We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

The Old Mill

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Old Mill
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 52: English reviews
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were visiting friends in Milton Ernest and needed somewhere nearby to stay. I had only booked this accommodation 12 hours prior, and fortunately they were able accommodate my party of 6 (4 kids). The drive across country is beautiful and who wouldn't want to stay in a place called Newton Blossomville! The pub is open until 11pm, so you... More 

Helpful?
Thank cmax6373
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

We had tickets to the F1 Gtrand Prix this weekend and just about everywhere nearby was already booked. However I stumbled across this little gem and although 40 mins from the track I'm so glad I booked it. The staff were very friendly and helpful and it had a relaxed atmosphere. Our room although on the top floor was spacious,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Louise H
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

Olney, Bucks is an adorable little town set amidst river and lush green landscapes. Huge variety of shops, activities, novelties, coffee shops and restaurants. Stay longer and you might join the local WI. It's busy and petite but should win a medal for its warm hospitality. Within a few hours, I'd met old friends and school friends,dating back many years.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susie C
Olney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016

So nice to find great food at reasonable prices - other pubs seem to be so expensive for just a simple mid week dinner. Staff very friendly and the chef puts some nice twists on traditional dishes. Will be visiting this pub more often. It's a shame that locals seem to have forgotten about this pub, tucked away in Newton... More 

Helpful?
Thank KH3000
solihull
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2016 via mobile

When you stay away on business in my opinion you want to eat and get some peace in your room. Food - can't complain really had steak which was nice, chicken which was nice and pie which could have been allot better. Packed lunch instead of breakfast as I was up too early. Room - not bad bed was comfy... More 

Helpful?
Thank edd8800
JVT32, Owner at The Old Mill, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you had an unsatisfactory stay with us. I investigated the problem of loud noise from the kitchen. The kitchen staff had installed a new music system - which we have now removed. The reason that you suffered for two consecutive nights was that it was two different chefs and your complaint was not passed to... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2016 via mobile

I stayed in room 2 for 2 nights. It was clean, tidy, and it had extras that really made me feel welcome! Very comfortable beds and a lovely bath!! The staff was really attentive, friendly, and welcoming. Its affordable and the food is also very pleasant. I will definitely return!! :-)

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Derby, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016

Booked in for one night as working in Bedford. After scouring hotels they were all very expensive so i found this place and am pleased i did. I was in Room 1 and it was excellent, comfy bed, warm, spacious. Bathroom was huge and i always judge a room on its shower. Absolutely blinding. Need to start the day awake... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ed C
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2016 via mobile

Used as a base to visit Olney. Stayed Friday and Saturday night. Cosy pub downstairs serving half decent food. Nice garden and separate tv/cinema room. Stayed in room 2. Clean room, bed very comfortable, nice bathroom, quiet, slept very well.Will be staying again

Helpful?
Thank Andypontypandy
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2015

My room was lovely and clean and bed super comfy,food nice and tasty and the staff really helpful abig thanks to phyl,ellen and lauren would stay here again if in the area.surrounding area is countryside so nice and quiet here .

Helpful?
1 Thank Ian H
Olney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
306 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015 via mobile

Visited with some friends for Sunday Roast and found a really smart, atmospheric pub manned by a very competent and efficient friendly staff. Excellent menu with some really great dishes on it at very reasonable prices. We settled for the roast which, when it arrived was a brilliant plateful. 3 big slices of meat, huge Yorkshire and a good portion... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank tartnjohn
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newton Blossomville
3.7 mi away
De Vere Chicheley Hall
De Vere Chicheley Hall
#1 of 1 in Chicheley
3.5 of 5 stars 296 reviews
7.5 mi away
The Sharnbrook Hotel
The Sharnbrook Hotel
#1 of 2 in Sharnbrook
4.5 of 5 stars 275 reviews
7.0 mi away
Premier Inn Bedford South (A421) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
The Knife & Cleaver
The Knife & Cleaver
#1 of 1 in Houghton Conquest
4.5 of 5 stars 388 reviews
8.0 mi away
Bedford Swan Hotel
Bedford Swan Hotel
#7 of 17 in Bedford
4.0 of 5 stars 1,380 reviews
6.8 mi away
French Partridge
French Partridge
#1 of 1 in Horton
3.5 of 5 stars 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A country pub in the charming village of Newton Blossomville, between Bedford and Milton Keynes, only 10 minutes from M1. Rooms all have en-suite facilities; comfortable beds; flat-screen TV; kettle and mini-fridge with fresh milk. Free Wifi throughout premises. The Old Mill has a traditional bar and restaurant serving real ales and home-made food. Lovely garden. Ample parking in Clifton Road. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Old Mill

Address: Clifton Road, Newton Blossomville MK43 8AN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Newton Blossomville
Price Range: $91 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Old Mill 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Travelocity, HRS and Hotwire so you can book your The Old Mill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Old Mill Hotel Newton Blossomville
The Old Mill Newton Blossomville, United Kingdom
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay