We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,674 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,427: English reviews
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed in our amazing 2 story 2 bedroom 2 1/2 bath 5th floor ocean view unit for the first time. The unit was well equipped, very clean with amazing views from 5th and 6th floor balconies. The entire village was amazing. Everyone we dealt with including front desk, maintenance, housekeeping, restaurant and bar staffs were friendly, courteous and helpful at... More 

Helpful?
Thank plowe12000
Slatington, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed here for one night when we got in the island. We were supposed to get just a small suite but they upgraded us to a one bedroom apartment which was gorgeous!!! The people were very nice... The grounds are gorgeous and we enjoyed our stay very much!

Helpful?
Thank Robin K
Lebanon, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

It took a long time to get checked in. We received a lot of bad information after we checked in about parking in the facility and shuttles to the other divi properties. The first rooms we were shown had a bad odor so we had to pay to upgrade to a clean room. Staff wants to clean the rooms on... More 

Helpful?
Thank raymondharris
Bayonne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Divi Golf is a wonderful resort located on Eagle Beach in sensational Aruba. The accommodations are wonderful. Newly renovated studio, 1 bedroom, 2 bedroom apartments with 2 bathrooms in the 1 and 2 bedroom apartments. Full kitchen with washer/dryer and dishwasher and balconies. Infinity pool with swim-up bar snack bar and slide, which is being updated now. There is still... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank PattiChelseamorn
WNY
Level Contributor
51 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We like staying away from the high rise party zone. Our first week was mostly couples, a wedding, families with small children. Very little pool shade. Second week was mostly over age 50 couples. Mulligans was delicious every time we ate there. Except pizza.....worst I ever had. Ever. Staff was amazingly professional and fast. Breakfast Buffet at Sea Breeze was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Violet K
Lampasas, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

So, here are the good points: Air conditioner was splendid, and the room cleaning service was superb. Here are the bad parts: - Window was broken in the room - Wifi was horrible. Worst I've seen in a hotel. Anywhere. - Cleanliness outside was poor - Hotels.com website claimed more amenities than was delivered. (Free Breakfast) - Stunning view of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
DiviResorts, Public Relations Manager at Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review

We're so disappointed that your experience didn't meet your expectations. We were not aware of a promise of free breakfast from Hotels.com, and we will look into it with them. We always strive to deliver the best service on the island, and we pride ourselves on keeping a very well-maintained, comfortable resort with a luxurious family-friendly atmosphere. Unfortunately our Wifi... More 

Knoxville
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Do not recommend! Course was HORRIBLE!!! We played there last year and very nice ~ not the case this year! Only nine hole course ~ two of the greens were impossible to play due to working on green and dragging/sand! Sign at desk showed reduced price due to course repairs ~ still $80 and terrible shape! Fringe areas rough and... More 

Helpful?
Thank redhead2008
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The room was nice and clean. the people very friendly but i was upset the main pool with the swim up bar was closed for renovation. we had to keep walking or taking a ride over to the divi all inclusive or tamirin (the sister hotels). all in all i was nice.

Helpful?
Thank Yadira R
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We just spent a week at the Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort. This is a first class resort with fabulous amenities and a very helpful staff. The main pool by our suite was being res-surfaced, but we were informed of that prior to our arrival. With three other pools on the property, it did not turn out to be... More 

Helpful?
Thank zerph
DiviResorts, Public Relations Manager at Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words! We're thrilled that you had such a relaxing, amazing vacation with us--thank you for letting us know. Looking forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful island! More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

This company ruined a £3k holiday and don't even respond to complaints. They have totally ignored us since returning home. We booked this hotel based purely on all the pictures on their website and glossy marketing of the infinity pool area, swim up bar, jacuzzi and water slide. This was particularly important to us as one of us has a... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Chantilly04
DiviResorts, Public Relations Manager at Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Chantilly04, we are so sorry to hear that your holiday was ruined. We know that vacations are very important parts of people's lives, and we always strive to make them wonderful for our guests. We are so disappointed that you experienced otherwise. We're told that Expedia offered your group a 30% refund with the approval of Divi Resorts, which... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2,142 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1474)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (239)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (321)
Viewed
Room/Suite (214)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
View from Room (108)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Dining (80)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (6)
Viewed
Other (469)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (633)
Viewed
Amenities (76)
Viewed
Beach (31)
Viewed
One Bedroom - Building C (100)
Viewed
One Bedroom Villa (97)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (3)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Studio - Building B (78)
Viewed
Studio - Building C (90)
Viewed
Studio Suite (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oranjestad
0.2 mi away
Divi Aruba All Inclusive
Divi Aruba All Inclusive
#2 of 6 in Oranjestad
4.0 of 5 stars 2,399 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,426 reviews
1.8 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#8 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 5,161 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive
2.4 mi away
Occidental Grand Aruba All Inclusive Resort
Occidental Grand Aruba All Inclu...
#22 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 4,876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This beautiful all-suite resort offers guests over-sized studio, one- and two-bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens perfect for both couples and families. Amenities include 9-hole golf course and clubhouse, 3 freshwater swimming pools, tennis courts, water sports center, 3 restaurants, fitness center, and complimentary transportation to the Alhambra Casino. A wide, white sand beach is just steps across the street. An all inclusive program is available sharing amenities with the neighboring Divi Resorts. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort

Address: Juancho E. Irausquin Blvd 93, Oranjestad, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Oranjestad
Price Range: $154 - $467 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 348
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Vacatia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divi Village Golf And Beach Hotel Oranjestad
Divi Village Hotel And Beach
Divi Village Resort And Beach
Divi Village Aruba
Divi Village Golf And Beach Resort Aruba/Oranjestad
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Oranjestad
#4 Spa Hotel in Oranjestad
#4 Romantic Hotel in Oranjestad
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Oranjestad
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay