We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kessingland Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Beach Road | Nr. Lowerstoft, Kessingland NR33 7RN, England
Special Offer
Seasonal Special Offers
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Kessingland Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,118: English reviews
Benfleet, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We have just returned home following a 4 night stay at Kessingland Beach. Three of us stayed in a 6 berth caravan along with our dogs. As it was my wifes 50th part of the family stayed in a chalet whilst otyers stayed on the touring park. The caravan we stayed in was to a very good standard and we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank chrisandsuzy2
Baldock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Lovely staff just a shame about the number of flies!! Good entertainment for our little boy in the evening, apart from the Bingo breaks!! Also, bit off putting that you have to walk through the amusement section to get to the social club etc

Helpful?
1 Thank Baldock_Potter
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Camped in trailer-tent for a week, and was very disappointed with disabled facilities !!! The facilities consisted of a disabled shower in female toilets and one in male toilets which is not acceptable in 2016. So either I push my husband into the male toilets and showers or he has to go into the ladies!! Either way one of us... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susan C
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We booked online on Sunday 10th July to stay at the park Mon 11th til Fri 15th. £130 for a bronze caravan, so we were not expecting a very good caravan. We were really pleasantly surprised. It was spacious, comfortable and very clean with plenty of storage in all the rooms. It seemed quite a new caravan. Check in was... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Caroline E
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Had a great time here, can't fault the staff, we were late arriving, due to traffic problems. Called was told everything would be at the Leisure complex, was told pitch number, for touring field, and someone would bring our paperwork. Just positioning caravan and was welcomed by Shaun or Sean, not sure of spelling, of the security team, happy smiling... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Paul B
Kent
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We've just got back from a long weekend at the park. We had a silver caravan, which was nice and clean. I must admit I was worried about noise as we were quite near the entertainment centre, but we didn't hear a thing. I saw a review that mentioned the flies that were everywhere. To be fair, this wasn't just... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank KentBubbles
Park R, General Manager at Kessingland Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our Park here at Kessingland Beach with a 4* rating. I am very pleased to hear you were happy with your silver accommodation and found the location nice and quiet which suited your requirements. We have experienced a tremendous amount of small black flies on Park and all around the local areas. After researching the cause... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We went for a long weekend and got a gold caravan for half price. Upon arrival we were pleasantly surprised with the caravan. It was spacious, clean and a perfect base for the weekend. Upon arrival we found the onsite shop closed at 6 every day which seemed a bit odd, we had brought food and drinks with us but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Soldierboy86
Park R, General Manager at Kessingland Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our Park here at Kessingland Beach. It is great you were happy with your Gold accommodation and found it clean, spacious and an ideal base for the weekend. The shop on Park is operated by an external company who apply the opening and closing times during the season. During peak times the opening hours may increase... More 

Godmanchester, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had a really lovely holiday here at Kessingland Beach, I simply cannot fault a thing about it. We have two young children & the park had everything we needed. The staff were very welcoming & friendly. The swimming pools were great & well maintained. It rained a fair bit whilst we were here but that really didn't matter as... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Brooke R
Park R, General Manager at Kessingland Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our Park here at Kessingland Beach with a 5* rating. How lovely to hear we supplied everything you needed to experience a fun filled Holiday and that you found all Team friendly and welcoming. Our Swimming pools are very popular and I am happy you made use of them whilst here and found them well maintained.... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I am so disappointed with the stay at Kessingland Beach Park Resorts. I will have to list the issues as there are so many – The pool – outside pool so dirty and the floor full of bird poop, water was a dirty colour. The indoor pool smelled of sewage and was horrible. The floor looked like it hadn’t been... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly M
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We went camping for a couple of days. No problems with the site (only the weather lol). Because it rained so much the pitch was very soggy. Evening entertainment very campsiteish but lots of laughs. I would return again as soon as our summer turns up. My 8 year old loved it, made lots of friends even in the rain.

Helpful?
1 Thank JGodley
Park R, General Manager at Kessingland Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our Park here at Kessingland Beach with a 4* rating. I am sorry the weather was unpleasant while you were visiting which caused the touring field to become soggy. We aim to contact our Guests if bad weather is due with a courtesy call. We were unaware there was a storm on the way and apologise... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

312 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (297)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (206)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kessingland
4.5 mi away
Ivy House Country Hotel
Ivy House Country Hotel
#1 of 9 in Lowestoft
4.5 of 5 stars 302 reviews
6.3 mi away
Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel
4.3 mi away
The Hatfield Hotel
The Hatfield Hotel
#8 of 9 in Lowestoft
3.5 of 5 stars 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Wherry Hotel
Wherry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oulton Broad
4.0 of 5 stars 328 reviews
9.9 mi away
The Ship at Dunwich
The Ship at Dunwich
#1 of 1 in Dunwich
4.0 of 5 stars 530 reviews
5.5 mi away
Randolph Hotel
Randolph Hotel
#1 of 4 in Southwold
4.5 of 5 stars 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kessingland Beach is a Holiday park with static caravans and a touring field suitable for camping and electric hook up. We are situated next to a beautiful pebbled beach with access direct from the Park itself. If you like to take a stroll it is possible to walk from Kessingland Beach into our neighbouring town of Lowestoft which is ideal for shopping and sightseeing. We are very fortunate to have a premier wildlife Park in Kessingland which is a 5 minute drive and has an amazing selection of African animals including Lions and zebra. Kessingland Beach is also on a bus route so it's time to park the car up and let your Holiday begin with a relaxing break from start to finish! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kessingland Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Address: Beach Road | Nr. Lowerstoft, Kessingland NR33 7RN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Kessingland
Price Range: $14 - $37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Kessingland Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kessingland Beach Holiday Park - Park Hotel Kessingland
Kessingland Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts Suffolk
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay