We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crown Beach Resort & Spa

Certificate of Excellence
06/20/2017 06/21/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Crown Beach Resort & Spa
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

679 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crown Beach Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 657: English reviews
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed April 11, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this stunning resort for a week in March. Everything was perfect! The pick up shuttle that the hotel booked for us was great and had cold water on hand for us. When we arrived there was no need to give a name it was "Good Afternoon Mr and Mrs teterin" and then they upgraded...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank MoniqueT_11
CBR-GM, General Manager at Crown Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Kia Orana, Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay at Crown Beach Resort & Spa. We are pleased to read that you loved the ultra private Courtyard Pool Suite with high stone walls, private swimming pool and outdoor dining gazebo. We are pleased to read that you loved our Island Night and Cultural Show on Mon +...

Wellington
Reviewed April 6, 2012

We went to this hotel to celebrate my father's sixtieth birthday. Arrival to the hotel was a bit of a mess: even though check in was quick, we arrived with other guests and nobody was sure what our room number was while we stood there waiting for someone to tell us where to go. The villa was nice, next to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MrPablington
CBR-GM, General Manager at Crown Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Kia Orana, Thank you for your constructive feedback. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in our poolside One Bedroom Villa - all villas feature 3 or 4 air conditioning systems that are operated with remote controls, which can be tricky to manouvre from time to time. Our three restaurants (award-winning Windjammer Restaurant; Tang Tapas; and our...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed April 1, 2012

We stayed here for our honeymoon last month and would definitely recommend staying elsewhere on the island if you have the chance. Tis resort is 3/4 star at best and needs a lot of work to bring it on par with the true 5 star resorts on the island. We were on a fully inclusive package that no one seemed...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Sam S
CBR-GM, General Manager at Crown Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Kia Orana, Thank you for your constructive feedback on your recent stay at Crown Beach Resort & Spa. We are pleased to read that you loved your ultra private Courtyard Pool Suite complete with private pool, outdoor dining gazebo and the high stone walls giving you ultimate privacy - perfect for your honeymoon. We are pleased to read that you...

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed March 29, 2012

I organised a wedding for my good friends recently at the crown.It was so much fun dealing with Amy and her girls. Given that the groom had no idea of the wedding until we arrived in Rarotonga was even more anticipation for us and Amy and her crew. When we arrived in the afternoon, Amy was waiting for us at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debspaterson
CBR-GM, General Manager at Crown Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Kia Orana, Thank you for your kind words about your recent VIP wedding ceremony and sunset reception on the beach at the foot of the blue lagoon. We are pleased to read that the girls loved their time at Spa Ariki with expert hair, makeup and beauty treatments. We are equally pleased to read that your wedding group loved the...

Porirua, Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed March 25, 2012

We stayed here for 9 nights for our honeymoon from 15-24 March.. upon arrival we got upgraded to a pool courtyard room with the private pool. wow amazing! We were put near the back of the property and even though we had neighbours it was still so peaceful! Was great just chilling in our courtyard and having a dip in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eszter C
CBR-GM, General Manager at Crown Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Kia Orana, Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay at Crown Beach Resort & Spa. We are pleased to read about your fabulous 9-night stay in the ultra private Courtyard Pool Suite complete with private pool and outdoor gazebo with the added privacy of the high stone walls. We are pleased to read that you loved your...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed March 22, 2012

My wife and I spent 5 nights at Crown Beach in January on our honeymoon. Our Pool Villa was superb, really comfortable, well serviced and so close to the beach. We had a romantic dinner for 2 on a small platform on the beach which was superb. Terrific service, great food, cheap drinks and nice choices for dinner. We hired...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank willepw
CBR-GM, General Manager at Crown Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Kia Orana, Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay at Crown Beach Resort & Spa. We are pleased to read that you loved the ultra private Courtyard Pool Suite with high stone walls, private swimming pool, and outdoor dining gazebo. We are pleased to read that you loved your romantic dinner on the beach with superb cuisine...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed March 17, 2012

We wanted a child free resort which would let us relax, rejuvenate and be pampered and that is what we got. From the time of arriving at 12.30am until we left the staff were fantastic. Our villa with its own pool was certainly better than in the pictures and so glad we chose that over the beachfront villas. Pure privacy!...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Tracey H
CBR-GM, General Manager at Crown Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Kia Orana, Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay at Crown Beach Resort & Spa. We are pleased to read that you loved your stay in the ultra private Courtyard Pool Suite with the high stone walls, private pool and outdoor dining gazebo. We are also pleased to read that you loved the 5 acres of botanical...

Auckland, Nz
Reviewed March 10, 2012

We returned yesterday after a 7-night stay in a garden villa in this lovely resort. It was our first visit to Rarotonga - a dream destination to celebrate my special birthday and it didn't disappoint. Set in beautiful tropical gardens that are maintained daily it is indeed a tropical paradise. All staff we encountered were very friendly - from reception...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jandm63
CBR-GM, General Manager at Crown Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Kia Orana, Thank you for your kind words about your first visit to Rarotonga. We are pleased to read that you loved your 7-night stay in our One Bedroom Garden Villa nested in beautiful tropical gardens and only a hop-skip-jump to the beach and blue lagoon. Thank you for your kind words about our team of 85 Cook Islanders who...

Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewed March 9, 2012

We were booked into Crown Beach for our 7 day honeymoon, after our other reservation at another resort was double booked, and my oh my I'm so happy that happened. From arrival we were greeted with mocktails, and shown to our Courtyard Pool Suite. First impression was it is exactly like the photos you see on their website. Beautiful blue...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kaye T
CBR-GM, General Manager at Crown Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Kia Orana, Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay at Crown Beach Resort & Spa. We are pleased to read that you loved your honeymoon cocoon...the ultra private Courtyard Pool Suites complete with private swimming pool and outdoor dining gazebo. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your daily complimentary American breakfasts, the daily triple happy...

Mount Isa, Australia
Reviewed March 2, 2012

This was our first trip to Rarotonga and we struggled to decide where to stay due to so many options. We made the right choice, it exceeded our expectations. We spent 5 lovely nights at Crown Beach Resort in one of the private pool suites. The spacious courtyard includes lovely outside furniture and dining area, pretty garden and just the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Tarsha_Eddie
CBR-GM, General Manager at Crown Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Kia Orana, Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay at Crown Beach Resort & Spa. We are pleased to read that you loved the ultra private Courtyard Pool Suite with private swimming pool, the marble bathroom with claw-foot bath & rain shower, and outdoor dining gazebo. Our 'arrival drink' is designed to set the mood for the...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

592 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (559)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (102)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (132)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (92)
Viewed
Dining (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (122)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
06/20/2017 06/21/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arorangi
6.9 mi away
Te Manava Luxury Villas & Spa
7.0 mi away
Muri Beach Club Hotel
6.9 mi away
Pacific Resort Rarotonga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Rumours Luxury Villas and Spa
0.2 mi away
The Edgewater Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Manuia Beach Resort
Manuia Beach Resort
#2 of 4 in Arorangi
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Cook Islands leading luxury beachfront romance resort on Rarotonga's sunset coast...an exclusive haven for only 42 couples. 5 acres of manicured gardens, 100 meters of icing sugar beach, a crystal clear lagoon, 3 restaurants & bars, day spa & beauty clinic, gymnasium, scuba dive centre, conference & business centre, 3 wedding coordinators, 15 swimming pools + 9 spa pools...so much more than meets the eye. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crown Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Beach Road, Sunset Coast, Arorangi 682, Cook Islands
Location: Cook Islands > Southern Cook Islands > Rarotonga > Arorangi
Price Range: $299 - $536 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crown Beach Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Crown Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Beach Resort And Spa
Crown Beach Hotel Arorangi
Hotel Crown Beach
Crown Beach Resort Rarotonga
Crown Beach Resort & Spa Rarotonga, Cook Islands
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Crown Beach Resort & Spa staff and other travelers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Crown Beach Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Villa 1 and 2 are beachfront and private. Villa 19 and 20 were back from the beach but only a stones throw away and very private.”
tonkafarm, 2 days ago | Read review
“Aduts only which is great, . . Lots to do or just RELAX. Dont forget go to Flambe Restaurant LOTS of Gluten Free meals”
ChristineN221, 3 days ago | Read review
“Villa so close to main pool & Restaurant, didn't need a pool Villa.”
, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“We had a beachfront villa which was quiet and private. All the villas appear to be private and quiet .”
  • View from our deck
  • Stunning sunsets
d0nnada, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“A 2-bedroom poolside villa has lots to recommend it in terms of location.”
keriapples, 4 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
Priceline
Travelocity
Expedia.com
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates