We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beach Club Resort Residence and Spa

Save
Share
18 Via de Luna Dr, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2085
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (110)
Room & Suite (106)
Pool & Beach (29)

About

#4 of 20 Specialty lodging in Pensacola Beach
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.2
Value
4.0
Intimate and contemporary, Beach Club offers a serene sanctuary where you, your friends, and family will relax, reconnect and rejuvenate in Pensacola Beach, Florida. With a choice of one, two, three or four-bedroom condo rentals, our accommodations meet your every need for an amazing vacation on Pensacola Beach. Each uniquely decorated residence has a gourmet kitchen, dining room, spa-inspired bathrooms, spacious bedrooms, and large balconies with expansive views of the Gulf of Mexico. Spend your days relaxing on your private balcony, taking a dip in the pool, or indulging in a rejuvenating spa day at our on-site spa, Aqua Spa. Enjoy the iconic sugar-white sand shoreline of Pensacola Beach, world-class dining, and island living from the comfort of our condo rentals at Beach Club.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Beach
Bicycle rental
Spa
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Boating
Diving
Mini golf
Snorkeling
Water sport equipment rentals
Windsurfing
Fishing
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Steam room
Waxing services
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Dining area
Private balcony
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Room service
Separate living room
Sofa
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English
226Reviews10Q+A23Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 120
  • 40
  • 37
  • 9
  • 20
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Doreen A wrote a review Aug 2022
Hazlet, New Jersey19 contributions5 helpful votes
We stayed in a 4 bedroom, 4.5 bath unit on the 18th floor. Overall our unit was spectacular with minimal issues that were addressed and corrected immediately. The beach is a short one, which we love. The pool and hot tub were perfect for our needs. Parking was plentiful. The panoramic views from the gulf, to east, to the bay were amazing. We watched the sun rise from the huge windows daily. Would stay here again!!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Panoramic Views from this 4,000+ sq ft condo
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephanie Powell, Marketing at Beach Club Resort Residence and Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi Doreen! Thank you for choosing us as your vacation destination. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again next time.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tim P wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
PLEASE READ THIS!!!!! Rented through Southern Vacation Rentals. Arrived to have bug guts on the front door, Large roaches in Kitchen, Drapery hanging down, front porch was filthy, Dishwasher and stove top was dirty , food crumbs on the grill on front porch. Called and while on the phone saw ants and was told that was normal. Paid $2600 for this - only to be offered a $150 cleaning fee compensation. Bed was awful. Day 2 more roaches and bugs - they said a Work Order had been done yet the only response was that property manager said that a car and jet ski trailer would fit?????? I have plenty of pictures which was sent to management of Southern Vacation Rentals to no avail.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Share Some Sunshine, Owner at Beach Club Resort Residence and Spa
Responded 1 week ago
That is certainly unacceptable for a luxury resort of our status. We apologize you had this experience. Beach Club units are all privately owned and owners can choose their management company. Unfortunately, we don't have control over all companies and their standards. We can however ensure the actual owner of the unit is notified of the unit not being kept in good condition. We would absolutely love for you to come back and have a better experience- maybe in the actual Tower? The Tower is the newer addition to Beach Club. There are other choices for rentals, too! To all reading, please read reviews of the actual unit you're renting and the reputation of the company renting it.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mamajan13 wrote a review Jul 2022
Cartersville, Georgia108 contributions12 helpful votes
We were in one of the smaller beachfront condos with 3 bedrooms. It was clean and well appointed. However the ice machine in the bar did not work and apparently wasn't going to be fixed due to the "Out of order" sticker on the front of it. This was a disappointment because our large family was counting on not having to go out and buy ice every day. The refrigerator door shelves were broken and out on the counter when we arrived. I called but nothing was fixed. The gate to the beach was not secure. (Lock was missing) That being said, the beds were super comfy and the condo was very roomy. Great ocean view and ease of getting to the pool and beach was great. The location was great. Grill on the balcony was great.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Share Some Sunshine, Owner at Beach Club Resort Residence and Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your honest feedback! View and comfy beds are parts of a great vacation. Given the 1 bubble for Service, sounds like your experience could have been better! Beach Club units are all privately owned and owners can choose their management company. Unfortunately, we don't have control over all companies and their standards. If you called, someone certainly should have addressed or at least purchased ice for you. To all reading, please read reviews of the actual unit you're renting and the reputation of the company renting it.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Danielle B wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
+1
I was located in one of the small buildings, room 202A. Overall, the building had a lot of wear and tear and hadn't been maintained. The pool and beach access was supposed to be secure but it wasn't. The unit itself, upon entering, had a musty smell and not enough towels for 6 people. When I addressed it, they had someone come up and flush the AC and install and Air Freshener. This just masked the smell. Poor follow up from management and no one even apologized or offered me anything for the smell even though everyone who entered smelled it. Fridge didn't work on first day and I had to get fixed. Bar stool cushions were soiled. Pull out couch shouldn't be counted as an additional bed as it was super thin. Couch itself was soiled too. Shower liner and shower head had mold. I wouldn't recommend bunk beds for anyone close to 5 feet tall. Provided 1 kitchen towel for a week stay. Everyone else is correct that the view and location is perfect. But it doesn't excuse the poor condition of the unit. I have pictures but there isn't a place for me to load.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephanie Powell, Marketing at Beach Club Resort Residence and Spa
Responded Jul 28, 2022
Hi Danielle - we apologize that your room did not meet your expectations during your stay. We appreciate your feedback and have notified our management team about these concerns to see how we can help. If you would like to provide us with any additional information about your stay, please give us a call at your earliest convenience at 850.916.5382.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jet466084 wrote a review Jun 2022
8 contributions
+1
Disgusting, dirty, outdated condo. The couch smelled like urine. The throw pillows had stains on them. They were holes in the wall. The furniture was so large it totally made the living area and usable. The ceiling air conditioning vents dripped continuously under the counter and onto the floor. Bedspreads had stains on them. The patio furniture was so old and huge made the space very hard to maneuver through. Worst condo experience in our nine years of visiting Pensacola Beach. The TV in one of the bedrooms never worked and I called southern vacation rentals and they came out but they didn’t seem to know what to do. Also paid for early access to the condo and was told I couldn’t get into 4 o’clock had to make several phone calls to get in again that was on Southern vacation rentals. The tile floors were so nasty and there was stuff stuck in the grout like gum and candy other assorted disgusting things. Horrible horrible horrible experience. However the beach club amenities are very nice. I probably won’t use southern vacation rentals again because obviously they don’t ever inspect their properties that they represent. Do not, I repeat do not rent 904C
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephanie Powell, Marketing at Beach Club Resort Residence and Spa
Responded Jul 28, 2022
Hi Jet - we are sorry about your recent experience at our resort. Your reservation wasn’t booked directly through our website or through our management company, Premier. For assistance with addressing your concerns, it is necessary to contact the third-party website used to book this reservation. We recommend notifying them of the details of your experience as they will be able to assist you further. We hope that you will give our resort another chance and that you will consider booking directly through our website in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
gointomexico wrote a review May 2022
Mexico, Missouri566 contributions53 helpful votes
This is our second year of staying at Beach Club. This year I booked directly with the website instead of VRBO - return guests get a discount and some extra amenities. Beach Club is in the perfect location. The views are gorgeous and everything is within walking distance. We had an issue with our coffee maker one day. I sent a message and a new one was sent the next day. Do not hesitate to stay here!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephanie Powell, Marketing at Beach Club Resort Residence and Spa
Responded May 23, 2022
Hi gointomexico! Thank you for choosing us as your vacation destination. We are glad you enjoyed your stay for the second year. Please come back and see us again next time.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ck2674 wrote a review Oct 2021
Nashville, Indiana37 contributions16 helpful votes
When we arrived we noticed a rope and a steel scaffolding bar hanging from our balcony blocking our view. It wasn't great but we let it go. Later that day we had a man appear on it. It was super slow too so for an awkward 2 minutes and about 10 seconds he would go past smoking. This happened around 5 times a day. This was on top of the noise of the banging and music the brought with them. Styrofoam would fly in your face while you were sitting out there. This happened every morning we were there. We called twice and got no return call. I can't wait for the canned response saying we're sorry AGAIN. The EXIT sign in the hallway stairs did not exist so you couldn't see at all. The front door was so beat up they duct taped the door stopper and we had to hold it to close the door each time. Mold in bathroom. Beach is nice. The employees were friendly. Not worth the money. They don't care.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephanie Powell, Marketing at Beach Club Resort Residence and Spa
Responded Oct 27, 2021
Hi CK2674 - thank you for your feedback. Could you please let us know what condo you stayed in during your visit? We’d like to learn more about your experience to see how we can help. Please give us a call at 850.915.5382
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kristy C wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
We had a horrible experience at the Beach Club in Pensacola. We have been staying in the Beach Club Cabanas for at least ten years now, and have enjoyed it every time. This time, however, we were disgusted the moment we walked into the condo. We opened the door and were hit by a horrendous smell of black mold. Throughout the condo there were infestations of black mold around every air vent. We informed Premier of the problem, to which they could not care less. The toilet was detached from the floor, and there were broken face plates on the electrical outlets. The dining table was wobbly, and someone had folded some trash up to 'stabilize' the table. Light bulbs were out, and there was an enormous lack of kitchen supplies. The sheets and comforters appeared as though they had not been washed having feces and urine on them. There were disgusting looking stains all over the bedding. The bunk beds had blood stains on the comforters, and the sofa had rust stains from the old rickety pull out bed. Premier "couldn't find us another condo". We figured since we couldn't get our money back, and there was no where else to stay then we'd make the best of it. We went to the store and spent a fortune on cleaning supplies and spent a good part of our vacation cleaning the place to make it livable. We cleaned black mold off the vents, the kitchen faucet and sprayer, and the shower head, which were all caked with black mold. We placed air fresheners throughout the condo to mask the smell. I was at least able to get an $80 cleaning fee refunded to me which was a slap in the face. This is an unacceptable way to do business. We will NEVER book with this horrible business again, nor will anyone else we come in contact with. We will tell everyone we know about this horrible experience. The pictures included are only the tip of the iceberg.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephanie Powell, Marketing at Beach Club Resort Residence and Spa
Responded Oct 22, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and tell us about your stay, Ms. Cobb. We're sorry you had so many issues with the home. It is our goal to ensure every guest arrives and leaves ecstatic. Since your stay, we have changed cleaning companies. We hope to be able to make it up to you and host you and your family here again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
olemisscowboy wrote a review Aug 2021
Horn Lake, Mississippi35 contributions21 helpful votes
+1
My wife and I decided on a whim (literally within an hour of making the decision to go and booking a reservation, we packed and left home) to take a weekend trip to Pensacola Beach. We opted for staying at the Beach Club. (Not to be confused with our favorite beach destination – The Beach Club in Gulf Shores, Alabama.) We booked the condo, checking in on Friday and checking out on Sunday. This is a (very recent) second marriage for each of us, and this was the first trip we’ve taken as a married couple, and neither of us has ever had a worse experience when traveling to the beach, we agreed. We booked a nicely decorated unit that has all the amenities most rentals offer. The photos I’m posting are of the condo they placed us in, an ADA accessible model (I bring this up for a reason), after telling us the one we’d booked had some sort of maintenance issue, a leak in the ceiling or similar. The condo they placed us in should not have even been in service for rentals. After a lot of complaining to the manager, Madeline, she lamented the condo she placed us in was currently “undergoing renovations”, but it was all they had available. We call balderdash on this as we went back into their online booking site and found other units available, all be they more expensive. It’s more than apparent she simply didn’t want to upgrade us even though it would’ve been the right thing to do in terms of customer service. One really stupid thing she said in the phone conversation when we were complaining was that “If you want to go home, we can certainly refund you,” and attempted to lay blame on the fact we booked the condo only the day prior, as if this put her staff in a bind. This made my wife and me do a double-take at one another, as we were both thinking about whether she had actually just said that to us. But she did indeed say such, even though home is eight hours away from Pensacola Beach. We were bewildered, frankly. My thinking is if I’m standing in their parking lot and book the condo online from my phone, I should be able to walk in and get my keys to the unit. For transparency’s sake, I will say Madeline and the other managers had a meeting and did comp us one night’s stay for our troubles. But there’s no way she would’ve had we not complained so strongly. Amenities (such as kitchen utensils) were the bare minimum. There was no table and chairs to sit and eat. There was only a sofa, no chair to sit in. Not that we would’ve used them, but the bunk beds that go in the hallway had been removed. The condo had no soft surfaces. No rugs on the tile flooring. No pictures on the walls. It echoed. It was cold. Stark. Sterile. The linens were almost non-existent. There were all of two bath towels in the unit. There was nothing about it that was welcoming. The resort is located in an ideal spot among all the great restaurants and bars. The beach is very pretty with sugary sand and turquoise water, and even though it was blazing hot, our beach day was great. Except…we arrived at the beach early morning to rent our chairs and umbrella. We were told with our rental we could take any of the chairs under the brown and white umbrellas, but not under the solid brown umbrellas. So we walked to the most ideal set with a brown and white umbrella, and none of the guys setting up the chairs and umbrellas came to help. So I opened the umbrella myself to give us some much-needed shade. I also opened the umbrella above the next set of chairs by us to provide additional shade from the morning angle of the sun. Thirty minutes later one of the guys setting up the equipment came over and said, “You know, we have one general rule here on the beach. We (meaning my wife and me) don’t touch the umbrellas,” as he took a drill with a large and long corkscrew bit on it to drive deeper in the sand and lower the umbrella above us for better shade. And here I am thinking, well, had you come over to open it when you saw us sit down thirty minutes ago, I wouldn’t have touched your precious umbrella, and didn’t let it ruin our day at the beach, the blue skies and the perfect temperature of the water. That evening before we went out, my wife was getting into the tub and reached for the ADA grab bar to steady herself. And the end of it came off the wall. The screws were still in the ceramic tile wall, but the grab bar just popped off without them. Had she not caught her balance, that could’ve led to injury. (And a lawsuit.) Another thing we learned about the Beach Club is there is no ice maker in any fridge, nor is there an ice machine on the property. So I had to walk to the liquor store next door and buy a couple of 10-pound bags to use during our trip. Sunday as we were packing to leave, I went to get a cart and wheeled it into the unit. We loaded it, then found it couldn’t move. Why? One of the wheels broke off from the underside of the platform. While we enjoyed being together on our beach day, it just wasn’t a good experience. Overall, the Beach Club has the potential to be a fantastic property. But its management team and workers need a serious refresher on customer service and how to treat and speak to visitors. The next time we go to Pensacola Beach, we’ll stay in a different property.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephanie Powell, Marketing at Beach Club Resort Residence and Spa
Responded Aug 31, 2021
Hi Olemisscowboy - we are sorry to hear about your experience with us. The details of your stay are important to us and we'd like to see how we can make it right. Please email us at info@premierisland.com. We hope you will give us another chance in the future. Thank you
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Becky wrote a review Aug 2021
3 contributions
Our stay at Beach club resort 0401 was nothing short of disappointing. We basically spent a large amount of money on a subpar condo. With a family of 8 we chose a 4 bedroom condo to provide us with more space but did not realize that increasing the space meant not only an increase in price but a huge drop in quality. When we walked in the place smelled musty and just looks dated and run down. The floors are worn with chips in the tile everywhere and feel dirty, yes prior to to anyone even going to the beach and dragging sand in. The smaller balcony looks nothing like in the photos..a few stray chairs are all that is out there not the table with chairs like in the photos. The main balcony has rusted furniture with a nice finishing touch of a piece of plywood on part of the balcony where glass should be.The lack of drawers in 2 of the bedrooms is one of the most ridiculous things we have encountered in all of our travels. Literally no drawers to put clothes in in 2 of the bedrooms. No saucepans, not one cookie sheet. Most of the pots and pans look either from a yard sale or had been used for 20 years by the owners first. Not to mentions the amount of dishes is not even enough for 8 people. Why have a condo to sleep 8 people yet not all can eat from a bowl or have a cup of coffee at the same time? We started the week off with call #1 of many to the management company on Monday. A clogged shower. Subsequent days lead to more phone calls due to more problems...a clogged sink, water nozzle falling off in master shower with mold underneath it, washing machine not working properly which lead to some ruined clothes due to the downy that sat on the clothes too long when it did not rinse and spin the clothes out properly. While many of the things were addressed promptly one doesn’t want to spend any part of their vacation making even one phone call much less 6 or more. We were offered a spit of a compensation for our troubles of having to use the laundry in a different building. Additional problems WiFi Terrible All luggage carts were broken
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephanie Powell, Marketing at Beach Club Resort Residence and Spa
Responded Aug 17, 2021
Hi Wheatreb - we are sorry to hear about your experience with us. We would like to learn more about your concerns to see how we can make it right. Please email us at info@premierisland.com. We hope you will give us another chance in the future. Thank you
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$287 - $511 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
beach club hotel pensacola beach
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida PanhandlePensacola Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
93
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Beach Club Resort Residence and Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Beach Club Resort Residence and Spa?
Nearby attractions include Paddy O'Leary's Irish Pub (0.2 miles), Maverick Board Riding Company (0.2 miles), and Island Culture Tiki Bar (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Beach Club Resort Residence and Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Beach Club Resort Residence and Spa?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Beach Club Resort Residence and Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Beach Club Resort Residence and Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Water Pig BBQ, Red Fish Blue Fish Pensacola Beach, and Native Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Beach Club Resort Residence and Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Beach Club Resort Residence and Spa located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Pensacola Beach.
Are any cleaning services offered at Beach Club Resort Residence and Spa?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Beach Club Resort Residence and Spa?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Fort Pickens Area (3.5 miles).
Does Beach Club Resort Residence and Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Beach Club Resort Residence and Spa accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.