We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Evedon Park Bush Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Evedon Park Bush Resort
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 35: English reviews
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked out apartments 1 and 2 with two other couples and after reading negative reviews I was a bit concerned and wasn't expecting much. But I was happily surprised. Upon arrival and throughout our stay , the staff were friendly and helpful and went above and beyond to help us. Our apartments had beautiful views of lake as do... More 

Helpful?
Thank MOnique R
Perth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My 90 year parents and I stayed here for a week in the Lakeside Cabins. These cottages were clean, neat and had all of the basics for self catering. The lounge room had an enormous wood burner and you could walk out the double doors and watch the sun set over the lake. A very tranquil place in the heart... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Greg L
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

We booked in here as it is a good location from which to tour the Ferguson Valley, an area that is far more beautiful than anything else we have seen in the South West. The cabins were a little tired and dated, but there was nothing that was worthy of a complaint. Everything worked. The tariff was agreeably low, prices... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank hopalong27
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016

I stayed with a group of friends over a weekend in May that turned out to be very cold and wet. Definitely not the right conditions to try one of the kayaks available and rather cold in our chalet until we got a wood fire going.. Little touches such as a small container of milk in the refrigerator and tea... More 

Helpful?
Thank GeorginaWilson
Evedon2014, General Manager at Evedon Park Bush Resort, responded to this review

Hi Georgina, thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay despite the winter weather. We're sorry to hear that you had trouble getting your fire going. We would have been more than happy to give you a hand and light the slow combustion fire for you if we had known. The main bedroom also... More 

Perth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2015

We holiday here once and year and love the peace and tranquility. The kids love canoeing on the lake and riding their bikes around it. Don't go here if you are expecting 5 star accommodation - the chalets are self-contained and rustic, but comfortable. Each chalet has it's own fit pit outside and wood fire inside - very nice for... More 

Helpful?
Thank gina m
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2015 via mobile

Beautiful spot just a 2 hour drive from Perth. Rooms are dated as many people have said but they are clean, well laid out and have everything you need. Pizza night on the veranda with idyllic views and the pizza was sensational. Staff are super friendly and only a short drive to Bunbury, I would definitely recommend this spot for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark W
Bunbur
Level Contributor
90 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015 via mobile

What a great place ,the superb scenery overlooking a dam / lake very tranquil , the staff very friendly and helpful willing to have a chat , food was excellent very tasty and value for money not far out of Bunbury peasant drive out to the property. This is a place I shall return to ,and letting family and friends... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Terry M
western australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

We were here for a 70th birthday lunch. The time was taken up chatting and eating with no time to explore. It was a superb setting and I would have loved to take time and look around the property and view the art.

Helpful?
1 Thank irymple31
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015 via mobile

Stairs to cabin and inside cabin were a challenge. Mastered them eventually....beds uncomfortable ( but we all like our own beds) only 1 complaint I did the right thing and washed our dishes only to find the plate we hadnt used under the other 1 was dirty with what looked like vegemite and cheese... lucky it happened as we left.Would... More 

Helpful?
Thank michinbury
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

Evedon Park Bush Resort was a perfect Getaway for my partner and I. The apartments are located in the Australian bush along a peaceful river. We were fortunate enough to have witnessed a beautiful sunset on the river. I believe it is a great resort for not only couples but families with young children that are able to swim. In... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Alana N
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (44)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burekup
12.4 mi away
Mantra Bunbury Hotel
Mantra Bunbury Hotel
#1 of 9 in Bunbury
4.0 of 5 stars 504 reviews
13.7 mi away
Country Charm Retreat B&B
7.2 mi away
Peppermint Lane Lodge
Peppermint Lane Lodge
#1 of 1 in Wellington Mill
5.0 of 5 stars 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Mercure Sanctuary Golf Resort
12.0 mi away
Quest Bunbury Apartment Hotel
8.1 mi away
Wellington Forest Cottages
Wellington Forest Cottages
#1 of 1 in Wellington Mill
4.5 of 5 stars 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Evedon Park Bush Resort

Address: 205 Lennard Rd, Burekup, Western Australia 6227, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Burekup
Price Range: $91 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Evedon Park Bush Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Evedon Park Bush Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay