We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Coral Sands Apartments

Certificate of Excellence
Main Road, Arorangi 3033, Cook Islands
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Coral Sands Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 76: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely comfortable beds. Lots of space in the three bedroom apartments. Wonderful to have free use of snorkelling gear. The pool was well maintained and so clear to swim in. Thank you Eve and Brent for your hospitality. Loved our 7 nights in Rarotonga.

Helpful?
Thank Mary H
Management response:

Thank you for your review of our little piece of Paradise, we really appreciate you taking the time to provide this. The repairs & maintenance team will be stoked that you thought the pool was excellent too! Hope to see you back one day. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stunning is all I can say. Well appointed three bedroom apartment had everything required for a fabulous stay. Very clean. Five adults shared the house and we had a blast. Brent and Eve, you were perfect hosts thanks so much for making us feel so welcome. Your recommendations for local bars cafes etc were spot on. We loved the pool.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sue A
Management response:

Thank you so much for your review, we really do appreciate you taking the time to do this. So happy you enjoyed our little piece of Paradise and really hope to see you back one day soon. More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Brent and Eve were very helpful , Eve drove us down to the car rental company to pick up a vehicle and gave us very good advice on where to dine and visit. We had a 3 bedroom apartment that was well appointed and very clean with plenty of room for 2 couples with the swimming pool within a few... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lyn P
Management response:

Great review, many thanks for taking the time to provide it. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay, and really hope to see you back one day. More 

Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016 via mobile

Nice & spacious apartment, upstairs bathroom was nice but downstairs was pretty horrible and run down. Very very hot with bedrooms upstairs - fans woely inadequate and air con too expensive at $20 a room a day x 3 rooms. Although they did explain that power is very expensive hence the cost. Friendly owners very talkative, but they have since... More 

Helpful?
Thank no1pokachic
Management response:

Thanks for taking the time to provide a review. We are the new owners and some of the things you have mentioned have either been done, or are in the process of. For example, the pool area now has umbrellas for shade and all of the sunloungers have soft cushions for comfort. The airconditioning is $15 per night, and this... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2016

My wife and I stayed a week with our two kids in a three bedroom apartment early May. The location is simply beautiful, the accommodation is very generous in size, clean, excellently presented and Eve and Brent (our hosts) were so welcoming, making our stay an absolute pleasure. The added bonus of the location is that there are any number... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mike H
CoralSandsApartments, Owner at Coral Sands Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review, we really do appreciate you taking the time and effort to do this. Very happy you had such a great time and we hope to see you back in the future. More 

Martinborough, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed our week at coral sands! Three bedroom apartment by the pool slept 5 very comfortably with the added bonus of self catering making easy the option to dine in or sample the nearby bars and restaurants. All the rooms are self contained and well maintained....very clean and comfortable. Lovely pool and a 2 minute walk down to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank GrahamRowan
CoralSandsApartments, Owner at Coral Sands Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review, we really appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

The apartment I stayed in (all apartments are pretty much the same) was so cute, clean and very well-equipped with all the basic needs one requires on a daily basis. What I liked most about the apartment was the kitchen - it had everything I needed to make my meals. The fridge was big enough to fit my week's worth... More 

Helpful?
Thank xjjsjjs
CoralSandsApartments, Owner at Coral Sands Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time and effort to provide this feedback. We are so happy you enjoyed our little piece of Paradise! Hope to see you have some day. More 

Rarotonga
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2016

Everything you need. Rooms are spotless. Kitchen will full amenities. What impressed us most was the size of the units. Good sized bathroom and separate bedroom. Lovely private patio. This place was organized for us by our daughter in law who said it was a nice little place not to many units or a big jungle like some of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sharon R
CoralSandsApartments, Owner at Coral Sands Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review, we really appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback. Great you had a lovely holiday, we hope to see you back one day. More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2016

My husband and I stayed at Coral Sands for a week and a half during March. I've been to Raro many times before and had some bad experiences with poor standards of cleanliness and sanitation, and basic facilities/furniture being broken. Not at Coral Sands! Right from the booking stage, Eve and Brent were friendly and full of helpful information. When... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mmerriott
CoralSandsApartments, Owner at Coral Sands Apartments, responded to this review

Kia Orana, thank you so much for your feedback and positive comments! Next time you come you might want to take advantage of the Nespresso machines we have just purchased, we have started with two to see how often people request them and will put them in all the rooms if required. Once again thanks so much. Eve & Brent More 

Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2016

Eve and Brent are really nice, very helpful, and gave me a full tour of all the facilities when I arrived, as well as making sure my keys worked and everything inside the unit was as it should be. The kitchen was superb - full litre of milk, large loaf of locally baked, presliced toast bread, two choices of cereal,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank RealJourneyseeker
CoralSandsApartments, Owner at Coral Sands Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your incredibly detailed review! I am sure this will be hugely helpful to prospective guests, and we are extremely grateful for your comments, so again, thank you! Just one thing, the three bedroom apartments have their bedrooms upstairs, they are not separate apartments from downstairs. In those apartments, downstairs is the lounge/dining/kitchen and a bathroom.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arorangi
0.9 mi away
The Edgewater Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Aro'a Beachside Inn
Aro'a Beachside Inn
#3 of 14 in Arorangi
5.0 of 5 stars 102 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sunhaven Beach Bungalows
Sunhaven Beach Bungalows
#4 of 14 in Arorangi
5.0 of 5 stars 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sunset Resort
Sunset Resort
#1 of 5 in Avarua
4.5 of 5 stars 564 reviews
0.4 mi away
Manuia Beach Resort
Manuia Beach Resort
#1 of 3 in Arorangi
4.5 of 5 stars 372 reviews
0.2 mi away
Castaway Resort
Castaway Resort
#8 of 76 in Rarotonga
4.5 of 5 stars 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A small 7-roomed resort, which caters for travellers who like indepedence and to be away from the hustle & bustle of larger resorts. The apartments are self-catering which means you can take care of your own dining needs, whether in the fully appointed kitchens or the guest barbeque. Towels are changed on request, and bed linen is changed every 7 days. The rooms are serviced on departure. The Coral Sands is ideal for small groups and if you wish to make a block booking, please contact us to arrange. The lagoon is only footsteps away where there is an abundance of colourful marine life, kayaks are available, along with reef shoes and snorkel equipment. The swimming pool is perfect to cool off as well. There are celing fans in all rooms, air con available (at an additional cost, there is access to WIFI, TV/DVD, security screens on windows, and there is a guest laundry on site. Come and enjoy the relaxed lifestyle of the Rarotongan people, no traffic jams or traffic lights here. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coral Sands Apartments

Address: Main Road, Arorangi 3033, Cook Islands
Location: Cook Islands > Southern Cook Islands > Rarotonga > Arorangi
Price Range: $128 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coral Sands Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Coral Sands Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Sands Apartments Rarotonga, Cook Islands
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay