We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kessingland Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kessingland
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Kessingland Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,196 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,194: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Chalet ok apart from the floor. The floor had a two lumps, one as going into bathroom, and bedroom. Which my husband kept on tripping on. The other in lounge, not quite so noticeable . Map was a bit strange as when looking for children's area was written as adventure playground.

Helpful?
Thank Regina B
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

3 night break with daughter, daughter in law, 8 yr old granddaughter and 2 year old granddaughter. Lovely clean and safe environment. We had an 8 berth caravan and believe it was new or almost. Everything was spotless and plenty of everything, extremely well equipped kitchen. Very comfortable and clean beds with super snuggly duvets. All you need are towels... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Superdriver
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here in our motorhome only paid £6 per night including electric. Standard of amenities is fine, only criticism is the showers are situated amongst the statics and are a good walk from the touring site, not first class but much better than we expected for the price. The area is to us suitable for an away from it all... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joe P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

What can I say ? Apart from what a lovely camp site very friendly staff and security we enjoy kessingland because our dog can come with us and he loves it especially on the beach every day thank you all at kessingland for making our stay enjoyable !

Helpful?
Thank Martin C
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We love this site, great clean caravan, staff helpful and polite. Evening shows were very good along with the very helpful catering manager Charlotte, can't wait for our next trip to Kessingland Beach. S & J

Helpful?
1 Thank Steve G
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

On arrival very disappointed with the look of the place ,when we got the keys for the caravan which i paid for a upgrade , i was stunned when we opened the door,no curtains ,dog hairs on carpets dog slime on windows.shut the door went back to camp to complain ,got another set keys for another caravan ,open the door... More 

Helpful?
Thank alan l
Park R, General Manager at Kessingland Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your stay here at Kessingland Beach. I am very sorry to hear of the issues experienced and the disappointed this must have caused. We aim to provide the best Customer service from start to finish and apologise this was not delivered during your stay. I would recommend contacting our Park... More 

Boston, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

The toilets in the club room was very smelly ( urine) only 2 doors locked . The caravan was very poor for the price paid for gold the wardrobes in the twin rooms was very small not even a full Lengh my dresses cud not hang fully in there the entertainment was good indoor play area was closed threw our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michelle W
Park R, General Manager at Kessingland Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our Park here at Kessingland Beach. I am very sorry your stay was not fully enjoyed due to issues regarding the Holiday Home and facilities being closed. Our indoor play area did have a maintenance issue which made it necessary to close for repair due to health and safety. I understand having small children this would... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me and my partner arrived Sunday night, one of the security guard told us where we was camping, he was very polite and welcomed us very well. The set out of the camp site was good. The entertainment was good, the arcade and bingo was good. On the Tuesday night we thought we would go for a meal in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leanne S
Park R, General Manager at Kessingland Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our Park here at Kessingland Beach. It is great you were welcomed by one of our Friendly Security Team who directed you to the camping area on Park. Our Entertainment offers a variety of options along with the added extras of our Amusement Arcade and fantastic bingo sessions. I am very disappointed to hear your meal... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked a cheap last minute Sun Fri-Mon break. We did not upgrade and stayed with the basic bronze caravan. We were not expecting much for the price nor were we expecting a quiet time being a family park, our expectations were spot on. We arrived late so collected key from the noisy arcade. LOCATION Can't fault the lovely location... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gemma S
Park R, General Manager at Kessingland Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Park here at Kessingland Beach. It is lovely to read you found us to be in a prime location near to be beach which enables some lovely walks. The allocation of each Guest is not made in reference to the age of our Guests or if a couple or Family are... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked 3 nights in a bronze caravan through sun holidays for £38 and then paid the service charge of £21,its such a shame to have to write this but the whole site is a throw back to the 70s ,it is in dire need of modernisation and investment,we ended up going back home the next day as we were... More 

Helpful?
Thank ninjapostman
Park R, General Manager at Kessingland Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our Park here at Kessingland Beach. I am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us and found our Park to need some modernisation. When booking promotionally, a bronze grade is allocated to our Guests with an option of upgrading if desired. The bronze holiday homes provide basic heating which is a gas fire... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

342 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (327)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (225)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kessingland
6.3 mi away
Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel
10.0 mi away
Fritton Arms HOTEL
Fritton Arms HOTEL
#1 of 1 in Fritton
4.0 of 5 stars 123 reviews
4.5 mi away
Ivy House Country Hotel
Ivy House Country Hotel
#1 of 9 in Lowestoft
4.5 of 5 stars 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Wherry Hotel
Wherry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oulton Broad
4.0 of 5 stars 373 reviews
2.1 mi away
Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park
5.7 mi away
Newlands Country House
Newlands Country House
#13 of 20 in Southwold
4.5 of 5 stars 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kessingland Beach is a Holiday park with static caravans and a touring field suitable for camping and electric hook up. We are situated next to a beautiful pebbled beach with access direct from the Park itself. If you like to take a stroll it is possible to walk from Kessingland Beach into our neighbouring town of Lowestoft which is ideal for shopping and sightseeing. We are very fortunate to have a premier wildlife Park in Kessingland which is a 5 minute drive and has an amazing selection of African animals including Lions and zebra. Kessingland Beach is also on a bus route so it's time to park the car up and let your Holiday begin with a relaxing break from start to finish! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kessingland Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Address: - Park Resorts Beach Road | Nr. Lowerstoft, Kessingland NR33 7RW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Kessingland
Price Range: $12 - $29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kessingland Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts 3*
Also Known As:
Kessingland Beach Holiday Park - Park Hotel Kessingland
Kessingland Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts Suffolk
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing