We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,319 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,294: English reviews
Alabama
Reviewed May 12, 2015

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nicholew838
catkromis, General Manager at Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront, responded to this review

Myrtle Beach
Reviewed May 12, 2015

The staff is friendly, courteous and will make sure your stay is what it should be. The rooms have been upgraded. The location is great. You're steps away from the beach, walking distance to shops and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine D
catkromis, General Manager at Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront, responded to this review

Hello Catherine D, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stat at our property. We appreciate your wonderful review and we hope to see you again the next time you are in Pensacola. Sincerely, Catherine McLaughlin

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed May 12, 2015

This particular Days Inn has the most cooperative and caring management we have experienced. As the property is being upgraded, all things considered, I would rate the managements efforts and facility conditions as excellent. We are looking forward to repeating it at our next year reunion. CTC

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlesandcarole
catkromis, General Manager at Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront, responded to this review

Hello Charlesandcarole, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay. We love when our guests can rate us with all 5's. We love having our groups especially our BW group. See you next year!!!! Sincerely, Catherine McLaughlin General Manager

Spokane
Reviewed May 11, 2015

Will be returning. Older motel, but very clean. Good Breakfast. Excellent value, not expensive, easy walk to all parts of Pensacola Beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deh20046
catkromis, General Manager at Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront, responded to this review

Hello deh20046, I truly appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We are thrilled that you rated us with all 5's. Our team works hard to ensure every guest has a wonderful stay. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Catherine McLaughlin

Fairhope, Alabama
Reviewed May 11, 2015

I felt the pricing was a bit high. The facilities were clean but the furniture reminded me of the furniture from the 80's. I paid $170 for a room that I felt should have only been maybe $75. The breakfast was good and being beach side was nice but not worth the price. Overall a good place to stay but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel J
catkromis, General Manager at Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront, responded to this review

Hello Daniel J, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Also, thank you for choosing us for your honeymoon. Our hotel was under a renovation during the winter and we renovated 77 rooms. Summer time is upon us and our rates do go up a bit but, the next time you are in the area please give...

Pensacola Beach, Florida
Reviewed May 5, 2015

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dwrkmr05
catkromis, General Manager at Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront, responded to this review

Poinciana, Florida
Reviewed May 5, 2015

The hotel is only three stories high, not like the huge hotels that surround it. We were on the 3rd floor facing the street, but they had an elevator. Our room had recently been remodeled and was fine. The hotel offered free wi-fi, free parking (which was never a problem) and free continental breakfast. The hotel staff was extremely friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Frank D
catkromis, General Manager at Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront, responded to this review

Hello Frank D. We are a unique hotel on Pensacola Beach with some of the best views on the beach. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and to give us all 5's. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks again, Catherine McLaughlin General Manager

Pensacola Beach, Florida
Reviewed May 5, 2015

Arrived on April 24, 2015, for our Annual Car Show we host. Hotel in process of remodeling but accommodations were super. Our room was recently completed and upon entering it was beautiful, freshly painted, updated and all new furniture. We slept so well on the new bed and pillows that we will call to see what type they are so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sheryl C
catkromis, General Manager at Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront, responded to this review

Hello Sheryl C, We love having your Rodtiques car show out here yearly. Thank you for giving us all 5's on your review. Your cars were the talk of the weekend. We look forward to having you out here again next year. Sincerely, Catherine McLaughlin General Manager

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed May 3, 2015

The Management went out of their way to work with me on my 3 day stay after the online booking service screwed up and failed to make my reservation a week in advance. Good clean, comfortable, room. Great free breakfast, not just a donut and juice. Hot waffles, oatmeal, and omelettes, as well as 3 types of toast and selection...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patrick R
catkromis, General Manager at Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront, responded to this review

Hello Patrick R, Thank you so much for giving us all 5's, we love when a guest has an enjoyable stay. I am thrilled that we were able to correct your reservation. We hope to see you again soon. I will pass on your review to our employees. Sincerely, Catherine McLaughlin

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed May 3, 2015

It was a fun trip on ocean front. Only problem we had at first was miscommunication about locking down a room in advance. The 1-800 number that linked from the website when looking for the room on 4/8 gave incorrect information about rates. HOWEVER, the copacetic folks here understood the issue at hand and fixed the problem. Thanks!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
catkromis, General Manager at Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront, responded to this review

Hello Kevin M, I am pleased that your stay was enjoyable after the confusion at check in. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Pensacola. Thanks for taking the time to write your survey. Sincerely, Catherine McLaughlin General Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

200 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (183)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#5 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,421 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
858 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,908 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beac...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
623 reviews
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on sugar white sand beaches on the Gulf of Mexico, Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront offers the best value vacation under the sun. Escape to our beach paradise, enjoy fun activities, rest and relax. Ideally located on the beachfront, we are central to shopping, restaurants, local attractions, and live music venues within easy walking distance. Stroll down to the pier for an up-close fishing experience, and walk along the boardwalk to saok in the festive atmosphere. We're just minutes away from Ft. Pickens National Park, Gulf Islands National Seashore, Tiger Point Golf Course, and the Gulf Breeze Zoo. Pensacola boasts the world-renowned National Naval Aviation Museum only a short drive away. Guests will enjoy the Blue Angels Air Show on Pensacola Beach in July and the Homecoming Show at the Naval Air Station in November. We look forward to your visit with us! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront

Address: 16 Via de Luna Dr, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Price Range: $60 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront Hotel Pensacola Beach
Pensacola Days Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront staff and other travelers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Addis, Louisiana
over a year ago
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
over a year ago
Plano, Texas
1 month ago
West Tn
over a year ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“rooms over bay are quitter”
 of 5 bubbles P8699UAkarenp, Oct 21, 2016 | Read review
“Choose the rooms with the ocean view!”
 of 5 bubbles michael59-51, Oct 7, 2016 | Read review
“Great location.”
 of 5 bubbles Canadian_2008_2013, Sep 10, 2016 | Read review
“If you are a non-smoker, don't accept smoking room..even if they say the smell is gone”
 of 5 bubbles 253kated, Aug 31, 2016 | Read review
“Lower 2 floors seem cooler than 3rd (top) floor”
 of 5 bubbles 711deannad, Aug 25, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay