We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Nikko Bali Benoa Beach

12 people are viewing this hotel
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Traveler (1903)
Room & Suite (496)
Pool & Beach (389)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#7 of 27 hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Nikko Bali Benoa Beach is an ideal retreat to escape, unwind and enjoy peace of mind. The resort's spacious and luxurious, 188 rooms and suites are decorated in a Balinese contemporary style and fully-equipped with modern amenities for uncompromising comfort. The hotel located only 20 minutes away from the airport. The property has four versatile restaurants and three bars serving Western, Asian, Italian and Balinese cuisine to ensure epicurean enjoyment for everyone. The resort features an impressive lagoon pool with a swim-up bar. A large range of water sports activities are accessible right on the private beach. At the Biwana Spa, skilled therapists are poised to restore harmony to the body and soul with a tempting array of massages, rejuvenation treatments and yoga classes. Celebrate a memorable customized wedding ceremony, experience romantic private beach dinners and enjoy the ultimate in indulgence and heartfelt service.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Diving
Babysitting
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Concierge
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
TV RTR Planeta Russia
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Lagoon View
Business
1,983Reviews
112Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 879
  • 725
  • 245
  • 82
  • 52
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Super nice hotel. Very nice people and clean but also beautiful rooms. The bathroom was also super nice and large. We were unfortunately only 1 night and therefore have only eaten an evening buffet and breakfast. The food is very good. The garden and the beach are very beautiful. The hotel is in a very nice area with lots to do. We definitely recommend this hotel.
Read more
We spent two nights at this hotel and we were very pleased. Initially, we had a normal room but the miss at the reception gave us an upgrade with overview of the ocean, free. People are very friendly and attentive, and the hotel is very nice.
Read more
Overall, our stay was enjoyable, however, there are some aspects, which made us question the quality of service here. Upsides: the beach is very close (there are only a few metres from the pool to the ocean), rooms are big and comfortable, the hotel has a good location (across the street one may find all the necessary things, including shops, restaurants and spa centres, also only a few-minute-ride away from a shopping and dining place called Bali Collection), the pool is simply beautiful and there is enough place for everyone (we enjoyed the pool bar very much too), the breakfast buffet offered a good choice of food and drinks. Downsides: those cleaning the room seem not to understand the meaning of the privacy sign (our room was once cleaned despite it being turned on), no new lotions or shampoos are being placed after the previous ones have been used (we were staying for 8 nights, so better take these things with you if you plan to stay here as well), the staff even at the reception doesn't seem to understand English sometimes (so you may have to repeat what you said several times, a bit annoying for a five-star hotel). Additionally, only about a half of the sunbeds are provided with a parasol. The area by the pool is always a bit windy.
Read more
Response from prhotelnikkobali, Customer Care at Hotel Nikko Bali Benoa Beach
Responded 3 days ago
Dear liivinnaa, Thank you for sharing the review of your recent visit to Hotel Nikko Bali Benoa Beach. We appreciate your good comments regarding our rooms, facilities and location. Aside from the location with numerous shops available, we also offer 3 main restaurants across our hotels. Bali Luna for international and Indonesian bites by our lagoon style pools, Giorgio Italian Ristorante for rustic Italian recipes, and the newly opened Nagisa Izakaya Dining Experience. We hope you did try some of them as they carry friendly prices and great ambiance. However, we are sorry to know you did you fully enjoy your stay with us and appreciate your constructive feedback. We tried tracking down the issue but there is none on the record. You'll help us immensely by letting us know more about the incident of housekeeping mishap by sending us a message at: gro@hotelnikkobali-benoabeach.com Please let us know your stay date and name so we can investigate this further. It is our goal to deliver a wonderful memorable stay for each guest and your email will help us learn from our stumbles. Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back at Hotel Nikko Bali Benoa Beach. Anna Customer Care
Read more
We spent two weeks at Hotel Nikko and found it a good place to relax and do nothing. The location in Benoa was quiet, with beach front views and a number of vantage points to enjoy the water - the pool and beach side restaurants were our favourite. Our room was spacious albeit a bit dated, and a sea view as a nice added extra. The breakfast spread was excellent, as were the hotel restaurants whilst being a bit expensive compared to outside. There are just enough stores in the vicinity to pick up all of the essentials and to go out and try different restarants - do something different. Staff were very friendly and the service was excellent. The babysitting service, while not the cheapest, was affordable and was good for our 1yo.
Read more
Response from prhotelnikkobali, Customer Care at Hotel Nikko Bali Benoa Beach
Responded 1 week ago
Dear VinnieL54, Thank you for sharing the review from your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed the facilities and services during your stay. It is our goal to deliver a memorable experience to each and every one of our guest and we are very happy to know that our attentive team has met your expectations. Regarding the hotel restaurants, while it is on some regards may be higher priced than some, we also offer peace of mind to our guests as we work with professional suppliers and adhere to the Nikko brand of cleanliness and food standards. With this in mind, we then provide menu that is still very highly reasonably priced. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Nikko Bali Benoa Beach for another wonderful stay. Kate Customer Care
Read more
Very Nice location with mini marts,minibank, pharmacy and different restaurants along the road. The hotel is a beautiful balinese styled building with 1 big swimming pool with poolbar, and 1 little swimming pool. They have also spa and Gym. Hotel also offers shuttlebus to Kuta. Our room was in the 4th floor viewed with view to the pool and sea. Large and comfortable bed and Good airconditioning. Loves that we got 2 bottle of water Free of charge once a day ! Very helpful and appreciated. Very Nice and friendly staff. Although the hotel is old you can see it has been taken Care of. I would rate 5 star, if it wasnt for the pool condition. The swimmingpools tile floor was broken and little pieces lied on the grass and along poolside. I cut myself when stepped on the pool floor - not badly, but it bothered me.. some renovation here and there on the hotel will make it complete. Now, here are some local info restaurants: Meads if you want really Good food ( medium-High prizes) and Free pickup Tropical Tanjung has very Good pizza! Bumbu Bali lovely place for dinner - Free pickup The Three is great for lunch - specially the smoothie bowls there are great ! The Taxies wants your money - agree on pricepoint first
Read more
Response from prhotelnikkobali, Customer Care at Hotel Nikko Bali Benoa Beach
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 12johanner, Thank you for sharing the review from your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed the facilities and services during your stay. It is our goal to deliver a memorable experience to each and every one of our guest and we are very happy to know that our attentive team has met your expectations. We are sorry to hear that you had an issue with the pool tile - we hope it was not a bad one - we hope you know that we have a clinic within the hotel. The pool is within our scheduled renovation that will be done in some months to come. We also hope you did try our in house restaurants, which offers delicious, high quality food with reasonable prices. They are: Bali Luna - international restaurant that serves lunch and dinner, steps away from our swimming pool. Giorgio Italian Ristorante - authentic Italian right at the front of the hotel, accessible from Jalan Pratama itself Nagisa Izakaya Dining Experience - our newly opened authentic Japanese izakaya drinking and dining experience with Katsumi Goda, a native Japanese chef with 44 years of experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Nikko Bali Benoa Beach for another wonderful stay. Anna Customer Care
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$78 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
aston bali beach hotel tanjung benoa, aston bali beach resort and spa, aston nusa dua, aston bali hotel, nusa dua aston, bali aston resort
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Aston Bali Beach Resort & Spa
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliNusa Dua PeninsulaTanjung Benoa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
188
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing