We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Travelodge Pensacola Beach

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

813 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 808: English reviews
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
175 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Location was fantastic! Super easy to get to and directly across the street from the Pensacola Beach. Took a nice dip in the ocean after arrival and had a short walk back. Beds are super comfortable and the staff is amazingly friendly. Room didn't look cute like the online photos. Yes the walls were yellow and there was a surf... More 

Helpful?
Thank LilB33
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The room was very clean and the checkin was quick and uneventful. The staff had great suggestions for our trip.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 603darlin
Hampton, Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This room should not been rented. There was water damage on the ceiling that was not repaired, the bathroom door looked liked it was molding, and small black bugs were coming out of the door. The bathroom walls and ceiling had mold on them. The sink/counter is old and falling off the wall. However, the funiture and bedding was good.The... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank ellend389

Travelers are raving about these Pensacola Beach hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our room was changed from a king to two queens with no notice, but the manager found a king room for us and mage site we felt special for our anniversary. Great location, Very nice pool and lounge area.. seems like a good place for the kids next time. Not my 1st Choice though.

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly W
DonalAma, General Manager at Travelodge Pensacola Beach, responded to this review

I'm glad we were able to get you two in a king room after all. Hope you enjoyed the champagne and goodies. Happy Anniversary again. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

One night stay while traveling back from Orlando. Across the street from beach and pier. Room comfortable, clean, and beds are newer and nice. Price is less than most locations around. Breakfast complimentary and was nice. Keep your expectations in check and you will be satisfied with this location. Picture is from our balcony.

Helpful?
Thank dean j
DonalAma, General Manager at Travelodge Pensacola Beach, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing Dean! We hope you can come back soon and enjoy the Beach a little longer. More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is in a pretty good spot. Not right on the beach though. Across the street from the beach. For the 130 price tag on sale, we were not feeling it. Hotel feels like a bad hotel 6. Run down and old, no pics on walls, just not very cozy or comfortable. Not to mention our keys didn't work... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mario V
DonalAma, General Manager at Travelodge Pensacola Beach, responded to this review

Mario, I want to personally apologize for the subpar experience. I'm glad we were able to get you an early check-in and that you enjoyed the location but we don't like any guest to leave feeling disappointed and really hope you offer us another chance in the future. More 

Nederland, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff was nice. Breakfast was very limited. Don't eat the biscuits and gravy. The rooms are very run down. Our first room had black mold and a bathroom door that wouldn't close even if Chuck Norris kicked it. There was a bar with live music less than a stones throw away. Literally. They played until 3am. Only thing that... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank W215LJdavidm
DonalAma, General Manager at Travelodge Pensacola Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I'm glad you were able to take advantage of the Kayaks and Paddle boards. I hate to hear that you had to move rooms but hopefully your second room was to your satisfaction. I'd love to invite you back to see if we can win you over. More 

Galveston, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The rates at this hotel are phenominal for the location! Fishing pier across the street - lots of restaurants very near! Very courteous staff! Allows early checking in and late checking out at no additional charge! Great breakfast too! Always ask for walk in rate - often less than rack rates!

Helpful?
Thank Richard C
DonalAma, General Manager at Travelodge Pensacola Beach, responded to this review

Richard thank you for the great review. We offer arguable one of the best locations Pensacola Beach has to offer. Glad you enjoyed your stay and we can't wait to see you again. More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Ive worked in hotel management in the past. Cassandra was the ideal front desk clerk. So helpful, professional, and courteous. The hotel location perfect. The private beach did have alot of grass growth and only a few paths to the water. This would look so much better if that were kept cut back. The option to use their bikes, paddleboards,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Amanda B
DonalAma, General Manager at Travelodge Pensacola Beach, responded to this review

Thank you Amanda for sharing. Cassandra was beyond tickled to read your review; she really is great! November is a great time to explore Pensacola Beach. Cooler weather and fewer people. We can't wait to see you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

401 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (105)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (51)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (288)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Beach (49)
Viewed
King Suite (37)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (36)
Viewed
Standard King Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pensacola Beach
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#5 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,314 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 836 reviews
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beac...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,768 reviews
0.2 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,018 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Travelodge Pensacola Beach has 100 clean and comfortable rooms in the heart of Pensacola Beach, Fla., overlooking picturesque Little Sabine Bay. Enjoy the outdoor pool, free Wi-Fi, free breakfast, free parking and business center of this hotel within walking distance of beach restaurants and attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Pensacola Beach

Address: 40 Fort Pickens Rd, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2006 (Formerly Comfort Inn Pensacola Beach)
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Price Range: $79 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Pensacola Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge Pensacola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Pensacola Beach Hotel Pensacola Beach
Comfort Inn Pensacola
Pensacola Comfort Inn
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay