We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Renaissance Wind Creek Aruba Resort

L.G. Smith Boulevard 82, Oranjestad Aruba
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
85 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/23/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/22/21
View deal
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (8033)
Pool & Beach (1898)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travelers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 09/25/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Renaissance Wind Creek Aruba Resort
Updated 09/25/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#2 of 16 hotels in Oranjestad
2021 Travelers' Choice Best of the Best
Renaissance Aruba’s glistening shores invite you to revel in the serene beauty of our luxurious resort. Here, you’ll be swept away by a soothing rhythm that takes you beyond the ordinary directly into the heart of authentic Aruban culture, to a tropical oasis located in the center of downtown Oranjestad. Our breathtaking views of the Caribbean Sea set against the sparkling cityscape provide an exceptional setting for you to craft your unforgettable getaway. Our expert staff has been busy for months enhancing every detail of our facility to provide a pristine experience that is unparalleled. Whether you choose our newly renovated adults-only Renaissance Marina Hotel or stay at the secluded Renaissance Ocean Suites, your well-being is our top priority, and we look forward to providing a variety of activities for you to safely explore. In minutes, our water taxi can deliver you to our 40-acre private island where wild flamingos roam freely and where relaxing treatments at our world-class Spa Cove are there for the taking. Not ready to wind down just yet? Our 24-hour Wind Creek Casino is a high-energy way to test your luck. And, with the vast array of restaurants and bars that serve everything from handcrafted cocktails to authentic steaks and wood-fired pizza, the perfect dining experience is never far away. All of this and all that Oranjestad has to offer, including access to the beloved Flamingo Beach and Renaissance Mall is here for you to enjoy. Renaissance Aruba is paradise, prepared and ready when you are.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Valet parking
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Personal trainer
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Casino and Gambling
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Head massage
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private beach
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Bottled water
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Marina View
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Dutch
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
7251Reviews1023Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 3,778
  • 2,178
  • 736
  • 307
  • 252
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jennifer Q wrote a review Oct 14
1 contribution
Went to this hotel because an acquaintance recommended it. I booked through reservations marriot and purchased a supposed all inclusive package which I ended up paying almost $200 extra for a night aside from the room rate. When I arrive, the not so helpful Didi informs me that my package was not all inclusive and that I should call the reservation company and see what happened. I called and was on the phone for almost 3 hrs in the lobby with my 4 yr old exhausted and hungry and both the reservation person and the hotel assistant had me going back and forth. The hotel assistant brought me 3 different numbers for the reservation company to contact the hotel manager and from 3-545pm no manager until the phone line got cut off and nothing was solved. I was so frustrated, I was literally in tears. To shorten the story, my sister in law had purchased an “all inclusive” package through expedia and same situation except they told her at the hotel, that her all inclusive was for coffee and tea!!! The only good thing about the hotel is that you can go to flamingo island free! That’s the only pro! Other than that, horrible customer service, next time in Aruba, stay at other hotels. Beautiful island.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Richard W wrote a review Oct 12
Queens, New York15 contributions28 helpful votes
We are a gay couple (mid 30s and early 40s) from NYC and stayed here to celebrate our 5th year anniversary for 6 nights. We stayed at the adults only side. When booking, I didn’t know the main resort with the pool bars and larger outdoor grounds would be across the street at a different location (5 minute walk). We actually wanted to switch to the main family resort but they were at full capacity. The reason we wanted to switch was because the adults only resort was a little too crazy and the guests were very rowdy especially at night and during dinner hours at Aquarius. However, we were allowed to stay and spend time at the family resort grounds at any time without a problem. Originally we didn’t book an all-inclusive stay but paid extra for it when we arrived. We are glad we did! Although there are some limitations and extra charges for certain foods/beverages, it was worth it. We really enjoyed the steak house. We ate there for 3 of our 6 dinners. The staff is amazing, and very accommodating. Roland and Omar were two of the servers at the steak house who’s name stick out in my mind. They were friendly and made our dinner much more enjoyable. Roland worked really hard making sure our cups remained full and table stayed clean before switching courses. Always with a smile. We upgraded to the Wagyu and Cowboy steak (wasn’t included in the all-inclusive, but you get a $30 credit). We asked for medium on the Cowboy but came out a little on the rare side and Omar had no problem bringing it back and cooking it slightly more. Came out perfect the second time! Make sure you get the trio ice cream for dessert. The masala flavor is awesome. Steak tartar(first time every trying pure raw beef!) was really good. They mix everything right in front of you I was a bit afraid I’d get a tummy ache the next day but that didn’t happen so I had it twice during our dinners! We also enjoyed our buffet dinner at Aquarius the first night. The freshly cooked seafood was very good! Our second time eating there, it was super crowded and other guests were a bit rowdy - but I think they were at full capacity because of the long weekend in the US. Gloria took great care of us! There was one server, Monica, who was slightly rude when my husband wanted a specific part of the fish she was serving but we didn’t let that ruin dinner. Fresco is the Italian spot, and we had dinner there once. Food was decent. I think something happened in the kitchen and our food was slightly delayed. But we are on vacation so we didn’t mind waiting and having a few extra glasses of wine. Enrique was very apologetic and made sure we enjoyed our meal (which we did!). We headed over to the private Renaissance island for most days. The free boat ride is about 8 minutes each way. Boats leave every 10-15 minutes. We had many lazy beach days. We did visit the flamingos and take pictures with them on the Flamingo beach/adult only side but actually preferred the Iguana beach (family side). The flamingo beach gets crowded because everyone wants a photo-op with the flamingos and the adults are actually louder and crazier than the kids - imagine that! Iguana beach offers calm waters, and a beautiful and wide white sandy shoreline. The water is shallow and extends out very far. Nicolas was our server there and was very attentive and had a great system of making sure all guests were attended to. We enjoyed breakfast at Papagayo and had awesome fish dishes (love the whole snapper!). Viviana and Vanie took great care of us all the days we ate there. This is our second trip to Aruba. Would I come again? Yes to Aruba. This is probably one of the safest Caribbean nations (and we’ve been to over 7) with very friendly locals. But I think one time at this resort is enough for me. Although I love the staff and food, the space is too small for our enjoyment when most of the guests are there to party. Almost feels like a Vegas pool party. We like to party as well, but also enjoy some peace and quiet time. Was a good experience seeing the flamingos tho! Thank you to all the staff for helping us create great memories to bring back home :).
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Tca wrote a review Oct 12
Bristol, Pennsylvania4 contributions1 helpful vote
Before arrival, the hotel had already extremely long response times to emails (3-4days). On arrival we were welcome with a delicious drink, but the joy didn't last long. We all had to wait over an hour for check-in. People were frustrated, the hotel gave us $ 50 in compensation which I haven't received until today! Here I am still waiting for an answer from the hotel after a week! The Renaissance should work on their check-in procedures, too much paper work to sign and it takes too long, not like other hotels. Arrived in the hotel room, is it very small compared to other expensive hotels. Wifi and TV had problems too. By calling the reception, they said, they have problems, it can last an hour… no comment to this. We booked the hotel because of the Flamingo Island and couldn't wait to take the first boat at 7 a.m. When we arrived at the Boat Reception inside the hotel, was a sign that said “due to water tide too low / high, departing at lucys” so we walked to lucys. Luckily we knew by chance wheres Lucys at, because you don't have to expect anyone at the hotel reception before 7am! We walked over to Lucy's. There was nobody except Boat Captain Alex, who luckily told us that the boat was starting in the hotel, the sign was probably from yesterday, and he also drew our attention to the fact, that we both need our hotel card. This is not pointed out in the hotel! Many people couldn’t board the boat and went frustrated back to get the card in the hotel. Just like us! Alot of people don’t take all their hotel cards with them, in case of loosing them. But what it was really worth is the Flamingo Island and the rest of the private island. It is fantastic, as soon as we were on the island, the problems were almost forgotten! Thanks to Alex the Boat Captain our day and vacation was finally able to start good. Every day with a smile he was one of the most professional of the staff! We always waited for his boat to start! Thanks to Alex for his always friendly and smart manner and especially smooth boat ride. All in all, it is definitely worth the trip! Aruba and especially the Flamingo Island are beautiful.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Response from Paul Gielen, General Manager at Renaissance Wind Creek Aruba Resort
Responded 4 days ago
Dear tca1985, Thank you for your honest feedback, we appreciate it. Indeed access to the island is your hotel room key (not any cards), meaning one will not leave their room without key, otherwise they'll be locked outisde. This is also a control check that only hotel guests staying with us have access. It's a good thing indeed to inform guests about this, we will adress this to our Director of Rooms. We do hope to welcome you back soon.
Read more
Rene v wrote a review Oct 8
1 contribution5 helpful votes
My husband and I had an amazing time at Renaissance. We stayed at the adults only resort. Everything was perfect and we were so impressed with the all inclusive options and customer service. We spent a lot of time at the Family Friendly resort (Ocean Suites) because we loved the swim up bar. The private island is a must do! I loved all the iguanas and flamingos that roamed around. When we were at the airport waiting to fly home my husband realized he left $2000 cash in the hotel safe. We called the resort and they had a driver bring the money out to us at the airport. Unfortunately, American Airlines wouldn’t allow my husband out to pick it up or have someone bring it to us, So Renaissance wired the money to my husbands bank account. We will be back!!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3 Helpful votes
Response from Paul Gielen, General Manager at Renaissance Wind Creek Aruba Resort
Responded 4 days ago
Dear renevA1590FQ, Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it. We will double check with the department abour the wire transfer and to see if that is take care of. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Read more
ctabbott1947 wrote a review Oct 6
Cleveland, Ohio62 contributions40 helpful votes
We were delighted with the Renaissance Aruba hotel and casino! The rooms were spotless, spacious, comfy king size bed, wonderful walk-in shower, great service, etc. Staff is very friendly and organized. It was great to use their free shuttle service and taxis were always available ($13 one way) if you needed one. They have two happy hours a day where all drinks are half price. The grounds are well maintained…we can’t say enough about this place!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask for the ocean side..
See more room tips
Response from Paul Gielen, General Manager at Renaissance Wind Creek Aruba Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear ctabbott1947, Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it. We hope we can welcome you back soon.
Read more
$204 - $592 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
renaissance aruba hotel oranjestad, renaissance aruba resort and casino, renaissance aruba resort & casino, renaissance hotel aruba, renaissance oranjestad, oranjestad renaissance
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Renaissance Wind Creek Aruba Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Renaissance Wind Creek Aruba Resort?
Nearby attractions include Kay's Fine Jewelry (0.09 miles), Touch of Gold (0.3 miles), and Royal Jewels & Diamonds (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Renaissance Wind Creek Aruba Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Renaissance Wind Creek Aruba Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Renaissance Wind Creek Aruba Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Renaissance Wind Creek Aruba Resort?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Renaissance Wind Creek Aruba Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fred Restaurant, Restaurant Anno 1877, and 5 O'Clock Somewhere Bar & Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Renaissance Wind Creek Aruba Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Renaissance Wind Creek Aruba Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Renaissance Wind Creek Aruba Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Renaissance Wind Creek Aruba Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to Renaissance Wind Creek Aruba Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Bushiribana Gold Mill Ruins (4.8 miles), Fort Zoutman Historical Museum (0.2 miles), and Old Dutch Windmill (3.1 miles).