We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,511 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,470: English reviews
Kiln, Mississippi
Reviewed April 21, 2015

I hope there is enough space here to explain how awesome this resort is. We recently stayed here with a competition dance team. The resort and staff members in all departments went above and beyond for their guest. We had aprox 35 'ish rooms and every family expressed their happiness with the resort and staff. This journey started with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christy K
Ron W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. This is very exciting to read. The fact that you shared the group’s feelings about their stay makes it even better. I have the best service team on the planet period. I’m very proud of them. This is the best way I could ever tell them thank you. We hope you will...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed April 20, 2015

We had a very nice stay at the Holiday Inn Resort in Pensacola. I would stay again for sure. The kids absolutely loved the lazy river. I checked other hotel pools and this was by far the nicest. The beach was just beautiful and within walking distance to other hotels and restaurants. Only issues were that housekeeping had a hard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn W
Ron W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate reading our reviews and take them very seriously. We learn where we need to improve and do. Come back soon and see our improvements. Warm regards, Ron Wilson, CHA General Manager

Slidell, Louisiana
Reviewed April 16, 2015

Everything within your reach!!! No need to leave hotel... sand surf food inside pool if it rains, movies at pool entertainment, hammocks, ping pong,,, lazy river, tiki bar, sundries ,suntan lotion for sale, snacks, hot dogs for sale, chairs for rent wow I could go on and on.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Grandmamajoy777
Ron W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this review

Another exciting stay and fun reading about it. Thank you for sharing. Please come back soon for an improved stay. Warm regards, Ron Wilson, CHA General Manager

Reviewed April 16, 2015

We got a room on the 8th floor facing the gulf. Amazing view. The room was very clean and very nice. Very nice two person shower. The staff was very helpful and courteous. If I had any complains... no soda machine worked on any floor and if I wanted one from the front desk it was $2.50 for a can....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank informality
Ron W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and all your comments. We have addressed everything and appreciate you telling us. I apologize for the inconvenience. We have a really good preventive maintenance program so we don’t normally see those issues. Please come back soon for an improved stay. Warm regards, Ron Wilson, CHA General Manager

Spanish Fort, Alabama
Reviewed April 14, 2015

This hotel was wonderful and the staff was amazing (everyone except for our server at Riptides). I am not usually one to leave negative comments, but Angela B was so rude to my children and friends. She definitely needs to work on her people skills. Maybe she acts that way because she automatically charges gratuity, so she knows she is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S0CCERM0Mof2
Ron W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We take pride in hiring the very best employees and our reviews reflect that. I apologize that you did not receive the service you deserved. We will review this situation to ensure only the friendliest and best are on our team. Please come back again. Warm regards, Ron Wilson, CHA General Manager

Reviewed April 13, 2015

I have always been a Destin girl but in order to get my husband to agree to a beach trip (he's not a fan of the beach) we had to stay in Pensacola so he could show my son where he was once stationed. This was an amazing place! No complaints at all! Everything was walking distance, they had activities...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jomccain
Ron W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your amazing review. I’m happy that you have found a place to relax, have fun with your family, and walk to just about anything you need. I too was stationed here and returned because I love it. Please spread the word for us. Warm regards, Ron Wilson, CHA General Manager

Springfield, Illinois
Reviewed April 12, 2015

Beautiful room facing Gulf. Staff helpful & friendly. Chair rental at beach was best money spent! We spent most of our time at the beach. We were in the pool only once since it was busy with families and crowded. We did not eat at the restaurant. WiFi was a headache. Overall, a relaxing stay and we will return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LAB2013
Ron W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon. Warm regards, Ron Wilson, CHA General Manager

Georgetown
Reviewed April 12, 2015 via mobile

We came here for a little couples vacation. It's one of our favorite spots! The first time that we stayed at the Holiday Inn resort, it was amazing. We got free breakfast from their restaurant, which was more than the average breakfast you usually get from hotels. We came back because we enjoyed it so much the first time, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank asapp2
Ron W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review. I will look into our normal maintenance program to ensure it is working as it should. Pleased you had an overall good stay. Please come back. Warm regards, Ron Wilson, CHA General Manager

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed April 12, 2015

My wife and I stayed in a king room with our teenage son. Room size was adequate for the three of us. Stayed on Gulf front side with nice view of the water and beach. The hotel has a nice pool area for younger kids with a short lazy river for tubing. Good set up for families with young children...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bucketlistm
Ron W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review. Pensacola Beach is in many ways the peaceful beach where you can escape the highway and all the traffic. I appreciate you wanting more action but feel Pensacola Beach will call you back soon. Please come back. Warm regards, Ron Wilson, CHA General Manager

Westfield, New Jersey
Reviewed April 11, 2015

(Note that there is another Holiday Inn closer to the Margaritaville end of the Beach, and that's a completely different place. This review is only for the HI along the main "gulf beach" strip.) So, it's a Holiday Inn, so don't get your hopes up too high. But they have basic "beachy" amenities similar to most of the hotels along...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank michaelwexler
Ron W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your extended review. I apologize you had issues with the internet. We are correcting all areas of our Wi-Fi. Please come back and give it a try soon. Warm regards, Ron Wilson, CHA General Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,410 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (890)
Viewed
View from Room (73)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (205)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (151)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (366)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (455)
Viewed
Amenities (49)
Viewed
Beach (34)
Viewed
Double Queen Gulf Front Room (59)
Viewed
Gulf Front Kids Suite (70)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (12)
Viewed
King Gulf Front Room (62)
Viewed
Lazy River Pool (50)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
891 reviews
0.5 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,077 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
2,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beac...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
651 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#5 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,526 reviews
3.4 mi away
Portofino Island Resort
Portofino Island Resort
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Resort on Pensacola Beach, Florida, will make you feel happy from the moment you set your flip-flopped foot inside our door. We’re here for you, offering the amenities you need to plan the perfect vacation – or host the best business meeting. From your private balcony or the terrace of our ample 10,000 square foot event space, take in dazzling views of the sparkling waters and shimmering sands of Pensacola Beach – recently named No. 5 of all U.S. beaches by TripAdvisor. Its natural beauty is offset by our bright, modern lobby and stylish, comfortable guest rooms – including colorful Kids’ Suites designed with your family in mind. We’re all about fun here at the Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach hotel, and you’ll feel it from the front desk to the pool deck. Our pool is the best on the beach, with cascading waterfalls and a 250-foot seasonally heated Lazy River. There’s no reason to leave the resort, with Riptides Sports Grill and Beachfront Tiki Bar serving up delicious dining and crafty cocktails seven days a week. If you do decide to get out, we’re within walking distance of the beach’s best restaurants, nightlife and activities including charter fishing, paddle boarding, sailing, kayaking and biking. We’re also a quick drive to regional attractions such as the National Naval Aviation Museum, Fort Pickens, Gulf Islands National Seashore, Historic Downtown Pensacola, Pensacola Lighthouse, Blue Wahoos Baseball Stadium, Veterans Memorial Park and the Saenger Theatre. No matter what you like to do, we can point you in the right direction. When you start your day with a smile on your face, there’s no telling where it might take you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach

Address: 14 Via De Luna Drive, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2004
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Price Range: $199 - $442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach Gulf Front Hotel Pensacola Beach
Beachside Resort Pensacola
Beachside Hotel Pensacola
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach staff and other travelers.
48 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (48)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Gulf view is the best!”
 of 5 bubbles mares1112, yesterday | Read review
“Request a Balcony if you want one”
 of 5 bubbles nursepamelia, 5 days ago | Read review
“upper floors facing the gulf offer awesome views”
 of 5 bubbles Kwidofir, 1 week ago | Read review
“We were in #1101. We had a view of both sides , the ocean on one side ,the bay on the other.(from the balcony). Loved the view!”
 of 5 bubbles SarahC1023, 1 week ago | Read review
“Gulf side or one with wrap around balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles ianc843, Feb 19, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question