We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1 Rte. A, Sandy Bay Jamaica
E-mail hotel
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
CheapTickets
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (469)
Pool & Beach (98)
Videos (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice 2019 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Platinum level
An exclusive Caribbean country club resort, spread out over a lush 2,200-acre property on the quiet, pristine north coast of Jamaica.Add an 18th-century Georgian Great House, a celebrated golf course, a state-of-the-art tennis center and a white-sand beach. Complete the picture with 69 villas, all privately owned, tastefully decorated, and fully equipped with a welcoming staff.
Read more
Room & Suite (89)89
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Private pool
Restaurant
Poolside bar
Golf course
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Butler service
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
891Reviews43Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 793
  • 69
  • 19
  • 5
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
smt1130 wrote a review Mar 2020
Massapequa Park, New York12 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Our trip to Sugar Hill Villa at the Tryall Club near Montego Bay Jamaica was nothing short of spectacular even during this pandemic! We were greeted immediately upon arrival by the entire house staff — Marica, Kirk, Beverly, Tash, Audrey, Radcliffe, and Bowen. Little did we know that they would become like family and make our trip truly memorable! Sugar Hill sits on top of a hill at the Tryall Club with amazing views of Montego Bay and the surrounding areas. The Villa is a nice blend between comfort and beauty with lots of open air spaces but also the comfort of air conditioning at night in all the bedrooms. Our villa was prestocked with food and alcohol for our arrival! Marica the chef is incredible... she sat down with us on our first night to discuss what type of food we wanted... we wanted to try all the Jamaican specialties and the food was truly five stars. Kirk’s service at meals and throughout the day was incredible! Every meal had new dish wear and special napkins! He even taught some of the kids how to fold the napkins! Radcliffe took the kids on an amazing tour of the Tryall property and taught them about all the plants, fruits, and flowers - the kids loved it! We had three golf carts which helped us get around the entire 220 acre property. The Tryall club also had many amazing amenities - two beaches with kayaks, sailboats, snorkel equipment, speed boat with tubing and skiing, and a glass bottom boat! An amazing 18 hole golf course and several tennis courts. There was a kids club that we didn’t use, on-site restaurants (we didn’t want to miss Marica’s cooking so we didn’t eat there), daily tea time, and a beach bar and restaurant. Aside from the pool and hot tub at the villa there were two other pools on the property. The sunsets at Sugar Hill were absolutely amazing each and every night!! We can’t wait to return to Sugar Hill soon!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
sarah W wrote a review Feb 2020
5 contributions
+1
We are so sad to leave this slice of paradise in Jamaica. Sugar Hill Villa is the most incredible place to spend quality time with family + friends. The setting is like a postcard- views of the ocean and a lovely evening sunset. The house itself is lovely. It feels like our very own home away from home. The staff here is what really puts the exclamation point on the already amazing experience. Marika fed us three meals of fresh local food daily and there wasn’t a meal that she didn’t hit out of the park. She is the sweetest woman and obviously cooks her food with love. Kirk provided first class service and we wish we could take him home to New Orleans with us. The rest of the team was welcoming and kind and took care of us like we were their own family. We are so grateful to Nancy and Steve for their hospitality. There is no doubt that we will be back for years to come! Thanks to the SugarHill Gang! Jamaica No Problem! Love, The Winstons
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Frank Perolli, Marketing at Tryall Club
Responded Mar 9, 2020
Dear SarahW311nola, Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay at Sugar Hill Villa at The Tryall Club. It is clear from your comments that the Staff at the villa made your stay exceptional. We are glad that you were able to experience their warmth and the delicious home made food. We look forward to welcoming yo back again very soon. Kind regards, Frank
Read more
Bomba87 wrote a review Feb 2020
New York7 contributions
We just got back from a friends trip to Bougainvillea House and it was truly a magnificent getaway. The house, the staff, the food were all beyond our extremely high expectations. Waking up to carafes of Blue Mountain coffee watching the sun rise over the hills and filling the verandah with the early morning light will remain with me forever. The new beach and pool is spectacular and the golf and tennis were great. I cannot wait to go back. I give Bougainvillea House the highest recommendation.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Room Tip: 4 of the 5 rooms have outdoor showers in addition to the regular bathrooms
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Frank Perolli, Marketing at Tryall Club
Responded Feb 26, 2020
Dear Bomba87, We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay at Bougainvillea House. It is always nice to know when discerning guest have had their expectations surpassed. We will pass on your comments to the villa staff. You paint a great picture of your early mornings and the impression that it has left on you. Thank you for your comments on the new Beach Club and we are glad yo had time to take advantage of the golf and tennis. We look forward to your return to Bougainvillea House and to The Tryall Club. Kind regards, Frank Perolli
Read more
Ellie N wrote a review Feb 2020
6 contributions
+1
My family and I visited Hanover Grange in September 2019. The trip we had was a dream come true and couldn't have asked for a better family holiday! In total, there were 11 guests and we all stayed within the main house of Hanover Grange - each bedroom was super clean and had an outstanding view. The amenities within the property were amazing, form super clean bedrooms, a beautiful view over the infinity swimming pool, very comfortable sun loungers and of course the golf buggies were great fun to explore the site. The staff in the property couldn't have been more accommodating - constantly on hand to see if we needed anything, a drink top-up or a freshly prepared meal. Each evening we all ate together in the outside eating area and we were waited on hand and foot by the wonderful butler Andre. Andre was very friendly and even came out with us to visit the waterfalls which was brilliant fun - this meant we could really build a relationship with him and create great memories! The lovely cleaners, gardeners and chef made our holiday even more memorable by being friendly, interested in our lives and informing us of the wonders of Jamaica. We had fabulous day trips to the waterfalls, Ricks Cafe and Montego Bay beaches which were arranged by Andre and we had a very friendly driver to take us wherever we wanted! We thoroughly enjoyed the beach area (even though it was going through development) and the gentlemen at the beach took us on boat trips, allowed us to snorkel, sail and paddleboard - all great additions to the trip! Additionally, we were able to go to a meet and greet evening at the main house which the men of the party loved to talk business and the ladies enjoyed sipping champagne! Overall, we had an unbelievable trip and cannot wait to go back and see the developments of the beach and explore more of the wonders of Jamaica! Thank you so much for a trip of a lifetime!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Frank Perolli, Marketing at Tryall Club
Responded Feb 26, 2020
Dear 448ellien, Thank you for taking the time to write a such a wonderful review about your stay and staff at Hanover Grange. We are pleased that you were able to explore this wonderful island and take in many different attractions on the north coast of Jamaica, with Andre's guidance. We will be sure to let the staff know how very much you enjoyed your stay with them. The beach work you mentioned is now complete; we await your return so that you can fully enjoy the renovated facility. With kind regards, Frank Perolli
Read more
Matt6170 wrote a review Feb 2020
Geneva, Illinois18 contributions7 helpful votes
We just got back from our fifth trip to Tryall Club and, once again, stayed at the Haystack villa. At this point, the folks at the house seem more like family and everyone at Tryall seems like a friend you can't wait to spend time with! Donna, the House Manager, runs a tight ship and is quick to provide whatever you need, including a laugh! Rodney will fill you up with some of the finest foods you can imagine and is adept at all types of cuisine. Norbert, Shane, Perl and the rest of the crew will leave you wanting for nothing. Two of us finally played a round of golf on this trip and I can see that becoming a regular activity. Be prepared for some warm weather out on the course but many of the views are spectacular. Everyone at the Pro Shop was friendly and helpful and the round did not "break the bank." Ferdi, our caddy, did his best not to laugh at our terrible play and we certainly made him work that day! He really knows the course well and did his level best to keep us pointed in the right direction. Of particular note is the newly redone beachfront area including the new bars and pool. This area was in need of "something" and Tryall really knocked it out of the park! We spent more time down by the beach this trip than all other trips combined. Can't wait to see what's next! Our return trip is being planned for 2021, so I am already packing my bags!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Frank Perolli, Marketing at Tryall Club
Responded Feb 26, 2020
Dear Matt6170, There is something to be said about staying away from home and being made to feel like you are at home. We are happy that the staff at Haystack makes you feel so good that you are already planning your next trip. We are glad that you were able to enjoy some golf during your stay, we are proud of our facilities and staff, and that Ferdi made your round enjoyable. The newly renovated Beach Club, has been a welcomed addition, it is great to hear that you spent lots of time enjoying the Pool Bar and Grill. We look forward to you returning to your home away from home. Regards. Frank Perolli
Read more
Previous
ALSO KNOWN AS
tryall club hotel sandy bay, tryall hotel montego bay, tryall resort montego bay
LOCATION
CaribbeanJamaicaHanover ParishSandy Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
101
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed and, for featured or sponsored sort orders, partners’ payments may also influence the order of the accommodations listed.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Tryall Club
What are some of the property amenities at Tryall Club?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Tryall Club?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Tryall Club?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Tryall Club?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Tryall Club?
Conveniently located restaurants include Round Hill Dining, Lobster Trapp, and The Sky Beach Bar & Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Tryall Club?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Tryall Club have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Tryall Club offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Tryall Club?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Tryall Club offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Tryall Club?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Lethe Estate (6.9 miles), Barnett Estate Plantation (9.2 miles), and The Cage (9.5 miles).
Does Tryall Club have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.