We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vistalmar Apartments

Traveler (14)
Room & Suite (67)
Pool & Beach (2)


#17 of 50 Specialty lodging in Aruba
The Vistalmar offers spacious 1-bedroom apartments with ocean-view balconies, conveniently located near the airport with easy access to the yacht club and snorkeling sites. A large, private seaside deck is just steps away. Relax away from the crowds.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport transportation
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Street parking
Free internet
Public wifi
Car hire
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Room service
Show more
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Dutch
5Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 16
  • 11
  • 3
  • 0
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The place is clean. The owner ? is friendly and try’s his best to accommodate the guests. You get what you pay for. The only minor was that the ac didn’t work properly 😫. We could stay a few hours longer complementary which was a nice gesture. The location is very quiet which we enjoyed.
Read more
We went for a visit to aruba in august 2003. A thrilling trip with the two of us from amsterdam to oranjestad. Warm welcome by katie at the airport and guided to the appartment complex. We had a car at our service and two tremendous weeks ahead to explored the highlights of aruba. We felt really welcome and the atmosphere was homely relaxed. Srill after all those years we are looking back on a great visit to aruba en the vistalmar rooms/ owners. We hope they are still in good health. Reinoud & simone, zwolle
Read more
After travelling for over 18 hours we arrived at Vistalmar to be told by the owner/manager they were overbooked. He then took us to a vastly inferior property and promised a $50 refund. We were tired and needed sleep, so we accepted. Since then, no refund, we have sent owner 3 e-mails, no response! This is a scam! We are going to pursue this to the end! Check my other reviews, we are not complainers and most of our reviews are more than positive. Avoid this property at all costs! I really dislike dishonest people and have given this property ample time to rectify this situation.
Read more
Response from Frendsel G, General Manager at Vistalmar Apartments
Responded Mar 23, 2017
Hi Hedzer, We are very sorry about the overbooking, we tried to resolve it the best we could but failed to meet your expectations. In the mean time your refund has been issued. We at the Vistalmar did enjoy meeting you and your wife and we do honestly hope to see you again. Even though we didn't meet your expectations this time, we are positive that we will exceed your expectations in the future. You are always welcome to stay with us. Frendsel Giel
Read more
We occupied a 1 bedroom unit on the ground floor. The unit was clean and all necessities functioned. According to the owner, who is usually on-site, the unit will be upgraded in the near future. If you need a place to lay your head and cook a meal all at a reasonable price, this is the place. No need for an alarm clock, the first aircraft leaving Aruba will awake you shortly after 8:00 am
Read more
Across the street from the Varadero boatyard so perfect for sailors who are working on their boats. Clean, close to airport, quiet, basic cooking facilities, separate bedroom, big bathroom. air conditioning, free wifi.
Read more
$81 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing