Manolya Hotel

Manolya Hotel

Traveler (594)
Lay back and relax under parasol next to sea
Pool & Beach (84)
General view
Room & Suite (74)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#1 of 7 hotels in Lapta
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
4.4
Value
4.3
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
The Manolya hotel is a beautifully positioned and welcoming hotel set between the sparkling seas of the Mediterranean and a dusky mountain backdrop. The Manolya provides good quality accommodation at a reasonable price. The hotel interior is modern and welcoming. The comfortably furnished rooms have air-conditioning, a mini-bar, satellite TV, private balconies, and en-suite bathrooms. Both simple and sophisticated holiday pleasures are on offer at this good standard family run hotel located near to Kyrenia.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Babysitting
Airport transportation
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Sun umbrellas
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Turkish

Location

Fevzi Cakmak Cad No:48, Lapta Cyprus
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 59 out of 100
59
Ercan Airport
22.2 mi
See all flights
Larnaca Airport
41.7 mi
See all flights
714Reviews48Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 437
  • 164
  • 61
  • 31
  • 21
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
suzyb1956 wrote a review Oct 2022
The Royal Town of Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom21 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for two weeks in October, excellent staff all very caring and good at their jobs, hotel is very clean with excellent maid service, can’t fault staff in any way.they make the hotel a nice place to stay, However the hotel is very tired and needs some updating, we did report a couple of issues and they were rectified immediately, such as no hot water and an electric point not working, after that all was ok, the shower does leak but that would need replacing completely, would recommend the hotel and we did find people we spoke to were returning customers, we booked half board and got to say all the meals we had were excellent, large portions and all freshly cooked, at breakfast there was just about everything you could want, lots of fresh fruit, cereals, dried fruits, yogurt, cooked breakfast, all types of eggs, which are cooked as you request them, ie fried, omelette and pancakes, all the continental breakfast you could ask for, various meats, cheeses and salads, various types of bread and toast to your liking. For half board customers there is an a la carte menu and you can have anything up to 9 euros, which covered most of the menu, just some steaks that were 11 euros, you pay the extra if you want that. Though it’s Turkish lira everything is displayed in euros. But they will convert to which ever currency you wish. A lovely pool bar with the tables overlooking the sea
One thing that is disappointing is that there is no beach, you enter the sea from the sun decking where all the sun beds are, there are three areas around the deck, not great for non swimmers or children, the beach shown in a lot of the photos belongs to the restaurant next door, which is chargeable or reception did ask the chill bar which also has access to the beach if we could use it and they said we could with no charge. Not sure if it would be the case at peak season. Nearby are lots of bars restaurants chemist and supermarket which sold most items, so car not necessary, we used the dolmus buses into kyrenia, excellent service and cost 25 lira each, they are basic but you are seeing and experiencing new things, one every few minutes just stick your hand out and they stop, we used the chemist opposite the hotel and the lady spoke excellent English and very helpful
The pool is very nice and a nice children's pool.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: No beach
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mehmet Dolmacı, Genel Müdür at Manolya Hotel
Responded Nov 23, 2022
Dear Suzyb Thank you for leaving us a fantastic review about your most recent visit at the Manolya Hotel . We are delighted to learn you had a satisfying stay and our colleagues exceeded your expectations. We hope that we will welcome you back to our hotels in next summer. Kind regards, Manolya Hotel Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lance S wrote a review Nov 2021
3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Fantastic Location right on the sea the hammocks were a great hit.
The large pool and sunbathing area were spotless, plenty of sunbeds and all with the back drop of the sea. The breakfast was good and had a good choice of options, we particularly liked that you could have an omelette with various fillings that the chef made in front of you. We had a really nice room that had a mezzanine up stairs with the bedroom and downstairs with a living area. Again fantastic views of the sea from the balcony
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: I would opt for a room with a mezzanine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mehmet Dolmacı, Genel Müdür at Manolya Hotel
Responded Sep 6, 2022
Dear Lances, Thank you for your lovely review! We are pleased to hear that you did enjoy your stay and the favorable location of the building, along with the views of the room contributed to that. I do hope that you would be coming back to stay with us in the not too distant future and I would have the pleasure of personally welcoming you back and overlook your entire stay for another pleasant experience. Kind Regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mark wrote a review May 2022
India13 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is my second stay in 6 months and I have just booked again for September. Lovely little family owned hotel. The rooms are a good size with very good quality mattress and lovely cotton sheets etc and the rooms have a nice little balcony with amazing mountain and sea views. Breakfast is lovely and fresh with something for everyone and you can even have a chilled glass of sparkling wine if your heart desires. The whole place is spotlessly clean and to top that all off every member of staff you will encounter are so helpful and friendly you will feel relaxed from the moment you arrive. A lttle tip. The restaurants food is also very good and worth a try. Looking forward to September.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mehmet Dolmacı, Genel Müdür at Manolya Hotel
Responded Jun 3, 2022
Dear Dunnyboi, Thank you so much for review following your stay at the Manolya Hotel. We arereally happy to hear you had enjoy our stay again with us . It was our pleasure to have taken care of you and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Warm Regards Manolya Hotel Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rachael H wrote a review Jul 2023
Woking, United Kingdom80 contributions26 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
A solid 3* hotel- some areas are a bit worn and not looking their best but some areas are very modern.
Some of the hallways to the rooms were dark and dingy, the lift is could do with updating and plasterwork was falling off outside our door!
But, in fairness we paid a little over €100 per night for 4 of us B&B in the summer hols so great value for money.

The best part of this hotel is the location; it is positioned right on the waters edge with ladders allowing you to lower yourself straight into the Mediterranean Sea. The water is crystal clear and absolutely beautiful.
The pool area is also lovely, good sized pool, clean and modern with decent Sunbeds and plenty of them.
Our children are older so no concerns over their water safety but if you have toddlers please bear in mind that there is only light rope/wood barriers preventing them from falling a five foot drop into the sea below….

The breakfast was passable- not excellent but certainly edible.

The waiter service was a bit slow at times but the staff eager to help and friendly.

Our room was a loft room, double bed (2singles pushed together) upstairs in the balconette and a camp bed plus a single below. It is as fine for our family. The views of the mountain and the bay were stunning. They charge for tea/coffee/coffeemate which was a surprise. The minibar was replenished daily.
There was one mirror in the whole room which was the tiny bathroom mirror, not a big thing but a bit annoying!

There is no evening or daytime entertainment which again was fine for us as our children are older but may be very quiet if you have young kiddies. We found several lovely and good value restaurants within walking distance of the hotel and Kyrenia is only a 10km drive away.

Overall a nice stay but just manage your expectations- don’t expect a 5* hotel when you are paying for a 3* and you’ll enjoy yourself.
It’s a good, solid 3* star hotel on a very unique seafront location.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Ensure you get a sea view room.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mehmet Dolmacı, Genel Müdür at Manolya Hotel
Responded Sep 15, 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our guests who will consider staying in the future. Your warnings have been conveyed to the relevant units and the necessary precautions have been taken to ensure that your next stay is much more pleasant.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bloomingness wrote a review Aug 2022
Coventry, United Kingdom11 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Well what can I say! The stay at Manolya was amazing beautiful grounds, exceptional staff, great breakfast (children loved the pancakes cooked fresh every morning). Nothing was too much trouble for the staff at the hotel. The pool area was stunning with views of the sea and mountains, and a beautiful outdoor dining area for lunch surrounded by sea views, and incredible sunsets.
Met great people during our stay and for our first holiday abroad as a blended family of 7, we couldnt of asked for a better hotel and destination. Food and drinks in hotel were very reasonable and tasty. Rooms basic but cleaned daily and great size family rooms.
A well euipped little hotel shop selling inflatables, arm bands beach towels, hats swimwear etc at great prices.
Staff went above and beyond even sending someone to meet us on our taxi on the way home to airport, when we realised we had left a mobile phone. Cannot wait to come back to sych a beautiful part of Northern Cyprus with a real unspoilt family atmosphere.
Lovely restaurants within walking distance and great little shop selling everything you could need over the road.
Well done everyone at Manolya! You all do an incredible job at keeping a beautiful hotel, great for families and couples alike x
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mehmet Dolmacı, Genel Müdür at Manolya Hotel
Responded Aug 24, 2022
Dear Bloomingess, Thank you so much, for having taken the time to share this delightful, heart-warming/ lovely/ pleasant, inspiring, uplifting review. Following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to know you had such a grand/ fabulous/ pleasant/ splendid/ wonderful experience and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back, in the near future. Best wishes,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Berkshire girl wrote a review Jan 2023
Greater London, United Kingdom56 contributions71 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent hotel. It exceeded our expectations. Great location and superb sea view from our room. Dining area was lovely and breakfast was very generous with lots of choice even though it was out of season. All staff were friendly and very helpful. Was particularly impressed with the attention to detail in our room. Power points at either side of the bed, hand held shower so my hair didn’t get wet each time I showered. Plenty of mirrors in the room and beautifully furnished. Would highly recommend this hotel and looking forward to staying there again soon.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Free parking at the hotel.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mehmet Dolmacı, Genel Müdür at Manolya Hotel
Responded Feb 1, 2023
Greetings Berkshiregirl2, Thank you very much for sharing this wonderful review, following your recent stay. We are delighted to know our service has exceeded your expectations. If it is not too much trouble to ask, could you kindly share your hotel experiences on TripAdvisor as well? This is something, which really helps us to be recognised, as an independent hotel for our special services and care, to our guests. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review about us here. As it really does make our day, to have our efforts recognised. We all look forward to welcoming you back, in the near future. Best wishes,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joe S wrote a review Jul 2023
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We are living in northern Cyprus for a while and decided to book a week away by the sea because where we live has no beach Checked out of this hotel 4 days early due to absolutely dreadful customer service!!

Upon arrival at the Manolya we checked in and were given our room key but not told where the room was. Not exactly professional but we let it slide.

We went to our room which was not 4 single beds as advertised but an unusual upstairs downstairs configuration with a double upstairs and a single downstairs. The AC unit was upstairs and this meant downstairs became unbearably hot. Plus the ac unit dripped onto the downstairs floor making it Slippy.

We made our way to the pool and the pool area is lovely - very clean and plentiful sumbeds in a lovely spot right on the Mediterranean.

We then decided to get some food and drinks from the poolside cafe / restaurant which is where things took a serious nosedive!!

After being ignored for about twenty minutes I eventually caught the eye of a waiter who came over and rudely said "Yes?" I explained that we wanted some food and drinks and gave our order. He asked for my room number which I didn't see the relevance of as I intended to pay there and then. After finishing our meal I went to pay and the waiter behind the counter literally shouted "later later" at me. After some discussion I eventually managed to pay.

The next day I ordered a meal and was again told "later later" when I tried to pay. I was then told that I couldn't pay and had to pay at reception. Other people were then observed paying at the bar where I had been refused. I went up and said "oh so you can pay here then". The waiter & customer both started shouting at me "later later".
I duly went to pay at reception and was simply asked to pay a sum of money with no itemized bill to back it up. I paid but wasn't happy about the lack of transparency.

The final straw came when I went to order two coffee's and the waiter started telling told me how much sugar i could have with my coffee!! He then told me that they didn't do Americano when I had actually ordered it the day before and then rudely and patronizingly started telling me what Turkish coffee was - I know fine well what it is I've been living in the TRNC for a while and visited Turkey many times!! How can ordering coffee be so difficult?!!!

At this point we realized that we were stuck at this hotel and awful staff if we wanted daytime food and snacks and decided to just check out. It's clear that the waiting staff have favourite customers and we weren't one of them. It was just awful awful service. I wouldn't stay here ever again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mehmet Dolmacı, Genel Müdür at Manolya Hotel
Responded Jul 19, 2023
Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear that your stay was not successful enough. For us, all our guests are equally valuable and their happiness is our target. 1) There are 4 and 3 bed + sofa options in our family rooms. When allocating a room, we choose a room with a bed + armchair according to the number of people so that the room can be spacious and comfortable. Considering that you will not need 4 beds for 3 people, we decided to give you a room with 3 beds. If you had told us that you needed another empty bed, this wouldn't have been a problem. 2) As you mentioned, we have created a beautiful, peaceful and clean beach and pool area that is hard to find in the Mediterranean, and we are trying to provide a good service here as much as we can. We prefer our guests to sign their bills at the pool restaurant and make the payment at the reception 24 hours a day, in cash or any card, so that their payments are quick and do not cause any mistakes. (It is not always possible to keep the cash changes of all currencies such as Turkish Lira, Sterling, Euro, Dollar, etc. in the reception section), but if our guest wants to pay in the pool section, we also provide this. In this department, we have very valuable teammates who have been working at our hotel for years and our student teammates that we are trying to train for the coming years. Therefore, we apologize if there is a language or misunderstanding in English. Be sure that this is not a special situation made for you, it has been a complete misunderstanding. We hope you will give us the chance to host you once again in our hotel and you can be sure that we will do our best to make you very satisfied with our hotel next time.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ana wrote a review Jan 2023
London, England, United Kingdom31 contributions10 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice hotel by the sea. The room wasn't the greatest standard but was decent compering to other hotels in North Cyprus for this price and this standard. Breakfast selection is very good! (Again comparing with similar standard hotels in this area) Freshly made pancakes, scrambled egg etc. Vegetarian options. Good access to the sea to have a swim. Nice massage by the sea! Lovely cats and dogs to play with :) The main downside was that we didn't have a sea view from our bed as it was two floor room and downstairs there was no proper sofa to sit down and enjoy the view- so the small living room wasn't really doing anything- hence we would prefer just a room with bed on one floor to wake up to a nice view. We tried few hotels of this standard in North Cyprus and Manolya was the best out of all of them.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mehmet Dolmacı, Genel Müdür at Manolya Hotel
Responded Jan 28, 2023
Dear Anna, We were very happy to host you. We hope to welcome you back to your home in Cyprus as soon as possible.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Barry D wrote a review Sep 2022
7 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed at the Manolya between the 17th and 27th of August this year. Had never been there before but friends had recommended it to us as they were going back there for a second year. I must say that me and my wife had the most relaxing holiday that we have ever had. The location is stunning and you couldn't ask for a more ideal location for those that love either swimming in the pool or sea. The room was very clean as was the whole of the hotel plus you couldn't get more friendly staff if you tried. We enjoyed this holiday so much we will definitely be going back next year, so thank you to everybody at the Manolya for creating such a fantastic holiday for us.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mehmet Dolmacı, Genel Müdür at Manolya Hotel
Responded Sep 6, 2022
Dear Barry D, Thank you for your lovely review! We are pleased to hear that you did enjoy your stay and the favorable location of the building, along with the views of the room contributed to that. I do hope that you would be coming back to stay with us in the not too distant future and I would have the pleasure of personally welcoming you back and overlook your entire stay for another pleasant experience. Kind Regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Giorgio wrote a review Nov 2021
Milan, Italy6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The rooms were clean, comfortable and, most of them with wonderful sea view.
Breckfast included eggs cooked on the spot according to guest taste.
Swimming pool at few meters from the see.

Manager and staff exceeded my expectations to make sure my stay was perfect.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mehmet Dolmacı, Genel Müdür at Manolya Hotel
Responded Nov 12, 2021
Dear Giorgio, Thank you for the lovely feedback you left about your stay with us. We are glad to read that our staff made the difference while staying with us and you enjoy the breakfast. We hope we will see you back soon. Kindest Regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Lapta area.
PRICE RANGE
$108 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
manolya hotel kyrenia
LOCATION
CyprusKyrenia DistrictLapta
NUMBER OF ROOMS
61
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MANOLYA HOTEL $183 ($̶2̶6̶1̶) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Manolya Hotel
What are some of the property amenities at Manolya Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Manolya Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Manolya Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Manolya Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Manolya Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Veni Vici, Blue Song, and Calamari.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Manolya Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Manolya Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Manolya Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Manolya Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Turkish.
Are there any historical sites close to Manolya Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Kyrenia Castle (8.4 miles), Mavi kosk (6.7 miles), and Mavi Kosk - Blue House (6.7 miles).
Does Manolya Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Manolya Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Lapta HotelsLapta Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LaptaHotels near Manolya Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars