We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
13 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$663
View deal
Hotels.com$663
Booking.com$663
Travelocity$663
Priceline$663
Orbitz.com$663
eDreams$663
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1350)
Room & Suite (280)
Videos (3)
What is Travelers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travelers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 02/24/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Keyonna Beach Resort
Updated 02/24/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.7
Value
4.5
2022 Travelers' Choice Best of the Best
Situated on beautiful Turner's Beach on the Southwestern coast of the Island, is a Couples Only, All-Inclusive Antigua Resort unlike any other. Keyonna Beach Resort Antigua is a quaint boutique hotel offering a beach-front location with sweeping views of the colorful Caribbean Sea. A collection of rustic yet luxurious cottages located just a short walk away from the beach, Keyonna is best suited for couples and honeymooners seeking a romantic and relaxing getaway in a scenic, stress-free environment with excellent food and drinks and in the company of happy, friendly people. All cottages include king-sized four-poster beds, spacious bathrooms with unique his and hers outdoor showers, air conditioning, personalized in-room mini bars and free WIFI. There are no televisions or radios because our aim is to have you focus exclusively on each other and not be distracted by the monotonous humdrum of everyday life. Each cottage also includes a large private veranda with comfy deck chairs from which you can view the spectacular sunsets that paint the horizon each evening. Our on-site beach-front restaurant is a multi-tiered, wooden terrace offering al fresco dining beneath a canopy of seaside grape trees. The menu is an eclectic mix of West Indian cuisine and fresh local seafood. A choice of vegetarian dishes is also available and special dietary requirements are accommodated on request. Service is a la carte for all meals and there are no buffets. There are never any crowds on our 1000 foot long, deserted, white sand beach, which is dotted with an assortment of cozy Bali Beds each offering a front row view of the beautiful seascape punctuated by the silhouettes of neighboring tropical islands. The Bali beds are a perfectly unique way to nap, after a swim, in the arms of your partner or to simply relax together while sipping on our famous cocktails and rum punches and enjoying the view. We invite you to book your dream vacation with us without delay. Our small size means that availability is frequently limited. We commit to doing our very best to ensure that your stay with us is one that you will cherish and always remember. And more importantly we want to make sure that when you leave us you do so deeper in love with each other than you ever were before. We welcome you to romance, to tranquility and to our charming little slice of paradise. We welcome you to Keyonna Beach Resort Antigua.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Yoga classes
Free breakfast
Beach
Canoeing
Airport transportation
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Plunge pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Snorkeling
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Walking tours
Board games / puzzles
Car hire
Taxi service
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Adults only
24-hour security
Concierge
Gift shop
Mosquito net
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Umbrella
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Minibar
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
976Reviews202Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 753
  • 153
  • 37
  • 19
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Steve R wrote a review Aug 7
Buochs, Switzerland150 contributions71 helpful votes
Let me start by saying my wife and I booked this holiday in 2019! Just before C19 hit. The hotel let us roll over the holiday at no additional cost until we could finally travel this year. So Forst a big Thankyou for that. After a long flight from the UK, we were met by a lovely taxi driver at the airport. 40 mins later we arrived at Keyonna. We were Warmly welcomed with a rum cocktail as we went thru all of the initial introductory information. We were then taken to our room and were more than pleasantly surprised we had been upgraded to a sea view room with its own dip pool. The room was spotless clean, reasonable size with an outside shower, yes outside. The patio doors opened onto the verandah and dip pool overlooking the sea which itself is only a few steps away. The room was cleaned daily, and the fridge stocked on request. There is tea and coffee making facilities also. A safe is also provided. The beach is lovely and quiet, although public, there are very few vendors. Each room has its own cabine which was welcome as the sun is very intense. The bar staff regularly walk along the beach asking if you want drinks and food. There is also a BBQ grill that offers snacks during the day. You can Organise day trips with the front desk ( recommend Creole boat tour). The taxi drivers they use are very friendly and helpful. We had Johnson a couple of times. He took us to carnival and English Harbor (recommend you go) and was helpful with all the local information. Breakfast, lunch and dinner is served in the main restaurant area overlooking the sea. There is a good selection on the menu and the quality was superb. The dinner menu changed every night. There was some lovely background entertainment provided every night. One particular night had everyone up and dancing! The staff….We can’t thank them enough. Every single one of them was welcoming, friendly, always smiling and couldn’t do enough for you. They helped to make our holiday memorable too. We would love to return there one day. If you are looking for a quiet, couples place in Antigua. Forget Sandals. Go to Keyonna Beach. You won’t regret it !
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chiquira, Guest Relations at Keyonna Beach Resort
Responded yesterday
Dear 688SteveR Thank you so much for making us part of your vacations. We are delighted to read that we have created a memorable trip for you. Your feedback motivates us to keep moving forward and delivering an excellent service. We are pleased to know that we have managed to exceed your highest expectations. The team truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you in the future for more memorable experiences! Warmest regards,
Read more
homaleese wrote a review Dec 2021
Sandbach, United Kingdom35 contributions33 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favorite
From the moment we walked into Keyonna Beach we knew we had made the right choice to spend our 1st trip abroad since COVID. We were welcomed and looked after safely. The service from all staff was sensational but a special mention must go to Odeal who looked after us so professionally and welcoming at every breakfast and lunch during our stay. Also meeting old friends Clifford, Sendy Ann & Tony who we had met on a previous trip to Antigua. That said all the staff were exceptional. Our Garden Pool Cottage was rustic and comfortable with its own infinity pool. The outside showers were a bonus. Housekeeping kept them clean and safe everyday. Mini bar stocked regularly. All this and only 30 yds for the beach. Make sure you make time to visit the spa - I had a fabulous massage and came out totally relaxed and pampered. The food was exceptional. We had never done all inclusive before and I have to say Keyonna converted us. The al a carte menu was full of seasonal fresh produce with plenty of choice. The wine was all of a high callibre, the rose was particularly delicious. The beach is out of this world and as it faces west, each evening you can sit on your own Bali bed with a cocktail in hand watching the amazing sunsets. Quite simply out of this world - stay safe Keyonna Beach during these extraordinary times - we will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
6 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Chiquira, Guest Relations at Keyonna Beach Resort
Responded Dec 26, 2021
Dear homaleese, Thank you so much for your preference. Please be sure that we strive to provide the most incredible experience and we are certainly pleased to read you had a fantastic vacation since COVID. We are delighted to be reading that your experience was top-notch and well enjoyed. We remain at your service and sincerely hope to have you back. Warmest regards,
Read more
Molly V wrote a review Aug 5
1 contribution1 helpful vote
+1
It is so hard to sum up the magic that is Keyonna, but I will give it a try! We were there for six beautiful days the end of July and we had the most perfect time. I am one of those people who researches things endlessly and I spent months deciding where to go for our (very delayed) honeymoon. I read just about every review on the internet, but no matter what I saw or where I looked, I kept coming back to Keyonna. I knew we wanted something beautiful, relaxing, low-key/quiet, and all-inclusive. As soon as we arrived on property we were greeted with a drink and immediately checked in and brought over for a quick lunch while our room was getting ready. Our room was incredible... I think every room would be great, because you have the beach and pool no matter what, but having the beachfront cottage was SO worth it! We had our own private patio, pool, beach bed, and table and it felt like were totally alone! Everyday we would each lunch on the beach at our table and just take in all the amazing views. I truly don't think I have ever been so relaxed - the hardest (and only) decisions you have to make each are where to sit (beach, pool, personal patio, etc) and what amazing food and drink you want to order - life at Keyonna is good! The food was fantastic... we enjoyed everything we had on our trip. I definitely recommend walking down to the grill and seeing what they're cooking up there for the day. The drinks are fantastic (not watered down) and we had house wine pretty much every night at dinner and loved it! Everyone was so friendly and welcoming, it just perfectly rounded out the trip. We smiled the entire trip and it was the most special honeymoon - I couldn't have asked for anything better. Keyonna, thank you for exceeding our expectations, we are so thankful!! -Highly recommend the beachfront cottages, all the ones numbered '40s' are more private and secluded, if that is what you are looking for. -This is a very laidback place - if you are looking for pure relaxation in the most gorgeous location and a more low-key experience, this is the place for you! -I did not think the mosquitos were bad at all.. we sprayed ourselves with the provided bug spray each night and were fine. The entire hotel is built on the sand, so you will get small gnats in your room, but we were careful about closing doors, spraying for bugs, and putting towels under the doors and we had almost no bugs in side! -The duel outdoor showers are a thing of BEAUTY. -Pretty much every day it rained, but it would always be for just a few minutes at a time and then pass - it made for some special memories! -Our cottage was second from the end and we loved the seclusion/privacy! The road is right behind these cottages and cars will have to stop there and often have music on, but it did not bother us at all, we really only heard it when we were outside! If you are sitting here reading this review, just book!! You won't regret it.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Cottages in the 40s for the most privacy!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Chiquira, Guest Relations at Keyonna Beach Resort
Responded yesterday
Dear mollyv120, Thanks for having chosen Keyonna Beach Resort as your honeymoon destination. We are happy to know that t your stay went that well and that you appreciated our amazing team. We wish to welcome you back again for your next stay in Antigua. It was a pleasure to have you and we hope to see to soon! Warmest regards,
Read more
Corbeau140767 wrote a review Aug 3
Dorval, Canada103 contributions84 helpful votes
+1
Just back from 9 days at Keyonna ressort in Antigua. We booked a private shuttle to and from the airport. This was well worth it and they are waiting for you with a name chart and their cars avec very nice. A Mercedes to go and a Range Rover to return. Nice and confortable with easy conversation. Upon arrival, we are greeted and brought to a sea side sofa with a welcome drink. We are booked in and pay our balance from the sofa...nicer than a standard check in. We are brought to our Sanctuary cottage. We got #46...initially we are very happy it’s the last one to the north and we are secluded, away from the main building but still only a 3 minutes walk to the main lobby and bar The room are nice and like all the other reviews...I say rustic. All wood floors and furniture. No marble or granite in these rooms. The bathrooms have a double outside rainfall shower. They are fantastic. A fully stocked bar that is refilled daily with our specified drinks. Again...very nice. We have our own hammock, sitting chair and table; our own sun chairs with umbrella above the deck. Also, we have our own plunge pool that was very nice and clean. The best part is that we are are about 20 steps from the beach and pretty much have our our section of the ocean to use all week. If you are not a beach person...this is not for you. We also have our own beach bed that is 5 steps form the beach. It’s cleaned every morning and we are given fresh beach towels. No running around to replace towels. The foods is well above average for any ressort we have been to. The selection for breakfast and lunch can hold you easily for a week. There is also Ja Vaughn on the beach bbq grill. You have try his jerk chicken and his daily specials. Dinner are dress as you like. No pants for closed shoes required. No reservations either. You show up anytime burins dinner hours and you pick your seat. The dinner food was actually much better than anticipated and we did not have a bad meal. Overall the staff is great. Most of them haven’t been working there for very long. Looks like most ressorts had to re-staff after Covid. Special mentions: Raheem (Best barman and waiter for our beach dinner) Francine (dinner) Amari (daily beach service and all round nice guy) Ateesha (breakfast and lunch) Clifford (kitchen manager and sommelier) Gerri Lee (Melissa) ...best at Dinner Overall this ressort is great but could use a little bit of update on furniture and accessories... but still very nice The only negative is unfortunately nothing they can change: the location We had the last cottage and after the first night we thought the restaurant behind us (across the street) was unusually busy with loud talking and music from cars. It turns out that it’s not the restaurant...there is a street lane reduction with a street light just behind our cottage. So cars would stop for minutes on end, talking and playing loud music until the light changed. I guess this is just bad timing on our part. Also, we are huge dog lovers. We have 3 dogs. But the neighbours incessant dogs barking at all hours (sometimes morning...some times pm) was quite annoying. These are not really the ressorts fault but still the positive outweighs those negatives
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chiquira, Guest Relations at Keyonna Beach Resort
Responded yesterday
Dear Corbeau140767, Thank you for choosing Keyonna Beach Resort for your getaway vacation, we are elated you had a wonderful time with us. We really do appreciate your kind words and we are happy to know that our service and food met your expectations. It was our great pleasure to host you. We hope to have you again in the very near future. Warmest regards,
Read more
Russell L wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
This resort is Paradise! The staff is friendly and always smiling! They have the best beach on the island! We loved how private the resort was, and it truly gave it your own space feel! The food was outstanding! The entertainment during dinner was great too. Don't think, just book this place, you and your partner will not be disappointed!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Chiquira, Guest Relations at Keyonna Beach Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Russell L, Thank you for sharing your awesome review of your anniversary visit to Keyonna Beach Resort. We are thrilled to know that we were able to meet your expectation with regard to your accommodation and our hotel facilities. We truly appreciate the five-star rating you have generously bestowed on us and we hope to have the honor of hosting your stay once again in the near future! Warmest regards,
Read more
Tera K wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
The resort is right in the middle of town and you can hear music from passing cars while in your cottage or at the beach. The wait staff seems bothered by having to wait on you. The beach is nice, but nothing is really tropical about this place once you are there.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Chiquira, Guest Relations at Keyonna Beach Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Tera K, We sincerely would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments regarding your time at the Keyonna Beach Resort. We truly regret to know that the resort credits caused such an impact on your overall satisfaction during your stay with us. Please know that as part of our efforts to accomplish our guest's complete satisfaction, we are constantly improving our communication and service. Please allow us to mention that our guests’ feedback and notes are of extreme importance as these are the main tool for improvement. We would like to share with you that these comments have been shared with our team for attention. Please be sure that your satisfaction is our main goal, and proper actions will be taken. Kind regards,
Read more
Jake J wrote a review Jul 2022
Moneta, Virginia2 contributions
Absolute perfection. From the facilities to the staff, Keyonna is as good as it gets in my mind. They represent themselves 100% correctly in their pictures and descriptions of service, and surpassed all of our expectations! Can't wait to go back!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chiquira, Guest Relations at Keyonna Beach Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear smljake, Thank you for sharing your feedback with the TripAdvisor community. It was such a pleasure to meet you, thank you so much for allowing us the opportunity to show you the Keyonna Experience. The team is very happy to know you had an excellent time. Thank you for your lovely comments, we truly appreciate them. We hope to welcome you again in the future! Warmest regards,
Read more
vaughan7070 wrote a review Jul 2022
Kidderminster, United Kingdom1 contribution
This hotel is directly on the beach Nothing seems to much for the staff and they are so friendly. The only things that are a negative are. beach service, drinks did not come our way more that once in 2hrs and some days not at all . The entertainment is good but, could be improved.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chiquira, Guest Relations at Keyonna Beach Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear vaughan7070 Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback pertaining your recent stay with us. We are really delighted to hear your positive comments on our location. Your constructive feedback on the area of improvements are duly noted and we thank you for that. We strive to provide the best stays to our guests and your feedback will definitely allow us to work on areas that will further enhance guests’ stay experiences. We thank you once again for choosing Keyonna Beach Resort and we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to the isles of Antigua. Kind regards,
Read more
miahoover1 wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
My husband and I had a wonderful time here. Everyone was so friendly, and it was so nice having our own beach cabana. The service was also top notch! We also enjoyed the food. Definitely make sure to bring your bug spray!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chiquira, Guest Relations at Keyonna Beach Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear miahoover1 Thank you for your feedback. We are really delighted to hear that you enjoyed your food and truly appreciate the positive comments you have for the wonderful service and delicious food. We pride ourselves on ensuring our guests are comfortable while having meals and are glad that the service level had met your expectations. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back. Warmest regards,
Read more
Eric S wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
The setting, staff, and infrastructure were all beyond expectations. We could not have imagined a better honeymoon. We loved the entertainment and services that came with our all-inclusive package. Beyond satisified, thank you to everyone at Keyonna!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: The rooms with the private pools are worth the extra price!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chiquira, Guest Relations at Keyonna Beach Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear F6148QZerics, We are very happy Keyonna Beach Resort gave you that perfect vacation, special thank you for your wonderful review, highlights "food, staff, cottage and overall ambiance of the property". It was a pleasure to have hosted you and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future. Warmest regards,
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$613 - $883 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
keyonna beach hotel johnson`s point
LOCATION
CaribbeanAntigua and BarbudaAntiguaSaint Mary ParishTurners Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
25
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Keyonna Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Keyonna Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Ffryes Beach (1.4 miles), Valley Church Beach (1.9 miles), and Darkwood Beach (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Keyonna Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Keyonna Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Keyonna Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Keyonna Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Keyonna Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Jacqui O's BeachHouse, Miracles of The Caribbean Restaurant And Bar, and Sheer Rocks.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Keyonna Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and yoga classes during their stay.
Does Keyonna Beach Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Keyonna Beach Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are there any historical sites close to Keyonna Beach Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Shirley Heights (9.2 miles), Fort Barrington (6.8 miles), and Fort James (7.1 miles).
Does Keyonna Beach Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.