We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Le Lantana

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Taillades
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Le Lantana
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 5: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed August 5, 2013

The hosts were very warm and friendly. Etienne was extremely accommodating and helped us to find an alternative B and B when I accidentally booked the incorrect dates for our stay. Etienne lent us a GPS for use during our stay, and that was a lifesaver - we couldn't have seen half of what we saw without the GPS. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveller1234321
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Le Lantana was peaceful, beautiful, and above all, has friendly hosts Etienne and Arielle. They welcome us with drinks by the clean and large pool. We also had drinks with other guests on our first night. Our rooms (we rented two guest rooms near the pool) were very clean and had modern bathrooms. The property is so huge, surrounded by...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TessieT177
Lyon, France
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Just reacting on the review “horrible” . We had a similar experience last summer with our guesthouse. Look here for a small summary. Guesthouse was dirty .Airco in children’s room was no airco , but just a wind cooling machine that hardly worked.The shower head was dirty and fell always on the floor. Fungus on the bathroom wall. Barbecue grill...

 Report
Helpful?
18Thank Henry F
Etienne F, Propriétaire at Le Lantana, responded to this review

We would like to clarify first that you were not a guest house but self catering, it has nothing to see and on our site, everything is distinct and clear about the pool. The pool of self catering is for self catering and pool guest house is only for guest rooms. About the self catering that you were in, we...

Edegem
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We just came back from our vacation in the provence to celebrate our 35th wedding anniversary with the whole family. We reserved this place looking so good on the internet. Since I always check on tripadvisor and never has been disappointed so far I thougt this was going to be a lovely vacation ( we rented la bergerie Le Lantana)...

 Report
Helpful?
17Thank GerdaEdegem
Ariele-F, Propriétaire at Le Lantana, responded to this review

I am somewhat puzzled by the message of these people; Indeed, the house does not reflect what he describes; From a small case, it is a generality. A chipped cup, the whole dish. a mini task on a sheet (given weekly laundry company) is all bedding, this can happen, the machine is then replaced automatically. Actually "A" pillow on 14...

New York
Reviewed May 30, 2012

We spent a wonderful holiday at Le Lantana. Ariele and Etienne made us feel very at home. We loved the beautiful large gardens and the tranquility. Breakfast was a real treat, and we got an excellent recommendation for dinner at a local restaurant. Thanks! We will be back. Andrew T

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidstuart
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taillades
2.3 mi away
Hotel du Parc
Hotel du Parc
#1 of 5 in Cavaillon
226 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Cavaillon
Ibis Budget Cavaillon
#2 of 5 in Cavaillon
227 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ibis Cavaillon Luberon
Ibis Cavaillon Luberon
#3 of 5 in Cavaillon
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
La Malle-Poste
La Malle-Poste
#2 of 5 in Cheval-Blanc
23 reviews
1.4 mi away
Aux Secrets du Puits
Aux Secrets du Puits
#1 of 12 in Cavaillon
40 reviews
0.9 mi away
Il Girasole
Il Girasole
#6 of 12 in Cavaillon
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In our beautiful region of Provence, located at the foot of the Luberon hills in an exceptional setting, the Domaine du Lantana will captivate you with its peaceful, tree-filled grounds. Each room, with its patina-ed furniture, with air condionner, has its own independent access and offers you warmth and authenticity. The well-prepared and copious breakfasts. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Lantana

Address: 125 Chemin des Croix Rouges, 84300 Taillades, France
Location: France > Provence > Vaucluse > Luberon > Taillades
Price Range: $100 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Le Lantana staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?