We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,074 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,763: English reviews
Flemington
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is a lovely hotel!!! Clean, quiet, relaxing. There are 2 restaurants and 2 bars, pool with the beach right out front. The staff is efficient and courteous. The concierge was very pleasant and helped us set up reservations, excursions and a car rental. The restaurant staff at Mangos was just great!, and the bar tender Peter at Horizon's was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa V
Long Lake, Minnesota
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The people of Aruba in general and the Amsterdam in particular are very friendly and warm, cheerful and accommodating. They went out of their way to fulfill our requests. They organized our excursion for us and gave us an additional cot when one of us could not sleep well. The room was small but clean and well appointed. The kitchenette...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melodie M
Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Everything about our recent visit to the Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort was great. From the moment we arrived, we were greeted with big smiles by a friendly staff that appeared willing to help us out whenever we needed it. Our room was perfect for our needs, which were a few: we were there to do nothing and relax, and that's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tomos_Dad
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Well, it’s a nice hotel. Service personal just wonderful. Great Breakfast. BUT BUT BUT!! I’m so sorry to say Value for Money is the worst I ever experienced. I never thought I should have such a list! The bath had a distinct mold smell which made you think twice entering it. It was better having the AC on all day....

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Centh
AMBRManager, Manager at Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Centh, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are sorry to hear that your experience was not the best. Your comments are being addressed as we speak. Please know, that the AC noise level can be reduced with the control panel located in each room. Again, we are sorry that we did not...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Very lucky to have stayed here on our very first trip to Aruba and will definitely be staying here again when we return. I love that this hotel is located on the best beach on the island - eagle beach. The beach is very clean and relaxing. Best of all, unlike the high rise palm beach area, this hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anamika S
AMBRManager, Manager at Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Anamika, Thank you for taking the time to review us! We appreciate the kind words. It is great to see that you enjoyed your very first trip to Aruba. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip. Thank you for the kind comments and thank you for the review!

Decatur
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our second stay at Amsterdam Manor. We like the kitchenette in the room, the proximity (walking distance) to the grocery store, the breakfast buffet, and the proximity to a lovely beach which is not at all overcrowded. Their restaurants are also really nice. Our trip this time was interrupted rudely when some guy from Boston who thought he...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Valerie C B
AMBRManager, Manager at Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valerie, We are honored you decided to choose us for your second visit in Aruba! We appreciate your patronage! We are sorry about your trip being interrupted and wish your husband a quick recovery. It means a lot to know that our staff was helpful in your husband's recovery. Thank you for the kind words and taking the time...

New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I came back for New Years Eve and it was amazing. I was out at 7:00 A.M. And there were so many huts to choose from. The walk to the beach is right across from the hotel, so close.The rooms are clean and the staff here are very friendly. We cooked breakfast for ourselves but there is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bewitched32
AMBRManager, Manager at Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Bewitched, Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are happy you spend New Year's with us! It is great to see that you had an amazing time while you were here. It means a lot to hear that. We hope to have you back here again soon and thank you for coming back! We greatly appreciate...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our weeklong stay at Amsterdam Manor is coming to an end. I will miss the quiet atmosphere, friendly staff, restful nights, the easy walk to the pool and the beach and much more. Myra, the concierge booked all our dinners and excursions with ease. She was able to book a masseuse to come to the room and give a massage....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ruth L
AMBRManager, Manager at Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ruth, We will miss you too! I will be sure to let Peter and Myra know that you mentioned them in your review. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful week. It means a lot to us that we were able to make your stay a memorable one. We hope you will return again and thank...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was very nice and simply immaculate. Very well maintained and every one I interacted withe was extremely friendly. The location is great and so was the food. If I travel back to Aruba I will definitely stay at this Hotel. I am not easily impressed but this location impressed me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Albert D
AMBRManager, Manager at Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Albert, Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are glad that you found the hotel immaculate and well-maintained. Our staff works hard to ensure it stays that way so that our guests feel right at home. Thank you for the kind words and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Guatemala City, Guatemala
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a great time staying at the hotel! The staff was very friendly, we had a great room, the food was very good and the hotel is across the street from the beach so it's in a perfect location. The hotel was very helpful with arranging excursions, and renting us a car.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank William M
AMBRManager, Manager at Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear William, Thank you for taking the time to review us! It is great to see that you had such a great time here. It means a lot to hear that you found our staff friendly and accommodating. We hope to welcome you back in the future and thank you for the kind words!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2,011 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1371)
Viewed
Dining (130)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (330)
Viewed
View from Room (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (266)
Viewed
Room/Suite (187)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
4:55
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (365)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (511)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Beach (29)
Viewed
Honeymoon Suite (83)
Viewed
Kids Pool (3)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (105)
Viewed
Superior Studio (56)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (136)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (129)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (38)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
2.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#11 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,458 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,636 reviews
2.0 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4,186 reviews
1.4 mi away
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,249 reviews
2.6 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
From the moment you arrive you'll feel the difference. Dutch colonial-style architecture and a Caribbean flair make the Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort a special place.....A small hideaway with the luxuries of a large resort, located on a premier beach, Eagle Beach. Warm, friendly personalized service, fine facilities and amenities create an unforgettable vacation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort

Address: J.E. Irausquin Blvd 252 | PO Box 1302, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range: $215 - $512 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Manor Beach Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Hotel Amsterdam Manor Beach
Amsterdam Manor Aruba
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort staff and other travelers.
79 questions
Ask a question
Lyndhurst, New Jersey

See all questions (79)

Questions? Get answers from Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Do not take 103A”
 of 5 bubbles Centh, 5 days ago | Read review
“Try to get an ocean view room, makes for a lovely evenng.”
 of 5 bubbles valeriecb2016, 1 week ago | Read review
“Ground floor one bedroom across from the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles bewitched32, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Room with a view of the pool and ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles , 2 weeks ago | Read review
“I like the up stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles slikk1, 2 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay