We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali
The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali
Panoramas (22)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

709 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali
See the most recent reviews
Showing 559: English reviews
Kinross, Australia
Reviewed October 10, 2014

Last minute decision to take a holiday in Bali and accomodation found at Ramada Benoa. Friendly staff and good facilities. Perhaps now showing its age but we both enjoyed the stay. Not exactly close to the shopping areas but the Ramada runs frequent shuttles to Kuta and Nusa Dua. No complaints about the food and plenty of other eating places...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ralph S
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed October 8, 2014

We recently stayed for a week at the Ramada Benoa. I won't repeat all of the stuff that has already been posted. On the negative side the place is in need of some TLC and is a bit away from anything however for families this place is great. The staff are all really friendly and happy and we enjoyed our...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AxBx
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed October 7, 2014

Whilst most of the staff here have been fantastic, we've been disappointed with management. Having got a terrible rash from the washing detergent used on the bedding and towels, we've had to check out early. I had to have an injection at the clinic at our expense to reduce the swelling. Management refused to take any responsibility and didn't even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelBug0304
RamadaBenoa, General Manager at The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali, responded to this review

Dear TravelBug, I am unclear as to why you believe you have obtained a skin rash from detergents used on our bed linen. We have not changed our detergents in any way for several years and have never had another guest claim a rash because of them. Indeed you were here as a couple but only one of you had...

Reviewed October 2, 2014

I recently return from a stay at the Ramada Nusa Dua. tI was a package deal thru Luxury escapes. We arrived to be advised that we had been upgraded to a private Villa with our own plunge pool. The staff were very helpful and the resort was loverly. The deal included some free meals and the food was amazing. I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Julee D
Durban
Reviewed October 1, 2014 via mobile

I was really impressed. Close enough to the airport, friendly staff and gorgeous setting. Rooms clean and large. Family entertainment and the restaurant across the road is on the beach, offers loungers etc. Pool bar is fun, clean and accommodating. Could not complain. Breakfast great. Awesome spot to start your Bali trip, we stayed for 4nights and will definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SassySista
Newcastle
Reviewed September 28, 2014

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wendy S
Reviewed September 27, 2014

We stayed 18 nights in August 2014 in this resort. We had a fantastic time. Cannot say enough about the wonderful staff. Especially Mr Alit Susila the front office manager who went above and beyond to make sure our stay was perfect. Also Mr Yuda Adnyana the room division manager who did everything possible to ensure we had a wonderful...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Clark K
Reviewed September 25, 2014

We have booked a 2 Bedroom Villa at the Ramada Resort via Agoda as it came with a 60% discount. The villa was lovely, clean and serviced every day to our satisfaction. We had breakfast included, the breakfast buffet was good, staff friendly - however at times we would have loved NOT to wait up to 10 minutes for the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bodo F
Royalla, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed September 25, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at Ramada and it was wonderful and we had a great time there. We bought the package deal too like some many other posts I've read and what we received for the money we paid I think was exceptional value for money. Yes the resort is not brand new and in some areas a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michellemo1
RamadaBenoa, Manager at The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali, responded to this review

Dear Michellemo1, Warmest greetings from Ramada Benoa Bali. We would like to thank you for your great comment and the excellent rate you have given to us on the Trip Advisor about your recent stay with Ramada Benoa Bali is highly appreciated. We understand that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we feel always delighted to serve you...

Perth WA
Reviewed September 23, 2014

A Conn job by getaways deals. com. au have given us a vacation to remember. The $3,200.00 value for $1,099.00 did not ring the bells until we checked in to the Ramada Resort in Benoa. Check in time 4.30 arrival, after 2 hr the room was ready no drinks in the refrigerator. 2.5 -3 Star accommodation for 8 Days in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Harry D
RamadaBenoa, General Manager at The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali, responded to this review

Dear Harry, Thank you for your comments, I remember well our discussion together. We are a family friendly resort, and do welcome the atmosphere of having families with children enjoy their holidays together. There are resorts in Bali that specialize much more in family holidays than us, and those that are adults only and do not allow children, I do...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

981 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (640)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (124)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (119)
Viewed
Room/Suite (85)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (226)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (299)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Beach (4)
Viewed
Celepook Pool (33)
Viewed
Deluxe Pool View Room (24)
Viewed
One Bedroom with Pool (47)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Superior Garden View Room (26)
Viewed
Tao Lagoon (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)
Viewed
Two Bedroom with Pool (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tanjung Benoa hotels
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
#2 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
493 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bali Tropic Resort and Spa
Bali Tropic Resort and Spa
#8 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
873 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Mirage Resort
Grand Mirage Resort
#9 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
2,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International
0.4 mi away
Novotel Bali Benoa
Novotel Bali Benoa
#5 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
2,815 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Sakala Resort Bali
The Sakala Resort Bali
#7 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort - Bali is located at the tip of the Tanjung Benoa peninsula, which is a haven for watersports such as parasailing and snorkeling. The hotel is a 10-minute drive from Nusa Dua and a 40-minutes drive from the airport via the Bali Mandara Toll Road. The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort - Bali offers 185 rooms, including one- and two-bedroom villas, as well as generously-sized Deluxe rooms with balconies that provide views of manicured gardens and the hotel's two outdoor swimming pools. Other facilities and amenities include outdoor Jacuzzi, a children's playground and Amadapa Spa, which offers aromatherapy treatments using traditional ingredients. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali

Address: Jl. Pratama 97A, Tanjung Benoa 80363, Indonesia (Formerly Radisson Bali Tanjung Benoa)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Price Range: $57 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Resort Benoa Bali Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Ramada Benoa Bali
Ramada Nusa Dua
Nusa Dua Ramada
The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#11 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#11 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali staff and other travelers.
19 questions
Ask a question
Adelaide Hills, Australia
San Juan, Saint George, Trinidad and Tobago
8 months ago
Melbourne, Australia
8 months ago
Victoria, Canada

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Pool view is long way at back of hotel,mobility problems should consider garden view”
 of 5 bubbles micky66_50, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“First floor close to the POOL!”
 of 5 bubbles MD3769, Dec 7, 2016 | Read review
“Pool view in upper floor is preferable”
 of 5 bubbles smokestone44, Nov 23, 2016 | Read review
“We had connecting rooms on 2nd floor overlooking pool which were fine.”
 of 5 bubbles lisapT1262UU, Nov 9, 2016 | Read review
“Pool view costs a little more, ground floor for us was a bonus! There are villas as well.”
 of 5 bubbles 131laurenceb, Oct 23, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question