We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Ljungs Aker 112, Ljungskile 45991 Sweden
Booking.com
StayForLong
ZenHotels.com
SuperTravel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (22)
Pool & Beach (2)
Room & Suite (2)

About

#2 of 5 Specialty lodging in Ljungskile
Location
5.0
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.7
Value
4.5
On a forested slope facing the inner archipelago of Bohuslan, you find Anfasterod Gardsvik. We are a modern holiday resort with a unique nature surrounding us and an interesting history. We offer a wide range of accommodations from comfortable tents with kitch and bathroom, old farm houses which have been carefully renovated, to cabins just off the seafront.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Beach
Golf course
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Shuttle bus service
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
14Reviews0Q+A2Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 7
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
TwoSwedishtravelers wrote a review Jul 2021
Stockholm, Sweden7 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
Were to start?! Stayed for approx. a week and had a truly mixed experiance. Nice view, sunset and nature all around. Though this were not on behalf of the Anfasteröd as a hotell/ accomodation. The stay at Anfasteröd could not be recommended even if they had a ”major sale” on their prices/ rooms. Se underneath for things that ”went south” during the week at hand. 1. Breakfast. Wrong delivery (basket to the room due to Covid-19) every day exempt one. Strange and not a tough assignment to fulfill. 2. Wi-Fi. Didn’t work for any time at all. Multiple discussions with staff (reception) without any solution. Felt that you were kind of ”out in the wilderness” even though the place geografically is in a small community. 3. Kitchen in general. Several stuff that you normally have wasn’t accecible. 4. Oven. No instruction manual. 5. Dish washer. No instruction manual. Low on tablets. 6. Facilities. No booklet, manual at all all concering facts, things to do, contact with staff/ reception, opening hours for restaurant etc. 7. Towels. Didn’t receive according to number of guests staying. 8. Cleaning. No cleaning at all for a week. Awful. Had to ask for new towels, toilet papper, trash bags, dishwasher tablets etc. 9. The outer place/ patio. Nails that stood up at at least five places, rotten boards. All on all a the place felt ”cheap” and not maintained or looked after for several years. 10. Restaurant. Were on a ”pizza night”. The staff could (after a discussion) not fix anything for a child. Not a half pizza or pasta or anything. Was the chef totally ”crap” or unqualified. Now ”time out”…so many things that weren’t as is should be at this kind of place and/ or accomodation. At the website it says ”lika staying at a hotell”..”Alla boenden har hotellstandard..”. Oh my god. This was not like staying at a hotell. Unless the management are used to ”one star hotels” in ”another atmosphere”.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Do not book this place!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hanna Söderlund, Hotelldirektör at Anfasterod Gardsvik
Responded Oct 8, 2021
Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear that you and your family had such an awful experience during your stay. Perhaps the errors that you list with the breakfast basket was due to the decision of eating breakfast together with another cottage? What I can say is that we did our best with the infomartion we got from you at the time of arrival. I remember that you were were often at the reception and every time you came, you and your child were treated with respect and we catered to all your wishes and asnwered all your questions but you did not voice complaints, or how unhappy you were with your stay. Not even upon departure, when you were asked about your stay, which we wish you had. Because only then could we try to do a better job in making your happier. Perhaps you are used to stay at luxurous accommodations. But we never claimed that we were that. We are a small and family oriented hotel with cottages in which we choose to keep it simple and enviromentally friendly. Yes, we have added bed linnen, towels, breakfast, and the final cleaning as part of our service. plus the awesome outdoor activities and surroundings. Perhaps this kind of travel is not for you? Best Regards Betulia Eriksson Reception Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Debuggirl wrote a review Jul 2021
Sweden67 contributions20 helpful votes
We stayed two nights at the in one of the renovated Badstugas in May 2021. It was low-season and we wanted something that was Covid-safe, away from people. We were 2 adults and 2 kids and really enjoyed our stay. The friendly staff brought breakfast and dropped it at our cabin each morning at the time we filled in on the breakfast form. It was just like room service. There is parking right by the cabin so you can easily unload your things. The small kitchenette was modern and we cooked a few meals there. But if you have small kids, be sure to move all the knives and sharp utensils up to the counter (they are in drawers easily accessible in the kitchenette) We loved that just outside was an amazing view of the pier and sandy area for the kids to play. Although there isn't much around walking distance, for us, that was OK, and we could drive into town if we needed. The Badstugas even have a nice little patio complete with table, chairs and even a BBQ. We didn't use it this time, but we did like sitting out there for breakfast and dinner. Nights were peaceful with a beautiful view, and early morning walks were really nice and quiet (but we were there in Low season)
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Mieke R wrote a review Jul 2019
8 contributions2 helpful votes
We stayed three nights in one of the small cottages. The view is fantastic, the sunset evry night beautiful. We were just a few days too early, so the restaurant was closed. Breakfast was great. We loved it there! It's about an hour drive to Goteborg, nice to come back to the peace and quiet :-)
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
RogerTheViking wrote a review Apr 2019
Trondheim, Norway20 contributions24 helpful votes
Stayed here in April, booking went smooth despite being out of season for most camping sites (and they accept dogs!). We stayed in one of their cabins and we couldn't ask for more ! From the cheerful welcome to the delicious breakfast; probably the best camping site experience ever. The location is truly idyllic, cabins more like an apartment and very clean and well equipped - absolutely nothing to put your finger on, the place is spotless in all meanings of the word. Do hope to be back soon !
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
alice d wrote a review Aug 2018
1 contribution
If you like forests, the sea, walking and tranquility I can't recommend Anfasteröd enough. We spent four nights in one of the cabins with a sleeping loft at the very end of high season - we left the night before the closing weekend barbecue! Therefore it was probably a lot quieter than it is in the height of summer - but this suited us as we were there for relaxation and not much else. The cabins are fantastic - everything you need is there, with a perfectly equipped small kitchen and a coffee maker. Really clean, comfy beds, good shower, and the cabins are warm and cosy if the weather takes a turn. Great value for money, especially if you cook your own dinner. The breakfast every morning was a major highlight - delicious array of options including a waffle station, freshly baked fruit and nut bread and apple sauce made from local apples. All with a view out to sea. We didn't have a car and arrived easily from Gothenburg on a bus - it's a 20m walk from the nearest bus stop. The nearest supermarket is in Ljungskile, either a 20 minute walk + 10 minute bus or a beautiful 50 minute walk along the coastline via Lyckorna. Also recommend the floating sauna, dinner in the restaurant if it's open, and exploring the hiking trails around the peninsula. You can hire bikes and boats. The people who work there are all incredibly friendly and helpful. We'll definitely return in the high season when the ferry runs from the site out to some of the islands!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Cabins are great - but there are plenty of options.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
PRICE RANGE
$91 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SwedenWest CoastVastra Gotaland CountyLjungskile
NUMBER OF ROOMS
15
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ANFASTEROD GARDSVIK - Prices & Campground Reviews (Ljungskile, Sweden)

Frequently Asked Questions about Anfasterod Gardsvik
Which popular attractions are close to Anfasterod Gardsvik?
Nearby attractions include Ljungskile Kallbadhus (1.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Anfasterod Gardsvik?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Anfasterod Gardsvik?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Anfasterod Gardsvik?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Anfasterod Gardsvik?
Conveniently located restaurants include Laxbutiken, Musselbaren, and Lyckorna Brygga.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Anfasterod Gardsvik?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Does Anfasterod Gardsvik have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Anfasterod Gardsvik offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are pets allowed at Anfasterod Gardsvik?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.