We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Anchorage Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Anchorage Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Anchorage Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 66: English reviews
County Kildare, Ireland
Reviewed April 23, 2016

There is nothing too special about Anchorage Inn, but it was OK for one night. I am not quite sure why I ended up at this hotel, but for one night I didn't stay long enough to have any major problems. The check in was quick and friendly, I was offered cool flannels and chilled bottled water. I got escorted...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dubessbee
Anchorage_Inn, Manager at Anchorage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your honest review. I am happy to inform you that we have started painting the hotel and we are 3/4 ways there. We do try to make our guests as comfortable as possible hence the easy check in. At the time of your stay we offered just bed and breakfast but The restaurant has now...

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 17, 2016

It is worth making it clear that if you want a typical resort hotel where you only walk from the hotel reception out to the beach and then back again then you need to look at dedicated resort hotels located only a minute from the beach. This is not one of those hotels. Firstly, it is a 20 minute walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark_and_Sonia
Anchorage_Inn, Manager at Anchorage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your positive and kind review. You were spot on describing us. We have started painting and doing some refurbishing. You are right, we are not a resort hotel. A clean, friendly, well located Inn is what we are. Please come back...... A warm welcome awaits you.

at sea
Reviewed March 2, 2016

this property is run by a few staff and is consistent in its offerings..the rooms are small, the beds are small and the water is lukewarm at best....BUT...the hotel is clean, has a restaurant and bar and a small pool. It is walking distance to Dickinson Bay beach and the restaurants on the beach and is a good value considering...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Footsac
Anchorage_Inn, Manager at Anchorage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind response. We try to be consistent. We are no where posh but instead clean, and friendly. We are phasing out our "old time" TVs, half way there. Our cable is usually quite crisp so I am not sure why you did not have a good reception. We have 3 categories rooms, you may want to...

Reviewed February 12, 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the Anchorage Inn at the end of Jan and I cant fault the hotel at all. Check in was quick and easy. Upon opening the door to my room it smelt a little musty like it hadnt been opened for a few days but easily sorted by leaving door open for an hour or so. Bed was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gina L
Anchorage_Inn, Manager at Anchorage Inn, responded to this review

Oh Thank you !Thank you! for appreciating our homey Caribbean Inn. Usually we open the rooms a bit before we put the AC on for arrival. Sorry about the "musty" room. We strive to provide to make our guests comfortable and satisfied, so when I read reviews like this I feel rewarded. Please come back soon, a warm welcome awaits...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 31, 2016

I paid for 9 nights, but after finding myself in the worst room they had and being told the bar and restaurant didn't open at night, i was forced to check into a better place for 7 nights, at extra cost, in order to have a decent holiday experience. No refund was available. The hotel is clean but shabby and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 54Tracy2016
Anchorage_Inn, Manager at Anchorage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review.I very sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. The Anchorage Inn is a 40 room Inn. We offer three category rooms. You seem to have booked a standard room. Only 6 of which do not have patios. Every room offers a view if the curtain is open, and we do offer pool...

Bridgetown, Barbados
Reviewed October 11, 2015

The staff is very friendly. It is close to town. The drivers on the public transport route are terrible. The facilities are ok. There are way too many big scary lizards around. The hotel or inn looks like it needs renovation. There definitely needs some landscaping at that inn. Too much bush. The items inside the rooms have rust. So...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Graicen619
Bridgetown, Barbados
Reviewed August 27, 2015

The hotel is not for the frilly and fanciful. It is clear about that but the rooms are very well cleaned and my stay was very comfortable. Saw some bad reviews about cleanliness and I say they're rubbish. The room has all you would need to have a comfortable self sufficient stay. You're close to the beach, supermarket and other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CbeanIslandHopper
Fallston, Maryland
Reviewed March 3, 2015

This is not a fancy place but clean and just like staying in someones home. The owners/staff are always happy to please and very helpful. We were a group of 24 and seemed to overtax the staff at breakfast - there was just never enough coffee. Would stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank billy r
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 6, 2015

This is a quiet, family-run hotel where I felt truly welcome. If you want a fancy resort and luxurious rooms you will have to go elsewhere and pay a great deal more. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Every room has a fridge and a microwave and there's a supermarket five minutes walk away so you can self cater if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leeB123
Nena N, Manager at Anchorage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for describing our small Caribbean Inn exact as it is. We cater to persons on a budget, yet with a choice of several room types. We pride ourselves in taking an interest in the individual needs of our guests. We go out of our way to keep our accommodations comfortable, clean and friendly. Thank you once...

Abbotsford, Canada
Reviewed February 5, 2015

As the Canadian Team Leader of the Champions for Health Promoting Schools program, my team and I have stayed at the Anchorage Inn for the past 10 years for 4 weeks every year. Every year, my colleagues and now long time friends at the Anchorage Inn have met my needs in the organization, financial, comfort and overall safety of between...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DrSheppard
Nena N, Manager at Anchorage Inn, responded to this review

Nice hearing from our Canadian family. It is always a pleasure welcoming you back to the Anchorage Inn. Once again thank you for your very kind word. Looking forward receiving you once again with open arms, and remember whatever we can do to make your stay more pleasant, just ask. Nena

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
1:25
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. John's
1.9 mi away
Blue Waters Antigua
Blue Waters Antigua
#3 of 16 in St. John's
1,771 reviews
0.8 mi away
Trade Winds Hotel
Trade Winds Hotel
#9 of 16 in St. John's
236 reviews
2.7 mi away
Grand Royal Antiguan Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Halcyon Cove by Rex Resorts
6.3 mi away
Jolly Beach Resort & Spa
2.8 mi away
Ocean Point Resort & Spa
Ocean Point Resort & Spa
#5 of 16 in St. John's
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Anchorage Inn

Address: Anchorage Road | P.O. Box 249, St. John's, Antigua
Location: Caribbean > Antigua and Barbuda > Antigua > Saint John Parish > St. John's
Price Range: $103 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Anchorage Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Anchorage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchorage Hotel St. John`s
Anchorage Inn Antigua/Saint John Parish
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Anchorage Inn staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Anchorage Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“we were ground floor opening on to the pool and bar it was ideal”
 of 5 bubbles gaynorward, Nov 8, 2016 | Read review
“If you want larger spacious rooms rooms 1&2 ground are nice.there.”
 of 5 bubbles eileenmel0dym, Jul 27, 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor looking over the pool looks like the best option.”
 of 5 bubbles peterwhbutler, Jul 25, 2016 | Read review
“Poolside room balconies may be hot at times. The restaurant hosts live music on most nights (generally finishes by 10.00pm).”
 of 5 bubbles Mark_and_Sonia, Mar 17, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the pool deck and restaurant....it can get noisy when the hotel is full”
 of 5 bubbles Footsac, Mar 2, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question