We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
J.E. Irausquin Boulevard 79 Palm Beach - Oranjestad - Aruba, Palm - Eagle Beach Aruba
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
yescapade.com
Hurb$602
Agoda.com$476
Expedia.com$602
ZenHotels.com$581
Hotels.com$602
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (9253)
360
Panoramas (15)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 06/18/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel Riu Palace Aruba
Updated 06/18/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#21 of 26 hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The 24-hour All Inclusive Hotel Riu Palace Aruba opens all year round and is located directly on the beautiful Palm Beach. RIU Palace is the most elegant category in the RIU hotel chain, with hotels that meet the highest standards in terms of luxury, excellence and sophistication, creating a unique experience. The location is ideal due to its proximity to Aruba Airport (10 km) and Oranjestad (11 km) and invites you to explore the area. The hotel has 450 cozily furnished rooms with free Wi-Fi and offers many amenities. Relax in our spa, or get in shape at the fitness center. 2 outdoor pools, 1 children's pool. Day and evening entertainment, as well as our discotheque in the neighboring Hotel Riu Palace Antillas. For lovers of gastronomy, we offer live cooking stations at our main buffet restaurant, Japanese and Italian, Fusion restaurants and Steakhouse, as well as 5 bars and our Capuchino patisserie & ice cream parlor.
Read more
Room & Suite (1,733)1,733
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Casino and Gambling
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Diving
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Kids club
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Iron
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
7,846Reviews1,169Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 3,800
  • 2,257
  • 931
  • 426
  • 433
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Breanna C wrote a review Yesterday
3 contributions
With everything going on in the world, I was very hesitant to travel. Let me say that the trip was exactly what I needed. The need to prove that I was negative to enter into the country was extremely reassuring. The RIU was at such a low capacity that I enjoyed my vacation 10x more. The staff always had masks on, but upheld a fun energy as if everything was normal. Thank you thank you thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Ricarra J wrote a review Nov 14
2 contributions11 helpful votes
quick and dirty- the views from the palace were amazing, beach was awesome, food was just ok, service was great Travel there-got tested at walgreens on a Thursday at 4:30pm, flight was Sunday at 9am. was very nervous about getting results on time. Results arrived Sunday morning at 1am. husbands' results didnt arrive until after we landed in Aruba on Sunday. Making sure that we got our test results on time was literally the most stressful thing. After getting off the plane, you go to customs and have to show your negative test results, then you receive a card you will need at the hotel to check in to show you are negative. After that you wait in another line where they scan all the language and then you are free to go. Hotel- we took a taxi and arrived at the resort in 25 minutes, it costs $34 because it was a Sunday, other days its $3 less. Check in was simple, there was no welcome drink or description of the amenities at the property. We were just told we had to make reservations for dinner everyday at noon, which is a flawed system because we arrived at 3pm. So our only dinner option was the buffet. Also, if you go out for an excursion you have no way of making a dinner reservation Room- we had ocean view junior suite, nice size room, could use updated furniture, pillows were extremely hard, bed uncomfortable, need to invest in a true king bed. Fridge was stocked with beer, sodas and water. nice size bathroom and shower. View from balcony was amazing. housekeeping did an awesome job, we never had to ask for anything and room was always cleaned early in the day. We made sure to tip housekeeping well. Food- Only one restaurant open daily, which isnt an issue, but the reservation system makes it hard to get a slot. so we ate at the buffet most nights. Buffet was just ok, mexican night was the best but it was the same food at all the stations. The only lunch option is also the buffet or cold sandwiches at the sports bar. Would recommend planning to eat elsewhere. we had dinner at Giannis and Red Fish both were awesome options and highly recommend them. Drinks- very watered down, drank at the pool all day, zero buzz. Ronald at the pool bar was awesome though, he made sure our cups were never empty and a pleasure to talk to. He made us an awesome drink on our last day. be sure to ask Ronald about the Brandy drink with sweet and sour. We asked for a bottle of champagne for the room becuase we were celebrating and were told they couldnt give us a bottle. that was a bummer and i really dont understand what Covid-19 has to do with supplying a bottle of champgne to a couple esp since we talke to other couples that arrived before us and got bottles. Entertainment- There was Zumba and games throughout the day, the entertainment team did a great job!! At night there was a singer each night on the stage. He sounded amazing but after 3 nights it was a little redundant. but we met some awesome ppl at night after dinner that we danced with and had drinks with. Next time I would research a karaoke bar or something to switch it up. Excursions- we went to Renaissance Island, it was beautiful and worth it because we purchased massages on the beach and took the most amazing photos. Return to Airport- you go through customs in Aruba, this took about 35 minutes so just make sure you add time in for that when leaving. we picked up a few bottles of duty free liquor on the way out. Overall, an awesome trip, the stress of the testing was worth it.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: ask for higher room in the middle of the floor
See more room tips
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Erin E wrote a review Nov 12
Rochester, New York7 contributions4 helpful votes
Just stayed at the Riu Palace in Aruba from November 5th-November 12th. We had stayed at the Riu Antilles in January (before COVID and had a different experience, but not bad!) Due to COVID the resort has changed but we still had a great time. They only have one restaurant for dinner open at this time, plus the buffet. The restaurant has limited reservations that you have to make at Noon (they fill up fairly quickly so get there at noon to make them). They allow for a reservation at 6:30pm or 8:30pm with limited seating. We ate at the Asian restaurant, French restaurant and the Steakhouse. All were very good! The dinner Buffet was okay, not as good as it used to be when the resort was running at full capacity, but still had plenty of options. Breakfast buffet was good and lunch was just okay. Overall we had a great experience even with covid restrictions. The staff do a great job keeping everything clean. Take advantage of a not super crowded resort and beach while you can!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from RIU Hotels and Resorts, Owner at Hotel Riu Palace Aruba
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Erin, Thank you for the comments and for returning to stay with us! It is delightful to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us, although we are aware that there may be limitations in our services at the moment with the aim of prioritising the safety of our guests and staff. We cannot wait to serve you again. We are so happy to have had you here. Hopefully, we will see you soon! Kind regards, Hotel Riu Palace Aruba Online Reputation Manager
Read more
darlabarney14 wrote a review Nov 7
Bentleyville, Pennsylvania11 contributions5 helpful votes
This was our first time to Aruba. We were to stay in the Antillies, but was moved to the Palace as it was closed due to Covid. I was excited to stay at the Palace, but boy was I fooled by the photos. Our room was old looking and run down. Furniture was old and one had a a broken leg. There was no shampoo/conditioner/lotion in the bathroom, thank goodness I brought some. No coffee maker in room as stated. We were there a total of 9 days and not once did someone come and fill our mini bar. NOT ONCE! I called down for a blanket as we only had a sheet, never got it. On the tv we only got a total of 5 stations, says they have satellite? No clock in room. The day before we were to leave we were on a tour, came back to our room keys not working. Here they locked us out of our rooms as they said our reservation was over and that we had to pay or leave. So I had to give them my credit card so we could at least get in our room to change and get our passports. I got a hold of my travel agent and here it was their fault about the dates. We were basically treated like criminals and then when all was said and done our wifi was turned off at midnight that same night. No one apologized. All I was told by the assistant mgr was that he could not discuss it with me. The casino is small and about only half of the machines worked. :( The outside of the hotel is beautiful and they grounds are well kept. They follow Covid protocol and hand sanitizer is every where for you to use. The food was very disappointing. It was like eating at your local Eat N Park. To be honest Eat N Park tastes better. No swim up bar. No entertainment. A few of the employees were great, but others could do better, however we did tip well. I understand they are going thru a rough time, but aren't we all. The gentleman who brought us our drinks on the beach was the best. Always had a smile and spoke to us. Also, Dwight at the front desk was a very nice person to talk to and helpful. The hotel is about 20 minutes from the airport and is in great location for walking to shops and restaurants.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from RIU Hotels and Resorts, Owner at Hotel Riu Palace Aruba
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Darla, Thank you for taking the time to share your candid review with us. We are disappointed to hear about the experience you felt you had during your stay with us. Please note that we are applying strict anti Covid-19 protocols that our health security experts have developed together with the prestigious company Preverisk which is a global leader in auditing, consulting and training solutions for the tourism industry in the areas of Health and Safety expertise. Because of this, we do indicate on our website that in order to meet each country’s hygiene requirements, there may be some changes to each hotel’s services or facilities that differ from what is described. We hope you can understand, all the changes that may occur are only to ensure our customers’ wellbeing and peace of mind. It would be our wish that we would have been able to give you the wonderful memories we know our team can provide. We regret that is not the experience you felt you had and wanted to take a moment to express our sincerest apologies. Please know, we hold a higher standard than what you experienced. Certainly, this has been shared with the appropriate department to ensure we use them to improve for the future so we can better serve our guests We hope you will afford us a future opportunity to regain your confidence. Kind Regards Hotel Riu Palace Aruba Online Reputation Manager
Read more
Eliana Rohrig Farajun wrote a review Nov 1
New York City, New York2 contributions
We are kosher, and they did everything in their power to double wrap fish and give us salad no dressing etc. Special thanks to Gigi and Steven. The bed was uncomfortable and rooms were outdated. The pool, beach, and bars were incredible.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from RIU Hotels and Resorts, Owner at Hotel Riu Palace Aruba
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Eliana, Thank you for your time to leave this wonderful review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and that you highlighted our efficient service. Rest assured, we will recognize Gigi and Steven for going beyond! On the other hand, we are sorry to hear that your room did not fulfill your expectations and that you did not find your bed comfortable. We would have liked to have been informed of this during your stay in order to help you upon request with additional mattress toppers. At RIU, we are constantly working on the renovation and maintenance of our worldwide hotel portfolio. Certainly, your observations will be shared with the relevant department in line with the main goal to achieve the highest levels of satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you again one day soon. With our best wishes we remain, Hotel Riu Palace Aruba Online Reputation Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$433 - $875 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
riu palace aruba hotel palm/eagle beach, riu aruba, riu palace aruba resort
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Aruba Grand Beach Resort
LOCATION
CaribbeanArubaPalm - Eagle Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
450
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Riu Palace Aruba
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Riu Palace Aruba?
Nearby attractions include The Butterfly Farm (0.3 miles), Gusto Night Club Aruba (0.2 miles), and The Sopranos Piano Bar Aruba (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Riu Palace Aruba?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Riu Palace Aruba?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Riu Palace Aruba?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Riu Palace Aruba?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Riu Palace Aruba?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gelatissimo, Papillon Restaurant, and Chihuahua's Fiesta & Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Riu Palace Aruba?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Hotel Riu Palace Aruba have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel Riu Palace Aruba offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Riu Palace Aruba?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Riu Palace Aruba offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Riu Palace Aruba?
Many travelers enjoy visiting The Antilla (2.7 miles), Bushiribana Gold Mill Ruins (4.9 miles), and Fort Zoutman Historical Museum (3.5 miles).