakers are turned up to the motel 6 side rooms, only 1 ice maker in this wing and its down a flight of stairs at the very end of the hotel yet the other wings had one on every other floor and they stated it was due to covid, yet the main tower and the GOOD WING they were all working, stash your left over sub par mini fridge sodas as its hard to get anymore, remember this is all inclusive what a joke, you cannot make reservations in the restaurants, you stand in line like a herd of cattle in hopes of getting in, even in the buffets, the Japanese restaurant was horrid, warm sushi, cold sake, cold entrée, steak house was a joke, after a line to get in even our friends got up and left their dinner behind as we did as well was bad bad bad. They allowed T shirts into Kyrstals which we were told had to be a button down and slacks, they don't even police it, The reviews of this rat hole are true and correct.. STAY AWAY and do yourself a favor go to the Barcelo or some other all inclusive. They ripped us off for what I paid for and wont come good with a refund between the Antillas which we booked but were moved to the Palace, so our ADULT ONLY stay turned into a FAMILY SIDE FREE FOR ALL DRUNKS AND LOUD MUSIC STAY. SHAME ON YOU RIU. I WANT MY MONEY BACK FOR WHAT I PAID FOR AND WHAT I GOT.. Danny the general manager should be fired as he allows his front desk managers lie in your face and get away with it. And the most concerning part is they take your passport which is your identity and hand it to a bell hop to make copies of it, BEWARE BEWARE BEWARE.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Left side wing if any but there is construction there as well
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Sol E wrote a review Jun 19
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Rui Antilles Aruba is beautiful- the water and sand speaks for it self - unfortunately the resort is in a desperate need of a make over. Old decor - walking chipping and falling apart, no room service, drinks were not good unless you had one bartender who travel In her cart to your restaurant, which her drinks were great- I don’t understand how a resort will not invest in ensuring the drinks and food are great consistently. The food hit or miss . Their is construction in my hall way so I hear banging all day when we tried to rest. I will not come back to this resort - and based on the condition of the hotel- some kind of refund should be given- dirty rugs- doors falling apart in the hallways . So unfortunate
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from RIU Hotels and Resorts, Owner at Hotel Riu Palace Aruba
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are sorry you were unhappy with our Hotel Riu Palace Aruba and that we did not provide you with the quality of service you deserve. It is never our intention to provide anything but a great experience to our guests, so that we apologize this was not your experience. We try hard to make sure all of our beloved guests have a rewarding stay. We are constantly working on the renovation and maintenance of our worldwide hotel portfolio and have set ourselves the goal of bringing all hotels up to date, which is achieved step by step As we are committed an opportunity to win you back, we will take your comments under consideration in order to adjust where necessary. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to stay with us again in the future after our renovations are complete and so that we can have a second chance to provide you with a better experience. With our best wishes we remain, Hotel Riu Palace Aruba Online Reputation Manager
Read more
hatesthecold wrote a review Jun 18
new york30 contributions20 helpful votes
This was our 3rd time in 5 years at the RIO Palace. I gave it 4 stars my previousI visits. I have to say it was not the same.. It needs uplift - some construction going on at the adult side.. but doesn’t look like much is going on.. Rooms are ok - very clean and the women that cleaned our rooms was fantastic.. we tipped her every day. The bartenders are all good and bar manager.. I’m not sure about the liquor being watered down.. The pool entrainment is the same everyday - need to change it up. Food was good - if you don’t see anything in the menu just ask and they can offer you something else - real plus. Money talks . One issue that the hotel had very little control over was large group came in and was very rude - last few days.. I might go back when or if the Palace is renovated .. I will be someplace else next year..
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from RIU Hotels and Resorts, Owner at Hotel Riu Palace Aruba
Responded yesterday
Dear hatesthecold, Thank you for being a loyal guest and for sharing your review. While it is great to hear you appreciated your room´s cleanliness and the housekeeping staff´s professional service, we regret that your stay at our hotel did not fulfil your conception this time, as we try to provide all of our guests with a wonderful experience every time. We are sorry to hear that you may have felt uncomfortable due to the behavior of other guests. Our security staff is always present, not just at the lobby but also in all common areas, ensuring the safety and peace of mind of our guests and implementing our internal guidelines, however, we are sorry that not all of our clients respect them. Your impressions will be forwarded to the responsible department for an appropriate follow up as we hope you allow us the chance to host you again soon for a more positive experience. Best wishes, Hotel Riu Palace Aruba Online Reputation Manager
Read more
Lila A wrote a review Jun 15
1 contribution3 helpful votes
If you want to lose weight go to the Riu Palace!! No food supply really. You can only eat at certain times, so families bringing your two year old that wakes you up at six am yeah sure you’ll have food but the people that causally eat throughout the day you’ll be skinny and starved and scream at your loved ones cause you’re hangry. Your room will leak liquids from the ceiling and your clothes will constantly be damp due to the humidity and inadequate Air conditioning. I was in the pool and vomit floated by me like a little island. Yes it’s considered all inclusive but that’s really just for drinks. Out of the three days I was there before moving to the Hyatt (which is so awesome) I ate at the Riu once and that was cause I had to mandatory quarantine, so they brought the food to me it was horrible food don’t worry. The Hyatt has a smoothie bar and people that can bring such good tacos to you by the pool! Stay winning Hyatt. Do better Riu Palace.✌🏼
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from RIU Hotels and Resorts, Owner at Hotel Riu Palace Aruba
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Lila, Thank you for letting us know about your experience at the Hotel Riu Palace Aruba. We are sorry to learn that we have let you down in some areas, and for that we are very sorry. Please accept our deepest apologies for not delivering to your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we are reviewing this situation with our team so we can better serve our future guests in the future. It is our hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Hotel Riu Palace Aruba Online Reputation Manager
Read more
Erich S wrote a review Jun 13
10 contributions2 helpful votes
I would highly recommend the Riu Palace Aruba to any sensible person. It's not the fanciest or most modern resort on Aruba. But be honest with yourself. How much time will you really be spending in your room? If you are arrogant or self-absorbed, you can look elsewhere. The Riu Palace has really good rooms with quality bed and bathroom fixtures. It is high-quality, period. That said, here are the few negatives we experienced. None of which would prevent us from returning though. 1) The nightly entertainment on their outdoor stage is boring and unimaginative. Most nights, it was the same one-man band singing slow or dull songs. The guy was a good singer, but there was no variety. Additionally, the stage was dimly lit and most nights you could not even make out the person’s face because there were no front spots or stage lights. Boring is the best word I can come up with. Occasionally, there was an interactive quiz segment, or acrobats which were slightly entertaining. But overall, every show over the week that we were here was uninteresting. There are many other more exciting options within walking distance though. The bar on DePalm Pier was outstanding. 2) The Casino in Riu Palace is closed. However, just a short walk next door via a covered walk walkway to Riu Palace’s sister resort Riu Antillas will provide the experience. At the time of this review, social distancing was still somewhat in effect so ever other slot machine was out of service to provide that 6 ft (1.5 m) of separation. 3) TV station options are meh. And the picture had a lot of static on every channel. I really only watched TV at night before bed so it wasn't a major issue, but for a resort like Riu, they can and should do better. 4) My final (and biggest) complaint is that the wireless connectivity is terrible. Everytime I exited my room or walked around to different areas of the resort, my phone would disconnect from wifi. Here's the kicker: Once disconnected, I would have to sign in with the username and password. EVER FREAKING TIME! This means 10-15 times a day. Since I don't have an international plan on my mobile service, wifi was my only connection to the outside world. This was definitely a downer. Reading my hometown need or checking social media became a frustrating experience. Those are the negatives. They really shouldn't be a deal breaker. 1) The rooms are clean. 2) The shower is awesome. 3) The staff is friendly. Those who say otherwise probably expect them to be personal slaves, which they are not. They are humans doing a great job. I appreciate the attention they give you without going overboard. 4) Access to pool and beach is great. <- -This is the most important part for me. 5) Drinks are perfect. Not too strong. Definitely not to weak. Riu Palace Aruba is totally worth putting near the top of your list. Take the negatives posted here and in other reviews into consideration but only after deciding what's important to you.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$433 - $875 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
riu palace aruba hotel palm/eagle beach, riu aruba, riu palace aruba resort
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Aruba Grand Beach Resort
LOCATION
CaribbeanArubaPalm - Eagle Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
450
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Riu Palace Aruba
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Riu Palace Aruba?
Nearby attractions include The Butterfly Farm (0.3 miles), Gusto Night Club Aruba (0.2 miles), and The Sopranos Piano Bar Aruba (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Riu Palace Aruba?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Riu Palace Aruba?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Riu Palace Aruba?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Riu Palace Aruba?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Riu Palace Aruba?
Conveniently located restaurants include Papillon Restaurant, Chihuahua's Fiesta & Grill, and Craft Aruba.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Riu Palace Aruba?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Hotel Riu Palace Aruba have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel Riu Palace Aruba offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Riu Palace Aruba?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Riu Palace Aruba offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Riu Palace Aruba?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Dutch.