We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Cooks Oasis Holiday Villas

Save
Share
Main Road, Arorangi Cook Islands
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 10 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (157)
Room & Suite (58)
Pool & Beach (47)

About

#4 of 19 Specialty lodging in Arorangi
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
The Cooks Oasis Holiday Villas are located in Arorangi, Rarotonga. We have 8 self catering villas nestled within tropical gardens. Enjoy our fresh water cool-off pool and other great complimentary facilities including snorkelling gear, sun lounges, kayaks and beach towels. We are on the western, sunny and sheltered side of the island where you can watch the fantastic sunsets. The Arorangi district is only 15 minutes to the main Township of Avarua and 10 minutes to the airport. Take less than a minute stroll down the path to the white sand beach and beautiful lagoon. Perfect for sunbathing, relaxing, and watching the whales cruise by (in winter). For some family fun try out our kayaks, or go snorkeling and view the tropical fish. Self-cater or enjoy eating out at one of 6 restaurants in easy walking distance. Our secluded property with its comfortable and stylish pacific rooms combined with our excellent location on the island and excellent service really are a winning combination. We pride ourselves on running a “boutique” look, feel, and service property without the high-end expense. We are family owner operators. Our main focus is to ensure our guests have a great stay at The Cooks Oasis Holiday Villas and enjoy their time in Rarotonga.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Breakfast available
Canoeing
Diving
Books, DVDs, music for children
Airport transportation
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Game room
Hiking
Snorkeling
Fishing
Car hire
Massage
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
294Reviews1Q+A75Room tips

Reviews

Earn 100 points towards your next badge level for every review you write
Traveler rating
  • 207
  • 66
  • 13
  • 5
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
M.Baker wrote a review Apr 2020
1 contribution
Such a magical place to relax, recharge and forget about the world's troubles for a little while. Our villa was beautiful, very clean and the property has everything you need to make the most of an adventure in paradise. The hosts, Matt & Adele are absolutely lovely and always ready to help, should you need some local knowledge. Highly recommend staying at The Cooks Oasis to make the most of your stay in Rarotonga.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
baynikd90 wrote a review Mar 2020
8 contributions
Our stay, close to 10 days, was absolutely wonderful. Matt and Adele have hearts twice as big as Rarotonga and made our stay super enjoyable. The Villas are a very short walk to the beach and the little pool made for some refreshing cooling down evenings. The beach is on the Western side of the island, so the sunsets, whether for a romantic stroll or just to enjoy the beauty of it are right at your doorstep. The rooms we occupied were very clean and had everything we needed for self-catering. Comfortable beds and regular cleaning of linen and towels was a nice touch considering the humidity. The roof- and stand fans kept us cool and when it got really hot and humid the optional airconditioning also helped. Our next visit to Rarotonga would most certainly be straight from the airport (only about 5 minutes away) to The Cooks Oasis Holiday Villas. TOP 10!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Checkuout wrote a review Mar 2020
London, United Kingdom41 contributions14 helpful votes
+1
Wasn’t expecting the Ritz but expecting far more than we got!! The entire facility is dilapidated (rusty stove facilities, gaffer tape holding screens together, ants everywhere and the room was shoved in the corner). The pool was next to the pool and people looked straight into the kitchen and bathroom. There was no privacy and you feel violated. The room did not have air conditioning and the tv was hopeless - in direct comparison, in the owners accommodation the tv worked very clear and they have a huge ac unit on the deck!! There’s so much better on the island, avoid this accommodation.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from TheCooksOasis_Leane, Owner at The Cooks Oasis Holiday Villas
Responded Apr 22, 2020
We have put some sincere thought into responding to this review. Here at The Cooks Oasis, we take pride in our property presentation and strive to deliver exceptional customer service. Your comments are subsequently of great concern to us. We’ll start by saying that we offer a range of rooms, all varying in size, amenities, level of comfort and off course price. Should a guest such as yourself, choose to book our lowest priced room, they should not expect a product that is priced at the higher end of the scale. That said, we always strive to offer immaculately clean & comfortable accommodation, across our range of options. We would have gladly showed you through our more spacious, airconditioned Garden Villas or even Family Villas if we were given the opportunity by yourself. Should you have opted for an upgrade, this would have been no problem, due to the quiet season we are currently in. Referring to your comment “The pool was next to the pool” – our sincere apologies. We are not too sure how we can address this, but we do hope you found at your alternative accommodation, that the pool was nowhere near the pool. Privacy in this particular villa, has never been an issue, as the windows are tinted & does not allow any view from outside into the kitchen or bathroom. But this is something that you would have noticed, if you had actually stayed in the villa yourself. In a tropical climate, we are constantly dealing with rust on appliances, along with other humidity related challenges. Our team works around the clock to deal with this, but we have also come to learn that replacements are not readily available when you are located on a tiny island in the middle of the South Pacific and sometimes, you have to make do, until these become available. It is disappointing to know that you had to spend your time taking photos of our dilapidated facilities, but we do hope that your experience of the island was a positive one, at least.
Read more
Jimmy N wrote a review Feb 2020
Brisbane, Australia5 contributions4 helpful votes
Well presented and generous sized room with all the facilities needed if you don't want to dine out. Pool was very intimate and the beach was only a stone throw away. Highly recommend to stay here and would stay there again on our next trip to Rarotonga. The staff are amazing and helpful. Catered to all our needs and it was very handy having their own car hire to get around the island.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Cheyne N wrote a review Feb 2020
Brisbane, Australia10 contributions7 helpful votes
Thank you to Adele, Matt and the family (including pet dogs) for your great hospitality. Lovely swimming spot just a short walk to lagoon. Also car hire available. Highly recommended can’t wait to see you guys again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$132 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the cooks oasis hotel avarua
LOCATION
Cook IslandsSouthern Cook IslandsRarotongaArorangi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Cooks Oasis Holiday Villas
Which popular attractions are close to The Cooks Oasis Holiday Villas?
Nearby attractions include Tik-e Tours (0.6 miles), Cook Island Christian Church (CICC) (1.3 miles), and Aroa Marine Reserve (3.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Cooks Oasis Holiday Villas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, free parking, and airport transportation.
Which room amenities are available at The Cooks Oasis Holiday Villas?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Cooks Oasis Holiday Villas?
Guests can enjoy breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at The Cooks Oasis Holiday Villas?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Cooks Oasis Holiday Villas?
Conveniently located restaurants include Beluga, Antipodes, and Tuoro Restaurant & Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Cooks Oasis Holiday Villas?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does The Cooks Oasis Holiday Villas have an airport shuttle?
Yes, The Cooks Oasis Holiday Villas offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Cooks Oasis Holiday Villas?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to The Cooks Oasis Holiday Villas?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Wreck of the Matai (3.3 miles).