We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International

Travelers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International
Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International
Panoramas (29)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,535 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,101: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

The staff are amazing with their warm and friendly, respectful nature. They are the reason we repeatedly re turn to this resort. The food is excellent cons: My husband preferred the Bintang over the keg beer and it often became unavailable in the pool bar in the afternoon. The onsite Spa needs an upgrade. Location: Nice private beach, water sports... More 

Helpful?
Thank 13Sharon987
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

My partner and I visited this resort because we are very curious with the All.Inclusive which is very famous nowadays and I guess I made a right decision. The hotel is nice, the food is great, the hotel so clean and I can get anything I need here due to the staff is always so attentive and try to go... More 

Helpful?
Thank AlinaRuss
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We went to Sol Beach House for our honeymoon and it was a nice experience. We took the gold all inclusive plan and it was very much worth it(In case you plan to spend majority of the time in the resort). We had booked for airport pickup and the transfer was hassle free. The price for transfer was though higher... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank IndianViajero
Solbenoa, Guest Experience Manager at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International, responded to this review

Dear IndianViajero, Greetings from Sol Beach House Benoa All Inclusive Resort! On behalf of the entire team, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for reviewing both your visits and sharing your feedback with others on Trip Advisor as this helps us to improve. Many thanks for choosing to stay with us on your honeymoon vacation, it... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Big resort with plenty to do. A few different restaurants onsite offering different cuisine. Nightly events on the beachfront lawns. Good pool and swim up bar. Great to walk up and down the beach front with many adjoining large resorts side by side.

Helpful?
Thank calmci
Solbenoa, Guest Experience Manager at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International, responded to this review

Dear calmci, Greetings from Sol Beach House Benoa All Inclusive Resort! Thanks for your review of your recent stay with us. We are pleased that we could live up to your expectations in terms of our location, facilities and services delivered by the team. I am glad you had comfortable stay and we hope you will return to stay with... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Resort is very run down, mould in bathroom, room smelt, old linen, pool and beach loungers dirty mouldy, dishes as and glasses left around pool attracting bees, bees n flies all over pool bar, nightly concerts very loud, poor food, inattentive wait staff. Only stayed 2 nights and would not stay again. Photos on net deceiving. Other hotels for same... More 

Helpful?
Thank AnijaT
Solbenoa, Guest Experience Manager at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International, responded to this review

Dear AnijaT, Greetings from Sol Beach House Benoa All Inclusive Resort! It saddens me to read that your short stay wasn’t in line with other reviews here. However, I would like to thank you for staying with us. We always take consideration in every comment from our guest. Therefore, it will be greatly appreciated if you can advise me directly... More 

Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed in the Sol Beach House when we were in Asia in February, 2016. It was our first trip to Bali and we really wanted an all-inclusive resort. The last all-inclusive we stayed in was in Cancun, Mexico, so that was our frame of reference. This all-inclusive was a lot more restrictive. First of all, the Benoa area is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sepulvedas
Solbenoa, Guest Experience Manager at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International, responded to this review

Dear Sepulvedas, Greetings from Sol Beach House Benoa All Inclusive Resort! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We do strive very hard to give every guest a wonderful and memorable stay, but we apologize if we are unable to exceed your expectation. Nevertheless, we appreciate your positive comments about our hotel and also the... More 

WASHINGTON
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

My wife and I stayed here 7-19 Aug and overall had a very relaxing to stay Checkin was speedy and welcoming Our first room was not up to standard ( not re-modelled )poor quality and very bad smell from bathroom also air- con was non existing but after a chat to reception and a very bad nights sleep we were... More 

Helpful?
Thank ELLY3535
Solbenoa, Guest Experience Manager at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International, responded to this review

Dear ELLY3535, Greetings from Sol Beach House Benoa All Inclusive Resort! I would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to write on Trip Advisor. This is very important for us, as it helps us to improve. It is gratifying to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and you loved our newly renovated rooms; they... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights. When we arrived the hotel to look at was modern but very authentic. On arrival we were offered an all inclusive package upgrade which we chose to do and pay for. It worked out better for your money as food and drinks were a little on the pricy side, taking into account the standard added... More 

Helpful?
Thank FutureMrsGrayson
Solbenoa, Guest Experience Manager at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International, responded to this review

Dear FutureMrsGrayson, Greetings from Sol Beach House Benoa All Inclusive Resort! What a nice feeling to read that you had a nice experience with us and that you got the opportunity to enjoy the benefits of our “All Inclusive” packages. I am very glad to know that you also enjoyed our beach area and our restaurants ”a la carte”, and... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just get back from our few days holiday. Never regret choosing this resort due to.the people are very nice, the natural ambience also the location which is totally different from the hustle bustle kuta. Perfect place for everyone who wants to have a calm and relaxing holiday. The beautiful beach and the relaxing ambience also the All Inclusive package which... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Karouchieee
Solbenoa, Guest Experience Manager at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International, responded to this review

Dear Karouchieee Greetings from Sol Beach House Benoa All Inclusive Resort! Thank you for the valuable review upon our resort and for your precious time to share it with other reviewers, since this is very important for us. What a pleasure to know that you had a wonderful and relaxing stay with us and you loved the ambience in here.... More 

Moskovsky, Russia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

plus place where is the hotel, then food and nice decoration around each day.. minus check out time, not interesting for quests, not wearing baggage, no question about breakfast.. even we pay for it.. no mater a time of check out.. and no places on the beach, bcz most of guests take a sit once on a day under.. even... More 

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank Ана Д Д
Solbenoa, Guest Experience Manager at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International, responded to this review

Dear Ана Д Д, Greetings from Sol Beach House Benoa All Inclusive Resort! First of all, on behalf of the team, I would like to thank you for your time in sharing your recent stay with everyone here. I’m glad to know that you loved our food, our location as well as our decoration. And in this occasion, I would... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,914 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1518)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (290)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (148)
Viewed
View from Room (81)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (331)
Viewed
Dining (89)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (18)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
2:32
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (528)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (335)
Viewed
Amenities (50)
Viewed
Beach (17)
Viewed
Executive Honeymoon (33)
Viewed
Family Suite (59)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Premium Room (20)
Viewed
Dining (62)
Viewed
The Hotel (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Benoa
0.8 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
1.5 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#15 of 49 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 stars 2,679 reviews
0.4 mi away
Conrad Bali
Conrad Bali
#3 of 30 in Tanjung Benoa
4.5 of 5 stars 3,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Grand Mirage Resort
Grand Mirage Resort
#9 of 30 in Tanjung Benoa
4.0 of 5 stars 2,410 reviews
0.9 mi away
Melia Bali Indonesia
Melia Bali Indonesia
#16 of 49 in Nusa Dua
4.0 of 5 stars 4,106 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
ALL INCLUSIVE Premium All Inclusive Blue The All inclusive Blue package includes accommodation in Premium Room, all meals plan with buffet or a la carte choice, snacks, unlimited alcoholic local beverages, soft drinks, daily activities, unlimited non-motorized sports, nightly entertainment and more.We recommend you this package if you want to enjoy holidays worry-free, and search for an experience with great value and convenience in the Balinese paradise.Premium All Inclusive SilverThe All inclusive Silver package includes accommodation in Premium Room with view over the lush Tropical Garden or Pool, all meals plan with buffet or a la carte choice, snacks, unlimited alcoholic local beverages, soft drinks, daily activities, unlimited non-motorized sports, nightly entertainment, Free WiFi in the room, 1 time daily minibar refill, laundry with restrictions, discount on imported alcoholic beverages and more.Choose this package if you want to add some more value to your holidays at small extra cost. Enjoy the spectacular views from your balcony and the recently renovated new rooms with all the luxury, comfort and Melia amenities.Executive Jr. Suite All Inclusive Gold The All inclusive Gold package includes accommodation in Executive Suite, all meals plan with buffet and wider a la carte choice, snacks, unlimited alcoholic local beverages, soft drinks, daily activities, unlimited non-motorized sports, nightly entertainment, Free WiFi in the room, minibar, Room service, laundry with restrictions, 1 hour Spa massage for 2 adults, discount on imported alcoholic beverages and more.Experience a higher level of service in our Executive Suite with the ultimate luxurious accommodation, designed for couples, honeymooners or guests looking for a Romantic getaway, who appreciate the importance of attention to details combined with the highest personalized service and VIP treatment. If you want to be pampered this is your best option. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International

Address: Jalan Pratama | P.O. Box 52, Tanjung Benoa 80363, Indonesia (Formerly Melia Benoa)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Price Range: $92 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International 4.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Benoa Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Melia Hotel Benoa
Melia Hotel Tanjungbenoa
Melia Benoa Bali
Sol Beach House Benoa Bali By Melia Hotels International Tanjung Benoa
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#3 Family Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#4 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#4 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay