We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Dickenson Bay St, St. John's Antigua
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Only 1 left at
$220
View deal
Booking.com
$220
View deal
Reserve now, pay later
Hotels.com
Only 1 left at
$220
View deal
travelup.com$437
Priceline$220
Vio.com$220
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (568)
360
Panoramas (11)
Room & Suite (257)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#4 of 15 hotels in St. John's
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.6
Value
4.3
Travelers' Choice
Welcome to Siboney Beach Club, an intimate beachfront hotel, set in lush tropical gardens on Dickenson Bay, voted one of the best beaches in the world. Siboney Beach Club provides a relaxing modern setting while still allowing you to experience local life and culture to the fullest. Our friendly and knowledgeable staff will make sure that you have everything you need while here, including a full range of amenities. We invite you to book your stay with us, where the service, experience and freedom of choice are without parallel.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Restaurant
Boating
Hiking
Car hire
Conference facilities
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Horseback riding
Snorkeling
Taxi service
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Safe
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Charming
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
53Somewhat walkable
Grade: 53 out of 100
12Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
595Reviews23Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 348
  • 179
  • 35
  • 24
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
mark g wrote a review Nov 2022
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Really nice and relaxed place need to have a gel local options on the menu room was fantastic and good VFM Staff very friendly and helpful right on the beach Room cleaned to a high standard every day and linen and towels on request . A really good experience will defiantly be returning.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Diana Cameron, General Manager at Siboney Beach Club
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello, Thank you for choosing Siboney Beach Club. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback on our menu selection. We hope to welcome you to Siboney again soon. Warm regards, Diana
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Patrick T wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
The Message therapist is the absolute best!! My wife got a facial and I got a Swedish massage, we both can’t stop talking about how wonderfully relaxing it was. We have been getting massages for over 20 years and this was hands down the best 😊 Trust me you won’t be disappointed
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Diana Cameron, General Manager at Siboney Beach Club
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello, Thank you for choosing Siboney Beach Club. We appreciate you taking the time to post a review. We are thrilled to learn that you had an excellent experience at Pure Spa. We hope to welcome you to Siboney Beach Club again soon. Stay well and be safe. Warm Regards, Diana
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
n66lam wrote a review Oct 2022
London, United Kingdom30 contributions39 helpful votes
Fantastic location and room was well equipped. However surprised that bottled water was not provided on a daily basis, fruit provided, and the one and only restaurant did not have an extensive choice for gluten free travellers. Beach is amazing, staff could not do enough. Lack of umbrellas during torrential rain. We got soaked carrying our own luggage to reception. There is a very small supermarket at the hotel with maybe three shelves - I would advise carrying your own snacks, coffee and tea. We had to buy water daily which is disappointing
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Diana Cameron, General Manager at Siboney Beach Club
Responded Oct 31, 2022
Hello, Thank you for choosing Siboney Beach Club. We appreciate you taking the time to post a review. We are sorry to learn that you were disappointed that bottled water wasn't provided on a daily basis. Bottled water is provided on the day of arrival. We also provide coffee, tea, sugar and creamer on a daily basis. Our minimart is stocked with quick grab and go items. There is a supermarket 10 minutes away for guests seeking a wider grocery selection. We appreciate your feedback it will be used to improve our guest experience. Hope to see you again soon. Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lance H wrote a review Oct 2022
London, United Kingdom1 contribution2 helpful votes
Lovely accommodation along Antigua's shoreline, catering for those beautiful sunsets. Bright and roomy dwellings that's well kept and cleaned with comfortable beds. Staff are very pleasant and helpful, making us feel well at home there as well as giving advice on day tours, transport options, places to shop, etc. Delicious dishes from the on site Salt Plage restaurant, literally a minute's walk from our accommodation. On certain nights the enjoyment is enhanced with live entertainment. A variety of nearby activites along Dickensons Bay and some decent transport options for those ventures around the rest of the island. Hoping to return again with more of the family.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Not so busy during our time there, which was May 10th thru 17th
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Diana Cameron, General Manager at Siboney Beach Club
Responded Oct 31, 2022
Hello, Thank you for choosing Siboney Beach Club. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We also appreciate you taking the time to leave such a great review. We hope to welcome you and your family back soon. Warm Regards, Diana
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
g0ldyl0cks102698 wrote a review Aug 2022
Ramsey, New Jersey21 contributions9 helpful votes
What a pleasant surprise this hotel was. Staff was very nice & friendly. At first we were surprised by the small beach area but than realized there was another whole beautiful beach to the right of the resort. Never had a problem getting beach chairs as the guys were great setting up beach chairs wherever you wanted. The gym small but had everything we needed to workout. Food store 1st Choice was a nice walk. Was 3.25 miles round trip walking. House keeping was wonderful as well as the taxi driver Mr Burton (whom hotel called for us). We used his services all week & he was kind and gave us an educational tour wherever we went. Very reliable. Our room took our breath away. It was newly remodeled, spacious, beautiful kitchen, great ocean front view on patio. Very spacious. Only drawback was a tiny closet in the living room which had shelves & was difficult to hang long dresses or shirts. Other than that it was a really nice experience.;
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Rhone_Man wrote a review Aug 2022
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom332 contributions292 helpful votes
Stayed for one night during an extended layover in Antigua. Rooms were extremely nice, well air conditioned, good WiFi, nice shows. The pool area is also very nice, and nicely landscaped. Staff were helpful and attentive. Biggest drawback was the hotel restaurant. I tend to review restaurants separately (and I will here too), but it was sufficiently poor that it impinged upon the entire experience of staying in the hotel. I'd stay at Siboney Beach Club again in a heartbeat. But I'd eat elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Avoid rooms in the "6" block if you can.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Diana Cameron, General Manager at Siboney Beach Club
Responded Aug 7, 2022
Hello, Thank you for choosing Siboney Beach Club. We are sorry to learn that our restaurant did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback since it goes us the opportunity to improve our guest experience. We are actively working on the issues that you raised. Best regards, Diana
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Oleg A wrote a review Jul 2022
Chapel Hill, North Carolina4 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
I spent 10 days in Siboney at the end of July 2022. That was a business trip. The place is great. The rooms are clean, well serviced, air conditioners work perfectly good. The maid cleans the room every day. There are plates, silverware, pans - everything if you like to do some cooking. I did it and was very happy. The ladies on the reception were SUPER friendly and helpful. Restaurant on the beach is very good. I had there only breakfast due to my work schedule. Takes about 30 min from the time you place the order and to the moment you leave the place. The manager Neil is a great guy, he became like a friend for me. The waitress Hanna is is just a treasure. I wish I stay here the next time I visit Antigua.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Block 1 is closest to the beach. I thing the second floor is the best. I stayed in the room 104....
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Diana Cameron, General Manager at Siboney Beach Club
Responded Aug 7, 2022
Hello, Thank you for posting your review. We are happy that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we hope you visit us again soon. Best regards, Diana
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hayley C wrote a review Jul 2022
New York City, New York3 contributions2 helpful votes
If you like a small boutique, beach front hotel that doesn't skimp on amenities and services, the Siboney is for you! For a very reasonable price, you get a 5-star experience. The staff were so kind and generous and went out of their way on several occasions to make sure my friend and I had the best trip possible! (Thanks Joyette, Neil with the lava cake, Stacey-Ann, Mel, Dante, TJ, and everyone else!!) Located on a lovely stretch of calm beach, the location is ideal. It's close to the airport, a fantastic grocery store (First Choice), and the St. John's downtown area, but it also feels remote and peaceful. And besides Sandals resort at the end of the beach, Dickenson Bay is a relatively undeveloped stretch of beach with just a handful of small hotels. The beach front restaurant at the hotel is perfect for any meal, but the hotel is also located near many other fantastic places to eat. My favorites in this order were Casa Roots, Peggy's Jamaican Food (stall by the side of Friar's Hill road), Papa Zouks, and Nomad. The hotel is very well thought out. Lots of places to relax and find some peace with a good book. The beach is amazing, but also the mature trees in the middle of the hotel create a beautiful atrium for birds and other wildlife. I already miss waking up to the sound of the ocean and birds singing. We stayed in the Deluxe Suite with an Ocean View. Having a kitchen and sitting room was a huge perk. Also the beach and cleaning staff were terrific! Room was always clean and the beach staff were always ready to set up loungers and an umbrella for us and even climbed a coconut tree and gave us fresh coconut water on our last day. Thanks Siboney staff! Can't wait to come back :)
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Diana Cameron, General Manager at Siboney Beach Club
Responded Aug 7, 2022
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to post such a detailed review of your experience while staying with us. We are thrilled that you had such a wonderful stay and we appreciate you giving us such a high rating. We hope to welcome you back to Siboney in the near future. Best regards, Diana
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kelly Zheng wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions
I was very happy to visit the resort for some business and to visit the beach, it was a beautiful place. The staff were all great and kind, especially D'andra at the front desk who was kind enough to help me print some documents and assist me during y stay. She was so sweet and overall I had a great time.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Diana Cameron, General Manager at Siboney Beach Club
Responded Aug 7, 2022
Hello, Thank you for staying with us and for posting your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and will be sure to give D'Andra kudos for her customer service. Best regards, Diana
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chris S wrote a review Jul 2022
New York City, New York1 contribution
I can't rave enough about Siboney and the staff there, especially Joyette at the front desk and Mel at the Salt Plage Restaurant. I woke up every day here to see the sunlight fill the sky overlooking the most perfect beach I've ever experienced. The water is never choppy and is usually warmer than the air around it, inviting you to plunge throughout the day. Talk to the host, Five, who is on the beach all day to take care of any local need you have - watersports, taxis, recommendations to restaurants... he even booked us a boat cruise for two to view a shipwreck and a stop at Beachlimerz for lunch. PROS: - Gym with nice, well maintained equipment - Swedish massage is unbeatable - Attached restaurant is literally on the beach CONS: - I had to leave and I didn't want to.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Diana Cameron, General Manager at Siboney Beach Club
Responded Jul 22, 2022
Hello Christopher, Thank you for choosing Siboney Beach Club. We are very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Your comments will be shared with your team members. However, Five isn't one of our team members. He is a private taxi operator. We recommend that our guests book tours, taxis and restaurants directly with the hotel. Best regards, Diana
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$259 - $501 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
siboney beach club hotel st. john`s, siboney beach hotel, siboney beach resort
LOCATION
CaribbeanAntigua and BarbudaAntiguaSaint John ParishSt. John's
NUMBER OF ROOMS
35
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SIBONEY BEACH CLUB - Updated 2022 Prices & Resort Reviews (St. John's, Antigua and Barbuda)

Frequently Asked Questions about Siboney Beach Club
Which popular attractions are close to Siboney Beach Club?
Nearby attractions include Dickenson Bay (0.4 miles) and Pigs Paradise (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Siboney Beach Club?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Siboney Beach Club?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Siboney Beach Club?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Siboney Beach Club?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Siboney Beach Club?
Conveniently located restaurants include Stella Ristorante, Casa Roots - Beach - Food & Drinks, and Putters Bar & Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Siboney Beach Club?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Siboney Beach Club?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Fort Barrington (2.9 miles) and Fort James (1.9 miles).
Does Siboney Beach Club have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.