We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

La Voile d'Or

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
La Voile d\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 14: English reviews
Soton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Well let's start with the positives, the gentleman on the desk was really very helpful and welcoming and assisted us with a couple of our personal needs. However this was not the hotel that I thought I had booked. The hotels view could be great but not from your bedroom. The hotel does not have air con and is sweltering... More 

Helpful?
Thank ercia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

The hotel seems to be recently refurbished, room was very nice with a lovely view (pity there is a road just in front of the hotel) The manager and other staff were incredible nice and friendly, went out of their way to help and answer questions! The restaurant only serves breakfast (which is very basic)

Helpful?
Thank A H
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night at la voile d'or. It was in a good location over looking an estuary and just five minutes walk to the beach, restaurants etc. We stayed in the building next door, the room was clean, good pressure on the shower and it had a balcony. The breakfast was continental bread, fruit, cold meat, cheese etc plenty... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cjcpac
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2015 via mobile

We stayed one night before playing golf locally. The proprietor was very helpful in explaining the hotel and local amenities. The sea view is of a tidal estuary that fills twice a day as the tide rises. A very pleasing view and worth a 'sea view' room. The breakfast was all you could ask for, and we were particularly offered... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris T
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2015

We arrived around 4:00 PM thinking we'd sit on the balcony of the sea view room that we'd paid an extra 30 euros a day for and get up to date with e-mail and internet. We were somewhat baffled to find the hotel at least a kilometer from the sea but all was made clear by the manager who told... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Cranbury46
ludovicorio, Propriétaire at La Voile d'Or, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher Monsieur Cranbury46, United States, California USA. En effet, en Bretagne tout comme dans la baie du mont St Michel,... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2015 via mobile

Stay there 2 days and on the day we drove away we turn around to stay there 1 more night. Says it all. Huge and comfortable bed with a great view. There was nothing the owner couldn t do for us. Gave us great tips about what to do in the area. He was clearly in love with the area... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jean Pierre R
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

Great service, beautiful views! Wish I could stay forever!! The room was nice, modern and clean. Plus, the owner gave great recommendations of things to do and places to see in the area. Very friendly and knowledgeable about the local food specialties. Loved the sun deck.

Helpful?
Thank KT F
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

Prior to arrival at this hotel I had read a worrying review of a week ago. That reviewer must either have been on drugs, or made a mistake with his hotel name. We arrived quite early in the day and received a very friendly welcome and a cup of coffee while we waited a very short time for our room.... More 

Helpful?
Thank GabbyC893
ludovicorio, Propriétaire at La Voile d'Or, responded to this review

Dear costummer, We would like to thank you for your objective respond to this strange comment written June 18th 2015. The picture is fake and this personne never stayed in our new hôtel at any time... If you have any question contact us directly : 00 33 2 96 41 42 49 or 00 33 2 6 03 72 20... More 

Virginia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

I am completely puzzled as to prior positive reviews and frankly wonder about them. I use tripadvisor heavily and was really let down this time. This hotel was NOTHING like it is advertised and was unacceptable even if you did not take the three star rating into account. We were booked here for three nights but left after viewing the... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank brooklands22
ludovicorio, Propriétaire at La Voile d'Or, responded to this review

Wrong Comment at the wrong place !!! Our hôtel is located front of a wonderfull lagune that feels up twice a day. We do not have unfinished bedrooms or very busy road as mentionned. We offer top service all year long and defenetly do not feet with the description on this comment. Please contact us directly for exact answer about... More 

hampshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015 via mobile

Four of us stayed here after cycling from St Malo in the rain. The proprietor could not have been more helpful. Stored the bikes in the dry, recommended a local restaurant as the hotel one wasn't open at that time and generally made us feel very welcome and comfortable. When we came down for some pre dinner drinks he even... More 

Helpful?
Thank jmbmwr1200gs
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sables-d'Or-les-Pins
0.3 mi away
Hotel de Diane
Hotel de Diane
#2 of 3 in Sables-d'Or-les-Pins
4.0 of 5 stars 221 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel le Manoir Saint Michel
Hotel le Manoir Saint Michel
#1 of 3 in Sables-d'Or-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 stars 243 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Le Bon Cap
Hotel Le Bon Cap
#1 of 1 in Plurien
5.0 of 5 stars 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel de la Plage d'Erquy
10.6 mi away
Chateaux du Val - Domaine du Val
2.8 mi away
Hotel Beausejour
Hotel Beausejour
#1 of 3 in Erquy
4.0 of 5 stars 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situé à Sable-d'Or-les-Pins, face à la lagune, l'hôtel & Spa La Voile d'Or-La Lagune conjugue la magie d'un site naturel préservé avec un accueil soigné, dédié au bien-être, où chaque détail compte. Un havre de calme et de liberté, idéal pour se ressourcer ! Chaque chambre dispose d'une télévision à écran plat de 80 cm et d'un plateau d'accueil. Certaines possèdent également un coin salon. Les salles de bains privatives sont pourvues d'une baignoire ou d'une douche, d'un sèche serviette, d'un sèche-cheveux et de produits d'accueil. Au rythme des marées, vous observerez à la longue-vue hérons et aigrettes avant de vous détendre sur la terrasse au spa d'extérieur qui associe sauna, hammam et jacuzzi. À La Voile d'or-La Lagune, confort et qualité s'expriment avec élégance. La décoration en bois brut fait écho à l'esprit nature et épuré du lieu. La literie haut de gamme garantit votre repos. Vous pourrez pratiquer diverses activités sur place ou dans les environs, comme le golf, les balades à cheval et la randonnée à vélo. Des vélos électriques peuvent également être loués sur demande. Une navette gratuite depuis l'aéroport de Dinard Pleurtuit Saint-Malo et de la gare SNCF de Lamballe est assurée. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Voile d'Or

Address: 25 Allee des Acacias, 22240 Sables-d'Or-les-Pins, France
Location: France > Brittany > Cotes-d'Armor > Sables-d'Or-les-Pins
Price Range: $102 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Voile d'Or 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your La Voile d'Or reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Voile D'Or Sables-D'Or-Les-Pins, France - Brittany
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay