We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
J.E. Irausquin Blvd 55, Palm - Eagle Beach 564 Aruba
E-mail hotel
23 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Best Rate Guaranteed
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com$555
Travelocity$555
Tripadvisor$555
Trip.com$555
Orbitz.com$555
Booking.com
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (3281)
360
Panoramas (6)
Videos (4)
What is Travelers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travelers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 10/02/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Updated 10/02/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 23 hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.7
Value
4.5
2022 Travelers' Choice Best of the Best
GreenLeaders Silver level
The ultimate Caribbean vacation experience begins at our intimate, 2-story boutique resort located on the shores of majestic Eagle Beach, an ideal place for romantic and rejuvenating getaways. The Deluxe Ocean and Deluxe Garden View Rooms offer attention to details and amenities, including spa-like bathrooms offering a rain/waterfall shower. The wellness experience includes a beach-side exotic Caribbean-Balinese style spa offering a variety of massages, body treatments as well as complimentary yoga & Pilates classes and fitness room. Optional premium fully a-la-carte all-inclusive program available featuring Ike's Bistro, The Chophouse and Omakase Sushi Bar.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Diving
Highchairs available
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Saltwater pool
Yoga classes
Fitness classes
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Snorkeling
Entertainment staff
Fishing
Car hire
Taxi service
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Executive lounge access
Non-smoking hotel
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Dutch
Hotel links
Special Offer:Best Rate Guaranteed
3618Reviews403Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,789
  • 613
  • 152
  • 40
  • 26
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Nataliya M wrote a review Yesterday
Glacier, Washington1 contribution
My husband and I have been coming to Manchebo Beach Resort for about 5 years now, sometimes twice a year. We always had a wonderful experience until this year. Let me explain step by step everything that happened during my last visit from August 6 to 13, 2022. 1. I booked my vacation one week in advance and the reservation page said that there was 1 room available. So I booked it and got my plane tickets. A few days later I received a call from the hotel informing me that since I booked the room late I will have to change rooms. I was also informed that I would need to change my room on Sunday (I was arriving on Saturday). When I arrived I was told that now I would have to change rooms on Monday. It was not what was promised to me and I think the fact that rooms needed to be changed should have been explained to me before taking my reservation. 2. The first room I received was nice and comfortable, except when I entered the shower I saw a huge chunk of hair on the tiles and there also was hair on the counter in the room itself. 3. The bedding was significantly more comfortable in ocean view room than in the garden view room. The bed in the garden view room was hard and the pillows were also small and uncomfortable. 4. In all of my previous visits, the chairs were set up and towels were given to us as soon as we came to the beach. But not on this trip. I was on the beach 8 times ( Saturday to Saturday) and the towels were offered to me only once (!). I did not receive help with setting up the chairs at all. 5. I arrived at the beach between 7:30 am and 8:00 am and there was leftover food, containers and cans on the chairs. 6. On the previous visits, there was a board at Pega Pega café that listed what was the soup of the day. Not this time. When I asked the waitresses about it, they had no idea, or even worse – they told me the wrong soups. I was told that the soup of the day was vegetable, instead I was served chicken noodle soup and I was told “ there are vegetables in it”. 7. I went for dinner at Ike’s Bistro and when I asked what was the special of the day, the waiter looked at me like I was asking something ridiculous, and said “Fish”. When I tried to get more information he said “Grilled fish”. Finally, with an annoying look on his face, he went to get his notebook and read me the specials. Next day I came to the same restaurant and got the same waiter. He just walked by my table and said with the attitude “ Do you want the same chicken as yesterday?”. There was no “Hello”, “How are you” or “nice to see you back” . Nothing, just arrogant “ Do you want the same chicken ?” I did ask about the special again and of course, he had no clue. 8. I like to swim before sunset every night and I wanted my last night at the beach to be special. So I brought some snacks and something to drink, and I wanted to stay and watch the last drop of light to go away. So I went for a long swim. When I got out of the water I saw that all of my belongings were gone. So now I am dripping wet, getting cold and I can not find my belongings anywhere on the beach (it was about 7:30 pm, not that late). I went to the front desk and I was told that everything was ok and they had my belongings. Apparently the beach attendant went home so he took my belongings away. Why was that allowed to happened ? There is no sign that the beach is open only during certain hours. There were 2 people at the front desk , one of them ( a woman ) I found out later was a manager. They did not even apologized! I asked for a towel , as I was soaking wet, and they said they will bring it to my room. I already have towels in my room , I needed my beach towel since I was cold and wet. So the next day I decided to speak to a manager about this incident. The same woman that I spoke with yesterday showed up accompanied by another manager. Their excuse for removing my belongings from the beach was that they were worried about my safety. If they were worried about my safety, shouldn’t they have gone out to look for me ? Next, I had lunch at the café. After coming back, I met the same manager that I spoke with earlier and he said in very obnoxious manner that everything was fine now, that he spoke with the waitresses and he saw the waitress telling me what the special of the day was! This was A COMPLETE LIE. In addition he said that all of these issues that I brought to his attention could have been avoided if I brought them up immediately. THIS IS THE QUESTION I HAVE FOR THE HOTEL MANAGEMENT. How my complaint about the hair on a tile would prevent my belongings being taken away from the beach ? It did not even prevent the manager from lying to my face and blaming me for hotel poor service !!! Unfortunately I don’t remember the names of the managers I spoke too, but they should be easy to find ( If anyone still cares about hospitality at this hotel). The woman was working on August 6th and 13th, and also was working later on August 12. The man was working on August 13. The bottom line is this hotel is not what it used to be. They don’t care about the service or the guests. There is new management at this hotel and it shows. If you want service and attention DO NOT COME TO MANCHEBO BEACH RESORT !
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
devenie wrote a review Apr 2022
Roseville, California11 contributions10 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
We stayed at this resort to celebrate my birthday. Everything about our stay was absolutely perfect. From our incredible deluxe double room with an ocean view to the way the staff helped us as we navigated around during our first visit to Aruba. All staff went above and beyond our expectations. They were always ready to help and answer all our questions. Everyone made us feel very welcome. The food was delicious (absolutely delicious vegan food!) the drinks cooling, the beach beautiful and the resort perfect! This was the first time we have taken a vacation just to relax. We didn't know that was possible. We are now in the process of planning our 25th anniversary, which is a little over a year away and we can't think of a better place to go than back to Manchebo Beach.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Edgar Roelofs, General Manager at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Responded Apr 30, 2022
How wonderful to read that you had an 'absolutely perfect vacation' at our intimate boutique resort. Manchebo is indeed all about relaxation! We look forward to welcome you back for your 25th anniversary next year. Let us know if we can be of assistance with the planning!!!
Read more
Steven G wrote a review Yesterday
12 contributions
+1
You won’t find a better beach, better food, or better staff in all of Aruba. Beautiful and clean well maintained resort. Never over crowded from the beach to the restaurants. Personal touches on everything. The staff accommodated every need we had even things that were out of their normal offerings (we requested aromatherapy in the room). Bottom line is if you want a perfect stay this is the place.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: If you do all inclusive make sure to take full advantage. The food and drinks are amazing at this...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Millie wrote a review Aug 12
18 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Wow. First of all, the grounds are immaculate. Palm trees, banana trees, cacti and flowers. Very calm. The rooms are small, but tasteful, cozy and clean. Good water pressure, good sound insulation, tv and coffee machine, AC unit, balcony with two chairs and a table. We had all inclusive and food was well above average. Gourmet, high quality and delicious. Enough choices to keep it interesting for a week or longer. But what sets this place so high above any other you could choose is staff. When we first arrived, I felt like we crashed someone's family reunion lol. That's how personal and caring everyone is. Each and every staff member took time to be kind and polite. Almost everyone we met has been coming to Manchebo for years and they told us most of the employees have been the same. That alone tells you what kind of a place this is. Everyone, and I mean everyone here is a star, but we especially feel grateful to Milanyela (I apologize if spelling is wrong) at the front desk who is the sweetest person ever; Carlos, Ana Maria and Cynthia at Ike's. Josiel and Stephen at the beach who are doing an amazing job. The security guys, each and every one of them who were there when we needed anything. Spa del Sol was an amazing addition to our trip - we booked couples massage and Erlinda made me feel like a new person! Aruba is a special place, one happy island. And on a happy island, you should stay at the happiest resort of all. Book this place and you'll never want to look for another vacation location!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
connearney wrote a review Aug 10
Hingham, Massachusetts12 contributions1 helpful vote
Manchebo Beach Resort is a wonderful place. The location, cleanliness and service is above par. The staff is friendly, cheerful and helpful---they ensure that each guest is treated extremely well. The beach is pristine and absolutely gorgeous! I hope to return.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Randall Lacle, Guest Services / Front Office at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 5 days ago
Dear guest, Thank you very much for such a nice review. We are glad that you were able to enjoy your vacation, and that you were able to experience paradise at the Manchebo. We look forward to your next visit!
Read more
Paulton J wrote a review Aug 9
2 contributions
The property is wonderful and private. My stay was excellent and the staff were very helpful and very courteous. Ratings of 9.5 out of 10. Amenities are top notch and the food was excellent and prepared quickly
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Randall Lacle, Guest Services / Front Office at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 5 days ago
Dear guest, Thank you for allowing us to host you during your stay in Aruba. We are very glad that you had a wonderful experience, as we strive to do our outmost best so our guest can have a memorable experience here at the Manchebo. We look forward to welcoming you back again!
Read more
abattalini wrote a review Aug 6
Freedom, Pennsylvania1 contribution
If you're looking for a quiet, romantic getaway, this is the place for you. My wife and I spent our 25th anniversary here and we have no complaints. This is just what we were looking for. The staff is great and so friendly. The rooms are clean and neat. You won't find a better beach area. Every meal was excellent. I can't say enough good things. A must stay!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Randall Lacle, Guest Services / Front Office at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 5 days ago
Dear guest, Thank you for allowing us to host you during your stay in Aruba, especially for your 25th wedding anniversary. We are very glad that you had a wonderful experience, and that you were able to relax and enjoy the sun, sea and sand. We look forward to welcoming you back again!
Read more
Collette Ryan wrote a review Aug 5
1 contribution
The staff is so friendly and makes us feel at home! It’s a clean, beautiful resort with amazing food and drinks. My personal favorite was the Emely special! It was delicious. I would highly recommend this place for anyone looking for a wonderful experience in Aruba
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Randall Lacle, Guest Services / Front Office at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 5 days ago
Dear guest, We are glad that you were able to enjoy a wonderful experience at the Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, and especially that you were able to enjoy Emely's special drink. We look forward to welcoming you back again!
Read more
Alexandra D wrote a review Aug 5
1 contribution
Emely is the best and she’s the sweetest! she had the Emely’s special and it’s delicious! I love her!!!! I will definitely come to Aruba for her again!!!!!!! Come see her at manchebo! It’s a must try and don’t leave Aruba till you try her special drink!!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Randall Lacle, Guest Services / Front Office at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 5 days ago
Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We are especially glad that Emely's service and attention made an impact during your stay. We will share your review with Emely. We look forward to welcoming you back again for another amazing experience.
Read more
Nicole P wrote a review Aug 5
1 contribution
Truly the best vacation I’ve been on yet! Already planning my next stay. Emely’s drink special was our all time favorite !! Sweet and delicious ! It’s a must!! Claudia (masseuse) was just as amazing! All staff was fabulous thank you so much for fantastic drinks and a unforgettable vacation!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Randall Lacle, Guest Services / Front Office at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 5 days ago
Dear guest, Thank your for giving us the opportunity to host you during vacation in Aruba. We are glad that you were able to enjoy the best experience of your life at the Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, and especially that you were able to enjoy Emely's special cocktail (it's a secret recipe that only she knows). Additionally, thank you for mentioning staff members that were able to make your stay at the Manchebo a memorable one. We will share your review with them. We look forward to welcoming you back again for another amazing experience.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$455 - $600 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
manchebo beach hotel palm/eagle beach, manchebo beach resort and spa
LOCATION
CaribbeanArubaPalm - Eagle Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
72
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Manchebo Beach (0.03 miles), Alhambra Casino (0.2 miles), and Master of the Mind - Guy Bavli (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Senses Fine Dining, Ike's Bistro, and Elements Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and fitness classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa?
Many travelers enjoy visiting The Antilla (4.5 miles), Fort Zoutman Historical Museum (2.4 miles), and Old Dutch Windmill (1.9 miles).
Does Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.