We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Kessingland Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kessingland
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Kessingland Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,224 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,222: English reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Enjoyed yet another brilliant stay at kessingland beach!!! Went away with my daughter and mother, we had a friendly warm reception when we arrived, checked in to a beautifully clean, well stocked caravan. Impressed with the style of caravan and the 'nothing is too much trouble' attitude of the staff. The toilets were immaculately kept in the main areas, which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lucy A
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for 11 nights in october/november 2016. This was our 3rd visit this year and once again everything was as good as expected, except for the Complex Manager, Antony, who really does need lessons on customer relations! Stayed in a Bronze chalet again, and the price just cant be beaten. The rest of the staff are amazingly friendly and helpful,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Graham P
Park R, General Manager at Kessingland Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful 5* review of our Park here at Kessingland Beach. It is lovely to hear you have visited us three times this year and found everything to be great. I was very disappointed to hear there was an issue regarding our Complex Manager as each Team Member strives to provide the best service. If there is...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I stayed here Monday to Friday. Nice area and nice location. All the staff we met were friendly and helpful especially the lady who did the bingo, quiz etc. Went to the bar a couple of times. Very expensive on drinks. Bottle of hooch £3.90! The only let down of the holiday was the very dated chalet....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karinamottley
Park R, General Manager at Kessingland Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our Park here at Kessingland Beach. It is lovely you found our location nice with all Team Members being friendly and helpful. I am very sorry to hear you found our Bar prices expensive and your allocated chalet dated. We appreciate all our Guest feedback and if we are able to assist in offering alternative accommodation...

Ash, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for a weekend on a budget. We were in a chalet, which was spacious and warm despite the chilly gales and pouring rain. The park was clean and tidy, but as we went out of season, everything was shut, i.e. the main bar, shop, takeaway etc. They'd put in some effort with evening entertainment, and overall we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JaneEM-N
Park R, General Manager at Kessingland Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our Park here at Kessingland Beach. It is lovely to hear you found your chalet to be warm and spacious along with our Park being clean and tidy. I am sorry you were disappointed with the service provided by our Bar Team which I will certainly speak to our Complex Manager detailing your report. We are...

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for business . Excellent location right on the beach. Clean comfortable and and placed near main block. Stayed in bronze chalet . Excellent value for money. Unable to park right outside my chalet due to limited parking spaces

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Donna C
Park R, General Manager at Kessingland Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our Park here at Kessingland Beach. It is lovely to hear you found our location ideal with your accommodation being clean and comfortable. I am sorry you were unable to park outside your holiday home due to limited parking spaces. It could be that somebody had parked in your allocated space and apologise if this was...

Rugeley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We came out of season so you expect less from the start. We arrived and booked in and we got our caravans. The vans were clean and well looked after. One in our group had problems with their pilot light going out which meant the heating wouldn't engage. The maintenance man came out every day and got it lit and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skelbags
Park R, General Manager at Kessingland Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our Park here at Kessingland Beach. I am very sorry to hear of the issues you encountered regarding the boiler in your accommodation and the incorrect opening times on Park. We strive to provide our Guests with all they need to experience a fantastic stay and to hear this was not issued is very disappointing. There...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just got back from a lovely week, we booked through a newspaper deal and when we rang to add our dog to the booking we were told there was only a 1 bed chalet available so we weren't expecting much but we were pleasantly surprised. It was clean & tidy with a 2 seater sofa, dining area and kitchen that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vikki_Jackson112
Park R, General Manager at Kessingland Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for the super review of our Park here at Kessingland Beach. It is lovely to hear you were happy with your Holiday Home and found it had all you needed along with plenty of space. The beach is ideal for dog walking and if it is a sandy beach required, there are many beautiful local beaches that provide...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Brilliant visit to Kessingland 3rd time we have been this year. Management where brilliant staff friendly and helpful. The evening entertainment was very good with a amazing tribute act. Might even look into buying a caravan next year as it was that good 5stars or 6 if it should let Me

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen T
Park R, General Manager at Kessingland Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for the excellent 5* review of our Park here at Kessingland Beach. It is wonderful to hear you have visited us three times this season and found all Management to be brilliant along with friendly and helpful Staff. We are very fortunate to have such a talented entertainment Team along with some great external acts who visit our...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked a caravan for the end of half term week friday to monday through one of the newspaper deals. To be honest we werent expecting much as we've been on some shockingly bad ones before but on arrival I was so relieved to find it brilliant! The site was beautiful, right on the beach which was easily accessible and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kvec1507
Park R, General Manager at Kessingland Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of our Kessingland Beach Holiday Park. It is great you found our Park to be beautiful with direct access to the beach. I am happy to read you found your Holiday Home to be ideal with lots of room and very well looked after. Our swimming pool is one of the most popular...

Newmarket
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We have just spent a fantastic half-term holiday at Kessingland Beach Park Resorts. The entertainment team are a wonderful group of people who make the holiday such a special time. Grant Thomas is a great entertainment manager. Matt 'Tamworth' Spears is a fantastic assistant manager and simply the best at running the linked and in-house bingo sessions. Terry Ashbrook is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank canary6466
Park R, General Manager at Kessingland Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful 5* review of our Park here at Kessingland Beach. Our Entertainment Team will be thrilled with your high praise for them as each provides an individual sparkle to every event. Grant, Tamworth, Terry, Aiden, Chloe and Kathryn are awesome entertainers and very much loved by our Owners, Team and Guests. Each department puts their all...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

355 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (340)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (238)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kessingland
21.8 mi away
Dunston Hall
Dunston Hall
#1 of 1 in Stoke Holy Cross
2,202 reviews
6.3 mi away
Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel
4.5 mi away
Ivy House Country Hotel
Ivy House Country Hotel
#1 of 9 in Lowestoft
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#2 of 4 in Southwold
590 reviews
5.7 mi away
Blyth Hotel
Blyth Hotel
#4 of 4 in Southwold
731 reviews
2.1 mi away
Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kessingland Beach is a Holiday park with static caravans and a touring field suitable for camping and electric hook up. We are situated next to a beautiful pebbled beach with access direct from the Park itself. If you like to take a stroll it is possible to walk from Kessingland Beach into our neighbouring town of Lowestoft which is ideal for shopping and sightseeing. We are very fortunate to have a premier wildlife Park in Kessingland which is a 5 minute drive and has an amazing selection of African animals including Lions and zebra. Kessingland Beach is also on a bus route so it's time to park the car up and let your Holiday begin with a relaxing break from start to finish! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kessingland Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Address: - Park Resorts Beach Road | Nr. Lowerstoft, Kessingland NR33 7RW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Kessingland
Hotel Class:3 star — Kessingland Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts 3*
Also Known As:
Kessingland Beach Holiday Park - Park Hotel Kessingland
Kessingland Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts Suffolk
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Kessingland Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts staff and other travelers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Kessingland Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Chalets are extremely good value for money, close to beach (50 yds) and complex/pool (100 yds).”
 of 5 bubbles GrahamP18, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Van 23 was perfect”
 of 5 bubbles kvec1507, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Stayed in The drifters D16 Near entertainment complex which has the beach behind you .”
 of 5 bubbles 93jillyg, Oct 8, 2016 | Read review
“We hired SG15 would recommend the location.”
 of 5 bubbles TeresaB96, Oct 3, 2016 | Read review
“Any caravans we looked into where clean and have plenty of room - even the basic ones!”
 of 5 bubbles adamwhitehead2, Sep 30, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question