We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Green Park Resort Kartepe

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Green Park Resort Kartepe
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 39: English reviews
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW via mobile

Clean and well located hotel. I didnt like the idea of cutting forest for skiing but i will add my hotel comments here only.i stayed there for a week and it gave me what i need. Big areas, tennis court, swimming pool but it is quite expensive hotel

Helpful?
Thank giz s
Istanbul
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016 via mobile

I have been at the hotel in June and the weather was very cold, around 10 degrees. The hotel is situated in the heart of nature with a very fresh air. The restaurant of the hotel has very tasteful foods. I recommend this hotel to everyone not only in winter but also in other months. Thank you to all stuff... More 

Helpful?
Thank cagritem
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2016 via mobile

Terrible service. Staff can be rude. They take advantage of being the only hotel in the ski resort to be very expensive and zero effort on the service. Food is terrible. Everything is a pretext to get money from the client. Bathroom is not clean.

Helpful?
Thank cécile L
Taylan K, Online Sales Exe. at Green Park Resort Kartepe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for having chosen The Green Park Hotel Kartepe for your stay in Kartepe and for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor. Kind Regards, More 

Travelers are raving about these Kartepe hotels

Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2016 via mobile

From the second you see the hotel entrance things start to fail, parking staff is rude constantly asking for money and not helping with parking at all. Park spots are few and hard to find a spot at all. Reception desk is no help and have bad attitude just like the rest of staff. Rooms are old and beds are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fatma B
Taylan K, Online Sales Exe. at Green Park Resort Kartepe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for having chosen The Green Park Kartepe Resort for your stay in Kartepe and for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor. More 

Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2016

We chose to stay at this hotel because it was close to Istanbul and was convenient for a two days ski break. And we did find what we were looking for. The hotel was clean and the service was good, if not great. However, the service quality and the facilities are no where near the newest 5 star hotels in... More 

Helpful?
Thank OzlenG
Taylan K, Online Sales Exe. at Green Park Resort Kartepe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for having chosen The Green Park Kartepe Resort for your stay in Kartepe and for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor. More 

Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2016 via mobile

Been there for business but had chance to go around the hotel and check the facilities for a possible touristic stay. It is located on top of a mountain and most probably could be nice under snow. Problem is more about the rooms... They still let people smoke in the rooms and they do not have a non-smoking room. Rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bossoboss
Taylan K, Online Sales Exe. at Green Park Resort Kartepe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for having chosen The Green Park Kartepe Resort for your stay in Kartepe and for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2016 via mobile

Renovating this hotel can't save this hotel, needs a new owner and whole staff changed. I didn't see one single face smiling on staff. They act like don't care if you stay in hotel or not. Hotel is old even so called "renovated" executive rooms look old.

Helpful?
Thank Ahmet M
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2016

We checked out from the hotel last week (Jan 2016) and I cant stop thinking of how much fun we had during our stay! the hotel is very practical and you can find everything you need for a SKI break! its not a fancy and luxury and don"t expect to be spoiled there, but be sure that you will have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Osama-Karawi
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016 via mobile

Forget that the food was bad. Or that it came out late. Forget that we got the main courses before the appetizers and soup and that the food came cold. Of all these, the worst part was the service. The waiters seemed angry that we were upset. No one came to apologize for all of the problems, no one even... More 

Helpful?
Thank entreprenoor
Taylan K, Online Sales Exe. at Green Park Resort Kartepe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for having chosen The Green Park Kartepe Resort for your stay in Kartepe and for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2015 via mobile

This is really a big dissappointment for me. We are staying with our 4 years old daughter. When we asked for non smoking rooms we have been told we need to pay for extra money because only VIP rooms are non-smoking... We kept windows open for hours but the room was still smelling...

Helpful?
Thank Sevilay P
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kartepe
0.0 mi away
NG Sapanca Wellness & Convention
0.0 mi away
Richmond Nua Wellness Spa
0.0 mi away
Didi Otel
Didi Otel
#3 of 6 in Sapanca
4.0 of 5 stars 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ramada Plaza Izmit
Ramada Plaza Izmit
#2 of 19 in Izmit
4.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cevizdibi Hotel
Cevizdibi Hotel
#1 of 7 in Kartepe
4.5 of 5 stars 31 reviews
0.0 mi away
Silent House
Silent House
#2 of 7 in Kartepe
5.0 of 5 stars 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Green Park Resort Kartepe

Address: Masukiye Beldesi Kartepe Mevkii, Kartepe 54600, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Kocaeli Province > Kartepe
Price Range: $105 - $874 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Green Park Resort Kartepe 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Green Park Resort Kartepe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Park Resort Kartepe Hotel Kartepe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay