We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Vistalmar Apartments

Orbitz.com$63*
View Deal
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Vistalmar Apartments
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 26: English reviews
Start your review of Vistalmar Apartments
 Click to rate
British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed March 1, 2017

After travelling for over 18 hours we arrived at Vistalmar to be told by the owner/manager they were overbooked. He then took us to a vastly inferior property and promised a $50 refund. We were tired and needed sleep, so we accepted. Since then, no refund, we have sent owner 3 e-mails, no response! This is a scam! We are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HEDZER
Frendsel G, General Manager at Vistalmar Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Hedzer, We are very sorry about the overbooking, we tried to resolve it the best we could but failed to meet your expectations. In the mean time your refund has been issued. We at the Vistalmar did enjoy meeting you and your wife and we do honestly hope to see you again. Even though we didn't meet your expectations...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed February 18, 2016

We occupied a 1 bedroom unit on the ground floor. The unit was clean and all necessities functioned. According to the owner, who is usually on-site, the unit will be upgraded in the near future. If you need a place to lay your head and cook a meal all at a reasonable price, this is the place. No need for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heathercrest
Oranjestad, Aruba
Reviewed October 20, 2015

Across the street from the Varadero boatyard so perfect for sailors who are working on their boats. Clean, close to airport, quiet, basic cooking facilities, separate bedroom, big bathroom. air conditioning, free wifi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara R
Galveston, Texas
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Vistalmar is quaint apartments located right behind the Aruba airport. If your on a budget then you can't beat the price. It's a little out of the way from the capital but it's close to the airport. This can be a negative at times as it can be noisy with planes taking off, but not so much that I couldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kevin A
Palm Bay, Fl
Reviewed August 30, 2013

What a wonderful location to rest away the stress and enjoy the warm sun and cool caribbean breezes. Vistalmar is a delightful family run property that caters to the individual tenant's needs. With only 8 units, this property is sure to provide a peaceful quiet vacation. Especially enjoyable is the private sundeck and dock waterside. Under cover or out in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sunburnt303
Olympia, Washington
Reviewed April 14, 2013

If you want to get away for a few days and don't want to fly to Europe, you can still experience European flair in Aruba. Dutch is the official language, and they all speak English too. Lots of white sandy beaches wait for you. If you want to stay away from all the other tourists and full service in the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dalotek
Bishopville, Maryland
Reviewed January 4, 2012

Due to Christmas and New Years being very expensive in Aruba, we found Vistalmar that was reasonably priced. We travel alot and were pleased to find an apartment that had a full kitchen. The Vistalmar conveniently picks you up at the airport and you rent a car from them during your stay. They provided us a gas grill, beach chairs,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbieg0809
Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Vistalmar is conveniently located 80m from the Varadero marina, where Jads Diving Center parks their boat. Accommodations are spacious, nothing fancy but comfortable. Service by the owner is very VERY good. Nearby there is a great restaurant (expensive) and the marina's restaurant (economical).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarPalmi
Brasil
Reviewed March 22, 2011

Pessoal, representando os brasileiros, quero dizer que a Sra. Katy e Sr. Alby são pessoas maravilhosas, hospitaleiras e muito confiaveis. Viajei sozinho e eles me ajudaram, e muito, a economizar, me deram muitas dicas, tornando minha viagem muito agradavel. Agradeço-os muito e também as pessoas que os ajudam lá, Sr. Willian. Posso, seguramente, indicá-los. Obrigado, Sr. Alby, Sra. Katy e...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LauroJr
Cambridge, Canada
Reviewed January 24, 2011

We stayed at the Vistalmar Apartments for a week in January 2011. Alby & Katy went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed and were also accessible to give us suggestions on places to see and how to get there. Their hospitality was above and beyond of what anyone would expect. The apartments are very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dreamer2011_11
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

118 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (86)
Viewed
Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (58)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oranjestad
0.0 mi away
Talk of the Town Hotel & Beach Club
0.0 mi away
Little Paradise Aruba Vacation Apartments
0.0 mi away
Solar Villa
Solar Villa
#5 of 12 in Oranjestad
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Wonders Boutique Hotel
Wonders Boutique Hotel
#1 of 12 in Oranjestad
350 reviews
0.0 mi away
Del Rey Apartments
Del Rey Apartments
#8 of 28 in Noord
50 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aruba Tropic Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Vistalmar offers spacious 1-bedroom apartments with ocean-view balconies, conveniently located near the airport with easy access to the yacht club and snorkeling sites. A large, private seaside deck is just steps away. Relax away from the crowds. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vistalmar Apartments

Address: Bucutiweg 28, Oranjestad, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Oranjestad
Price Range: $70 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vistalmar Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotwire and HRS so you can book your Vistalmar Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vistalmar Apartments Aruba/Oranjestad
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Vistalmar Apartments staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Vistalmar Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Avoid this place!”
HEDZER, Mar 1, 2017 | Read review
“Away from the crowds.”
X6799SNbarbarar, Oct 20, 2015 | Read review
“The four upstairs rooms will look out over the water. Enjoy a pleasant sunset from the private balcony outside of each room.”
Sunburnt303, Aug 30, 2013 | Read review
“All rooms/porches face the south. Washroom/bathroom faces the airport. You hardly hear the planes.”
  • Their own seaside deck across the street
  • King size bed
Dalotek, Apr 14, 2013 | Read review
“We choose the upper floor (2 story). It is air conditioned. They have a dock accross the street for sunsets with chairs available.”
Debbieg0809, Jan 4, 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Orbitz.com
$63* /night
View Deal
Travelocity$63
Priceline$63
Booking.com$63
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates