We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scandic Hvidovre

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Scandic Hvidovre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

256 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 100: English reviews
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Service was good & restaurant for dinner and breakfast was delicious. Smoking guests at front door in the non smoking area both nights had smoke filtering into our hotel room. People blatantly disregard the signs and we spoke to the front des about the issue. Second night was the same - just as bad.

Helpful?
Thank John H
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
89 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in several Scandic hotels. Better stick to the ones in Sweden and leave out the ones in Norway and Denmark. This hotel picked employees who are examples of total helplessness in their job. I felt sorry for the poor girls in the reception, who had to stand lots of insults and even abuse by customers. I was with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Penguin888

Travelers are raving about these Hvidovre hotels

Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

During few days I was there, I could enjoy hospitality, nice room and good foods and wines at the restaurant. Finally not very far from the center of Copenhagen. Around 10 kilometers and 15 minutes by car. If I come back there, I will book again there...

Helpful?
Thank luomweupe
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Friendly hotel and staff. Breakfast excellent quality and plenty of choice lots of lovely fresh varieties of fruit, cheese bread and yoghurts. Nice garden space to have a drink and relax in after work. The restaurant was lovely good quality food and range of drinks. Smal pool and gym. The only thing that let's the hotel down is the small... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen K
Newport-On-Tay
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016

Lovely reception area on arrival, all staff were very helpful. The bedroom was in need of a refurb. but it was acceptable and had all we needed. The breakfast was very good, lots of variety hot and cold food to help yourself too. we also had Dinner which was excellent and again the staff were very chatty and helpful. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hazel72
FOManager1, Front Office Manager at Scandic Hvidovre, responded to this review

Dear Hazel72, Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about your stay with us. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay, inspite of the room. 50% of all our rooms have been refurbished, however all our standard rooms are still waiting to be refurbished. It is wonderful to hear that you liked the service... More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is well located, close to the motorway around Copenhagen. You can be in the city center by car in about 15 minutes. The lobby is warm and gives a nice welcome. Above are the only positive points Which could justify an average of 3/5 stars; I would rate it slightly less because of the price the hotel charges.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert R
FOManager1, Front Office Manager at Scandic Hvidovre, responded to this review

Dear Robert R, Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you found the price to be too high. About 50% of our rooms are refurbished which means alle categories, except standard rooms, are refurbished. I am very sorry to hear about your experience with the room.... More 

Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2016

Overall good hotel, reception and bar area were very nice. Good food in the restaurant. Staff on the reception were fantastic and recommend a quick route to tour the city in 3hrs., Bedroom was a little tired and in need of refurbishment. Areas around the lifts was a little untidy

Helpful?
Thank The_Brit_Nomad
FOManager1, Front Office Manager at Scandic Hvidovre, responded to this review

Dear The_brit-Nomad, Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you found the bedroom a little tired and in need of refurbishment. About 50% of our rooms are refurbished, which means that all our categories are refurbished, excpet our standard rooms. It is great to hear that... More 

Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2016 via mobile

The hotel had bad standard. The room smells humidity and you find things broken that can be fixed over one day. The restaurant...10 minutes waiting for a sit and over 1/2 hour to get my order ( I went to three stuff laughing in the corner and ask them if they had forgiven me) In other words...I will not come... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jhhdez
FOManager1, Front Office Manager at Scandic Hvidovre, responded to this review

Dear Jhhdez, Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about your stay with us. I am very sorry to hear about your experience in the restaurant and apologize for the inconvenience. Usually, we offer our guests to book a table in advance upon check in to avoid the situation where you have to wait for a table.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hvidovre
Scandic Glostrup
#1 of 1 in Broendby
3.0 of 5 stars 169 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Scandic Sydhavnen
Scandic Sydhavnen
#48 of 117 in Copenhagen
3.5 of 5 stars 734 reviews
First Hotel Copenhagen
#21 of 117 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 stars 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Amager
AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen
AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen
#19 of 117 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 stars 2,892 reviews
Glostrup Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Glostrup
3.5 of 5 stars 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Scandic Hvidovre

Address: Kettevej 4, Hvidovre 2650, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen Region > Broendby Municipality > Hvidovre
Price Range: $121 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Scandic Hvidovre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 207
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Scandic Hvidovre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Hotel Hvidovre
Hvidovre Scandic Hotel
Scandic Hvidovre Copenhagen, Denmark
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay