We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tyrifjord Hotell

Save
Traveler (61)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (6)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good43%
  • Average20%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Family Rooms
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveler rating
7
14
2
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
7
14
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat foodservice was excellentthe ground flooropen chicken sandwichnice hotellburgershowerdinnerfacilitychoicesbuffetseptember
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 25 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2018

The hotel seemed modern. The room was small and clean, and the bathroom was smelly. At the time we didn’t know that we had booked at the same time there was a wedding. Not to recommend if you want a quiet time. The breakfast was...More

Thank TesMartin
Response from GRT66, Leder  at Tyrifjord HotellResponded April 25, 2018

Dear Therese, thank you for your feedback. With regards to the bathroom we would be grateful if you would provide us with more information, as the bathrooms are generally well maintained and very clean. We have gone through the rooms, but cannot locate the issue...More

Reviewed April 21, 2018

Firstly I will talk of the room. It was standard 3-4* Fare, Nothing Remarkable. The Shower was smelly But that was weird as the facility was Modern looking. Unfortunately we stayed over when there was a wedding party booked so it was not the Most...More

Thank MBR19350
Response from GRT66, Leder  at Tyrifjord HotellResponded April 25, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. With regards to the shower we would be grateful if you would provide us with more information, as the bathrooms are generally well maintained and very clean. We have gone through the rooms, but cannot locate the issue you have...More

Reviewed November 8, 2017

We were a group of 9 persons that decided to meet outside office locations to concentrate on a specific and challenging task. This hotel was perfect to avoid all the "buzz" from regular operations and abruptions at the office. The hotel has a cosy atmophere,...More

Thank Ann Karin O
Response from GRT66, Leder  at Tyrifjord HotellResponded November 18, 2017
Google Translation

Hei, tusen takk for tilbakemeldingen og besøket. Vi er glade for at besøket har bidratt til at dere har kunnet...More

Reviewed September 28, 2017

In September I arranged for rooms for 4 couples, friends and family when we were celebrating my mothers 80th birthday. I had nice feedbacks that they had a really nice stay and very good breakfast. The staff is really helpful and serviceminded.

Thank Solveig N
Reviewed August 2, 2017

Had a great room on the ground floor - adjoining with our daughter/ grandchildren, which was very conveinient. The room was updated fairly recently, and the bed was fantastic! The hotel has a great beach and a good Crazy Golf, but they charge for the...More

1  Thank Kari1957
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Vikersund
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room Service
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Tennis Court
Sauna
Details
Price range
$127 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Family Rooms, Accessible rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$127 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Family Rooms, Accessible rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (61)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (6)
Pool & Beach (3)
Business Center & Event Rooms (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
LizMmomof3
February 19, 2018|
Answer
Response from Hotellsjef | Property representative |
Hello, yes you can swim in lake Tyrifjorden and the smaller lakes in the area. Should you have any further questions do not hesitate to contact us. Best regards from Norway.
1
Vote
Google Translation
Room Tips
"If you want a quiet time do not book when they have weddings"
Read review
"Make sure you Get an expensive one. Avoid with Wedding Parties."
Read review
"Ask for a renovated room, ground floor"
Read review
"Ask for lakesight"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing