We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Monte Baia

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 17: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Monte Baia
 Click to rate
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our very first ski holiday! We've had a great time. Helpful staff, lovely food with different choices. Ski instructors were great. Rooms were spacious. The only thing wasn't comfortable in the room was the pillows for us. We used to soft pillows - they had quite big and thick ones. They also have Turkish bath (Hammam) and pool where we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Close to ski slopes; restaurant employees and service is above average of Uludag. Good quality of food. Rooms are large and clean. All views of rooms are not excellent but ok. It is worth to spend 3-4 days in this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank memozuma
Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed January 7, 2017 via mobile

The rooms were spacious. The food was average. 5 o'clock tea service had stale cookies accompanied by terrible elevator music. It was an ok choice with a 5 year old. The ski room is good and so are the instructors.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank asli843
OKAN G, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Monte Baia, responded to this review

Thank you for your time to write your recommend. Best Regards

Guangzhou, China
Reviewed January 3, 2017 via mobile

This four star ski hotel is located in the second part of Uludag/Bursa and this part is better for families with children, not so crowded. Unfourtunately there' s no five star hotel in Uludag. It was my second time not because I preferred but because I could find a room in last minute. Hotel has a closed parking garage, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boncuk12
OKAN G, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Monte Baia, responded to this review

Thank you for your time to write your recommend. Our entire team work hard to give you best service and your comments motivate us to make better. Best Regards

Reviewed December 25, 2016 via mobile

We check in around 14:00 o'clock on Friday and check out Sunday afternoon but there is a one guy (Güray Bey) at the restaurant gate who is controlling everyone for whether they have right to eat meal or not. They would like to charge us extra for meal. This is absolutely terrible hospitality because when we check in we couldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mehmet G
OKAN G, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Monte Baia, responded to this review

Thank you for your time to write your recommend. Our hotel serve Full Board plus concept , As we informed you on your reservation and c/in times , this concept starts with lunch on your arrival day and finishes with breakfast on your departure day. This is our standard service and no one decides who will eat and who will...

Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed July 2, 2016

In Feb, 2016 I stayed in Hotel Monte Baia for 6 nights and brought my own ski and baton. When I left them where they say it is safe and all of the ski owners leave them here, I did not find when I came back. After they have looked all the batons, they could not find and I left...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Berfin V
Reviewed February 20, 2016 via mobile

Hotel is the last hotel in second hotel area amd has no telesiki. We did not even a bottle of water in out mini bar until we ask for it! Spa is too expensive compare with other hotels closeby. There was no spare toilet paper in the room and we could not find it in the middle of the night!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dicle A
Reviewed February 13, 2016 via mobile

Nice and quiet part of Uludağ. Highly recommended for a long weekend with kids. The room are spacious and the service is quite acceptable compared to others in the mountain. Ski in ski out , and easy access to all runs.. Baby lift is just in front of the hotel which makes easy to follow the kids.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kerem İ
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed February 10, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is very nicely decorated, the food is very good, the ski room is very very nice. We had a problem with the service: they checked us in in a terribly smoking smelling room with our 4 years old. Then they changed it but they admitted they could not get the smell out of the room. It was like...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank erlaboo
Reviewed January 25, 2016 via mobile

We stayed there with my family for 3 days. We did early booking with ETS. However, there was no snow for skiing although it was late December. Therefore my kids were disappointed. Due to condition of early booking we just stayed there and spend some time inside hotel. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. However, internal activity for kids were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ihsan G
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Uludag National Park hotels
2.6 mi away
Karinna Hotel Uludag
Karinna Hotel Uludag
#9 of 18 in Uludag National Park
110 reviews
3.0 mi away
Alkoclar Uludag
Alkoclar Uludag
#1 of 18 in Uludag National Park
139 reviews
0.0 mi away
Erta Soyak Hotel
Erta Soyak Hotel
#4 of 18 in Uludag National Park
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Grand Yazici Hotel
Grand Yazici Hotel
#13 of 18 in Uludag National Park
62 reviews
2.7 mi away
Kaya Uludag
Kaya Uludag
#2 of 18 in Uludag National Park
44 reviews
0.0 mi away
Otel Fahri
Otel Fahri
#12 of 18 in Uludag National Park
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Hotel Monte Baia

Address: 2 Oteller Bolgesi, Uludag National Park, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Bursa Province > Uludag National Park
Price Range: $144 - $1,051 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Monte Baia 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Hotel Monte Baia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Uludag National Park
#5 Luxury Hotel in Uludag National Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Monte Baia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Pay the extra 10Lira per night to not be in an attic room, it's well worth it as they are much bigger and closer to the amenities.”
 of 5 bubbles 1indyl0u, Feb 16, 2015 | Read review
“third floor room”
  • room
  • odd room design
 of 5 bubbles ErolBrc, Mar 25, 2013 | Read review
“The rooms facing the slopes have a good view. If it is a corner room, one will avoid at least one neighbouring room and its noise.”
 of 5 bubbles GunhanO, Mar 4, 2013 | Read review
3 of 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question