The Sakala Resort Bali

The Sakala Resort Bali

Traveler (2938)
Our top choice among suites, is the Deluxe Pool Access Suite with direct access to our massive lagoon pool.
Room & Suite (514)
The Sakala Resort Bali
Videos (2)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

$64
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#1 of 9 resorts in Tanjung Benoa
Location
4.0
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.5
Value
4.4
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
The expansive beachfront of The Sakala Resort Bali in the peninsula of Tanjung Benoa draws visitors for its tranquillity and watersports activities. Once a fishing village, Tanjung Benoa retains the timeless relaxation of Balinese life whilst boasting several local and international restaurants nearby. It's less than 30-minutes drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport (we can provide transfer) and well-connected to the rest of Bali via the Mandira Toll Road, making it an excellent base to explore other areas. In addition to our beach side more suitable for aquatic activities, we have a second beach venue suitable for swimming (Samuh Beach House) at 7-minutes away serviced by our scheduled shuttle. The Sakala Resort Bali consists of 247 very large suites (starting 62m2) and 14 two-bedroom private pool villas of 300m2. The resort provides all the 5-star facilities that discerning travellers nowadays expect, such as large swimming pools (an infinity pool overlooking the ocean and a massive 120 meters long lagoon pool), restaurant & bars, a luxury spa, a fully-fledged fitness centre, and a Kids Club. The resort enhances the guests' experience with world-class hospitality, spotless cleanliness, striking architecture and extensive recreational facilities.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Kids stay free
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Plunge pool
Shallow end in pool
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Bicycles available
Boating
Canoeing
Diving
Horseback riding
Snorkeling
Water sport equipment rentals
Canoeing offsite
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Walking tours
Board games / puzzles
Video game console
Babysitting
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Strollers
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Massage chair
Neck massage
Pedicure
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Chapel / shrine
Concierge
Currency exchange
Executive lounge access
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Lagoon View
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Indonesian, Korean and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Price:May Super Sale

Location

Jl. Pratama No. 95, Tanjung Benoa 80363 Indonesia
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 67 out of 100
67
Bali Ngurah Rai Airport
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles2,181 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Sakala Resort Bali emerges as a haven of spacious and immaculate rooms with luxurious beds, as praised by guests, though some have reported check-in delays and feel the decor could be refreshed. The resort's atmosphere is cherished for its serenity and lush floral accents, and while opinions on value vary, the extensive amenities, including vast swimming pools and a varied breakfast, are a hit among families. Service at Sakala is consistently lauded for its attentive and friendly staff, with the location offering easy access to water sports and dining options.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Tranquil
Rooms
Spacious
Value
Mixed
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Comprehensive

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
2,181Reviews106Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,327
  • 518
  • 174
  • 79
  • 84
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Shanley H wrote a review Jan 2020
Winnipeg, Canada76 contributions109 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Beautiful resort, suites are large, very quiet - could not hear any street noise. Staff are fantastic Breakfast was very good - large assortment Two pool areas. One at resort and the other across the street in front of the beach enjoyed our stay
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SakalaResort, General Manager at The Sakala Resort Bali
Responded Feb 7, 2020
Dear Shanley H, Thank you so much for the excellent reviews. We really appreciate it. I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We will keep continue improving our services and guest facilities in our resort to ensure every guests have a memorable staying experience with us. We are looking forward to have you back in the future. Sincerely, Fran Ruano General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mai S wrote a review Feb 2020
31 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We got very good time in the Sakala. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. I noted down few names to mention like Mr Dwipa and many more. I would like to say thank you to them. Sorry, I forget some of the name. The Bartender in the pool bar, the receptionistss, the concierges. They even remembered the room number we stay and come and chit chat to us. The hotel staffs helped us to arrange the water sports , dinner at the beach , etc with good discount and free transportation. They hv shuttle bus to the private Samua beach and Bali collection shopping mall. The pravite beach is very nice and clean. There is a beach bar, too. The hotel and beach club also have their own Swimming pool and restaurants. The. foods are nice. Ok to eat with affordable price. I would like to suggest to book Swimming pool access room in the first place because if upgrade in the hotel will be more expensive than pre booked. The agoda online booking for the pool access room is 137SGD but if upgrade in the hotel is hotel room fee + 900,0000 RPD ( around 90SGD+) . The resort hv their own activities like yoga, jogging or Football. There are many activities for the kids, too. Overall, nice stay.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SakalaResort, General Manager at The Sakala Resort Bali
Responded Mar 1, 2020
Dear MaiS1183, Thank you for taking your precious time to post very positive feedback on the TripAdvisor page. It always gives us immense pleasure to receive compliments on our team, hence many thanks for acknowledging Dwipa's genuine hospitality service. Without a doubt, it will certainly encourage my team in their quest for service perfection while extending genuine, caring hospitality towards all of our guests. We hope that the wonderful memories last a lifetime and we all look forward to welcoming you back to your home at The Sakala Resort Bali on your next visit to Bali. Sincerely, Fran Ruano General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
Karri88 wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is the most enjoyable hotel - whether you are a couple or a family this hotel is perfect. The restaurant is of top quality and we enjoyed breakfast here daily as well as indulged in room service which was quick, affordable and great quality. The location was perfect, only a short stroll to many other restaurants and bars with shopping along the way. The pool is massive with a swim up bar. Water sports are available directly in front of the hotel which was really convenient. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and nothing was ever too hard. A special shout out to Mila who made us feel very welcome and surprised my daughter with a cake made especially for her for her birthday after arriving back to the hotel after celebrating. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone staying in Benoa!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SakalaResort, General Manager at The Sakala Resort Bali
Responded Feb 4, 2020
Dear Karri88, It is uplifting to hear that you a wonderful stay at our resort on your daughter special occasion. We are happy to hear that we were able to deliver the highest quality service to make your stay at the Resort more memorable from arrival to departure. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hotel location, restaurant, bar and the attentive and friendliness of our colleagues to deliver their personalized and instinctive service especially Mila during your stay, and she will delighted to know that they have enhanced your stay experience. Thank you for your valuable feedback and we do look forward to welcoming you back at the resort for another memorable and relaxing experience. Sincerely, Fran Ruano General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ed K wrote a review Apr 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Do not book with Sakala Resort in Nusa Dua. They refuse to refund our accommodation that was booked in May for a wedding that has now been canceled.
With the travel restrictions for Australia how does a resort expect people to travel when you’re physically unable to leave the county. We have been communicating with them since the beginning but they are still adamant that Bali is safe!
Our flights has been fully refunded by Jetstar and even our other accomodation in Bali has done the same.
Shame on you!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SakalaResort, General Manager at The Sakala Resort Bali
Responded Jun 5, 2020
Good afternoon 371edk Warmest greetings from Bali !! The booking for your stay it was a promotional/discounted rate which it is base on restrictive terms and conditions such as Non-refundable, Non-amendable and Non-cancelled. Taking into inconsideration the period of your stay and the current situation, we have offered you to amended your reservation for a later stay date which it is the new Wedding date in July. All the request we have received are individually review and process accordingly the T&C, date of stay, request... In the last months, we all have seen and apply the constant government recommendation and legislation which has been different over this period. Our team communication on the situation of Bali it is base on the day we communicate with our guest and partners, and it has evolved through these last month with constant changes. The latest on the current situation we are able to share with you and other guests, it is that in June most of European, Asian and Oceania countries has started step by step to lift up the restrictions set on the previous month. Our team communication on the situation of Bali it is base on the day we communicate with our guest and partners, and it has evolved through these last month with constant changes. Bali it is not an exception, hotels remind open, Schools, shopping malls, tourist attractions, beaches will be fully re-open by 8th June. Also, Bali International Airport it is already open for international flights and during the next 8 weeks most of the international fly carriers will re-start their travels to Bali. As per the communication emails from our team, we are pleased to offer you in this occasion and base on your original booking date to amended your stay period. We looking forward to receive shortly the confirmation of your new stay days to attend to wedding in July 2021. Kind regards Fran Ruano General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
d0glover wrote a review Dec 2021
Hong Kong, China683 contributions97 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Unsure if there is lacking of staffs but upon arrival, there was no-one helping us with our luggages. The FO staffs seems tensed and having nervous breakdown, unsure of what happened prior to our checked in, as there were another guests

Hygiene definitely need tons of improvement. Roach was found at lobby, the public areal needing more cleaning as well, particularly dining area. Stains on plates, remaining dried up food on tables and chairs (little stains)

To begin with, it is dated hotel, though huge rooms as they are mostly suites with small kitchenette. Cutleries n plates upon request

Love the firm mattress and soft bedsheets. The towels smell really clean too! Thank youuuu

Breakfast buffet only lasted for 2 hours, 8-10am. Pretty disorganized staffs, empty food weren’t replaced quickly. Some food items were delicious like the fried bee hoon and tomato pasta. Bad coffee n tea. Sad 😞

Seemingly the property is half dead

Gym closed (can you believe that!) should have notification to guests or the websites what is available and what’s NOT! We were definitely mislead

No laundry service as well!

This aspect as the property claimed to be 5* hotel calibre, it is definitely NOT

Highly advisable to have the above information on UNAVAILABLE services for guests on the websites as it is very misleading

There is free shuttle services to nusa dua area if not wrong

Definitely need major tender loving care on its property, up the hygiene level for all deparments, and maybe increase staffs. They all seems to be running around like headless chicken. Poor them
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Higher level and pool view
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sakala Resort, General Manager at The Sakala Resort Bali
Responded Sep 27, 2022
Dear d0glover We thank you for letting us know on your feedback following your recent stay with us. It saddened us to understand that your stay was below par and you were not liking it. I listed down all your constructive points and relayed them to the relevant managers for their immediate review. The team and I are dedicated to ensuring all our guests have a great time with us, and it fills us with remorse to know that yours was not entirely up to your expectations. I am sorry to hear that you felt it was not enough information on the hotel landing page of all Online Travel Agencies advising the temporal closure of some facilities during the current pandemic, Nevertheless, we appreciate your feedback and we are sure that it will help us to improve our products and services in the future. We hope to have another chance to welcome you back and have an enjoyable stay with us. Kind regards Fran Ruano General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rob Bulcock wrote a review May 2022
2 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Absolutely horrific.

The Bar staff, restaurant staff and pool boys amazing, the good review stops there.

horrific check in experience and horrific check out experience everything in between just added to it.

Not only was this hotel run down to the ground but the facilities at the hotel were mostly closed and the staff at the main lobby were unbelievably rude.

Firstly when arriving i was told it was not normal to not have a credit card and that without having one i would have to put down a substantial amount of cash as a deposit because they couldn't take a deposit for the room on a debit card, unlike the first hotel were a debit card was more than satisfactory.

We only had a small amount of cash on us and had to go to the bank/ATM before we could check in, due to not having a credit card.

On to the hotel itself, my girlfriend wanted to take a bath, upon running the bath, the water came out brown and muddy. We took pictures of this and went to reception to complain and was told it would be sorted - I can confirm this wasn't sorted. We were given a half hearted apology and no fix happened. When going to a 5* star hotel my girlfriend wanting to have a bath and relax seemed more than reasonable however this wasn't possible due to the brown muddy water.

We had a safe box in our room, this from the get go didn't work. We finally got our belongings into the safe, and managed to lock the safe. We tried to open the safe the following morning to get our money and valuables out before we started our day. This wasn't possible, the safe would not open. i called reception to get the safe open so we could start our day, after calling reception constantly for over an hour, during which my girlfriend had been sat by the pool all morning waiting to go out, a man eventually turned up to open the safe and told me to put my belongings in my suitcase as i would need to wait until the evening for a technician to fix the safe. The safe didnt get fixed for 5 days...

When booking the holiday we were sold two 5* hotels, The Sakala hotel was sold with pool bars, a fully functioning restaurant, a Spa and beach club.
The restaurant was only open for breakfast and then closed for the rest of the day. The only place we could eat in the day or evening was the Beach club. The menu consisted of no cocktails, frozen seafood, and a burger, pizza and pasta... After asking if the food was fresh we were told it was frozen, even though the local fishermen were 50metres from the beach club.
The Spa was not open, pool bars not open and falling apart and surprise, also not open.

The beach club and hotel had roofs falling down, smashed windows, glass and rubble all over, the pictures you get shown are not an accurate representation of this hotel.

We had to leave the resort each day and get a 45min to an hour taxi into Seminyak as the hotel was so disappointing.

When leaving ANGGA IS THE RUDEST MANAGER I have ever met.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sakala Resort, General Manager at The Sakala Resort Bali
Responded Sep 27, 2022
Dear Robbandassy We thank you for letting us know on your feedback following your recent stay with us. It saddened us to understand that your stay was below par and you were not liking it. I listed down all your constructive points and relayed them to the relevant managers for their immediate review. The team and I are dedicated to ensuring all our guests have a great time with us, and it fills us with remorse to know that yours was not entirely up to your expectations. We are sorry to hear that the credit card verification and the holding deposit procedure upon arrival were not smooth and clear for you, with the inconveniences it may cause on your stay experience at the Resort. Our Front Office Manager will review them to ensure it is improved to provide a better experience to our guests. Nevertheless, we appreciate your feedback and we are sure that it will help us to improve our products and services in the future. We hope to have another chance to welcome you back. Sincerely Fran Ruano General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Emily Yarwood wrote a review Jul 2023
Adelaide, Australia2 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Sakala was amazing from the moment we arrived to the day we left, Demmy couldn’t do enough for us.
He made us feel like we were the only guests staying at the resort even though we could see he was looking after all guests, he just wants to make all feel special and he does.

Demmy, Cristina and the team were always making arrangements for us from vehicle rides, birthday celebrations, dinner reservations, massage bookings and just always making sure we were happy and making our stay as enjoyable as possible.

After not being in Bali since before the pandemic we were pleasantly surprised by the service, cleanliness and conditions of the rooms, the food and the facilities, it was tough for their economy.

If you want to get away from the hussle and bustle of Kuta or Seminyak the Sakala is a must and if you love to sit by the pool or in the pool with a cold bottle of Bintang I would highly recommend a spacious pool access suite. The location is within mins of water sports and multiple restaurants and bars close by offering pickups and returns.

The Sakala really does tick all the boxes. Last but not least, credit to the food and beverage department, every meal was fantastic from breakfast through to dinner, delivered by friendly, professional staff.

Thank you to all the team at Sakala, we will be back again soon :-)
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sakala Resort, Other at The Sakala Resort Bali
Responded Jul 30, 2023
Dear Emily, what a fantastic review!!! Thank you for taking some time to share it with us and the rest of TripAdvisor readers; it is very valuable, particularly to provide a boost of motivation to our AMAZING TEAM who are really working hard to provide the best service. Now that you mentioned your concerns before coming about how would the pandemic affect the property...we cannot lie about this; it was not tough...it was horrible. But here we are, rebounding strongly and with an incredible effort from management and team alike to get the property back to its glory days. In terms of maintenance, every single booking profit goes back to the property improvement and n terms of cleanliness, this is non-negotiable, we must keep up with the most demanding standards. Now that the property is clean and well-maintained, the entire focus is on an enhanced guest experience (weather is food, drinks, spa services....) and we are happy that we achieved that with you. You are absolutely right, we are well-suited for those who want to get away from the busy and "trafficky" Kuta and Seminyak and are keen to explore beyond other areas which are still well connected to the airport (less than 30 minutes) and other areas of Bali for tours. Whilst we are happy to be in a more relaxed area, there are several mid-priced restaurants and eateries not far away and served with free shuttles. Also, there is some shopping nearby (Bali Collection) and whilst the beach in front of us is better suited for watersports, we also have a 2nd private beach location best for swimming (Samuh Beach) just 7 minutes away and serviced by our free shuttle. Great summary with your last paragraph, ticking all the boxes with good food and excellent hospitality. Appreciated. See you back again soon, we will be thrilled to welcome you back!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Yummy Y wrote a review Jan 2020
Jakarta, Indonesia171 contributions8 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Choose this resort as almost at the edge of the island for escaping from daily hectic routine in Jakarta. I don’t really like the room I booked accidentally coz it has no windows as it’s underground (basement). A part of the windows issue everything were great.
Arrived before check in time (15.00), the receptionist- Maggie (she’s so sweet and friendly!) said that she will call me when the room is ready. So I went out had lunch. Got phone from her at 13.12 told the room has ready and I could check in.
She walked with me to the room and explained everything in the resort, the room is so far from the lobby (got lost in the evening by myself) 😄
The breakfast was amazing, love the salad section, should try the overnight muesli and the bacon - wow! Best bacon in Bali hotel I’ve ever had, reminds me bacon in Scotland. Thick and soft - usually they were crispy.
The private beach (Samuh) is 10 mins by shuttle provided by them, you can choose to the beach or Bali art market. Although the resort is beach front, we couldn’t swim because its water sports area so the water not clean. There’s a pool bar facing the beach which you could relax, enjoy the breeze.
Samuh beach was OK not as great as the resort, the sand a bit rough.
Thanks Magie and the staffs for the hospitality welcoming me, enjoyed my stay in Sakala.
Next time will choose a room with windows 😊
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SakalaResort, General Manager at The Sakala Resort Bali
Responded Feb 4, 2020
Dear Yummyy2014, Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful experience to stay at our resort. We are truly delighted to hear that you appreciated the friendliness and assistance of our staff and enjoyed the facilities provided. Your kind word has been passed on to Maggie who made your stay a pleasant one. This will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work. It was a pleasure to host your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in our resort. Sincerely, Fran Ruano General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dionne wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Resort was just what my family and I needed to unwind after a long journey from South Africa and we enjoyed our family stay which was 12 nights.

We have two small kids of 2yrs and 7yrs and they simply loved the amenities, my 2 year old didn't want to leave the pools and the Kids Club, and both kids felt comfortable like they were at their own home, lol.
The rooms were amazing and of very high standard, very comfortable and was more than spacious for 2 adults and 2 kids.
The overall highlight was the friendly, helpful staff who made sure we had everything we needed and wanted and who also went the extra mile to make our stay unforgettable. The kids and us were amazed at how friendly they were and we had many friendly conversations with the staff throughout our stay.

The breakfast buffet was wonderful and catered for everybody's preferences and more. Th chocolate fondu fountain and marshmallows had my 7 year old looking forward to breakfast every morning for his boost of sugar rush. . .The food served was also tasty especially the kids menus for room service.

The Beach club was also truly great with a luvly view especially during sunset from the infinity pool. We felt like we were in paradise.

I would recommend the resort to all families, couples and even individuals who want to stay in comfort and style. I rate it 5 stars all the way.

Thanks Sakala for making our stay an unforgettable 1.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SakalaResort, Manager at The Sakala Resort Bali
Responded Feb 4, 2020
Dear Deesfreez, Thank you for your time in writing the lovely review and also for the perfect rating. It gives us great pleasure hearing from you and we are thrilled that we could be of service to ensure your holiday was a truly memorable first stay of many to come at The Sakala Resort Bali. We are delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel. Your comments on the service provided by our staff, kids club, pools, room, breakfast varieties in the restaurant, and the rest of facilities in our Resort are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team. The comfort of our guests is of paramount importance to us. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs Sincerely, Fran Ruano General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Deborah S wrote a review Jun 2023
4 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I had a thoroughly enjoyable and restful stay at the Sakala. From the moment of our arrival to our departure we were treated like cherished family by everyone from the front desk team to the gardeners who worked tirelessly maintaining the grounds. They could not do enough for us in general, including organising a driver for us for our sightseeing trips. We arrived early and were so grateful to be allowed to check in immediately. Further, Demmy very thoughtfully extended our check out time to accommodate our evening flight home. Both of these kindnesses made such a difference to our experience yet were representative of their overall high standard of care during our stay. We had a direct pool access room via our balcony which was amazing. So convenient and it meant we were able to spend a lot more time in the pool than usual. I highly recommend this room type. The swim up pool bar was also excellent. Our large suite had a kitchenette, separate bedroom, with a large well-designed bathroom, and was clean, comfortable and serviced by excellent housekeeping. The breakfasts were delicious with many varied options and the breakfast staff were lovely. We ended up eating from the restaurant kitchen most often for dinner because the menu options were well-prepared, fresh, and very tasty. Our compliments to the chef(s)! The resort is at the quiet end of Nusa Dua and near water sports rather than a swimming beach but their shuttle service to their swimming beach and Bali Collection is very convenient. Sakala is clearly still suffering from the Covid downturn in tourists so our stay was perhaps quieter than usual but even during the times the staff was very busy with large groups we still received fast and attentive individual service. A special shout out to the delightful Vina who was so charming and helpful, Listya, Evan, Gita, Udin, Koming, and, of course, Demmy, who went above and beyond to make our stay so pleasant. I would recommend this resort for couples and families and people who enjoy a peaceful stay.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Call a few days ahead to organise a stress-free airport pickup
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sakala Resort, Other at The Sakala Resort Bali
Responded Jun 8, 2023
Dear Deborah, thank you very much for taking some of your valuable time to write up such a detailed and honest review of our hotel. It is important not only for us but also for other readers that wonder themselves how is The Sakala Resort experience. Your headline of a blissful time speaks for itself. Thank you. You very well mentioned, from the reservation experience, to the arrival and to the departure...we strive to provide the highest level of service with warm and genuine hospitality and treat our guests with a personalized approach and a duty of care that is rarely found anywhere else. That makes us different and in a way, unique as well. We also highly recommend our Deluxe Pool Access Suites, which are not only extremely spacious (62m2) but also have the benefit to access directly to our massive lagoon pool of 125m where can swim up to the bar. Perfect description of the amenities and its design suited for families and/or longer stays and maximum comfort with separate living/bedroom/bathroom areas and a kitchenette. Thank you for your kind comment regarding our cleanliness - our housekeeping team is amazing and it's one of our core values to provide spotlessly clean rooms to our guests. We are grateful for your positive review of our food, our kitchen and food & service teams are awesome and they are well aware that starting the day with an amazing breakfast make our guests be in a good mood...and later in the evening our Beach Club restaurant delivers well-prepared and tasty dishes. Compliments are given to our Executive Chef Wayan and Sous Chef Wendra, and Koming our COO (Chief Omelette Officer) they are great assets to the hotel. We will also send your warm regards to the rest of the team that you mentioned, like Lystia, Gita and Udin from our F&B service, as well as Demmy and Evan from Guest Experience. Without our staff, we would be just another hotel and they are an absolutely critical part of our business. Reviews like yours, give us a great deal of motivation. Thank you!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from SakalaResort
Bali, Indonesia24 contributions
In the property you can pay with credit card or cash in Rupiahs. At close distance there is also money changers if you wish. Regarding price of drinks at the property, starts at IDR45,000++ for a beer, but we have also regular promotions (eg. Beer bucket). You can check our menu in our website.
Stanley_Ertanto asked a question Apr 2020
Surabaya, Jawa Timur, Indonesia6 contributions2 helpful votes
Does the swimming pool area have jacuzzi?
Answer from SakalaResort
Bali, Indonesia24 contributions
Good afternoon Thanks very much for your questions. Neither the Lagoon Pool or Beach Club Pool has Jacuzzi. But all our villas provide private pool and Jacuzzi. Kind regards Yudha
Sonia S asked a question Feb 2020
Heatherton, Australia1 contribution
Is your property wheelchair friendly and do you have disabled access to rooms etc?
Answer from SakalaResort
Bali, Indonesia24 contributions
Good afternoon valuable guest. The hotel provide access rumps to access to the lobby area, beach club and another facilities. Saying this, please bare in mind the resort it is quite large and facilities along side of the two parts of the resort which is divide by a road. The hotel provide a couple of accessible rooms with larger bathrooms, lower beds... and other facilities to accommodate guest with these needs. Please feel free to contact us at via email, which you can find on our brand website, for more detail information or photos of the hotel and specific facilities. Kind regards Wydia
Answer from SakalaResort
Bali, Indonesia24 contributions
Good afternoon Mrs Pinga Tanjung Benoa beach it is the center of water sports in Bali, so it is not really comfortable for swimming. Our beach club provides a beautiful infinitive pool over looking the sea which it is a great alternative. Also recently, we have opened a second Beach Club on Samuh Beach with it is located 5 min drive away from the hotel with complementary shuttle times provide by the hotel. This is the alternative for all our guest who want to enjoy the beach swimming. I hope this help. Kind regards Wydia
Dunya S wrote a tip May 22
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"No"
Read full review
Mohammed wrote a tip May 21
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia7 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Very close to the beach"
Read full review
Farahnaz R wrote a tip May 18
Point Cook, Australia4 contributions7 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Some of the local restaurants and massage places do provide shuttle services to and from the hotel."
Read full review
Jennifer G wrote a tip May 14
6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you are looking for a very vibey hotel in Nusa Dua then Sakala might not be the right choice for you. Very tranquil and relaxed place."
Read full review
Dexter H wrote a tip May 7
4 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Grab and Gojek is your best bet there. Did not see many taxis in the area."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Tanjung Benoa area.
PRICE RANGE
$78 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliNusa Dua PeninsulaTanjung Benoa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
261
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE SAKALA RESORT BALI $81 ($̶1̶2̶4̶) - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about The Sakala Resort Bali
Which popular attractions are close to The Sakala Resort Bali?
Nearby attractions include Caow Eng Bio Chinese Buddhist Temple (0.5 miles), Oleh-oleh Lotara (0.08 miles), and Bali Spa Treatment Tour (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Sakala Resort Bali?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at The Sakala Resort Bali?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Sakala Resort Bali?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at The Sakala Resort Bali?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Sakala Resort Bali?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bumbu Bali 1, Glaze Bali, and Sakala Beach Club.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Sakala Resort Bali?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Does The Sakala Resort Bali have airport transportation?
Yes, The Sakala Resort Bali offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is The Sakala Resort Bali located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.08 miles away from the center of Tanjung Benoa.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Sakala Resort Bali?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Sakala Resort Bali offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
All Tanjung Benoa HotelsTanjung Benoa Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Tanjung BenoaHotels near The Sakala Resort Bali
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars