We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort - Bali

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort - Bali
The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort - Bali
Panoramas (22)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

659 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort - Bali
See the most recent reviews
Showing 521: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

A really good place to relax and enjoy Bali without the hustle of Kuta, the staff were very friendly and the resort was up to our expectations. The Tao restaurant and pool was also nice and the food was excellent, overall a great weeks holiday

Helpful?
Thank Tassey69
RamadaBenoa, Manager at The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort - Bali, responded to this review

Dear Tassey69, Warmest greetings from Ramada Benoa Bali. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback in reference to your stay at Ramada Benoa Bali. We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed the location of our resort and your holiday to the most. Our Tao (Thai) Restaurant is always become one of the recommended restaurant within... More 

Adelaide
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

9 of us stayed at this hotel on a 8 night special deal. It was really good. The pool bar was great and we spent quite a few hours there. Breakfast was good and i must say the Lady who cooks at the egg bar is amazing, always smiling, and she cooks a mean omelete! Great spot if you wish... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MinicooperAdelaide
RamadaBenoa, Manager at The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort - Bali, responded to this review

Dear MinicooperAdelaide, Warmest greetings from Ramada Benoa Bali. Thank you for taking the time to write such a great comment on TripAdvisor about your recent stay with Ramada Benoa Bali. It is always a great pleasure to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us. Your compliment to our staff is shared and it will encourage our team to... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We stayed in the two bedroom villa . This was ideal we are a family of five . Children 8,5 and 3 years old . There is plenty of room . We asked for an early check due to us arriving at 8 am . They had a room ready for us after a breakfast , which was fantastic .... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Cavelly
RamadaBenoa, Manager at The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort - Bali, responded to this review

Dear Cavelly, Warmest greetings from Ramada Benoa Bali. Thank you for your great comment on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with Ramada Benoa Bali. We understand that you and your family had enjoyed your stay with us. It is always delighted to serve you as our guests. Your compliment to our team is shared and it will encourage us to... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Its really good, artistic and peaceful. Honeymoon surprises are really good. Pool, environment are really good. Breakfast is like international continental range. It is really awesome. And, the service is really fast.

Helpful?
Thank Gokul p
RamadaBenoa, Manager at The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort - Bali, responded to this review

Dear Gokul p, Warmest greetings from Ramada Benoa Bali. We are so glad to know that you have enjoyed your honeymoon stay in our resort and we happy to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday to the most. It is really encourage us to keep improving our services and refine our hotel facilities. We appreciate your great comment and... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We recently returned from a 10 night stay and thoroughly enjoyed the Ramada. The staff were always willing to help and often went beyond our expectations - can't fault them one bit. The food was reasonably priced and always delicious. Rooms were immaculate every day - consistent with the housekeeping. We were 4 very happy customers and will definately be... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amanda C
RamadaBenoa, Manager at The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort - Bali, responded to this review

Warmest greetings from Ramada Benoa Bali. It is always encouraging when our guest have a wonderful and fantastic stay in our resort. I will pass on your comments to all our team and again we really appreciate your positive response. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the future. Best wishes, I Made Yuda Adnyana Room... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We finally caved into our daughters continual pushing for us to go to Bali. We should have listened to them years ago. The Ramada was such a great resort, we have already booked for January. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It is certainly not a 5 star resort, but for the money it is the place to stay.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah202020
RamadaBenoa, Manager at The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort - Bali, responded to this review

Dear Sarah202020, Warmest greetings from Ramada Benoa Bali. We thank you for taking the time to write such as great comment on TripAdvisor about your recent stay with Ramada Benoa Bali. It is always be a great pleasure to serve you as our guests. We understand that you have enjoyed your holiday with us. Your compliment to our staff is... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Many other reviews have already said that the property is getting old, I feel that his also works to it's advantage because the gardens are beautiful and well established with plenty of space. It has a beautiful Balinese feel with shady well established palms arond the pool. This sort of space and charm is often missing in the newer upmarket... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rose B
RamadaBenoa, General Manager at The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort - Bali, responded to this review

Dear Rose B, Warmest greetings from Ramada Benoa Bali. Thank you for staying with Ramada Benoa Bali recently and we appreciate your time to provide us such a great comment and feedback. We understand that you have enjoyed your holiday with us and your compliment to our garden, room space, staff and other facilities are something which will encourage us... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed at this resort with friends and family for 10 days. The property looks a little tired but very tidy. The staff are really nice and friendly and were always quick to respond to room service or any requests we made. The rooms were nice and tidy and big, but the bathrooms could do an upgrade as we had... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley P
RamadaBenoa, Manager at The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort - Bali, responded to this review

Dear Ashley P, Warmest greetings from Ramada Benoa Bali. Thank you very much for staying with Ramada Benoa Bali and we appreciate your time to write such a great comment on Trip Advisor about your recent stay with us. We understand that you have enjoyed your most holiday with us. We apologize for the water clogging problem which happened during... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

My daughter and I stayed here on a luxury escape 2 weeks ago. I had stayed in the area 15 years ago so was famililar and comfortable with it. I was concerned after reading reviews but took the good with the not so good! Initial response - the resort was a little tired and its heyday was probably 20 years... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Kazza2206
RamadaBenoa, Manager at The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort - Bali, responded to this review

Dear Kazza2206, Warmest greetings from Ramada Benoa Bali. We would like to thank you for having stayed with us recently and for having taken the time to share your feedback on tripadvisor. Feedback such as yours is always of great assistance in helping us to further refine our service and improve our facilities. Please accept our sincere apology for the... More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I was expecting the same experience while I stayed at another Ramada hotel, but we found Ramada Benoa was far from we expected, first we got Deluxe room but un-renovated, it's smell and the AC was not working, thanks to the responsive and helpful receptionist - Mr. Koko - who helped us move to another room which has been renovated.... More 

Helpful?
Thank StefanieAugustin
RamadaBenoa, Manager at The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort - Bali, responded to this review

Dear StefanieAugustin, Warmest greeting from Ramada Benoa Bali. Thank you for taking the time to write your comment in TripAdvisor about your recent stay with us. Please accept our sincere apology for the unpleasant experiences that you have encountered during your stay. Indeed due to occupancy demand we found it is difficult to schedule for the next refurbishment however we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

919 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (578)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (111)
Viewed
Room/Suite (81)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (115)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (191)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (299)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Beach (4)
Viewed
Celepook Pool (33)
Viewed
Deluxe Pool View Room (24)
Viewed
One Bedroom with Pool (47)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Superior Garden View Room (26)
Viewed
Tao Lagoon (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)
Viewed
Two Bedroom with Pool (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Benoa
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
#2 of 30 in Tanjung Benoa
4.5 of 5 stars 359 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Bali Benoa
Novotel Bali Benoa
#5 of 30 in Tanjung Benoa
4.0 of 5 stars 2,638 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Mirage Resort
Grand Mirage Resort
#9 of 30 in Tanjung Benoa
4.0 of 5 stars 2,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International
0.1 mi away
Mantra Sakala Resort & Beach Club, Bali
0.9 mi away
Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort
Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort
#6 of 30 in Tanjung Benoa
4.0 of 5 stars 1,583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort - Bali is located at the tip of the Tanjung Benoa peninsula, which is a haven for watersports such as parasailing and snorkeling. The hotel is a 10-minute drive from Nusa Dua and a 40-minutes drive from the airport via the Bali Mandara Toll Road. The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort - Bali offers 185 rooms, including one- and two-bedroom villas, as well as generously-sized Deluxe rooms with balconies that provide views of manicured gardens and the hotel's two outdoor swimming pools. Other facilities and amenities include outdoor Jacuzzi, a children's playground and Amadapa Spa, which offers aromatherapy treatments using traditional ingredients. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort - Bali

Address: Jl. Pratama 97A, Tanjung Benoa 80363, Indonesia (Formerly Radisson Bali Tanjung Benoa)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Price Range: $49 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort - Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort - Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Resort Benoa Bali Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Ramada Benoa Bali
Ramada Nusa Dua
Nusa Dua Ramada
The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort - Bali
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#8 Romantic Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#10 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#10 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay