We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,803 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,531: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were a bit confused about all of the Divi Properties and honestly weren't sure what to expect when we arrived! We opted for the all-inclusive option and think was the best plan. With this all-inclusive, you can go to the other Divi resorts and eat/drink/swim/etc, but they cannot eat at this one so tend not to venture over, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn D
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We really enjoyed Divi Village & Golf Resort. We were expecting a Studio and were assigned to a One Bedroom w/a Hot Tub & electric grill on the roof top exclusively for our use...BONUS. The staff were very attentive and pleasant. Always helpful when we asked any questions or needed anything. We would definitely return to this location. Aruba is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah L
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Aruba is the greatest place on earth and the divi golf and beach resort is the best on the island, the staff is very friendly and accommodating , the finest golf course , incredible pool , great dining all on one resort , your close to everything , especially the best casino the Alambra.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tstorino
Parkesburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

One major complaint is that there was never any availability of palapas on the beach. We were told by other guests that we would have to get up at 5 am to reserve one and then there might not be any available. Also was told that if we gave a bribe to the attendant then we might get the use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stoltzfusnj
Staten Island, New York
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have gone to Aruba for the past 28 years. For the last 10 years we started staying in a timeshare and what a difference! We love the Divi Golf & Beach Resort because of the cleanliness, the happy employees and the space for each apartment. This place has it all! An on-site golf course, fine dining, pool bars and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arubabunny
DiviResorts, Public Relations Manager at Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words! We love our loyal guests, owners and club members! We're thrilled that you enjoy our accommodations, our grounds and our amazing staff. It's always inspiring to hear stories like yours. Looking forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful island very soon!

WI
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were disappointed with mildew/sour smell in condo unit when we arrived. My husband has asthma and couldn't breathe in the unit. He walked down to lobby and they said if someone didn't check in the next day we would be moved. Otherwise they would try and make it smell better. We never heard from them again. We ended up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harleylovers
DiviResorts, Public Relations Manager at Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi, we’re so disappointed that we didn’t meet your expectations during your stay. Thank you for taking the time to write a review—we rely on our guests to let us know how we’re doing, so we appreciate it. We pride ourselves on our excellent housekeeping service, and we've reviewed the issue you described with our staff. Thank you again for...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We went with 3 other couples to this resort through RCI This was by far the worst place we have ever stayed The rooms were old and not keep up. We were on the third floor with no elevator and people in there late 60's and 70's also no help with luggage. The restaurants were good but not great. Pools...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnnyC513
DiviResorts, Public Relations Manager at Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi, that’s not good to hear. We’re so sorry that we didn’t meet your expectations for your vacation. We always strive to deliver the best service on the island and to keep a very well-maintained, comfortable resort, and we’re so disappointed that you experienced otherwise. Thank you so much for letting us know—we will certainly make a note for future...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Kids and I enjoyed resort while visiting friends. clean and spacious rooms. Pool area was ok and festive at time with live entertainment . Staff was fun. There were multiple restaurants to choose from but Restaurants at resort were not that great or perhaps we did not choose the right ones?!? Some required reservations which we did not place in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abuc123
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had booked a room at this hotel. After several correspondences to confirm the room (which room was confirmed each time), we were told on the date of supposed check in that they made a mistake in our booking and we were unable to find a room on the dates provided to them (several times) and therefore unable to find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abilene C
DiviResorts, Public Relations Manager at Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Abilene, thank you so much for taking the time to let us know. We're so disappointed to hear what you're describing, and we sincerely apologize. Your first wedding anniversary should be a special time. We pride ourselves on providing the best service on the island, and we'd like to know more details about this issue. Please email us at...

Long Island, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

My family owns timeshare at Divi. We have been going there for 25+ years. We love it there! The food is amazing. So many pools at the resort. Love the slide and swim up bar in the back. My kids always have fun on the shuttle around the resort. The drivers are the best and always make you laugh.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trecca4
DiviResorts, Public Relations Manager at Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your great comments about our food, our pool areas and our fabulous fun shuttle drivers! We're so glad you and your family love it here--we love it here too, and we're always happy to welcome you back. Thanks again for taking the time to give us feedback. Hope to see you again soon!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2,337 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1671)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (356)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (266)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (248)
Viewed
View from Room (128)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Dining (80)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (542)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (633)
Viewed
Amenities (76)
Viewed
Beach (31)
Viewed
One Bedroom - Building C (100)
Viewed
One Bedroom Villa (97)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (3)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Studio - Building B (78)
Viewed
Studio - Building C (90)
Viewed
Studio Suite (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oranjestad
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,710 reviews
0.3 mi away
Divi Aruba All Inclusive
Divi Aruba All Inclusive
#2 of 6 in Oranjestad
2,560 reviews
1.8 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,462 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive
1.1 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This beautiful all-suite resort offers guests over-sized studio, one- and two-bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens perfect for both couples and families. Amenities include 9-hole golf course and clubhouse, 3 freshwater swimming pools, tennis courts, water sports center, 3 restaurants, fitness center, and complimentary transportation to the Alhambra Casino. A wide, white sand beach is just steps across the street. An all inclusive program is available sharing amenities with the neighboring Divi Resorts. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort

Address: Juancho E. Irausquin Blvd 93, Oranjestad, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Oranjestad
Price Range: $171 - $429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 348
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divi Village Golf And Beach Hotel Oranjestad
Divi Village Hotel And Beach
Divi Village Resort And Beach
Divi Village Aruba
Divi Village Golf And Beach Resort Aruba/Oranjestad
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Oranjestad
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Oranjestad
#4 Spa Hotel in Oranjestad
#4 Romantic Hotel in Oranjestad
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort staff and other travelers.
207 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (207)

Questions? Get answers from Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a balcony room that overlooks golf course for a quiet room”
 of 5 bubbles stoltzfusnj, 5 days ago | Read review
“There is no bad room!”
 of 5 bubbles Arubabunny, 5 days ago | Read review
“Very quiet in back end of resort. Golf course and pool view in our unit.”
 of 5 bubbles harleylovers, 5 days ago | Read review
“For families, rooms in the "Birdie" or "Eagle" buildings are best.”
 of 5 bubbles Litehous, 1 week ago | Read review
“Always try to get a golf course view. There is a sister property on the beach but don't do it.”
 of 5 bubbles tigtigtigger, 1 week ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question