We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Sempati

Save
Share
Ali Ocak Sokak No 7, Lapta Cyprus
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Priceline
Booking.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (379)
Room & Suite (226)
Pool & Beach (87)

About

#5 of 7 hotels in Lapta
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel Sempati is a comfortable family-run hotel which offers friendly service together with high standards. Our luxury hotel is situated 10 miles west of Kyrenia in a particularly tranquil area with a wonderful mountain backdrop and spectacular views of the Mediterranean sea.Accommodation is of a high standard and the crescent shape of the hotel ensures that every room has the benefit of superb sea views. Each room overlooks the private swimming pool and bar area. The hotel has 64 rooms, each with an en-suite bathroom, minibar, satellite television, air-conditioning and direct dial telephone. There is an indoor restaurant and lounge bar. Hotel has a small sandy beach which is located 200 yards from the hotel and several local restaurants are within walking distance. An ideal setting for those seeking a peaceful relaxing holiday. You can go by frequent local minibus (dolmush) from the front of the hotel into Kyrenia which takes about 20-25 minutes and only costs 50 pence per person each way. In all of Northern Cyprus, Hotel Sempati is one of the best value and friendliest, offering an excellent quality of service at very reasonable prices.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Bar / lounge
Hiking
Fishing
Airport transportation
24-hour front desk
Parking
Internet
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, Greek, Turkish
582Reviews35Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 207
  • 182
  • 96
  • 62
  • 35
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sue and Mick wrote a review Apr 2020
This hotel looked after its guests when other more expensive hotels turned out their guests and closed the doors. We stayed at the Sempati from the 4th March. We should have returned on the 18th to England, but due to the current crisis, Gochan and his staff made us welcome until we could get a flight home. Don't judge a hotel by previous reports. We would stay there again and we thank them for their help and kindness.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Choose a room facing the sun in the morning
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Erkan K, Owner at Hotel Sempati
Responded Apr 3, 2020
Dear valued client Thank you for your review it was pleasure to meet you, we are welcome you always Keep safe and healthy Kind regards Sempati family
Read more
Robert W wrote a review Mar 2020
Sent from Samsung Mobile on O2 We arrived on the 11th Febuary 2020 after a 4 and a half flight. The transfer took roughly 1 hour 30 minutes, which meant we arrived about 21.30/45. The bungalow we were given (1111) was awful, the rooms were damp, with condensation on the walls, and the bed was old/saggy and also damp. But seeing as we were tired we decided to freshen up and go for food and drink. As we left the bungalow, the bar closed, which meant no food. Water and beer could be purchased from the night porter if required! Luckily we had a snack on the plane going over as we are both diabetic so that sustained us. That night was awful, what with the dampness, and a loud air conditioner, we hardly slept. The next morning we went for breakfast, and was given the choice of either a Turkish style breakfast ( I personally don't like eating vegetables for breakfast) along with boiled eggs, and a VERY thin omelette with NO filling! You had a choice of cereals and toast (the toaster either burnt, or left the bread very light done. Coffee was black (even from the machine until someone filled up the milk dispenser). We met our Rep (Ingen) who got us moved to another room within the hotel itself (not to good an idea as my partner has difficulty with stairs etc due to a heart condition), but we were left with no choice. He said he could move us to another hotel, but was unsure if THIS hotel would still charge us, as well as accommodation at the new 1. We declined the offer to move as we are easy going, and wanted to start our holiday. We signed up for a few trips with the rep, and that was the last we saw of him for the 2 weeks we were there. The staff were pleasant enough, and did what they could for you (The winter months manager even took me to the local pharmacy for tablets) so my thanks to him again. The hotel itself is about a 15 - 20 minute taxi drive away from Kyrenia, and about 5 minute drive from the nearest DECENT restaurants. We were later to find out that ourselves and another couple were the only occupants in the whole hotel, this lasted about 3 days. We had NO swimming pool for the first 9 days as it was under maintenance. We went for tea only to be told that there was a VERY small selection available, and ALMOST everything came with chips, even when we never ordered chips! But what really got to us was the "so called SUNNY BÈACH" cove about a 3 minute walk away. This is apparently a big selling point of the holiday, well as you will see in my photos and video's, it was a disappointment to say the least. Just be warned that what you ask for at your agents is not all that is given.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Erkan K, Owner at Hotel Sempati
Responded Mar 3, 2020
Dear valued client First of all sorry to hearing from you that you couldn’t enjoy your stay, our aim is proving the good and relax stay at our hotel, I would like to give answer to each of your comments 1. The room which you stayed ( we checked our record and we couldn’t receive any compaint from you, only you came to us and ask to move to main building and we did without and supplement 2. The breakfast is open buffet and client makes own toast on their taste, 3. You can ask chef to cook as much as you like omelette, and. You can ask any filling 4. Yes we help all clients and if need we take pharmacy or town this is our hospitality 5. Swimming pool was closed during January and February (in this cold no one using during those months. 6. Only you can ask chef or waiting boiled or roasted potatoes 7. During the january we are not so busy Kind regards Manager
Read more
Lana wrote a review Nov 2019
First. Always check if they changed the linens after previous guests. They don't do this always. Just this one thing is enough to understand that place is the worst hotel I have ever visited! Second. The beds are very old and completely uncomfortable. Even on the cot I can sleep better than on their "bed".
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from SempatiManager, Manager at Hotel Sempati
Responded Nov 26, 2019
Dear Guest, We are sorry to hearing from you that not enjoyed your stay. customer satisfaction is very important for us, we like to hear all comments and improve our service However your comment is not acceptable, you are saying we gave you dirty room ? never ever! We always change linens, and everyday, and if you didn't like the room or bed why you didn't ask reception to change your room, or linen. ?
Read more
teadrinker wrote a review Oct 2019
West Midlands, United Kingdom
We have stayed here last couple of years but this year we were staying with friends elsewhere. We were greeted like long lost friends, even the cleaner recognised us. Lovely welcome and nice to meet the friendly staff who certainly make this a lovely welcoming hotel. Discussed plans to book next year. Pool was lovely and clean as usual as was the rest of the hotel. Lovely lunch and nice cold beer very reasonably priced.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Alan C wrote a review Oct 2019
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Staff as usual very welcoming and friendly, and its good to see old faces. New manager isn't very proactive though. Parts have been refurbished but some areas are still looking tired. An example only a couple of the blue night pool lights work, which really spoils the effect. Breakfast is the usual eggs, salad, olives, meats and cheeses-the usual for this end of the med.- the same since I first came to the east med. some 45 years ago. Bar snacks are good value and better quality than the evening meal, which I think is overpriced compared to local restaurants. Great to meet up with family members again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$40 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sempati hotel kyrenia, hotel sempati
LOCATION
CyprusKyrenia DistrictLapta
NUMBER OF ROOMS
35
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Sempati
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Sempati?
Nearby attractions include Lapta Coastal Walkway (0.8 miles), The Soulist (3.0 miles), and Green Heights Park (3.8 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Sempati?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Sempati?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Sempati?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Sempati?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Sempati?
Conveniently located restaurants include Wild Duck Cafe, Calamari, and Veni Vici.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Sempati?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Hotel Sempati have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel Sempati offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Sempati?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Greek, and Turkish.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Sempati?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Mavi kosk (5.7 miles), Kyrenia Castle (9.6 miles), and Mavi Kosk - Blue House (5.7 miles).
Does Hotel Sempati have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.