We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Auberge Lakeview

Traveler (45)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (6)

About

#2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Knowlton
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
HOTEL CLASS
66Reviews
47Photos
0Q+A
10Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 13
  • 23
  • 8
  • 8
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Service was slow. Food was ok but cold. No one came to ask how are meal was until we had finished. No apology when I said meal was cold and bland and service was slow. We only stayed because we were there for a show. The show was fantastic. Laura Teasdale and Ralph Steiner,
Read more
If you're looking for a rustic (lost in the 50's) this is the place to stay. Comfortable, overstuffed period sofas and chairs in the lobby. Lots of wood and wallpaper. The room was small but comfortable with a modern bathroom. Comfortable bed. The only negative is we were
Read more
My sister and I are in our sixties. We stayed at the Auberge Lakeview for two nights while we attended, with anticipation, the Louise Penny book launch of Glass Houses. We stayed in a room on the second floor that had two twin beds and looked out the front to the road. We knew
Read more
A very quiet, cute, quaint and comforatble. A little far from restaurants and services, but a nice stay and friendly staff. The restaurant and pub were unfortunately closed so we did not have the opportunity to experience either.
Read more
Response from Relax1874, Owner at Auberge Lakeview
Responded Jul 30, 2017
Thank you for your kind comments
Read more
We spent two nights her in late June. The town is sleepy, the Auberge Lakeview is sleepy, but grand. Fabulous balconies front the building. Reception was cordial. Neither the dining room nor the pub were operational during our visit. Pool area is good. Room was well appointed
Read more
Response from Relax1874, Owner at Auberge Lakeview
Responded Jul 1, 2017
Thank you for your kind critique. Our Inn was built in 1874. Now we are in full season, hopefully you may return and try out our pool. you may not see the Lake due to the trees.
Read more
Previous
1234569
PRICE RANGE
$87 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaQuebecLac-BromeKnowlton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
28
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing