We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scandic Hvidovre

Save
Share
Kettevej 4, Hvidovre 2650 Denmark
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
$109
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ScandicHotels.com$136
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (128)
Room & Suite (94)
Dining (13)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travelers visiting Hvidovre, Scandic Hvidovre is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its family-friendly environment and proximity to great restaurants and attractions, Scandic Hvidovre makes it easy to enjoy the best of Hvidovre.

Rooms at Scandic Hvidovre offer a flat screen TV providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with free wifi.

A 24 hour front desk, room service, and newspaper are some of the conveniences offered at this hotel. An indoor pool and free breakfast will also help to make your stay even more special. If you are driving to Scandic Hvidovre, free parking is available.

While staying at Scandic Hvidovre, visitors can check out Hvidovre Havn (2.1 mi), which is a popular Hvidovre attraction.

If you’re looking for an Italian restaurant, consider a visit to Cafe Victoria or pizzeria mamma olga, which are all conveniently located a short distance from Scandic Hvidovre.

If you are interested in exploring Hvidovre, check out a , such as Bakke Top Trine.

Whether you’re traveling for business, pleasure or both, Scandic Hvidovre is sure to make your visit to Hvidovre one worth remembering.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Indoor pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Game room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Billiards
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Danish
750Reviews1Q+A20Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 152
  • 239
  • 187
  • 106
  • 66
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
261mz wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We experienced a worn out hotel where the service was lagging behind. No cleaning during the stay - and the room had not been properly cleaned when we arrived. We arrived on Friday the 01.10.21 at the end of the day and have booked a table for the buffet at 18.15. Here we were very disappointed with the selection and the quality that was offered. There was sad mashed potatoes, baked potatoes, ready-made vegetable mixture, meat that was not worth eating, sauce with skins on and not worth 189 kr at all. We finished eating in 20 minutes and felt like we might as well have eaten at MacDonalds across the road. The breakfast was not ready 07 o'clock on Saturday morning (they opened at 07.05), and the staff was not ready when they it finally opened and a lot was missing. Sunday morning, we came down for breakfast at 09.30 - here there was no more apple juice, no rolls, no cold cuts, no pastry and some of the tables were filled with used crockery. Knowing that breakfast is only served until 10 am, but until then, the dishes should be filled up and cleared on the tables. We will NEVER book Scandic in Hvidovre again, it is simply not worth the money!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Scandic Hvidovre, Other at Scandic Hvidovre
Responded Oct 8, 2021
Hi 261mz Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that your stay didn't meet your expectations. I apologize that your room wasn't cleaned properly when you arrived. During your stay you have to ask for it if you want your room cleaned 'cause not all guest wants us to go into their room. I am so sorry that the restaurant wasn't what you had hoped for and that the tables wasn't cleared and the food wasn't filled up when you arrived. We are always ready to welcome you back if you change your mind. Have a wonderful weekend. Best regards guestresposible
Read more
Dagfinn L wrote a review Aug 2021
Wassenaar, The Netherlands1 contribution1 helpful vote
Excellent as always - recommended! Friendly, quiet, clean and having all the facilities needed for a good stay including good internet connections and TV programs. Will be back next time we visit Hvidovre.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Scandic Hvidovre, Other at Scandic Hvidovre
Responded Aug 16, 2021
Hi Dagfinn Thank you so much for choosing Scandic Hvidovre as your hotel and for your amazing feedback! We are really glad for every word! I am so pleased that you got to enjoy your stay and that you thought your stay was excellent, friendly, quiet, clean and had what you needed to be comfortable. We look forward to welcome you back next time you come to Hvidovre! Have a wonderful day! Best regards guest responsible
Read more
madskyhnau wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I have booked a room +40 times at the same hotel now, and will continue due to their service and placement of the hotel. They are always ready to help with any questions or concerns during once stay wich is very appriciated.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Scandic Hvidovre, Other at Scandic Hvidovre
Responded Aug 6, 2021
Hi Madskyhnau Thank you so much for choosing Scandic Hvidovre as your hotel! We are so pleased that you enjoy staying here and that you really like our service and the placement of the hotel. We look forward seeing you again! Have a wonderful weekend! Best regards Anita
Read more
bmbhansen wrote a review Jan 2021
Ringe, Denmark1 contribution2 helpful votes
Easyjet to find And close to the main Road. everytink Well funktion happy to stay. God idea to Eat the brekfast in the room. God restriktions at corona. We feel safe In the hotel Parking nearby very good.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Scandic Hvidovre, Andet at Scandic Hvidovre
Responded Feb 10, 2021
Hi Bmbhansen Thank you for choosing Scandic Hvidovre as your hotel and for your feedback. I am glad you thought the hotel was easy to find with great parking and that everything function well. I am glad you liked our restrictions due to covid-19 and felt safe at the hotel! I hope we get to see you again another time to another great visit! Have a wonderful day! Best regards guestresponsible
Read more
V9641OMjohnh wrote a review Nov 2020
Holstebro, Denmark6 contributions9 helpful votes
The staff was professional and provided great service. Unfortunately, the rules regarding sanitary napkins - Corona - were not quite clear at the hotel. Overnight customers had to wear bandages, while customers who attended meetings did not wear bandages. Got a room facing a major road where there was constant noise from cars, trucks and emergency vehicles. A good hotel that is close to Copenhagen, but there is some physical setting that can be improved.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Scandic Hvidovre, Andet at Scandic Hvidovre
Responded Nov 8, 2020
Hi V96410Johnh Thank you for your feedback. Al feedback helps us improve the guest experience and hotel standard. I am very glad that you think the staff was professional and provided great service and that you think that Scandic Hvidovre is a good hotel. Regarding the mouthpiece you have to wear at Scandic Hvidovre during to Corona everyone both staff as well as all the different guests we have, have to wear it in all public places except when you are seated at meetings or at the restaurant. It is only when you move around at the hotel you have to wear the mouthpiece. I hope we get to welcome you back another time. Have a wonderful day! Best regards Anita
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$117 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
scandic hotel hvidovre, hvidovre scandic hotel
LOCATION
DenmarkZealandCopenhagen RegionBroendby MunicipalityHvidovre
NUMBER OF ROOMS
207
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Scandic Hvidovre
Which popular attractions are close to Scandic Hvidovre?
Nearby attractions include Tivoli Gardens (4.6 miles), SANDEMANs NEW Europe - Copenhagen (4.7 miles), and Clockedin Escape Room (5.0 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Scandic Hvidovre?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Scandic Hvidovre?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Scandic Hvidovre?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Scandic Hvidovre?
Conveniently located restaurants include Maple Casual Dining, The Olive Kitchen & Bar, and Restaurant Krebsegaarden.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Scandic Hvidovre?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Scandic Hvidovre located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the center of Hvidovre.
Are any cleaning services offered at Scandic Hvidovre?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Scandic Hvidovre?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Scandic Hvidovre offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Scandic Hvidovre?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Danish.